(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

A belated christmas greetings to you!
finally hv time to log in. Jaelynn is beter now, nose stil a bit blocked but much much better and can sleep better..and that means i can sleep better too...so tired last wk. luckily this wk my company shut down so i hv the whole wk to rest.

pst..hope u all get well soon. jaelynn was sick with flu, so i know how tiring it can be.

jete,paige so cute in teh xmas dressing...kawaii ne..

bliss..doren look so fitting in the dreambag, mne is swimming init. so hv not let her sleep in it yet.

bliss,
haa doren love tat cane candy hor, the cane candy bcom his teether already, n he looks great inside the dream bag, size quite fitting for him hor

ocean,
mayb soon i will join u wash everything together haha.. becoming more n more lazy.. mayb SAHM too long liaoz, veri "nua"

woof,
quickly bk Doren 2 b ur future son-in-law haha

xue,
Levin so happy in water !! u can bring him to swimming pool soon

sunbloom,
wats the nick of the complain queen in ur BP?

pst,
take care ah.. mus recover before the new year com

wiselyn,
i no box box box all the mummies here lah.. i box box box away all the bad luck and welcome gd luck in year 2008 for all haha..

Xman,

Thanks, will dropby to check it out if im nearby

AMK shop, is it along the same stretch as Tip Top currypuffs?

an_gal,

will check out yr blog when I back home, company ban blog..

Angeline,

I saw a lot shops sell singlet, the shops as same stretch as the famous currypuff also got but not the cheapest, I saw one at near to the AMK HUB is $10 for 6, the rest all like $10 for 4 or 5, though all same design and quality..u can go to check out.

An-gal,

Wiselyn say Orh Bak Kak...last night my big boy got it leh, but on his forhead...like a big bao..!! We wnt to the food court at the community centre near my house for dinner, after dinner, my boy say he wnt to sit on the car(those put coins can start one)...but he super active lah, cant sit still, then there is a stage just outside the foodcourt(think there is some events)he went up to the stage thn came down again...we were near by and thought its ok cos he wnt up and down a few times, on his 3rd rounds...he miss his steps when he walk down the stairs...there goes...he landed on his forehead...gosh...at that moment, my heart almost pop out...cos I saw him landed on his head and thn his neck twisted...I rush forward to carry him, its too late, it just happen so fast...immediately a big bao boost out from his forehead...he cry and cry...I so heart pain, at that monent, my hubby got a cup of drinks on his hand that he just finish, I ask him to take the ice and put on a handky....I press firmly on his head, of course he scream and scream...cos too painful, but thn I see the bump was so big...!! When we reach home, I use more ice to apply on it, lucky the swell goes off but left with a big round blue black mark on his forehead... guess this is wht I call.."BOYS"...super active...sigh..

Angeline,

must share info between friends mah, a lot info from my friends and some from here the forum..

Adeline,

poor boy, u must be heartpain..me cry whenever my gal cry during the injection..useless mummy..

re:hydrotherapy

will bring ruoxi to try try on next monday as take leave on that day so that can rest for 4 days..scare weekend so many ppl..if she likes it may consider buy the tub and the neck support from the BP..

adeline,
alamak... ur boy head better now.. must help him rub everyday if not the blue black will stay there awhile.. hope next time he wont b too active after tis hugh bao on his forehead..

hi all!
anyone has any idea how to prevent baby from flipping in the night while sleeping? jereth turns over and then he can't turn himself back.. and then he calls for help while still sleeping.. gotta get up several times to turn him back and he goes back to zzz...

fed him his first rice cereal today.. but most of it came back out. will try again tomorrow!!

magical,
wow, ur son so active, at nite oso 1 2 show off his flipping skills haha.. i put a beansprout pillow on top of my son chest, dono tat will prevent him frm flipping boh.. but hor whenever he moves, the pillow stay put with him haha

an_gal,
hehe, paiseh, my gal cry like hell during injection, her eyes full of tear make me so heart pain, and the first 5 in 1 she cry for 20 mins leh..when asking around my friends all said their bb never cry during injection, dont know why ruoxi can't bear pain at all..

xman,
ur gal realli cry veri long, no wonder u heartpain, my son cried for a few seconds during 1st n 2nd jab, 3rd jab no more crying liaoz.. hurray...

magical,
i m facing this problem too....my girl sleeps half way wake up and den she "nao" and turn side way and up she goes..
now,i put a small pillow at the side...luckily she's good wif flipping one side onli...

adeline,
hope ur boy is better...poor him!

woof,

not too sure... i dun have a sleeping bag. but the dreambag has 2 types, one is warmer than the other.

so if u use the dreambag, at most, wear only diapers and a short sleeve top den not so warm?

chatty, was reading the archived bits... you're from St Mary's ??? hahaha perhaps that's where we've seen each other before! I've been going to St Mary's since I was 10 years old! Still attending St Mary's... Isaac's baptism will be sometime early next year, coz my sister just delivered to a baby girl in early November, so we were thinking of having the two kids getting baptised together. haven't arrange yet, maybe sometime in Jan or Feb.

Muddypie, hehehe you catholic too huh! my hubby and my dad are both baptised in IHM in 2004. Before we got married in 2005, my hubby surprised me by saying he wanted to convert (he was a free-thinker prev but has been following me and my family to mass since 2003), then my mum and I persuaded my dad to get baptised too (he's been following my mum to mass for the longest time ever, since before I was born), and my Aunt (who is from IHM) said that Father James had a crash course RCIA - only 5 months!!! so My hubby (then fiance) and my dad jumped at the rcia crash course and went for RCIA lessons together. hehehe I ended up following along for lessons, as "sponsor" hahaha...

inu, an_gal, thanks! yeah! very tiring when we're sick, and baby too! affects his sleep, and he gets cranky in the middle of the night now, when he previously doesn't. and so poor thing, so small, yet cough cough cougu like old man like that. but he very smart, he knows how to cough and clear his throat - just like adult! hahaha...

an_gal, you go to my blog, I have some of the mummies blogs on the right hand side http://tanfamilychronicles.blogspot.com/ and here also has a list http://www.bigfatpositive.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=19 dunno if I covered all in the links on my blog.

magical, even when I swaddle Isaac, he still can flip over at night while sleeping. so... dunno how you can prevent jereth from flipping leh. In fact, when I swaddle Isaac, and he flip over, sometimes he make noise coz his arm is stuck in the swaddle, which is quite dangerous coz he can't use his arm to support himself. so I will pull his arm out for him then he is fine. Isaac likes to flip while sleeping too, usually he can find a comfortable position and settle down and continue sleeping. Sometimes he cries out for help, but when I flip him onto his back, he immediately flip onto his front again?! *pengz* hahahaha yeah, WE *PENGZ* too! hahahhaa

an_gal,
i also put beansprout pillow on him but no use eh.. worse still, now he thinks its funny to pull it up and cover his face with it.. so scared he suffocate himself!

woof,
i tried stuffing a pillow and a bolster on the side he flips but also no use! either he'll push them away while turning, or he gets upset and screams coz they're blocking his way..

hi jang!
will it really help? coz i can imagine him turning even in sleeping bag.. haha.. plus pst mentioned swaddle also no use..

pst,
yeah sometimes he can put his head down n continue sleepin tummy down.. but most of the times he ends up with his head in the air and shouts for help .. ya loh.. we all PENG together man! last time i was still looking forward to see him flip.. now with the new skill comes a lot more headaches for us!! n he can also turn anti-clockwise ..so always end up bumping his head against his winnie the pooh music box.. n that's usually what wakes me up to save him..

magical,

i heard it helps, but not sure. maybe mummies with sleeping bag can try it out?

the weight and size of the sleeping bag shld be able to keep him from flipping?

an_gal,
our boys sama sama. maybe same birthday, same characteristics? baby didn't cry. for all his jabs, when the needle was taken out, he just "eh eh kio" few sec then stop. hehe...

inu,
scare Doren will outgrow the sleeping bag very soon! then waste my money again. hope not.

but then when i brought him to his 2nd Rotavirus vaccin, Doc said his growth may have reach a plateau, only increase in length. if he keeps growing at the past rate, then will be very jialat ah.
now he is abt 8.6kg.

oh, forgot to tell u guys, when I brought Isaac to see pd for his cough last Friday, he weighed in at 7.9kg, 66cm! he gained one kg in 5 weeks! That's like 200grammes a week hahaha... after we knew that, now not so worried about him seemingly drinking less milk. My sister say, either he is actually drinking a lot from me at night (direct latch-on), otherwise is my BM very POWER. hahahhaa...

an_gal,

watched the video on Melcolm having the carrot puree, he is so cute, still like to lick but he has improved compared to the banana puree. dun seem to me he dislikes carrot though.

jang,
oh so u using dreambag at nite?

angeline,
haven done my rebonding yet leh....no time (excuse) but tinking of having to sit there for few hours, make me so sianz...

magical,
my girl TOO! sometimes when she cant get up, she will be angry and start crying...
she wud oso cry when she has no more strengtht to hold herself up. when we tried to help her out, to flip back, she oso cry..dunno wat she is thinking..haha

Woof,

Ya, the sitting time can die man! I sat for 4hrs plus!

Are u all still cleaning ur babies mouth everyday?

magical,

hehe, me got supporter liao, will do rebonding b4 CNY, now looks very auntie..jialak, during the xmas celebrating, the stupid MC comment again me looks like another engineer's mum when we play game..I was so paiseh as he said this in front of my whole department ppl..want to kill him..

bliss/an_gal,

maybe boy more brave?so far never hear my colleague said their boy cry during injection..so far ruoxi cry everytime when injection, while the #2 5in1 she improve a bit, stop cry after 1 mins..

Angeline,

I stop clean ruoxi's mouth after full month, just feel troublesome..

Angeline,
me still cleaning baby's mouth (gums and tongue) using sterile gauze every morning leh.
want to inculcate this as part of oral hygiene so baby wont reject toothbrush when he starts to teeth

can i ask if any of you gals start giving apples puree to baby? do we need to cook the apples or they can just take it in the raw form?
what about bananas?
and how much portion do you all usually give?

hi ariesgal,
just steam the apple for abt 15mins and puree it thereafter to feed baby. Steaming helps baby to digest the fibre more easily.

BUT old folks may think steaming it is not necessary.

for banana, just puree using a fork and feed right away cos it oxidises quickly.

i feed my boy abt 1 Tbsp each time. it's like a snack to him, still have to give him his milk.

pst..ya lor..they v poor thing to get cold so young. esp blocked nose duno how to clear. now she hates it when i touched her nose..she will cry n cry. cos last wks i hv been trying to clear her nose from the runny mucus.

u issac good size le..mine went to pd..only weight 5.8 kg, and length is 64 cm...so skinny..somemore last wk, she sick..affect her appetite somemore..dun want to drink cos cannot breathe when sucking...haiz..

hope she drink more now since she getting slightly better

woof...doren's booked by my jaelynn haaa..they holding hands liao wor..haaa