(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

chatty,
i think a few of the models like the cocot and ricco ones have shorter height after folding.

cola,
thanks and it was nice meeting you and Megan, she's such a sweet baby

inu
i cannot imagine bringing paige downstairs to walk walk myself. just feel like need a lot of effort to go out of the door without hubby. we even have to readjust our dogs' schedule so i dont have to walk them in the day now that i'm home alone while hubby is at work.

ytanhn
no joke leh. paige is prob around 6kg now and my arms are dying already. even bjorn her also my back is complaining. some times i carry her and i notice i'm carrying her lower and lower when the arms cannot tahan any more.

woof
you're tough, can bjorn and go grocery shopping some more. i bjorn her at home i'm so tired already, dont dare to go out. hubby tells me if i feel like it just bjorn paige and go to coffee shop and buy lunch, i tell him i am ok with just eating bread. :p

jang
wow, 9kg already! no wonder you need to train him to sleep by himself and not bjorn him to sleep. hopefully he'll take to the PU/PD training quickly and make the transition smoothly also.

chatty
can my new year resolution be get more sleep. heehee james so guai no need to train also can go to sleep by himself. every time i see him, he is always so good, never cry or make noise.

ariesgal
my fren will be doing a BP on swimwear for babies and kiddos. http://www.splashabout.net/ apparently this is the std in UK swimming pools as it keeps the pool clean.

didn't realize your dd's name is andrea. we narrowed it down to paige or andrea. i like both but hubby likes paige better, so we went with paige.

chatty
peg perego (certain model) weighs about the same as combi. i believe the one i have weighs abt 10lb. we bought it cos of the weight, hubby knows i wont be able to handle anything heavier.

an_gal
i'm just a lazy mama lah. actually paige drinks very little formula. she gets prob 1 feed of 3oz every other day. started off supplementing after delivery then once i have enough ebm she was on 100% ebm. then one day i was out and gave her formula and she rejected it. i got scare next time she won't want formula so quickly went back to giving her some formula.

your pIL were expecting to be the primary caretaker when you go back to work? did you guys ever ask them or did they just assume? good that your hubby is supportive of your mom taking care of baby instead of his parents but he is sandwich in between lor.

bliss
i also had quite a bit of bleeding in the mouth during pgy. think it's the gum being sensitive cos of the pgy.

chatty
wah, i better find time to go dentist. my m/s was also very bad, had to take med to keep food down. our hubbys can talk to each other, i know mine would love to have another one. :p that day i told hubby, this is the first xmas i'm not pg in a long time (the last xmas i wasn't pg was 2004) and then i said cny too (last 2 cny both pg). you know what he said "dont be too sure!"

lena,
hope bb joy will recover soon!

jete,
i m not alone to do the shopping...however, i bjorn her throughout lah..but on the way back home, she starts to fuss already coz nothing catch her attention..do got to release the bjorn and carry her in a sleep position..after tat she falls asleep in the car..
the 2nd time i bjorn her is to the park juz rite in front of my blk..and to the plaza nearby...erm, abt 30mins...
actually, i endure lor...after releasing her, feel a relief....
i tink haf to practise a lot so tat u wun feel the wt...

wow thread moving too fast to catch up!

chatty,
i got the enjoyme one u're looking at.. definitely a good buy but would be better if it had a full canopy. lightweight and portable.. plu looks good too..easy to fold n store! didnt know u were looking at one otherwise could have let you take a look at it when i went to collect my book from u that day..

n tai sing is not cheaper too.. like what inu says, cheong choon offers a better price. i got mine from tai sing ..sigh.. should've gone to CC but that day was in a rush n too lazy to drive here n there

lena,
so sorry to hear abt joy! dont feel bad.. babies have to fall sick once in a while to build up immunity.. jereth also just recovered from a cold. had trouble taking milk too coz blocked nose.. had to give nose drops too ..

bliss,
i didnt have time to read the past posts, but once i saw ppl congratulation u on your 'pregnancy', i just HAD to scroll back and find your post that said so! haha.. tsk tsk, i;m so kaypo..

nining,
wow! meita has a new year baby! that's so fun!
hope you enjoyed your trip and ike had fun meeting his relatives! or actually, should say that your relatives had fun meeting ike! =)

we're taking jereth to visit hubby's relatives in penang after CNY.. hope he won't have trouble with taking off and landing.. !

leooh,
look at it this way, next time aim to have enough ss to bf BOTH your kids! like what my friend is doing now..

muddypie
do let me know what prof lee says. paige seem to love our food. she'll watch the food all the way from the plate to my mouth. hee

nining
sound like the flight was relatively easy and smooth.
now can target the 20 hours flight already. ;)

zhuzhu
baby bjorn is exp but it's by far the thing we considered money well spent.

paige hair is also dropping. think it's common phase. not like she got much to drop to begin with. :D

pooh,
ya hor.. omost 4got u r SAHM now and can meet me during day time haha.. which public pool u go to? so u let ethan use the float? btw, jus curious, hw much is public pool charging now? is been ages since i last step into a public pool hee
btw, ur PIL's working? they didnt say 1 2 take care of ethan?

angeline,
hw ur hubby talk 2 ur mil since she oso wanted to look after? not easy rite

chatty,
ya.. PIL had been complaining tat their grandson not close to them lol.. the infantcare tat ur're paying realli ex.. but if ur mum wants to look after for a few days is gd as they can bond..

zhuzhu,
y cut bb hair botak? if nothing wrong no need to cut hair mah.. dono PIL's oways like to comment on tings lol.. don wori lah... my son oso look like botak few mths back.. fyi, he oni slightly trim his hair during full mth and until now no cut hair at all.. however, now i can c his hair slowly start 2 grow liaoz.. much better.. though not much hair but is veri soft..

sunbloom,
welcome back.. u go msia happening ah :p

xman,
if realli want #2 mus fast fast lol.. don wait so long.. don wori lah.. wen the time comes, i'm sure ur parents will help 1.. is their grandchild leh..

ninings,
it was nice reading ur flight experiences.. realli enjoy it and at least hav a rough idea.. gd write up

mel,
wah.. ur son realli know hw 2 chose "date" to flip keke

bliss/Asf,
recently my son oso like tat.. shake head a few times left right left right then finally slp.. wen he tummy dw his head oso shake like tat leh.. faintz.. but i tink is cos they trying to find a comfortable position to get to slp.. he oso like to raise his legs like wat bliss mentioned then we are wondering, kick so hard, not pain meh hehe..

jete,
at first my mum say don 1 2 take care cos she scared cant cope, so PILs will take care.. now my mum say ok liaoz.. anyway i don blame PILs if they are angry lah.. i know all grandparents like to take care of their grandchild.. is jus tat i felt tat if my mum take care, is much more easier for me as i don hav to b questioned by mil abt tis n tat..

zhuzhu,
aiyo, u oso slim rite.. no need to envy other slim mummy :p
for puree, u can freeze it for future use..

ytanhn,
ya lol.. now i haven found a job.. wait till i found a job then c hw lah.. don 1 2 tink so much now.. but since hubby oledi release tis news to PIL's, at least they r prepared lol.. tis wkn i dono hw 2 face them man.. they sure angry angry.. haiz..

pooh,
haa melcolm oso don like EBM now leh.. i dono y leh.. however, he all along don realli like bm but this 2wks was worse, he totally reject after a few suckle.. i gota mix the ebm to fm..
felt tat u jus bf for as long as u can lol.. if realli 1 2 stop, don blame urself and u shld decide urself wen 1 2 stop cos is ur breast not hubby breast haha..

leooh,
jiayou ah and do update us if any good news :p

lena,
looks like ur bb is going thr a hard time.. hope she recover soon.. for feeding med, y don u use syringe to feed bb?

an_gal,

Hubby just told my PIL that my mum will be looking after Javier lor. Think they abit unhappy but never voice out so i just hack care!

My confinement i oso do at my parents house. My MIL called me & tell me to do at our own house, get my mum to help me out in the morning & afternoon den dinner she will come over & cook for me den she go home!
Wah biang, super troublesome lor! I just told her my mum willing to do the whole confinement for me, no need to be so troublesome!
U know y she can only cook dinner for me cos every morning she will go to Tampines to lie on a bed to massage her back ( FOC one but need to queue lor ) Im so angry that the massage bed is more important than my confinement!!!

Today is James’ 2nd day at infantcare…he seemed happy when we picked him up yesterday. Kept smiling when the lady at the infantcare talked to him. She told me they showed him flashcards and he enjoyed “school” ?!? He even had a daily report card detailing his behaviour (“easy going child, cute smile etc.”), nap times, pee and poo times and feeding times and amounts…just like in the hospital…Anyway, they said they follow nursing standards. As long as he’s happy and healthy there, I’m fine. However, I think my mum is a little jealous of the fact that James’ likes the infantcare ladies soooo much : 0

Anyone coming to NIE? We can meet for lunch : )

Leeoh: Ha! Ha! I was telling my hubby that there’s a reason why people give perfectly good strollers away…the Graco I was given is an excellent stroller in excellent condition – sturdy, nice big wheels, very nice to push…but if that’s the case, why give it away esp when friend’s wife is due this March? Coz its too heavy! Anyway, my hubby has agreed to buy a new lightweight stroller coz my back is hurting so much now I can barely concentrate on any real work…I’ve been reading reviews of Combi, MaClaren and Aprica, and so far most of the reviews are good.

Wah! You’re very brave to try again so soon…I’m sure you’ll succeed easily. Jia you!

Bliss: Thanks for the pic and info of your stroller : ) Looks good.

Xman: All slings look easy to use…until you actually have to use them…

Lena: Oh dear! Poor Joy…hope she’s better this morning. Sounds like you tried your best, but it’s a steep learning curve for all of us first time mummies. Did your doctor give you a syringe to feed medicine with? That’s what my doc gave me for James…it makes a difference as its makes it so much easier to administer medicine. U take care ok? I’m sure Joy will be fine esp after the nebulizer and all the meds.

Mic: Thanks! I’ll check out the models again. I think only one or two cocot models can shorten…but really expensive.

Jete: James is a super screamer when he chooses to open his mouth, but like my hubby says, “James know how to ‘pretend’ to be a good boy in front of other people…at home he’s different”.

Honestly, I think the trick is to put in place routines right from day 1. For example, right from the first car ride home from hospital, he was placed in the car seat, so he’s never objected to being strapped in. Same with sitting in stroller whenever we’re out or sleeping alone…the confinement lady made sure that he was patted while lying in cot and not rocked to sleep.

Before James was born, many of my hubby’s colleagues told him not to buy baby cot, stroller or car seat until after baby is born, as baby may not like the one that we buy, so must let baby choose….I told hubby that was the most nonsensical bit of advice I ever heard, coz what if baby only wants to sleep in $2000 cot or stroller? For expensive items like this, its not about choice but routines & training…

Luckily you named your baby “Paige”, otherwise I would have 2 friends with babies named “Andrea”!

My facial lady told me that Peg Pergo is her dream stroller but costs a bomb…at least $600 upwards right?

I think you will know if you’re pregnant this CNY, sure have ms right or at least you will know the feeling?

My hubby asked me whether we should cut James’ hair, and I was like, “What hair?”

I don’t think Paige looks like a boy : )

Woof: Nowadays, only my hubby uses the Chicco baby carrier. Will have to upgrade to the Evenflo travel carrier that my cousin gave me soon…sling has been abandoned, ‘coz too girly for my hubby to use.

Magical: Thanks for the review on the Enjoyme! I was searching the net for a review and couldn’t find one, probably because it’s a limited edition. Will probably get it…can’t take the weight anymore, and Cocot is beyond my budget…plus must seize the moment of hubby’s agreement, don’t want him to change his mind.

An_gal: Yeah. Infantcare is really burning a giant hole in my pocket…but if James is well cared for and happy, then its worth the money.

an_gal: I wana consider making some puree but store in plastic container huh? Any recommmendations what type to make?
I still got pre-preg 5kg to lose leh, where got slim. I wish ah.. I still hoping to lose 10kg to wedding weight leh.. very sian.. I got this wobbly tummy tat I cannot lose leh.. piangz.

Lena: Don't worry lah. Baby sure to recover soon..

I'm a super paranoid mummy type one. I see my girl nose wet wet nia I think she got flu liao den next day bring to see PD liao. very ks..

Mummies who are sick: I was sick towards the end of the business trip and came back with no voice and bad cough and fever.. But i was away from my girl for 15 days!! In the end I still cannot bear not to carry her.. but I just don't kiss her face or lips lor..
Den I wear surgical mask ard the house for 2 days whenever I go near her.. but however I still carry her and observe more hygiene like washing my hands more often and try not to touch her face so much.. I wanted to kiss her so badly tat I ended up kissing her hair.. haha
Baby din fall sick.. so sick still can carry baby one..

chatty, yes infant expensive. I paying $1000 for both boys. $600 for infant, $400 for childcare. Cannot have #3. too broke

An_gal - this nuisance buyer apparently has been going around irritating everybody. postage cost $1, $0.50 extra for handling charges - envelope etc. She made so much noise to the extend of posting really nasty comments. I juz ignore her. I tik it's beneath me to argue with her unreasonable behavior. I start to wonder if i shld stop BP altogether. Not worth it

Angeline, jang,
it's true gals are more "tie xin" and will have the parents in their heart (cos i'm like that!
) but if our sons have good DILs in future, hopefully they will remember the old folks...

zhuzhu,
can imagine how much love ur hubby showers ur gal.
if we have a gal, i think hubby's attention on me will be very much compromised also haha!

choco,
sometimes when i have flu, i also cant help kissing my baby, too irresistable!

leooh,
dun have ur HP no. can PM me and pst???
same same, i love the vegetarian indian food! yummy! and yes, the mango lassi is great and i always like to order that

woof,
like what i told Magical, i've comtemplated being a Pri sch teacher... had done relief teaching for 5 mths at my Pri sch while waiting for my A levels results. the kids (minus P6) are all so adorable!

Jo,
Doren was 8.5kg and 64cm at 5 mths. jed is slightly bigger. Doc always says he's "fat n cute" (and squeeze his thighs at the same time!) but he assures it's okie and the growth in weight will slow down. in fact, feel that he kinda slows down. now he is 8.6kg and 66cm.

Chatty,
last time, i used to go to NIE for lunch, hehe... next next week, i'll be at SIMTech most of the time

lena

my son too...past few days he will cough cough a few times, which i thought is cos he choke on his salavia..then yest, the cough become heavy cough with phlegm..

MIL broght him to PD..Mil also put the medicine into the milk lei...

yest night and this morning did not carry him at all..when i step near him my hb will snap at me to stand back, so i can only see him from afar...

this morning he keep sneezing and coughing...haiz but i cannot carry and pat him..

chatty,
SIMTech is within NTU, along nanyang drive, next to sch of MAE and near Canteen A bus-stop. Opposite NIE but not directly. haha! confusing right?

Bliss,

Ya im oso!
Actually i oso hope for a gal for my # 2 so that i can form the word " hao" & most important to close factory...
I told my hubby, the most is 2kids but hubby hope for 3 or 4.. pengz sia

Javier almost the same weight ( 8.5plus ) as Doren but taller abit

Sunbloom: I think your response is fine. This Blueskye fella is really aggressive in her words...its only 50 cents, not $5 or $50. She should be appreciative of the fact that people actually bother to organise the BPs, and she gets to save time and money as a result. I've ordered many items and sometimes the actual postage costs more or less than what I actually paid for. I can't expect the organiser to know exactly how much an order will weigh and cost, esp if its a pre-order. There has to be a bit of give and take in these things.

Bliss: No wonder it sounds familiar. I do pass by the place in the car sometimes. BTW, I usually have lunch in Canteen A anyway, as its nearer my office. U work in NTU?