(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Leooh,

I thk maybe we really should organise a zoo outing! haha!! it'll be fun! but I thk should wait till our kids get a bit bigger first...

Re: baby carriers

yesterday my Hubby and I brot Mathias to try on baby carriers...he cried in every single brand/model available....how?????

mel: i get so pissed off with myself sometimes using the sling now it's just lying in the room somewhere.. so frustrating

Choco,

How's ur bb? Really must continue BF if u are BF cos the antibodies will help alot...I've been sick abt 3 times so far but Mathias never ever caught my sickness eventhough we sleep in the same room and i latch him on when Im at home...

Adeline: $188 sounds reasonable for a Combi. The model I’m looking at costs $329 (Enjoyme AW-1), but must persuade my hubby first. He thinks that the Graco is just fine, but he’s a guy and can carry it easily….

Nining: Sounds like your trip went well…info on early check-in is useful for me as I’ll be taking SQ in June. Didn’t know that we can’t do on-line check-in for baby with bassinet. My friend also told me that James won’t be able to fit into bassinet by the time I travel. What’s this “bathchair” that you’re talking about?

Bliss: The MaClaren sounds good, but can it recline?

Mel: Congrats on Matthias flipping!

Rc_cola: Yup! Not fun but can develop muscles mah : 0

mel,
ya.. me too....
will latch him on once i reach hm..
but last feedin i will sure give him Fm...
cos reali afraid tat my milk supply will nt be enough for him..
n he might get hungry.. kekekeke...

but nowsaday, he keep wakin up beri early..
got two days, he wake up @ 4.30AM... omg..
tot he hungry go n make milk for him.. but end up, he dun wan..
in e end, e Fm was bein waste, as he juz fall aslp after tat... kekeke...

zhu zhu,

Yah lor..I also so fed up and feel like I wasted $...I really cant figure out how to use it. I dun understand how some ppl can use like its so easy to carry the bb...

I understand tat adults travelling with bbs can request for change in seats at the counter for the bassinets seats.. u can call SQ n check..
these seats usually reserved if got bbs in the plane

Hi chatty, yes, that's the stoller I'm referring to. You mean combi has one that can fold up to smaller size....hmm....will go check it out. It will be go for travelling then. So, did you look at Aprica too?? They are light weight, and it's supposed to be the best of all brands, was told.

Am also looking at high chair for Aidan too. Hopefully can get a 2nd hand one too.

wow...long long time never logged in

Angeline
I recommend Aprica. I bought it during sale at Robinson. Super light....think 3.5 Kg. Robinson always got sale for stroller. Paid $499 for it. I think it good because when I bring her to crowded places, the light and small stroller helps to navigate the way....

any of your bb have this habit? My DD always shake her head vigorously from left to right and then forth for like few mins before sleeping.....my mum says like Ki Dang..I say choi......

Pooh: I read somewhere tat when bbs are getting up earlier means they r ready to start on semi-solids liao.. u may wana mix some rice cereal for his last feed.

Mummies who are making puree, can we make n keep in the fridge? cos only try 2 tsps den wasted liao.. how huh??

pooh,

Ur boy so funny..maybe just night mares bah...hahah!!!mine will cry and cry until I latch him on or give him FM...

wow, so many mummies planning for 2nd one alrdy. I'll probably start next year, cause, gynae says c-sect gotta wait longer.

jang,
wow.. 9kg+ and u are still using baby bjorn *salute salute*.

zhuzhu,
chloe is too playful that's why she needs a lot of entertainment and attention. faintz...

chatty,
i'm using combi BU620, definitely lightweight at only 4.5kg and can be unfolded/folded with just one hand. i only hope the basket and the wheels can be slightly bigger though. i bought it at the main showroom and was given 10% discount.

choco,
oh no.. poor u and bb ze, hope both of u recover soon.

an_gal,
oh dear, what a way to start off ur new year. it sure is tough to be caught in a situation like this but most importantly, ur hubby is supportive of ur decision. Though he might be sandwiched but at least he is in a better position than u to deal with ur PIL. he's their son, they wouldn't hold against him for long. i believe u do not want to have any PIL problems in future if u were to let them take care of melcolm right. just my two cents thought.. melcolm is ur son, u sure know what is the best for him. True, now the trend is mother taking care of daughter's children instead of MIL, at least that's the case for me

pooh_astro/zhuzhu,
my MIL even asked me once whether my hb & mother dotes on chloe not.. fei4 hua4 right?

zhuzhu,
think chloe's hair takes after my hb, thick & black. what ur MIL been commenting abt tricia's hair?

ivy,
thanks so much... u still remember my problem *touched*. tried calling them twice but still no one answer my call. just now dumex delivered mamil gold step 2 to me, also with immunofortis. might consider switching brand now cos i'm scared by the word 'immunofortis'. chloe's poo poo till now still very soft and twice/day.

Re: Mamex Gold with Immunofortis
mummies who have started ur bb with the new mamex gold with immunofortis, do let me know how ur bb is handling the new formula. TIA.

swimming for bbs
Thought someone is going to check out the aquaduck right?? No news yet huh.... Just bought a swim suit at Taka the other day, looking forward to bringing Aidan for a swim, wonder if he'll like it.

bliss, yah lor, seems like my boy is going to be a greedy boy...ke....ke.... But don't know why lately he refuse to take much of his milk, always never finish.

zhuzhu,
late nite can give semi solid food ar??
i tot onli in e day???
i hv start givin him 'bi gor' wen i;m ard,
cos dun feel safe if ask my maid to give him..

mel,
ya loh..
sumtime i tot he is hungry n try ro latch him on,
he refuse n will cry loh..
n after awhile i try again.. den he will latch n drink it..
haiz.. stubborn lit boi...

muddy,
wow.. so fast tot of second 1 liao ar...
kekeke...
i dun dare to tik nw...

ytanhn: my mil say my girl shedding bb hair den say i shld hv listen to her bring my girl go cut botak.. n everytime she see me sure comment my girl hair like boy den ask me to cut botak.. grrr

pooh, I hve to cause age is catching up and lately I'm having very bad kneecap problem and also hving trigger fingers (fingers cannot bend at times). Realised that more and more problems surfacing, so must be fast, otherwise, Aidan will be so lonely.

Pooh:
What i do is i make her FM den mix with 1 tsp of rice cereal so basically is like a milk drink like tat.. i only started 3 days ago

Muddy,

Javier oso the same, sometimes refuse to finish him milk too, will cry if we continue to force him to finish all!

Contradicting leh, sometimes can finish, sometimes cannot... hiaz....

zhuzhu,
baby bjorn is indeed expensive. heart pain pain bought it but so far it's my best investment cos i used it very often to carry chloe out alone and she doesn't like to stay in stroller. ya.. it's costly cos it cost me my back (pain). hehee..

mel,
yaloh.. everyday do alot of bending down and carrying chloe. worse still, they are now at the stage they want to be carried all the time.

angeline,
ethan also hvin tis problem sumtime...
force him, he will turn his head way behind..
haiz...

zhuzhu,
so hv u no more BM liao ar??
how u stop?? will it feel engroge after tat??
hmmm.. mayb can try e methods.. is e rice cereals as e same as the 'bi gor'??? but im scare later my breast will burst w milk.. kekeke... haiz..
cos hb still wan me to cont' BM him.. n he dun like me to give him Fm loh.. n ethan dun like EBM loh...

Angeline, yah, mine too, nowsaday know how to retaliate. He'll push the bottle away, at times, he push so hard that the whole bottle just fly off. So angry.

Today brought my boy to the Serangoon Gdn hawker centre for breakfast, the lady at one of the stall thought that my boy is a girl.....oh my gosh, she is the 2nd one alrdy.

ytanhn,
agree,
nw dey dun like to lie dw..
ethan like to keep sitting up..
n he will jump & jump loh..
haiz.. until my hands is so tired..

Pooh:
I stopped ebm after 3 mth cos need to travel for work. what i do is i prolonged the pump time till the ebm decreased.. from every 4 hrs to 6 hrs to 8 hrs.. etc etc
now press still got milk.. after stop for 2mths faints but no engorgement.. takes 2 weeks to stop ebm.. rice cereal is not the same as bi-gor which is very heaty. Is like very fine rice powder like tat..

Chatty,
it can be used from Newborn till toddler. can recline from nearly 180 deg for sleeping to almost 90deg for sitting up.
in fact, i bought it when baby just hit 1 mth old. we asked the Taka assistant to open up the carton n we used the stroller immediately. what a relief from carrying him!

zhuzhu,
i onli Bm ethan wen I reach hm fr wk..
which mean, I have stop 12hrs frm givin him BM..
but my breast still hvin engorgement leh.
n e flow still hv leh...
but durin my wkend i will give him more loh..

oh.. is it e neslte 1? got brn rice or rice cereals?? cos i also bot tat, but still hven try yet..

pooh, my boy also like to jump alot too. But luckily he's not too heavy, so it's okay.

zhuzhu, then you can wear those nice hairbands for her, so pretty. For my boy, I try as far as possible to dress him in blue colour, that's why he's got lots of blue colour clothes.

zhuzhu,
i heard that bb around 4-6mths will start shedding hair mah. is it she's just 'bu4 suang3' u nvr listen to her in the first place???
my friend's daughter nvr cut botak, now 1yr+ liao also little hair, all depends on individual mah.

muddy,
oic..
yup, onli child reali tender to feel lonely...
cos im also a onli child.. no siblin...
tender to bcm bored at hm.. esp no 1 to play w..

Asf,
my boy dunno for what reason also likes to turn his head left right left right during his sleep.

he also likes to raise his legs high up and then slam on the bed or bumper mat.
sometimes, i will be woken up by the "pong pong pong", but funny thing is he's asleep thru out.
sometimes he does it so often that the soles of his romper is black from the friction!

muddypie,
ur next one might be a gal gal if ur boy looks like gal now? hehe...

dun mind baby being greedy leh as long as he's greedy on healthy foods!

Bliss
Thanks for that. I was concern like a bit abnormal.

My girl also likes to do the same thing....slam her legs down when she is excited looking at the mobile

Asf/bliss,
i think all babies machiam have the same behaviour. chloe also turn his head left right left right when she's half asleep.
she also likes to raise her legs up and slam on the bed when she wakes up.

hahaha!
how come our babies are like that?
actually good, exercise, leg raise

but as they grow older n legs get heavier, the slamming sure introduce pain to the heels!
sometimes, i wonder how come they dun feel the pain.

Hi bundle of joy,
there is a size limit for bumbo seat. if u r thinking abt feeding ur baby, high chair sounds more economical, can use longer

An_gal,
sorries to hear bout the PIL's objection on who's gonna take care of melcolm.. But I dont agree education equal to good caring.. If your mom is a nice person (which I believe she is, since you trust her to take care of melcolm) then she can teach melcolm the basic social needs like ethics, moral, discipline etc.. She doesnt need to teach him calculus or world's history!! And also you and your hubby will be melcolm's source for knowledge too..

Jete ,
ya looo 5 cm kekekeke.. 5# is big leeee kakakaka...

Chatty
maybe you know it as bath craddle, from safety first..

Mel,
yeah poor thing.. I hope next flight in MAr won't be so bad for him..

Just now I went to the hospie visit Meita (raffles hospie, pretty nice!) it's a girl, 50 cm, 3.2Kg so pretty long for such weight ya? got lotsa hair although not as much as Jang's baby kekeke..

I thk all our angels havign the habit of slamming their legs on their mattress now!haha!! Mine also same.

My boy never ever seems to get enuf to drink..as long as u put milk in his mouth, he'll drink..so dangerous..I so scared of overfeeding him...

Pooh: cos u cannot empty ur breasts.. u need to pump but not empty it..

Muddy: I bot hairbands for her but scared will affect her head structure leh..

ytanhn: yah i think so she not happy with me.. she keep saying tat if cut botak den the hair will grow out nice n thick.. but my girl dun like to wear hat n her hair grow so slow.. scared later cut botak take long time to grow out n oradi pple think she is a BOY

Pooh & Muddy,

Same, same lah. My son oso will turn his head away or push away the bottle till it fly onto the floor... pengz

is it true babies have short memories?
it seems they forget faces easily.

doren seems to forget my PILs when he goes home with me over the weekends.
yesterday when we went out for lunch, he became cranky when MIL carried him and stopped when i took over.
like that, i wont dare to go on trips without baby! come back, he'll call me "auntie" instead of "mummy"!
that's wat happen to someone, his son called him "uncle" instead of "daddy" cos he only sees him on the weekends!

angeline,
hahahaha... reali pengz loh...
dunno where dey learn fm loh...
kekeke...

zhuzhu,
i tik u dun cut botak first..
nw goin cny liao..
if u cut, sure more become boi boi ar..
hack her loh.. tis i wat i do.. if i can tahan lah..
if nt, den i will ans back.. kekeke...

kekeke, pump out ar..
hahaha..
i tot long feeding will decease also..
but end up no loh... so gong gong of me..

Bliss:
Dun worry. I had the same worry when i went for my sydney and US trip.. the recent trip was a 15days trip..
But after I come back my girl still can recognise me leh..

bliss,
ur PIL carry him, he will cry ar..
how cm mine wun..
so happy if he will..
kekeke.... (so bad of me) hahahaha

pooh: my mum oso say cny coming dun cut botak.. i only wana trim her hair neat.. usually when she talk i just keep quiet unless is against the 'law of nature and order' den i will say something..