(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Orders that are not stated self-collection will be collected by Chattypheyling on your behalf.

Pink
1)Jete (Self-collection - Raffles City)
2)Woof (Chattypheyling will collect at Centrepoint)
3) Tulip (Self-collection - Raffles City)
4) Ivy (Self-Collection - Raffles City)
5)
6)
7)
8) Not confirmed, Robinsons say they may have extra 1

Blue (Raffles City Only)
1) Chattypheyling
2) Choco_mm
3) Gold..Piggy ( Self collectin at Raffles City )
4) Nining (Self Collection at Raffles City)

Orders that are not stated self-collection will be collected by Chattypheyling on your behalf.

Pink
3) Tulip (Self-collection - Centrepoint)
5)
6)
7)

Blue (Raffles City Only)
1) Chattypheyling
2) Choco_mm

Pink
4) Ivy (Self-Collection - Centrepoint)
5)
6)
7)

Blue (Raffles City Only)
1) Chattypheyling
2) Choco_mm

an_gal: To be honest, I'm not sure. It depends on how much US - Singapore freight costs...For my current Playtex order, I'm paying one-third of Playtex purchase value for VPost. Previously, I ordered Playtex through another overseas spree, in the end VPost charges are the same or double the value of the goods. So it all depends very much on how many orders are combined, the base cost and the weight, as well as the size of the item. That's why its so hard to estimate.

wah..din managed to log on until now!

chatty,
may i oso order a blue one, if still got?

Pink
5)
6)
7)

Blue (Raffles City Only)
1) Chattypheyling
2) Choco_mm
5) settes (self collection at raffles city)

tks much!!

hi woof,
here r my details...tks for consolidating!

1)real name: Teresa
2) baby's name: Shean Yik
3) HP no: 92379890
4) email add: [email protected]
5)location: Tiong Bahru

re baby massage

sorri, threads so fast i blur liao..cos din managed to log in at all in e day..so see chatty organise e leappad thingy so beta faster book if got..
i'll like to join in e baby massage class wif aug mommies too..so date n time confirmed liao on 24 nov at 11 am? i din noe its at AMK hub..still thot its at TMC itself...
ivy, if u collating names, can include mine? tk u!

hi chatty
pls reserve 1 pink one for me since no more blue

Pink
5) mic (Self-Collection - Raffles City)
6)
7)

Blue (Raffles City Only)
1) Chattypheyling
2) Choco_mm
5) settes (self collection at raffles city)

Settes: No more blue pieces left. You want pink?

Pink
5) Settes (To confirm if she wants pink)
6)
7)

Blue (Raffles City Only)
1) Chattypheyling
2) Choco_mm

chatty,

paisehs..i din noe only 4 pcs..still add no.5 by myself, hahahahaha!! *throw face*...ok since no more blue i reserve e pink one..tks a lot!

Discounted Little Touch Leap Pads from Robinsons at $75.96 after 20% discount and further 5% discount for Robinsons Card Members:

Okay. Just to clarify the following:

1) I reserved all existing stocks in the two Robinsons - 7 Pink, 4 Blue & 1 additional Pink unconfirmed. This is to ensure that those of us who want it can get it. Hence, please do not add in additional numbers to the lists.

2) Amazon.com is offering the same item at a cheaper rate than Leap Frog with free local shipping. However, I do not know what the final cost will be after VPost cost is included. Hence, this item could end up being cheaper, the same price or more expensive. This is because for VPost, you have to look at size of item, base cost and weight of item, plus to avoid GST, you can't have more than US$200. This in turn means that you may or may not be able to maximise on savings from lumping large numbers of items together.

Given the above information, please decide if its worthwhile for you to purchase from Robinsons this weekend or from Amazon. Should you choose to purchase from Amazon, please feel free to cancel your reservation with Robinsons, Just do so before 12 noon on Saturday.

Settes: No more blue pieces left. You want pink?

Pink
5) Settes (To confirm if she wants pink)
6)
7)

Blue (Raffles City Only)
1) Chattypheyling
2) Choco_mm

hi inu!
u sure u dont need them now? thanks alot! =D
how much are they altogether? i can drop by your place on a weeknight to collect from you? since now i know we live so close by.. hee..

leooh,
yeah pls pray for me to visit paris soon .. hee! even if no LV i also wan to go loh.. but go and eat bread everyday ah..

hm.. only pink left? i would love pink but i think blue for boy suits better.. will drop out then.. i'll ask grace if she still wants a set of pink..

Settees: No problem : ). Please SMS me your real name. My hp 97968997

Pink
5) Settes (Self-Collection - Raffles City)
6)
7)

Blue (Raffles City Only)
1) Chattypheyling
2) Choco_mm

Pink
5) Mic (Self-Collection - Raffles City)
6) Settes (Self-Collection - Raffles City)
7)

Blue (Raffles City Only)
1) Chattypheyling
2) Choco_mm

Chatty

Mi nt the lady wearg striped blouse leh. Oso I was shoppg alone. Din bring my ger along. So selfish mummy, rite? Leave bb at home & go shoppg on her own... kekeke

Tulip: I also didn't bring my baby along : ) Me also selfish... Just happened to drop by to buy some nuk wipes after manicure...

Yes, just go to cashier and tell them you have reserved item under your name. But go after 1pm, as I will only close this after 12pm, then I will call to inform them...

Chatty

Did u buy anything else fr robinsons other than the wipes? I bought the nuk latex teats & the philips bb monitor. so many ple even though it was ard 3 plus in the afternoon. Tot this timing lesser ple ard coz after the lunch crowd liao?

Tulip: I was also there around 3.30pm or so. I only bought the wipes, coz bought the latex teats and phillips baby monitor much earlier...guess many people took leave today....

Chatty... I was oso at Taka for a while after tat. Finally bought the Fridge-to-go. Bt the salesman wasn't ard. So didnt get the discount tat Jete got.

Anyway nw nd Jete 2 advise mi hw 2 use it.

Jete, do I juz dump the whole thing in the freezer & for hw long must it remain in there so tat it can last 12 hrs as stated? Did u buy tis model FTG-1200S?

Tulip: For the FTG, just dump the whole bag into freezer until it freezes. You will know that its frozen when you shake it and can't feel liquid moving. Liquid is just blue ice.

magical

you want the milk bags?

jang, sorry that i hv not pay you. still waiting for magical to confirm if she wants to 2 boxes.

muddypie,

dreambag, mine correct.

Tulip: Sigh! I forgot to change the bottle. I usually just add to what I pump out earlier, as my supply is low, so no point using so many bottles...

Chatty, r u bz typing msg? It happen to me b4 too....

Woof, the thread flies... not runs... PM u later on my details. Thanks

Chatty... can we juz add on our bm to the earlier bm tat was pumped out? Tot the chilled ones cannot b mixed wif the rm temp ones? my supply oso nt tat much. if can b done, then I oso dun hv 2 use so many bottles. Coz many of the bottles r oli half filled. haih!

Ocean... yup, i notice lately tat if u dun read it for half a day, it will take u quite a while 2 digest everything

Ocean: Yup! Was typing msg...sigh!

Tulip: According to Ameda website, can add new to existing ones.

"You can combine milk pumped at different times. If you combine milk from different days, use the date of the oldest milk.
If your milk is used within eight days, keep it in the fridge. Otherwise, plan to freeze it in the coldest part of the freezer. Avoid the door.
You can add fresh milk to cooled milk. And you can add fresh milk to frozen milk if it's cooled first and is less than the amount frozen."

http://www.ameda.com/milkstorage/more.aspx

I've been doing it right from the beginning, and I make sure milk is consumed within 24 hours of the first pump. So far, my baby's fine.

Nite chatty. I had the same experience... bz type type type n suddenly feel my leg wet wet... n Goosh... It's my previous milk! Nearly hit myself to the wall, but decided against it cos think my head more precious! Hahhaa...

Me going to sleep too. O, i always bath after pump except at work. Hehhee..

Tulip, lucky me today er... shld say yesterday got popby few times, else i b submerge in the pools of posts.

Woof, jiat luck... had i pm u already on my details? Bz looking at overseasspree to c got things to buy or not...
I think i had hor?? Better go n sleep now.

woof,

i pm you my details already.

magical...

opps didnt see ur earlier post. ok i will pay jang first then you come anc collect from me later. you just pay me $18 for the 2 boxes.

Jang

I paid you thru Internet banking already. transaction code 1433442662. time 340 am.thanks!..pls mail to me, given u my address too in PM.

an_gal
what i signed up was not as much home based work, more like just completing surveys (online and some time by mail) and getting paid for them. those dont pay very much, usually a couple of US$, the most if prob US$10.

gold piggy
then the TMC class will be cheaper? it's less than $100 for 2 classes and they teach you how to do it yourself in future. although you will get personal "training" if you hiring the LC to do it for your bb.

nining
thanks for organizing the gathering, will prob be a no for the gathering though i would love to meet everyone. cos that day have baby massage class in the morning, paige will be cranky if we're out for such a long period.

by the way, if hubby gets the job he wants (of all the ones he is interviewing), we wont be able to go to the US in may, so may consider going earlier. like march. ;)

inu
can try fitti, good and reasonable in price. usually about $0.25 each from kiddy palace, bought lots on sale at JL at only $0.16.