(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Xue,
Doren so happy in his swim. Hehehe...
But u never censored his one dot! Hahahaa....

An-gal,
Let me "choi" u to b lazy too in washing. hahaha...
But if u do so, remember to rinse the mitten n hankies with water again jus to play safe lah.
But hor, mus tell u, the clothes will be old old lor!

Me anything that can be throw into washing machines, all throw in... whew...

Me very bz... still in office...

anyone use kodomo moisturising bathe for bb? i find it very soapy as compared to J&J from head to toe..nid to rinse thur wif water?

Tell u a horrible encounter about my BB Gracia flipping....

One day, i left BB Gracia on the queen bed and when i was back in the room, <font color="0000ff">"ai, where's Gracia?"</font> She was not on the bed.

To my horror, i suddenly see a tiny face looking at me at the corner of a bed, where her playpen was. <font color="ff0000">BB Gracia was "standing" at the edge of the bed!</font>

To be exact, she had flipped and rolled down in-between my bed and the playpen that i placed beside us. Was thinking cos her head was heavier than her legs,so she "fell" down" standing.

2 times liao.... Amazingly, she din cried, and to be frank, my first thots was to take pics...
But decided against it and quickly carry her up. ===GUILTY guilty====

angeline,
my boy will scream if i clean his tongue so what i do is to feed him with a little water, in order to clean his tongue.

woof,
use before kodomo's bath wash, also find it quite soapy so i use very very little only but no rinse.

ocean,
hehe, xue's boy is Lervin, not Doren har.

Wow, really "You Jin Wu Xian" for Gracia but she is really a very brave girl hor, never cry! Must sayang her more.

Mic,
Oops...How? my memory failin me!
Yar hor, Doren is Bliss's little boy hor! Hahahaaa...
blur me...

Wisely,
Wow, ur hse still got those family treasure to be passed down?
The chair looked very sturdy n think can be passed down again n again n again .... Hahahaaaaa...

Yawn... mr pumpin milk... endure...
yawn.gif

inu, yours girl mah, take after you lah, so petite
my boy think his bones heavy also, like mine hahahaha and he's tall - like his Papa. you know, we use the pigeon nose sucker thingy to suck the runny mucous outta his nose. Makes him cry like mad coz it's uncomfortable, but he's much better after that coz we manage to suck out quite a lot of mucous. Doc gave a sea-spray kinda thingy too - to make the mucous more runny so that easier to suck out. Maybe you should try that, too. The sucking thingy.

pst,
thks, will go ur blog c c hee..

magical,
haa ur son use pillow cover face, my son grab the pillow and bite...

bliss,
haha but my melcolm not as charming as ur Doren leh.. how i wish he had Doren's charming eyes, then can go dian dian dian gals... hahaha

btw, u the 1st person who say Melcolm looks like me leh.. so far none say look like me, all say look like hubby.. haa mi n hubby look alike ah.. last time my frend told me wen a couple stay 2gether, they will look more n more alike, dono hw true hehe

yeah melcolm can eat better now.. i change to a smaller feeding spoon liaoz.. i tink last time tat 1 too big 4 him.. today i fed him sweet potato puree, he loves it. I myself don tink the carrot puree is nice so tats y keep having a feeling he don like it haha

angeline,
no more cleaning of the mouth leh.. he keep salivating, i tink his saliva can do a better job than my cleaning :p

xman,
mayb my son skin more n more thick tats y no cry.. thick skin boy haha

ariesgal,
i giv puree to my son once a day now. For apple, i steam 1/2 of the small apple and for banana, i grind 1/2 the delmonte banana. my son prefer banana than apple though..

inu/woof,
ur sissors, paper, stone c who win who can take Doren home haha

ocean,
xue bb is Levin lah.. Doren mummy is bliss :p
btw, u no need to chio me leh cos i oso everything throw into machine n wash 1 but mayb for now will still separate wash bb n our clothes lah.. i usually wash bb clothes like every 3-4 days..

woof,
last wkn i use the kodomo bath at my in-laws place, realli veri soapy leh.. but like smell nicer than J&amp;J.. mayb u don add too much lol..

wiselyn,
wasay, clara had an antique chair

an_gal/loh/woof,
thanks.. realy enjoyed the party. i invited my hb's closed friends &amp; he realy had a surprise when they turned up one by one, he thot it was a family dinner only.

jete,
paige is so cute in santa costume... nice pic taken.

ocean,
hi-five.. me used to be 'black kid' during school days and alot pple mistaken me as malay. u form the TCAN Clan, so u'll be the president.. kekeee...

jang,
hahaa.. that's the way i put chloe in the bumbo too. her thighs realy looks like a fat chicken drumstick.

bliss,
doren is a cute vampire.

adeline,
poor boy.. must be very painful for him *sayang*

angeline,
me still clean chloe's mouth with gauze daily.

ocean,
aiyo.. better dun place gracia on the bed unattended liao but she's very brave hor, never cry.

mummies with bb on mamex gold, how do ur bb reacts to the new mamex gold with immunofortis? chloe has been having loose, or rather runny, bowels since i started her on this, yesterday even poo poo 3x. a few supermarkets i went to dun hv the old version anymore.

I'm planning to set up a 'proper' first-aid kit at home for chloe. Any suggestions or some must-have medicines/medical supplies can share share with me?

1) Thermometer
2) Oral syringe
3) Paracetamol

xman,
as wad pst had said. its @ punggol plaza.

pst,
did you take up the package? if hv, can meet up one day &amp; go 2gether. *wink*

an_gal,
yea. he likes water alot.

ocean, xman,
tends to forget bb's name yea. haa. too many to remember. mayb doren is too cute. &amp; everyone remembers her.

mic,an_gal,
thanks for correcting. lol

angeline,
am still cleaning my son's mouth. he's smiling away wen im cleaning. dunno wad bb's thinking..

So alot of u still cleaning babies mouth, think i better continue cleaning lah

Mic,

Our sons turning 5mth on this sat!!
Very fast hor!

Can share what type of blender did u bought to blend baby food? Any pics to share? I not sure what brand to buy leh

inu,

issac is tall slim gal leh..ruoxi is much shorter than her but fatter..I call her short fatty nowadays..

mic,

ruoxi normally poo once every 3 to 4 days, but last week maybe she ate too little, she only poo after 5 days..but after that back to 3 days pattern.maybe TBF bb poo poo patern different..mine is mixed..

Ivy,

u got your point, I almost forgot about the dropping hair problem..mmm, maybe only do rebonding when it stop dropping..

Good morning ladies!

inu, woof,
ya jaelynn's really fast! already held Doren's hand liao... somemore got pic as the proof, bobian already haha!

Ocean,
ur gal is very steady! unbelievable!

an_gal,
i think it is true that couple looks more alike with time. can see some resemblance btw my own parents also.

haha! was about to tell u that i've tried letting baby eat sweet potato on xmas eve. it's very sweet n doren also loves it! but it's kinda sticky so i blend with milk to make it smoother.

now in my freezer i still have some cubes of peas n carrot. will discard after 1 mth from the prep date.
this weekend i'm going to prepare baby spinach puree.

mic,
i bought sterile gauze (comes in diff sizes) fr Guardian and cut into a size that can wrap round my finger to swap his tongue. but i dip in warm water before doing so.

xman, Isaac is my boy lah. Jaelynn is Inu's girl - Jaelynn's the tall and slim one

ytanhn, your Chloe also tall and slim! 7.1kg and 67cm. My isaac 7.9kg and 66cm. hahaha...

mic, Isaac poos everyday, but he's on TBM lah.

ocean, your Gracia can be gymnast liaoz! hahaha...

wiselyn, leooh, Isaac also has the grandfather chair like the one Enci sat on! saw the photo and told my hubby:"must let Isaac sit in it and take picture - before he can't fit in! hahaha"

Blis, your Doren's got very nice eyes - think that's why people mistake him for a girl soemtimes! hahahaa... but in person, he looks quite boy lah, only in pictures then maybe can't see properly

Blis, wah Doren so fast got girlfriend liaoz?! hahahaha... next time, you don't throw away any food cubes lah, I come and take from you hahahaha... But am not planning to start Isaac on semi-solids till 6 mths though... hehehe...

ops, sorry, pst, blur again...

btw, I received the rainbow bblegs from classybb, I'm satisfied with the quality for such a low price..

all mummies,

clara got a few hand me downs from her daddy...one milk container,the chair and two pcs of clothes...haha...have been around for 31 yrs...can imagine??

leooh,
thx.. happi happi..

an_gal,
ya loh.. tender liao.. at last..
kekeke..

ocean,
i'm looking for admin job loh..
more to office hrs.

bliss,
i'm also a teochew ah nias..
kekekeke..

xue,
how much u pay for hypertherpy for lervin??

Angeline,

i bought Braun. it's quite well-known for its handheld blender. i only bought the blender without other attachment. it only comes with a tall container. $39.90
1166311.jpg

Blis, my mum gave me this blender for christmas! hahahaha... Good, if I need help with using it, know who to ask... kekeke...

Teochew Ah Nias:
1. ytanhn
2. Oceans
3. an_gal
4. woof
5. mic
6. jang
7. sunbloom
8. Angeline (half)
9. pst
10. pooh
11. bliss

Wiselyn,

it's so good clara got so many family hand over stuffs, it's very meaningful..think not many family do this..I heard from some colleague even got ppl keep the cloth that they wear for their kids..that's great too..

pst,

when doren was younger, many ppl thot he's a gal even when he was wearing blue! but now he is really more n more boy

hey! i can always pass u the cubes if u dun mind... actually frozen puree can last as long as 3-6 months but i kiasi mah hehe...

ur mum is so thoughtful, bought u the blender, it's a perfect gift for u n baby!
sure, if u need help, just msg or call me. i'll dash over with Doren to help u hehe...
by the way using it is very simple but the cleaning, i tell u, very tediuos, esp the sweet potato. so i'll just soak it in water for a while

Bliss,

I saw this blender too!
Okie, will buy this blender too

Thanks for sharing

Next time we can exchange pointers with pst too when using this blender ... hehe

angeline,
believe not all the electrical stores sell this model. u can try at Best in IMM
me got it there.

pst,
by the way, any particular reason for starting the weaning when issac is 6 mths?

bliss,

doren's big eye's and chubby cheeks all from u..u and doren r so alike, both cute and pretty, like mum, like son..

Sorry to interrupt

My sis has 2 packets of Pamper dry M size wanting to see at $10 each. Self-collection at Punggol. Reason for selling : her Aug 2007 baby now upgrading to L size.

Do PM me if you are interested.

Bliss, yeah, I dun mind! hehehe... let Isaac try try your cooking kekeke... Oh, well, most books and PDs say 6 months then start on semi-solids, 1st 6 mths take milk can already. So hubby and I discussed, and decided we'd start at 6 mths. Besides, Isaac is quite a good size already, so no need to take semi-solids so early to fatten up. My colleague's daughter, born in Sept 2007, her PD ask her to start baby on semi-solids already coz baby has been sick past few weeks and is underweight.

yeah my mum did her christmas shopping at Courts this year, she got me the blender and an epilator. and got my father, my BIL and my hubby all a shaver each! hahaha... Hmmmm... dunno what she got my sister, probably some electrical item too.

pst,
So, semi solid food should be started on 7th month or 6th?

bliss, ocean,
Can use the facial cotton to clean baby lounge? So far i am using hand towel only. I heard facial cottons were bleached, so not really good for baby. BTW, i never rince mitten with water aft mechine washed...lazy mummy here.

Ocean,
May be Gracia is playing hide and seek with you, ''but how come mummy so fast can get me?''

xue,
Ur baby was so joyful in the water!!!

Bliss,
Doren is so chubby and cute!!!

Jete,
Peige is so adorable, she is the biggest and best Xmas gift for you in ur life!!!!

Anyone using Cetaphil to bathe baby? Need to rince through with water?

For those who are breastfeeding, are both sides of your breasts equal in size? I ask because mine's one side is bigger than the other.
Usually I pump both sides together but dunno how come as times go by, it differs in sizes.. pls advise.. how? Aiyo...

ytanhn,
No no no... the TCAN clan is formed by our dearest Bliss!
Hheehehee...
Lucky got u ard being "black kid" n now u r fairer leh.. Kekeke.. else Bliss kick me out the clan for spoiling "the fair lady gang". Wahahhaa...

ytanhn,
hee my hubby bday oso coming soon.. next sunday.. actually thought of giving him a surprise n invite his frends over too, but i mus cook n prepare food, dono can cope or not with the bb hee
wah.. ur chloe veri tall.. my son at 5mths oni 6.85kg &amp; 64cm, me n hubby both veri tall leh.. y he so short haha but is ok lah.. at least he grow healthy i happy liaoz..

mic,
now my son will poo alternate days

angeline,
me oso looking 4 blender now, let me know if any good lobang.. hav yet to buy slow cooker oso.. intend to start porridge on my son wen he turns 6mths, now giving fruits/vege puree to test for allegy so if he's ok, i can cook 2gether with the porridge in future hehe

bliss,
hee didnt know tat my hubby n me hav fu qi xiang
the sweet potato puree i add water to mix to a smooth consistency if not veri dry.. btw, frozen cubes can store up to a mth isit? now i'm not working so can prepare fresh 1, in future i tink i will need to froze too if i start working. n do share with me hw u make the spinach puree ok.. is one of the menu tat i 1 2 prepare for melcolm too haha.. there are oso different kind of spinach isit?
btw, had u tried ur handheld blender? isit battery operated? haven go n look 4 1 yet

xman,
rem to post rouxi pic on the rainbow bblegs

wiselyn,
u hav alot of antiques collection at hm hor :p

pooh,
welcome to the SAHM club :p

ocean,
mi oso looking 4 job leh.. u hav any lobang don 4get me hor, btw, u still haven post ur pics leh.. quick quick