(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Sigh....No half day for us. Stupid Pig's Head Preseident...every year we hv half day for Christmas & New year eve one, this year don't have, the worst thing is he force us to declare leave on New year Eve cos he is going to play golf...stupid.....arughh...

ytanhn,
enjoy ur xmas cum bday party

Dear August Mummies

I have been busy recently. Glad every mummies n babies are doing well.

Just drop by to wish all mummies n babies a Merry Christmas! May God Bless and protect our little ones under His wings. May He continue to give us the strength n joy to enjoy our motherhood.

Cin

an_gal,
yalor, still haven't bought CNY wear for my boy. However the sizes for the 2pc ones seems too big for my boy..

choco,
can share what's the report on yesterday's newspaper re 'chubby babies'? i didn't manage to get hold of the paper.

leooh,
yes.. of cos dun mind...
hahaha..
juz let me know e time & date can liao..
hahahaha....

hope can be xian qi liang mu loh..
but will be able to be tat on next mth for 1 mth..
kekeke.. so happi

an_gal,
hehe... we went to one of the hotels in Orchard cos wanna bring baby see the Christmas lightings.
but it was drizzling and weather was so cooling that as we pushed him on the stroller, he was sleeping all the way haha!

wanted to make passport for baby soon. think i will take his photo myself and send it online

planning to go anyway?

Ocean,
u also Teochew ah?

So An_gal, ytanhn, Woof, Ocean(?) and me are Teochew ah nias...

Magical,
i see... wow, then u n hubby must be each other's first love... so loving

have backed from the xmas lunch and party..relax at home now..

pst,

U r right, we should go to those shops often, not every time visit got nice one and right size...

leooh,

I normally shopping at the shop near my office after lunch, not sure about weekend, will ask the sales girl this wed see if they open on weekend then let you know the address,pst mention the shop is near clementi, sounds far far to me..hehe.

bliss,
wa.. bring Doren go orchard c lightings ah.. i haven go orchard yet leh tis xmas
i will go after xmas liaoz so less crowded.. wanted to bring melcolm c lights n take pics too heee.. at the moment no planning to go anywhere but jus make the passport 1st lol.. thinking of going genting leh.. but hubby don sound interested.. he say bring melcolm there no fun liaoz.. haha

an_gal,
ya...thinking of bringing bb to a crowded place wud scares me....
maybe when melcolm turns one den go genting lah so tat he can take those rides..hehe....
i can understand why ur hubby not interested coz got to bring so many things...urgh....

woof,
haaa is not gota bring many tings leh.. he say if bring bb there
1) cant go casino
2) cant slp late
3) cant enjoy coffeebean outdoor cos cold cold
etc etc etc....

ytanhn,
Wah, so romantic, got party for hb. Enjoy ya

Adeline,
yio, ur pig head boss so bad, everyone must hate him liao.

Wish all the Mummies and Babies here 'MERRY Xmas'!!!!

ytanhn,
Wah, so romantic, got party for hb. Enjoy ya

Adeline,
yio, ur pig head boss so bad, everyone must hate him liao.

Wish all the Mummies and Babies here 'MERRY Xmas'!!!!

Merry Xmas to All.

O, my Da Chang Jin dun have S size...
Cant let my elder gal wear the L, and the BB Gracia got nothing to wear leh... Hmmm...

Bliss,
Yap, me also Teowchew! Hehhee...
We have many pretty ladies here cos pple say teowchew ah niang very pretty! Kekkee...
Jiat luck... i very thick skin..

An-gal & Wisely,
Hi-Five!! I also all dump into washing machine. And worst, all BB clothes together with Toddler clothes, together with hubby and mine clothes, ALL WASHED TOGETHER!
Me also one lazy mummy and worst still, i never cook.
Hmmm... come to think abt it, quite pai sei....

Xue,
The spree very chim... but the exchange rate there quite ok, for US is only 1 to 1.50!
Aiyah, can jus let us noe if got good buy? Hehhee...

ocean,
u not lazy lah.. 1 BB with 1 toddler is enuf 2 keep u bz bz the whole day leh, where got time 2 cook.. wah ur bb clothes wash with adult clothes ah.. can ah.. u use dynamo?

MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!!!

I’ve been so busy preparing for IL’s and overseas friends’ visits last few days, I had time to log in to this thread…lots of entertaining to do this week : )

Mesh: Bathe before massage because its not possible to bathe for 4 hours after massage, plus if baby is sticky with perspiration, its not so nice to use massage gel on baby. My regular masseuse always tells me that “wind” can get in if you bathe immediately after massage.

Leooh: Will drop by your place tomorrow to pass you your leappad…probably 11+am…This is the first time I’ve noticed the Dior special edition stuff…really fell in love with it, so was quite surprised when my friend actually gave it to me. You must show me your bracelet! Enci is really pretty!

Xue: Your baby’s really cute!

Inu: Hope Jaelynn’s better now.

Muddypie: Belated Congrats on Aidan’s Baptism. Church looks familiar? James was baptized on 7 Oct 07 at St Mary’s of the Angels.

Sharon (Sean’s Wife): I’m interested in your Engalac A+…Can you pm me with your contact details please? Your pm is not activated, so I can’t contact you any other way.

Woof / Adeline: Congrats on your babies flipping!

an-gal,
yap, use antibacterial dynamo. Me all dump together, tat's y my mum said, all my white clothes turned black n new clothes turn old when it is at my hands...
Onlt mitten and hankies, i will chim chay rinse with water before hang dry as bb like to "eat" it.

Chatty,
jus saw u also made order on the cny clothes. if all of us get our stock, we can hv a gathering for the cny bb fashion class cos most of us wearing same things! Kekekeee...

Merry Christmas!

Ocean,
heard a lot of people say teochew nias are fairer. Wow, so many ah nias here: bliss, ytanhn, an_gal, woof, you and me!

Chatty,
am letting go the fm also, can contact me if you keen.

bliss
where did you go for the getaway? when we went to sentosa, paige wanted to sleep when we were walking around, then when we got back to the hotel, she was wide awake and wants to play. maybe she just wanted to enjoy the nice hotel. she didn't sleep as well at night though, only sleep 5-6 hours instead of her usual 10-12 hours.

i was telling an_gal, the inside dep on the design as well. not sure whether it's cos of the design or "authenticity". if you handknit something, some design the back will be more messy. like my stripe is neater behind than the argyle.

adeline
i find that the 2 i got from gold piggy's friend fit ok, but the 2 for $18 was tighter. haven't got the rainbow from chatty yet so not sure about the tightness on those.

an_gal
after posting the washing qn here, i needed to start the load already so i throw in one pair of babylegs to try try. came out ok, but i didn't throw it into the dryer, just hang dry.

bliss
just saw that you went to a hotel in orchard. very brave, i am avoiding town at all cost. old already very scare of crowded places, let alone bringing baby along.

jete

i agree with jang,paige looks so cute!and she has a really sweet look,even in santa outfit..you can print a calendar starring her in costumes for each festival;-)put it in the snapfish account leh!!

chatty

thanks!!lets see if enci is awake then,then bring her down to see james gor gor;-)she's going to have the xiu1 nua3 ritual afterwards;-)

and i'll bring the dior lipgloss bracelet down later(haha,ur hubby will think that i'm so wierd!)thanks for coming all the way to amk to pass me the things..can't wait to use the leappad!

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">Merry</font> <font color="ff0000">Christmas</font> to all mei mei mummies n cutie babies!</font>

Jete
Ooooooooooo,
kao_drool.gif
Paige looks so sweet in the santa outfit.. n the photo machiam meant for postcard quality.
Who took the pics?

Pooh,
So hv u found a new job?

Mic,
So we r the TCAN (Teow Chew Ah niang) Clan! Kekekee...
But me not buttok red red like ytanhn said! hehehe...
For me, i used to b a "black kid", lucky now faier abit, if not, u all expell me frm the TCAN clan. Whahhaaaa...

Teochew Ah Nias:
- ytanhn
- Oceans
- an_gal
- woof
- mic
- bliss
Anymore???

Ocean,
where is ur pic? u never upload in Snapfish!!!

an_gal,
i can't imagine the travelling on road to Genting.
think baby can sleep all the way but still kinda long n tiring. take plane faster.
me also never thot of going to which country. by the time hubby is more free to travel next year, baby is already 1 year plus. maybe can start from Asia first.

haven log in for a long time...been really busy at work n wif bb..so by time reach home already dead beat..
and yes! merry x'mas! nice time to just rest n sit back at home n maybe do some shopping! hehehe! went to robinsons ydae n they had some good sale! 20% for ocbc card members! managed to get a pair of shoes for only $28! was so surprised cos it costs $69 originally...
n oh yes..bb managed to flip..always to his right..n it gets more difficult to change n clean him..
will be bringing him for his second 6-in-1 tmr..

jete,
Paige is so sweet and cute in that outfit! nice pic!

Surprisingly, Doren was very guai when he was at the hotel, maybe becos the room was very cooling.
when he was first put on the cosy bed, he was so happy that he kept waving his limbs and looked around in curiosity.
he slept like usual, instead thru' out my sleep, i kept waking up to make sure he had ample space and that hubby n i dun "crush" him haha!

orchard is not that bad. parking is free at the hotel, and all we did was make sure he was fed before we pushed him on the stroller along Orchard Rd. the pavement is still quite wide.

but i still prefer getaway near Suntec/Marina (in fact, we still feel that Ritz Carlton is the best in Spore!) come next year we will try Sentosa hehe...