(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Duno y but my gal will cry when me & my hubs bring her to her childcare. She wil be ok until we put her down on her rocker in the childcare. Bt her teacher says after we leave abt 5 mins, she will b ok liao. But thery say the other bb dun have this prob. That naughty gal!

Alsie: I think they can leh, coz Rin will cry when my dad carry her. I think it's bcoz my dad only see her once a week.

Alsie & Settes,
no need to bring anything special, but dont forget to bring your baby plus the usual barang2 kekeke..

For my case, Ike also refuses bottle every now and then from his daddy, but his dad is persistent kekeke.. first few instances I couldnt stand the cry and quickly took over and Ike of course then quiet down.. but it's not good for the daddy;s feeling and Ike's feeling too.. so for the past few days I tahan.. nowadays seem to be better..

hi settes,
is it the friso gold? cos my gal is currently on partial BF and FM so when i buy a whole tin, it's like so wasted since it can only be kept for 4 weeks. Can PM me the collection details?

so many bb can sleep from 9pm till next day 5am liao, how come my gal still wake up so many times at night, she's 15 weeks liao..last night last feed at 9pm she only drink 50ml then fall sleep, then 12+,2+,4+,5+,6+ want milk again..she never sleep more than 5 hours so far, the longest time she sleep is from 8pm till 1am and only once..sigh, I tried to dreamfeed her more FM at 12am, 1am, all no use, she still wake up at 3am even drink 80ml FM at 12am..seems she just simply need my nipple.bad habit.

Xman,

I shake hand with u ah! My son oso wake up promptly for his milk, never miss any feed before!
At least urs ever slept 5hrs thru, mine NEVER once ah!!!!!

hi pst

hahahah!! i m a fan of your blog. so funny the way u describe your "organisation" . wow!! i am impressed how u run your organisation. : p
issac can flip!! my son's arm got in his way n he always get frustrated. so what r u going to do with your excess? so issac never taste fm b4? do u let issac drink water? pd told me no need to give since he is on bm but my mum keep asking me to give him some water.

hi chatty
pay for excess baggage lor, no choice. actually u can ask your in law to help you to buy some toys from fp n bring over for you. but u have to help n fetch her in the airport if not too heavy for her. they have alot of educational toys.

piggyB,

didn't try pacifier at night,she will wake up and make noise, if give pacifier and then have to take out from her mouth later, so I just give her my nipple, lucky master the lie down position else even more tiring..

Angeline&Alsie,
hug hug, really tough to night feed so many times esp need to working the next day, I back to work 3 weeks liao, almost every Fri I take leave to rest..never consistantly working for 5 days..but can't always apply leave, so have to hope bb get rid of the night feed habit..

well, pp says boys take longer time to sleep through. usually faster for girls. Few nights my girl will get up at times. What I do is I feed her lesser milk like 90-120ml instead of full 180ml....is like slowly wean her off....because rightfully they dont need a feed at night. bottle feeding can last 11 hrs....bf maybe 8hr

Xman,

One of my gf tahan for a yr for his son nite feed ah! I very scare i will follow her footstep! Gosh, one yr!! How to tahan??!!

Piggy,
for the gathering, pls bring 1L or 6 cans type soft drink.. cos I dont order drinks from neogarden, only tea..cos neogarden drink is little and not cheap..

Xman - try to wake her up for her supposedly last night feed ...must try to let her finish her milk so that she can last longer...waking up every 2-3 hrs and drinking a bit and not full feed becomes snacking for bb....can be a bad habit that they develop....and you would have a hard time kicking that off

Angeline, Xman,
Ike also was difficult to sleep through, but one night he did and till now he will sleep through 12-5am.. he actually start his bed time like 9pm, but I do the last feed at 11pm or 12 am.. cos during day time nowadays he's less interested in milk and wanna play all the time..

Angeline, xman, nining..

Must be tiring for you, wake up in the middle of the nite so many times..
For me, I have to sleep by 1130 hahaha that is after my last pump around 10.30, wash everything up.. and do some reading or chit chat with my hubby, else in the morning, I will sure gone koo koo if not enough sleep, and I have to wake up at 6.15 to pump tired.. even now also sleepy.

One more thing, bb sleeps with MIL hehe.. I can skip her 5am feed

Oh, this morning hubby told me, cos yesterday he did the dirty job of bringing Ike to the jab room, since then till this morning Ike has been ignoring him when he was carrying ike.. dont wanna look at daddy at all! and also this morning when daddy is feeding Ike and telling him stories, Ike was trying not to smile to him (Ike usually smiles and laughes at his stories) and hubby told me it almost looked intentional to make daddy feel guilty kekeke

NURSERY RYTHMES BP is now CLOSED:

I'm currently trying to negotiate for a larger discount, and Lena of Parentcraft is checking with her management for me:

A lovely book of nursery rhymes. Its one of those big, thick books filled with colourful pictures and nursery rhymes that we can read to our babies.
The normal price of the book is $24.50.
After discount, the book will cost: $22.05
BP will close on Wednesday, 22 Nov 07, at 12 midnight. If you are interested, please indicate below:

1) Chattypheyling (Central West - Upp Bt Timah)
2) Muddypie - (Northeast - Upp Serangoon)
3) Jete - (Northeast - Punggol)
4) Tulip (Northeast - Sengkang)
5) Melia (Jul Mummy)
6) Nining (West - Jurong)
7) settes (central - tiong bahru)
8) Jang (Redhill)
9) Alsie (Northeast - Sengkang)
10) Magical (West - Bt Batok)
11) pst (Jurong West)
12) gold..piggy (Bt Panjang)
13) Nielle
14) wttee (Northeast - Punggol)
15) Adeline (tampines)
16) candypop (Northeast - Hougang)
17) PiggyB (Northeast - Serangoon Gardens)
18) Coolzy
19) Cin (Bt Timah - Stevens Rd)
20) Inu (Bt Batok)
21) Snnowy
22) redvenus
23) Poohwei (Sept Mummy - Redhill)
24) Bundle of Joy

cin, hahaha glad u enjoy reading my blog hahaha... yeah sometimes Isaac gets frustrated when he has his arm stuck under him too. hahaha but he did really well in the video where he managed to get his arm out from under him. Currently, I pump more than he drinks. so I just freeze the excess lor. Am thinking of clearing some of the earlier frozen EBM though - to give it away while its not too old yet. But dunno who will want. Isaac drank FM when he was 3 days old and my milk wasn't in yet. Think one of my earliest posts was on that. hahaha. currently, think my MIL gives Isaac a bit of water. Actually I thought no need coz breastmilk very watery mah, but pd says can give a bit. Also, people say that if don't start to give water, next time the kid dun like the taste of water and might refuse to drink water. So maybe good idea to give a bit. I dun believing in giving too much coz then that would make him too full to drink his milk isn't it? Think just give a bit, 10ml or something will be ok.

choco, hehehe thanks! but think all babies very cute! all the pictures posted in this forum all very cute. can't wait to see all the babies on 1st Dec!

angal_guess our hair didn't drop for 9 mths, so now after birth can drop for 9mths?! hiaz....... me starting to drop lotsa hair also...

Oh ya,

I must thank Jang for sending me the milk bag, used 2 of them already.

Regarding BM,
I always pump in office and keep the milk in my FTG, and will usually leave the FTG in office, and bring the milk bag.
Hb keeps on saying it will ruin the milk if we take out (temperature change) and put into fridge again when I reach home. Was wondering 'really meh?' My journey home was only about 20 mins (10mins bus - 10 mins waiting).
Can anyone advise? Should i bring my milk bag in the FTG? so bulky ler...

xman,angline,elsie,
did u try feed more in daytime so nite time they wont wan the feed. This method really works for my bb. Initially I increased 3.5onz when 1 1/2 mth plus, my Alicia can stretch to 5 hours.. then now 4.5 onz she can sleep thru the nite... You might wana try... slowly increase 1/2 onz at a time until they can adapt then up again.. now ur bb drinking hw many onz?

Pst,
ur blog so funny...I aso wana do a blog for my bb but everytime so lazy.... I envy ur baby can flip liao and u get to witness it. I wana see my bb flip.. Hope i can catch it!

pst

really enjoy reading yr blog...I still could figure out how to make up a blog leh...sigh..mountain tortise... talk about flipping, I think my gal too big size liao..too clumpsy to flip over..i try a few times, she tend to flip to her back and not on tummy...she will fuss if U put her on her tummy...too much oil liao I guess..kekeke..

Cola,

For me, usually I pump thn store in the office fridge, then when going home I will put it in my coleman coolerbag with the medela ice bricks inside the cooler.

pst

really enjoy reading yr blog...I still couldn't figure out how to make up a blog leh...sigh..mountain tortise... talk about flipping, I think my gal too big size liao..too clumpsy to flip over..i try a few times, she tend to flip to her back and not on tummy...she will fuss if U put her on her tummy...too much oil liao I guess..kekeke..

Cola,

For me, usually I pump thn store in the office fridge, then when going home I will put it in my coleman coolerbag with the medela ice bricks inside the cooler.

Re:fox sales
I just back from fox sales, spent $110 there, my colleagues said I'm crazy..personally I feel the cloths are mainly for gals, not much selection for boys. Also the size are mainly NB~3 and 3~6 month, 6~12 month.not much for small kid like 1 or 2 years old, it's either for baby or big kid like 4 years above..the price are really cheap, t shirt from 3 to $5, I bought a lot nice one for my gal, the pants are about $8 per piece..anyway most exp one is $8 only..

Nining/puppygal,
aiyoh, my gal can't drink too much at day time, at most 130ml, normally only 100ml, and my mum has hard time to feed her, she only drink like 50 to 70ml then refuse eat after a while she want again..mum said maybe her stomach is small..also tried to feed her b4 I sleep and she only drink less than 100ml, and again wake up at same time like without give extra feed. So I guess she already has that bad habit liao..I can only hope she drink more and more when she's bigger then I wont be so xin ku at night..

rc_cola,
really envy those mum their bb can sleep so long, for me I sleep when bb sleep then wake up when she wake up..else if still sleep at 11pm like b4 sure will become panda..

Woof: Leapfrog sales over on 20 Nov...their system is pretty screwed up. One of my ILs told me that she ordered something from their website before 20 Nov and they charged her US$13.95 for shipping even after she keyed in free shipping discount code! She complained of course, but so far they haven't got back to her.

Anyway, here's the cost for regular priced item from Leapfrog USA:

<center> <table border=1><tr><td> <table> <tr> <td align=center valign=top>
mime_msword.gif

38.4 K </td> <td align=left valign=top> <font size=1>Leappad books comparison.doc</font>
&quot;Cost&quot; </td></tr></table> </td></tr></table> </center>

Woof: Leapfrog sales over on 20 Nov...their system is pretty screwed up. One of my ILs told me that she ordered something from their website before 20 Nov and they charged her US$13.95 for shipping even after she keyed in free shipping discount code! She complained of course, but so far they haven't got back to her.

Anyway, here's the cost for regular priced item from Leapfrog USA:

<center> <table border=1><tr><td> <table> <tr> <td align=center valign=top>
mime_msword.gif

38.4 K </td> <td align=left valign=top> <font size=1>Leappad books comparison.doc</font>
&quot;Cost&quot; </td></tr></table> </td></tr></table> </center>

Oops! Don't know why the attachment can't be opened:

Regular Priced Item Quantity / Rate Per Unit Cost Total Cost
Little Touch Leappad book 15 (Qty capped to avoid GST upon entering Singapore) US$12.99 US$194.85
Local Shipping Charges 1 US$13.95 US$ 13.95
Taxes (approx 10% - could be more) Approximately 10%. Could be more. US$ 20.88
US-Sin Freight charges Weight of Books: 138gm x 15 = 2.07 = (Round up to 3kg)
Rate:
Base rate of US$8.50+ US$5.50 for first 2 kg and US$3.00 per subsequent kg US$ 22.50
TOTAL COST US$252.18
After conversion to S$ Approximately US$1.00 = S$1.5 SG$378.27
COST PER BOOK SG$25.22
COMPARISON:
Robinsons Sale Price $29.90 - 20% discount + (Members 5% discount on balance) SG$22.72

pst,

your post about PamMI Pte Ltd is really funny. i'm forever busy to update Jaeden's blog. So fast your boy is flipping already! I think Jaeden is too fat to flip over. kekeke..

rc cola,

no problem. i may organise another one soon, before the UOB shipping discount ends.

mesh,

your email came to me later. so i didn't manage to get them posted together with the rest. When hubby goes to office on Monday, he'll help me post. sorry for the delay.. the nearest post office at my area is a 20mins walk, if Jaeden goes with me, its a 30minutes walk.. btw, i receive your money transfer already. thks.

pst,
the hair dresser told me 9mths of dropping hair is the max, if after 9mths still drop alot means got prob.. i c my hair drop like crazy tats y go cut shorter.. tink i cut away at least 5-6 inches of hair

xman,
wow, sales still can spend $110.. haha u sure bought a mountains of clothes there for ur gal

anyone pump in the toilet??

today i so stupid, 1st day at work, pump liao then realise i forgot to bring the botle cover and have to pour away the milk...

Xman, Nining, Puppygal

I tried giving him more but oso useless leh, he will still wake up for his midnite feed!
Hopefully by the time he turn 6mth, he will kick away this habit!! Keep my finger crossed!
I oso very envy those mummies whose babies can sleep thru the nite!! When will be my turn??

haha, An_gal,
If u have a gal u sure will spend more to buy cute cloth doll her up, just can't stop leh, those top original is 20+ now only $5..bought more than 10 pieces different color and design..pants also very cute and those small skirt so cute but only bought one as not much chances to wear..those sleep set also nice and cheap..mummies have baby gal sure feel worth to go there..

Angeline Poh: Yes. That's why I said that sale price is quite worthwhile, even if she makes a small profit of $1.00.

Using my table of calculations and assuming she's paying local shipping charges plus freight charges, each book would cost S$15.63.