(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

re friso milk powder
i've a tin of unopened friso milk powder to give away..dat time e sales person gave me to try out....as i don wanna mix, so plan to give it away...if any of u keen, can let me know!

Choco,
I just got back from Ike's PD in SGH, Dr Yeo. She said, babies do have nightmares.. similar to adults, babies have dreams of flying, then fall.. So the scream was actually when the baby dreams of falling or skidding or something related to being imbalance..

pst, after reading your posting on a secondtime bad engorgment, i also had it again shortly.....

sigh.... damn sian... now recovering, third day...

popby to say hello.

Sorry, very bz recently at work and thus go home very tired liao.
Talk to u all again.

Do you know where to buy A5 paper size flash cards, i can only find those half of A5 size. Which brand is better?

hi ivy n angeline!
got a friend who's organising it and i find that the sunglasses are really good! most prob will be up on fri..

hey coolzy
yes i haf found my bbsitter but den still duno shld cont or not leh coz she is also taking care of a 9mths old girl..i haf another opt who is taking care of a 3yr old boy but can onli start on 29th...haiz..very fan...

ivy,

yeah lor...lucky mrs wong dunno our names...if not we lagi more famous...haha..and i think i know who you are also...you sit near the shelves there right?

Nining: Hee! Hee! Ever wonder why all babies have such cute chubby cheeks? That's coz they have to suck! The muscles in their cheeks are sucking pads. : )

Adeline / Angeline Poh: Sigh! Actually I wanted to ask her to bring over extra leappad books, but my hubby said that it wouldnt be nice to do so, esp since shes coming alone, and cant carry all that much. If its the whole family coming over, I can ask them to bring much more. In fact, the things the rest who are not coming but are asking her to bring over already fills up 1 big suitcaseso if you want, Ill have to wait for the next batch of IL(s) to come over. Either that, when I go over next June, Ill probably be able to bring some books back for you, k?

Jete / Ike: Im sure Paige & Ike will adjustbabies are very adaptable. 2 years ago, some of my ILs visited Singapore with their then 1.5 year old baby. Time diff between LA and here is 16 hours. Baby was still fine and adjusted really quickly. If not, then better for you to visit some place where the entertainment is at night, like Las Vegas or Atlantic City : ) Luckily Im going after you, and can get some tips from you.

rainy5: Is A5 size half of A4 size? The last time I made flash cards, I bought them from Popular. If you want those made of thicker and fancier paper, then you should go to Art shops like Art Friend (Ngee Ann City has a branch). Not sure about brands though.

Chatty

Hee..i am a lazy and lousy mummy, i don't know how to make flash cards. I am referring to those ready made ones that come in A5 size (yes, A5 is half of A4). Heard that some cards come with lamination, but don't know where to get them

My ger just turn 4 months and starts wanting to sit upright, my mil bought a baby bamboo chair for her, but i feel that bamboo chair is too hard and bad for her spine. Walker is also no good. Initially wanted to get a bumbo but a lot say can only sit for 2 months, so bumbo is out now. Want to know if you have any suggestion?

Teething soother: which type is better - liquid or gel type? wanted to get gel type (need to freeze before letting bb bite) but don't know if its good for baby?

rainy5: Oh I see! I just bought the Baby Einstein ones from the 3rd Baby Einstein BP, but its for older babies. I bought it so soon because I needed something other than the TV to keep my baby entertained, and these cards have nice photos on them. Furthermore, the price keeps rising with each subsequent BP. There was also another BP for another well-known brand of flashcards. In fact, they always have BPs for flashcards. I'll post the link next time I see one.

As for making flashcards, well I only made them to use for intervention with a dyslexic child, when I was a grad student, and then only because I didn't want to invest money in something I did not think I would use after my practicum...they are not pretty at all, nothing but words. You'll probably yawn when you see them...

rainy5: Every expert I know says to just let babies learn to do these things (flipping, sitting upright etc) on their own. The last person I checked with was my PD on Mon...

my mense finalli came and today 2nd day, yest oni 1 drop and today super alot man

woof,
i dono hw the rice cereal taste leh but indicated on the box is "No Sugar". I mix the rice cereal with milk so normal milk taste lol hehe..

cola,
ic, no wonder u need 2 swaddle ur gal

piggyB,
i was like u, wen veri tired during mid nite n bb cry, i will giv him pacifier 2 tahan 1st but nowadays tis method don wok cos he prefer his fingers

an_gal,
ur 1st cycle? mine came on Mon..as u said lor..initally is a drop or two den the next day heavy flow...u no longer express milk?

Nursery Rythmes BP is now CLOSED:

NURSERY RYTHMES BP:

A lovely book of nursery rhymes. Its one of those big, thick books filled with colourful pictures and nursery rhymes that we can read to our babies.
The normal price of the book is $24.50.
After discount, the book will cost: $22.05
BP will close on Wednesday, 22 Nov 07, at 12 midnight. If you are interested, please indicate below:

1) Chattypheyling (Central West - Upp Bt Timah)
2) Muddypie - (Northeast - Upp Serangoon)
3) Jete - (Northeast - Punggol)
4) Tulip (Northeast - Sengkang)
5) Melia (Jul Mummy)
6) Nining (West - Jurong)
7) settes (central - tiong bahru)
8) Jang (Redhill)
9) Alsie (Northeast - Sengkang)
10) Magical (West - Bt Batok)
11) pst (Jurong West)
12) gold..piggy (Bt Panjang)
13) Nielle
14) wttee (Northeast - Punggol)
15) Adeline (tampines)
16) candypop (Northeast - Hougang)
17) PiggyB (Northeast - Serangoon Gardens)
18) Coolzy
19) Cin (Bt Timah - Stevens Rd)
20) Inu (Bt Batok)
21) Snnowy
22) redvenus
23) Poohwei (Sept Mummy - Redhill)

woof,
after confinement mth, i had it for 2-3 days so dono isit mense or discharge after birth. It was until yest it came
i still expressing leh but veri little milk nw...

BP Distribution leaders:

I can probably manage West and Bt Timah area.

Jang: Thanks for volunteering to distribute for Redhill/Tiong Bahru area.

Jete: Could you help with Sengkang /Punggol & Tampines ?

Muddypie - Could you help with Serangoon area?

wiselyn, aiyoh paisei paisei... that's me loh, me famous liao loh... thanks to my baby.. next time if go for such classes must wear a mask ... heheee....

Btw, Jete & family were seated on my left so from your view will be on my right.

Jete

Yah... supposed 2 go back home when I start work tis wk. Bt under Mum's request, I'm still stayg at my parents' pl. She doesn't wan mi 2 bring Clarisse fr my hse in SK to Thomson evry morning. Says it will b too taxg 4 bb & myself. So we r all stayg at thomson on wkdays when I hv to work & then go back 2 our luvnest on wkends. I like thomson better. Tatz where I grew up & hv lotsa nice neighbours. The hse is oso much bigger & most imptly convenient 2 my work pl. Otherwise u see mi donate $$ to the ERP at CTE daily. like sucking blood. Heee...

Magical,

Thanks, please letus know if u happen to see the posting!

Rainy5,

What is flashcard for? How it look like?

Chatty,

No problem, thanks

hi chatty

thanks for all the arrangement for the books, appreciate it. for my book, i will collect it from your place. i will arrange later on with you to pick it up at your gate.

no prob. i will bring the bumbo seat to let whoever babies to try. it does look cute when a baby sits in it but i find that the chair is not safe. cos my baby only 7 kg but need 2 person to carry him out cos the gap at the thighs are small.

btw hb just came back from states. he said the toys esp fisher price are abt 30 to 40% cheaper. he bought one luggage full of toys for my little boy n its so worth it after we compare prices in toys r us yesterday. so whoever going for hols, take note to buy your toys there.

i gave my baby his pacifier yesterday. he doesnt like it n it keep dropping. how to keep it from dropping?

parentcraft called me today abt the massage class this sat. they have combined the two dates into one. but i have decided not to go already. bringing my baby to the hydrotheraphy instead. i m game for anything that can help my son to sleep better. petrol price went up!! so expensive. cannot afford to keep driving him aimlessly around just to make him sleep. too bad his grandfather does not own a petrol kisok.

rainy5 - I bought my flashcards from popular and Malaysia. Should buy those with real pictures on it and not drawn type.

Angeline - I start to use flash card to show it to my bb. To show the bb each card (maybe 2 secs each card) and telling them what it is. Must do in a row. Is actually to help them capture the pictures in their memory...

Hi Elmo,

Thanks for the advise. Now I am using Keihls baby moisturizer and at least my bb skin is not so dry and not very itchy.

BTW, did the pd say that it will disappear over time rite?
So there is nothing to be concerned about, rite?

Aiyah so worry about her face. Everytime I see her face red red I become so stress and sad for her ler

PiggyB,
Your girl also face red red huh.. Y mostly baby girl got such symptom??
Your girl is so girly, while my girl looks boyish, but people say she looks just like a clone of mine hahaha Like photocopy of myself hehehe

Asf,
Yup as long as bb poo, pee, eat and sleep well, that should be fine

pillow, yeah very sianz, right? rest well take care... :p

chatty, my parents stay quite near you at eng kong there (near toh yi drive), so if it's easier for u to drop off the book there (rather than jurong west), you let me know. Thanks very much for organising this BP and offering to distribute for west and bt timah areas :p

Ivy,

dun worry lar...me think me as famous as you...so if next time u want to go any classes for BB can jio me along...so if bb cranky, they can cranky together...haha

pst: No prob. I'll see if my hubby has time to drive down to Eng Kong. These three weeks, he's pretty busy and I've started work already, so we both come home pretty late at night...If we can't, then may have to meet your parents somewhere nearby...Will let you know. Maybe you could PM me your parents' name, contact and address? The book isn't going to fit into any postbox.

Cin: That's why I love shopping in the US. All the American brands are soooo much cheaper. Pity FP toys are all so big and bulky, difficult to carry back lah.

chatty, so how u wanna collect the books from TMC? So many how are u gonna manage?

cola: u noe when my gal face red red, i will use tea-water to clean her face. So far works for Rin.

Nining
For the massage class next sat, what must we bring?

Chatty
If you need help in collecting the books from TMC let me know. Thanks for coordinating this BP.

At this stage does our babies recognize pple? These few days Jerome has been rejecting his daddy. The moment his daddy carry him, he will cry till choke himself. He does not even want his daddy to feed milk. But if I carry him, he will stop crying and start drinking milk.. My hubby is super upset over it.

Alsie,
Babies tend to have a preference. Guess he wants your attention more. But will be ok soon. My son was jus the opposite. He wanted my husband to carry and feed him and when i carried he will be silent until he realise i am not who he wants and he will start wailing in my ears. That was only for a week or so. Now he is ok.

Alsie,

Same thing happens to my girl also. She rejects me!!!!! Super sad with this. Normally I am in charged of her last feed including changing her to nighties and making her sleep.
When changing also cry cry and cry.. but when papa holds her or my MIL holds her and feeds her, she doesnt make noice.

Last nite, she was so naughty, she doesnt want me to carry, cry cry cry.. and when I feed her with milk, she spit it out and cry.. so I told her firmly cannot do this to mama, you know mama love you. Must be a good girl and finish your milk, I know you are hungry. Told her in a firm strict voice, she is like making sad face and mumbling think bb knows what we mean, its just that they sometimes throw tantrum..

After that she still cranky, so I put her on cot, and feed her, she kuai2 finished 120ml (which is 20ml more than her usual feed). Then after finishing, kuai kuai sleep till 5 am this morning.