(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

mic,
i oni feed rice cereal to Melcolm once a day. As for milk consumption, he is currently taking 150ml but if tat session is with rice cereal, i will oni make 120ml milk 4 him.

Choco,
Ike does exactly that.. smile and talk back.. also can just anyhow scream without any reason at all..

Thanks Jete! I'll call them and let you know : ).

Choco: My baby does that too! Sometimes when he's sleeping, I hear sucking noises. When I look at him, he's lips are busy sucking the air...so obviously he's dreaming of something.

NURSERY RYTHMES BP:

PLEASE INDICATE WHERE YOU LIVE, so that we can appoint distribution mummies for the various areas : )

A lovely book of nursery rhymes. Its one of those big, thick books filled with colourful pictures and nursery rhymes that we can read to our babies.
The normal price of the book is $24.50.
After discount, the book will cost: $22.05
BP will close on Wednesday, 22 Nov 07, at 12 midnight. If you are interested, please indicate below:

1) Chattypheyling (Central West - Upp Bt Timah)
2) Muddypie - (Northeast - Upp Serangoon)
3) Jete - (Northeast - Punggol)
4) Tulip
5) Melia (Jul Mummy) -
6) Nining (West - Jurong)
7) settes
8) Jang
9) Alsie
10) Magical (West - Bt Batok)
11) pst
12) gold..piggy
13) Nielle
14) wttee (Northeast - Punggol)
15) Adeline
16) candypop (Northeast - Hougang)
17) PiggyB
18) Coolzy
19) Cin
20) Inu
21) Snnowy
22) redvenus

coolzy,
rice cereal can be introduced btw 4-6mths. I started rice cereal with Melcolm after his 4th mth. Had bought heinz rice cereal and mix with breast milk to feed Melcolm.

Garfield,
Don take it to heart. If I will u,i will do the same thing if I find something wrong. Somemore me first time mum, dono what is happening, its better to let a pro asses what is happening. Boy or Gal, they are all baby and all shd get the same treatment to me.

My MIL last time keep insisting us not to go see doctor when my bb had very bad face rash... It was so bad that "Nong2" came out . My hubby and I couldnt take it and we brot her to see a doctor after so many "dont waste money" from MIL. I ask doctor this case is it really necessary to bring and see a doctor and he say yes. Already infection and cant cure by naturally let it heal and within a day, her face is cured. I was so relieved after everything is ok. Even regret shd have let her see doctor earlier as her full month, she look so ugly full of face rash. My MIL at the end of the day STILL can tell me no need to go one lar~ Speechless...

Wiselyn,
dont think its me cox I never even gone to TMC b4. But actually quite interested to go to TMC massage.Not sure non TMC patients can go anot. Heard Mrs Wong Boi Boi is really good.

Cin, can my bb try ur bumbo seat too? Thinking of renting for a mth or 2 for bb to seat.

Bundle of joy, ok will take note.. try to pursuade MIL to delay the semi solid feeding.

Nining,
my hubby is going. What time is the gathering again? However we will leave earlier as got need to attend to something later part in the afternoon. Suppose to bring 1 L soft drink each person or each mummy? How much to pay per person?U need any help tat day? Anyone pro in sling, wana ask hw to use the sling tat day? My real name is Amy if we are identifying by real name that dae.

NURSERY RYTHMES BP:

PLEASE INDICATE WHERE YOU LIVE, so that we can appoint distribution mummies for the various areas : )

A lovely book of nursery rhymes. Its one of those big, thick books filled with colourful pictures and nursery rhymes that we can read to our babies.
BP will close on Wednesday, 22 Nov 07, at 12 midnight. If you are interested, please indicate below:

4) Tulip
5) Melia (Jul Mummy) -
7) settes (central - tiong bahru)
8) Jang
9) Alsie
11) pst
12) gold..piggy
13) Nielle
15) Adeline
17) PiggyB
18) Coolzy
19) Cin
20) Inu
21) Snnowy
22) redvenus

puppygal,
gathering is at 2.30-4.30 pm..
re- soft drink, yes pls bring..
$$ / perperson at the moment tentatively S$10ish. Calc as follow:

Food: 30 pax x $9 = $270
Delivery $ 35
Rent of the hall $ 20
Purchase of labels for name tag = $10 ish
Total = 335 / 35 pax = $9.57 -- round up $9.60

Since pst is not going, I will take the slot

Price - $110
Duration - 1.5 hr
Location - Tanglin Shopping Center, 19 Tanglin Road #05-18

Maximum 3 babies per class

Mommy and Daddy both can attend, bring your own baby , kekekeke...

Class 1 (1 Dec & 8 Dec ; 10.30am - 12pm )
1) Nining
2) Settes
3) Alsie

Nining, we will make payment on that day right

Alsie,
great

yep payment on the day..

cin,

Yes the hydrotherapy does make Jerome sleep better at night. Maybe too tired after kicking and kicking. Pls remember to let ur bb drink more water after the hydrotherapy. Its just like having a swim, bb will be dehydrated. The number to call is 64894847

NURSERY RYTHMES BP:

4) Tulip
5) Melia (Jul Mummy) -
8) Jang
9) Alsie
11) pst
12) gold..piggy
13) Nielle
15) Adeline
17) PiggyB (Northeast - Serangoon Gardens)
18) Coolzy
19) Cin
20) Inu
21) Snnowy
22) redvenus

4) Tulip
5) Melia (Jul Mummy) -
8) Jang
9) Alsie (Northeast - Sengkang)
11) pst
12) gold..piggy
13) Nielle
15) Adeline
18) Coolzy
19) Cin
20) Inu
21) Snnowy
22) redvenus

sunbloom
you are not over reacting. men should take part in bringing up their kids. from what i can see among my friends, their other halves do help out with caring for their kids.

garfield
1. i would go to the hospital if the baby seem unconscious or very drowsy. esp if the dr's recommendation doesn't sound very useful to me.

2. no. imo, any time a mom is worried about her bb's health, she should follow her instinct and seek medical attention she feels is necessary.

3. i dont know if it's a who is right/wrong thing. if mil and hubby doesn't want to share their opinion when the baby is sick and when the baby seem unconscious, then personally for me they dont get a say later on, and definitely not for them to assign blame. if one doesn't want to be the one to make any decision, of course one can do no wrong. but whatever it is, everyone should just concentrate on the child, be glad that the child is ok and healthy.

garfield
to me your description sound like the grandparents are biased.

since you already talked to your hubby, not much you can do, esp since he doesnt see eye to eye in the situation you mentioned. just have to decide and do what you feel is best for your kiddos when similar situations arise.

hi all!
these few weeks has taken a toll on me liao.. so TIRED!! although jereth is not at home with us, dunno why still so exhausted.. morning pump, go work, come home pump, do chores, prepare milk, go out for dinner, go visit jereth, take over child care duties so mum n mil can rest a while, make sure he sleeps and by the time we get home is 11+, then pump again, and when get to sleep already so late.. and next morning the moment the sun comes up same thing again.. abt hours of sleep each day but still not enough.. I need to sleep a whole day away!! lucky tahan after tml, then will be caring for jereth full time at home liao.. but i think i'll miss hanging out with colleagues and being busy at work.. argh! humans.. the grass is ALWAYS greener on the other side

adeline
yeah, i got one for my place, was just looking for a (maybe) 2nd one for my mom's. thanks for pointing out this WTS post. this brand on yahoo some time can get as low as $35. but hubby prefers the combi one.

Wiselyn
is your bb the one that needs mommy's boobs. heehee i should post a photo of the room full of people and you can point out to us which one is you.

my girl would be the one who let out a big scream when mrs wong was talking and the room was for one moment super quiet. lol hopefully no one remembers that!

chatty
paige does the sucking thing too, both when she's asleep and when she's awake. i tried to do it myself and it's not easy. haahaa. told hubby and he said it's easier when you have no teeth.

I can fill in a few location for you.

<font color="ff0000">location needed</font>
---------------------

NURSERY RYTHMES BP:

4) Tulip (Northeast - Punggol)
5) <font color="ff0000">Melia (Jul Mummy)</font>
8) Jang (Redhill)
11) pst (Jurong West)
12) gold..piggy (Bt Panjang)
13) <font color="ff0000">Nielle</font>
15) Adeline (tampines)
18) <font color="ff0000">Coolzy</font>
19) Cin (Bt Timah - Stevens Rd)
20) Inu (Bt Batok)
21) <font color="ff0000">Snnowy</font>
22) <font color="ff0000">redvenus</font>

Jete... paiseh, i'm at sengkang, nt punggol.

NURSERY RYTHMES BP:

4) Tulip (Northeast - Sengkang)
5) Melia (Jul Mummy)
8) Jang (Redhill)
11) pst (Jurong West)
13) Nielle
15) Adeline (tampines)
18) Coolzy
20) Inu (Bt Batok)
21) Snnowy
22) redvenus

tulip
hee, yeah hor. how come i type you're in punggol. i already know that you are in sk. i know, i copied and pasted and forgot to change punggol to sk. :D

NURSERY RYTHMES BP:

5) Melia (Jul Mummy)
8) Jang (Redhill)
11) pst (Jurong West)
13) Nielle
15) Adeline (tampines)
18) Coolzy
20) Inu (Bt Batok)
21) Snnowy
22) redvenus
23) Poohwei (Sept Mummy - Redhill)

Jete... no prob. It's after all after midnite when u sent tat post. Probably half ur brain was oredi asleep.

2day gg back 2 work liao. Feel so slpy still.
kao_frustrated.gif

Poohwei No problem : ). Collection isnt at Redhill though, as I dont have the time to run all over Singapore. Were getting some mummies to volunteer to help to distribute books according to the areas they live in.

Magical Your schedule sounds exhausting, esp all the traveling to and from childcare

Jete Yah lorrun all over then realize that Ill be getting one for Xmas anyway. When my baby cried during the class, I felt like he had the loudest voice of allso embarrassing: } Yup! Being toothless has its advantageshaving sucking pads in ones cheeks helps too! Take SQ non-stop flight, lots of babies on board and they sleep right through

jete,

yes, my girl is the one that needs my boobs...haha...you can rememeber?post the photo and i will let u know which is me,my darling and my hubby

NURSERY RYTHMES BP:

5) Melia (Jul Mummy)
8) Jang (Redhill)
11) pst (Jurong West)
13) Nielle
15) Adeline (tampines)
18) Coolzy (Woodlands, Raffles Place/Tanjong Pagar)
20) Inu (Bt Batok)
21) Snnowy
22) redvenus
23) Poohwei (Sept Mummy - Redhill)

Chatty,

Yr IL's is coming over, by any chance can get them to help buy some books and cartriadges? I need some books for the Leappad Read & Write...just asking, if its too much for them to carry, its ok...

Adeline,
sorry, my colleague can't make it today, so I will go on tomorrow lunch time with her. will let u know if it's worth going tomorrow.

halo mummies. i hardly had time to log-in. started work for 3weeks liao. very busy man. hope all's well and coping well with babies.

Nic is down with a cough. haiz.....so poor thing to see him coughing away in the middle of the nite. me still bf-ing but only pumping once in the office. so supply seems to be going down.....will try to tong till he's 6mths if poss.

I am also still swaddling my girl (cant remember which mum mentioned that she swaddles her bb also), Megan will be 3 months in less than a week time.

She got rashes (small little red bumps) on the top part of her eyes. The rashes might be itchy (coz she always tries to rub it). It is only when she rubs then the bumps and rashes come out. If we swaddle her all day and she does not rub, her face is smooth as per normal.

Jus wandering whether any baby of yours experiencing the same? According to my MIL it will clear up once the baby reaches 4 months.
Also asked the GP (when we go for her jab), he said it is normal and will clear up by itself but cant tell when.

Cant stand to see my bb feeling so itchy that she tried to struggle out of the swaddling clothes and rub.
Somemore she got pointed nails, even after trimming, and scratches her cheeks and it bled .. so sad to see her like that..

Wishing to unswaddle her soon, but cant as she will rub and all the redness came back!

Garfield,
It must be hard on you for the scenario 1 and 2 mentioned. If I were you, I will sure bring bb to hospital, we wont know what will happen next rite? Dun worry, we mums love our babies till every bit of them, and want the best for them.

Sunbloom,
Another high resistance mum, jia yio! Remember kids need a complete family to be able to build up good foundation for their future. Hang in there ok!

Woof,
Thanks for the list!

Nining,
Any new updates on the Gucci brochure, think I might want to reward myself with one of those hahaha..