(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

NURSERY RYTHMES BP:

PLEASE INDICATE WHERE YOU LIVE, so that we can appoint distribution mummies for the various areas : )

A lovely book of nursery rhymes. Its one of those big, thick books filled with colourful pictures and nursery rhymes that we can read to our babies.
The normal price of the book is $24.50.
After discount, the book will cost: $22.05
BP will close on Wednesday, 22 Nov 07, at 12 midnight. If you are interested, please indicate below:

1) Chattypheyling (Central West - Upp Bt Timah)
2) Muddypie - (Northeast - Upp Serangoon)
3) Jete - (Northeast - Punggol)
4) Tulip (Northeast - Sengkang)
5) Melia (Jul Mummy)
6) Nining (West - Jurong)
7) settes (central - tiong bahru)
8) Jang (Redhill)
9) Alsie (Northeast - Sengkang)
10) Magical (West - Bt Batok)
11) pst (Jurong West)
12) gold..piggy (Bt Panjang)
13) Nielle
14) wttee (Northeast - Punggol)
15) Adeline (tampines)
16) candypop (Northeast - Hougang)
17) PiggyB (Northeast - Serangoon Gardens)
18) Coolzy (Woodlands, Raffles Place/Tanjong Pagar)
19) Cin (Bt Timah - Stevens Rd)
20) Inu (Bt Batok)
21) Snnowy
22) redvenus
23) Poohwei (Sept Mummy - Redhill)
24) Bundle of Joy (Sengkang)

chatty
yeah lor, esp when everyone is quiet then suddenly my baby let out a loud scream, feel like looking for a place to hide and pray that's the only scream. so embarrassing, but i figured every mom there is feeling the same. heehee

paige sleeps thru the night at home but with my luck, she'll be wide awake on the whole non stop SQ flight!! and then when she comes home after the trip, she'll stop sleeping thru' the night. that's my biggest worry, that the trip will change her sleeping pattern.

Wiselyn
ok, then i roughly know which mommy and baby already. will try to see if i can find photo.

nining
yeah lor. i'm really scare leh. now paige sleeps at night so well, i'm afraid that'll all go down the drain if we do a trip to US that's 12 hour time different.

for us we deal with time diff and adjust. if paige doesnt adjust and stay as USA baby then we'll be very poor thing.

today hubby's birthday. thinking of leaving paige with my parents and going out for a good japanese meal. any restaurant to recommend? must have good good sushi.

i see the ad on telly the sushi buffet KUISHIN BO, is it any good? worth going??

wow..din login for a nite and the thread is FLYING!...

for those mummies who haf recv the "classlist",
pls check ur details..(sometimes, i do make mistakes) hehe

an_gal,
tks, am thinking of giving my boy rice cereal too when he reaches 4mths as with milk only, he seems to get hungry again at 2hrs.

an_gal,
regarding the heinz tat u gave ur boy, how does it taste? my friend was telling me nt to get nestle cereals, itz too sweet and her boy rejects milk aft eating nestle cereals...

jete,
haha....but those hairclips are so cute rite?

re:jap rest
one at marina sq known as warku jap restaurant @ marina sq is nice but dunno whether they serve gd sushi..their cheese salmon is good..

piggyB,
ya, RIn has hair to clip on..me same as jete..bb no hair so dunno where to clip..haha
but those clips are quite ex leh..

Hi mummies, so, what hve I missed out.

jete, you can try the Japanese association at Adam Road, or the jap restaurant at Daimaru basement, or the one along Robinsons Road, oh dear, not too sure of the name of the restaurant, but it's at the stretch near Capital towers.

woah so fast, talking abt feeding bb liao. it's fun watching them taking sips of solids with v curious eyes n weird facial expressions. Nic is still on mainly breastmilk, so no need to introduce solids so early. will prob start at 5 or 6mths.
then can start to use the bumbo sit, bips, feeding spoons, bowl etc etc more things to buy!

woof,
the hair pin is cute, so pity just shave ruoxi to botak, but even without shave, her hair still so little..anyway, it's too exp, the one I put for her last time bought in AMK hub only $2 for one pair..

Jete, u going to have a romantic nite out with hb ah.
Jap food sounds yummy! me oso dining out with hb tonite.......no special occasion, but planning to go eat yummy steamboat which is impossible if u have a running toddler n an infant!

Ng: Do be careful when placing bb on bumbo seat. I remember that recently there's a news report on a gal who injured her back when on the bumbo.
Steamboat sounds yummy...still can remember b4 bb came along, me can eat for hours at coca!

Ng,
i love steamboat..same as piggyB, i spent hours eating steamboat..as now, as u said lor, cant really enjoy..everything is asap

chatty,
yeah so tired.. feel like cant catch a proper breath at all..

RE: sunglasses
There'll be a BP on total protection and yet greatlooking sunglasses coming up soon! although won't be as cheap as the link angeline posted, but definitely value for money.. plus many many cute n pretty designs and its a whole piece with no sharp corners and totally baby safe.

keep a lookout for that !! =D

An_gal,
Cant let my girl wear mitten, coz mitten cloth a bit rough rough then she rub even more! At least she rub using her hand, soft soft smooth smooth mah..

cola: My gal oso have this prob, she like to rub her face. I dun like to put mittens for her as she likes to suck her finger. Then the mittens will be damp damp. I jus make sure that her nails are short and clean her face more frequently lor..

my girl's eyes area also red red. think she scratch it...i never let her wear mittens now....are all your bb sleeping through the night? Mine like can only last 7 hours in a row though I read fr books should be able to sleep thro 10-12 hrs

NURSERY RYTHMES BP:

PLEASE INDICATE WHERE YOU LIVE, so that we can appoint distribution mummies for the various areas : )

A lovely book of nursery rhymes. Its one of those big, thick books filled with colourful pictures and nursery rhymes that we can read to our babies.
The normal price of the book is $24.50.
After discount, the book will cost: $22.05
BP will close on Wednesday, 22 Nov 07, at 12 midnight. If you are interested, please indicate below:

1) Chattypheyling (Central West - Upp Bt Timah)
2) Muddypie - (Northeast - Upp Serangoon)
3) Jete - (Northeast - Punggol)
4) Tulip (Northeast - Sengkang)
5) Melia (Jul Mummy)
6) Nining (West - Jurong)
7) settes (central - tiong bahru)
8) Jang (Redhill)
9) Alsie (Northeast - Sengkang)
10) Magical (West - Bt Batok)
11) pst (Jurong West)
12) gold..piggy (Bt Panjang)
13) Nielle
14) wttee (Northeast - Punggol)
15) Adeline (tampines)
16) candypop (Northeast - Hougang)
17) PiggyB (Northeast - Serangoon Gardens)
18) Coolzy (Woodlands, Raffles Place/Tanjong Pagar)
19) Cin (Bt Timah - Stevens Rd)
20) Inu (Bt Batok)
21) Snnowy (northeast - serangoon North)
22) redvenus
23) Poohwei (Sept Mummy - Redhill)
24) Bundle of Joy (Sengkang)

PiggyB,

I am also interested in the clips, but have to order a lot.. y not we share with mummies who are interested.. I agree the clips are expensive though!

For me, will get hb to sponsor hehe
He is always willing to do so as the baby is his precious lil' princess (he always calls our bb that!) hehehe..
Me.. on second priority already.

Asf,
My girl is sleeping through since month 1, but lately she is quite naughty and doesnt drink much for her last feed at about 9pm (only drink about 50-60ml, normal is 100 ml), she tends to wake up around 3am coz hungry.. and I think coz her face is itchy lor.. But sometimes even drinking so little, she will sleep through till 5 or 6 am.

wow so good. 1 mth....my girl last feed is 11pm...but 8 plus she knocked out already so will wake her up to drink. Her longest record is till 8am but lately 6am...my girl drink a lot for 3 mth old. 190ml x 5 feeds

Asf,

190ml is a lot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My girl only 100ml every 2 hours, so every 24 hours, she will drink around 7-8 times if she happens to wake up at nite.
If not, per day at most only 6-7 feeds

I dun really wake baby up for feeds, just let her sleep lor.. My mil said if bb hungry she will auto wake up one. Anyway, she has enough calories during the day already..

My boy also loves to rub his face so vigorously, especially so at night. That's why hve to swaddle him up at night, otherwise will wake up in the morning with patchy face.

My gal like cola's one. Drink very little, max is only 120ml. Her last feed bet 9pm - 10plus lah. I will normally feed her dream feed ard 11plus ~ 12plus, depends on what time i slp. She will normally wake up at 5am ~ 6am for her next feed.

Sometimes me very bad, she will make noise at 3plus, I will give her the pacifier. Then she will slp till 5am -6am.

Hi rc_cola,

My gal got the same problem as yours...red spots on face which worsen after rubbing. Checked with pd and he said it can be very itchy when it flares up (very red). Baby will prob wake up from the itch too.

I got a tube of aloe vera gel which I used on my gal's face. It feels very cooling when applied and it relieves the itch. My gal likes it and will remain motionless when I apply. It helps and she does not scratch after that. The brand is Jorubi and is available at Guardian. Just remember to apply a thin layer.

Wiselyn, finally, can confirm who you are liao... hehee... our babies really make us famous overnite huh... Can remember your face & hubby face very well..

Magical, i'm looking for sunglasses for my baby

i practise parent directed rather than demand feeding. hmm. to me it helps to regulate her feeding....help build her metabolism rate. i also surprised she drink so much and at one pt concern. but since she sleeps well, poo well then I just leave it

Jete, go Miramar Hotel - Ikoi restaurant - ala carte japanese buffet - VERY GOOD!!! but must book in advance coz always very packed. 68873788