(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

muddy pie

mine is correct. bank details thanks...as for collection, sort out with u later. worst case..go via mail.

an gal

u so fast feed bb apple jiuce already??

mommies,

i was reading up internet, apparantly it is not good to feed bb antibotics at such young age..that stupid PD..cant even verify if jaelynn has UTI ..and prescribe antibtics for her. now i regret giving her ..and i cant stop now cos need to finish the whole course....this stupid mommy nvr do research ... kan jiong and worried abt the fever just fed her..haiz..

confirm the following for the gathering:

Venue: Summerdale, BOon Lay Drive, Multi Purpose hall

Date/TIme: 1 Dec 07 / 2.30-4.30pm

Headcount is attached <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

SMH Gathering.xls (10.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

an_gal..

is pet pet good? and how abou NTUC dipaers? now i am using nepia n momy poko,want to find something cheaper for day.

woof and nining..

so do we now fill in using ur spreadsheet? i confused liao heee

an_gal,

Hehe, im oso using NTUC brands mainly for daytime & Mamy Poko for nite use

Im going off now, enjoy ur weekend!
Will log in on mon again to chat with u mummies!

MUMMIES, HAVE A NICE WEEKEND!!

inu,
saw angeline mentioning feeding her son apple juice so i try out today. My boy love it. Anyway he gona be 4mths old next saturday so i guess apple juice shld be fine for him now.. i wont feed him so much, jus abit will do.

as for Pet Pet and NTUC diapers, i personally prefer Pet Pet than NTUC cos the material is better and not so thick. However of cos Pet Pet is slightly more ex i think.

Hi ladies, yr order for dream bags with 10% dis.

Nick : Muddypie
Style : Jungle Friends ( 0.5TOG )
Size : 6-18mths
Qty : 1
Amt : $50.00
Disc: $45.00

Nick : Leooh

Nick : Tulip

Nick : Angeline Poh ( ah bb )
Style : Beep Beep ( 1.0TOG )
Amt : $52.00
Disc: 46.80

Nick: inu
Style: Jungle friends (Tog: 0.5)
Size: 6-18mths
Qty: 1
Amt: $50

Nick: Jete
Style: I Love You ( 1.0Tog )
Size: 6-18mths
Qty: 1
Amt: $48
Disc: $43.20

Pls verify and confirm soon. Tks

i thought for bbies 0-6mths, only bm & fm shld be fed. how come so many mummies are feeding bbies who r <6mths old apple juice liao?

just a note of caution, try to avoid giving bbies other stuff except bm or fm to prevent spoiling their stomach. my nephew is like tat cos my mil gave him eat this and tat (any how eat)since young ...so now my nephew's stomach very weak and must avoid a lot of food like flour (bread, noodles etc).

No time to read all the posts since yesterday morning, but here's the latest update:

Re: Leapfrog Spree

I just received a reply from Leapfrog USA. They don't accept orders using credit cards with Singapore addresses, and we have to go to their Singapore agent, Infantree.

However, if Jete is agreeable to using her USA account to purchase leapfrog products for us, we can still go ahead. We can use my VPost account, and Woof and I can coordinate when the products reach Singapore.

Is it okay with both of you, Woof & Jete?

Next thing: for the little touches leap pad, Robinsons is now having a 20% discount, and additional 5% discount for Robinsons Card Holders. This means that after discount, the little touch leap pad is only S$76. You will also get one chop on the Robinsons Nursery Card towards your free gift and voucher. On top of this, if you purchase it at Robinsons Centrepoint these 10 days, and you spend $100 and are the first 100 customers per day, you may get Centrepoint vouchers worth $10 to $20...

To ensure that you are not disappointed, you can make a reservation by calling Robinsons Centrepoint nursery department at 67306796.

If you order the Little Touches Leap Pad from Leap Frog itself, you get the tote bag free, but you will pay at least S$66 inclusive of local freight charges. I do not know how much VPost US to Singapore freight charge will cost. However, it will probably cost you more than S$76, though you do get the free tote diaper bag.

What would be worth buying from Leap Frog though would be the books, as these are super expensive here...

My suggestion therefore is that we purchase the little touches leap pad from Robinsons (unless you really want the free tote diaper bag), and do a spree for the books.

For your consideration...let me know your decision...

Actually i also thot bb cannot take any other food due to spoilin their tummy as well as will trigger allergy if they stomache r not that mature yet.

Chatty, our expert, can u advise us cos i had also read b4 in news not to give bb food till at least 6mth old. But abt drinking apple juice, not too sure if can consider food.

An_gal, true, now i even buy dress and gel for myself. Hahaha...

Grace, u will be like us soon, talking abt buying these n tat... Motherhood seem to give us excuse to buy.

Nins, for the gucci bag, if wan to order, order thu u or email them directly? Can see see the item b4 purchase? Hehehe...

Ocean: Apple Juice - my aunt says not to give until 6 months. Any juices given should be diluted with water when it is first given. World Health Organisation says not to give anything other than milk for the first 6 months.

chatty,
i dun mind getting from robinson and do a spree on the books....however, i dun haf robinson card leh..so no add 5%....or anyone has one so can tompang and buy the system...

inu,
i tink nining wan u to update the spreadsheet..u PM me ur details like hp no., email add as well as location so tat i can consolidate the list of aug mummies as suggested by jete

muddypie,
mai confused...as mentioned, i m consoildating the list not for gathering purpose....itz for all...mine has details like hp no. email as well as location while nining is co-ordinating the gathering..

Woof, I have robinsons card. I can reserve for you and collect. They only have 3 pieces left and its pink colour only. I'm checking if the other branch has blue colour. If so, I'll pay at Centrepoint then exchange for the other colour at the other branch. So let me know quickly if you want it.

Robinsons Sale is until this Sunday only

I have reserved their entire stock for those of us who want it:

1) 3 pink little touches leapads at Robinsons centrepoint,
2) 4 pink little touches leappad at Robinsons Raffles City
3) 4 blue little touches leappad at Robinsons Raffles City

I'm taking a blue one, but will buy the pink one at centrepoint to exchange for the blue at Raffles City...

Woof: Which one do you want?

If you want to tompang, LET ME KNOW BY SATURDAY 12 NOON. First come first serve basis. I will pay and collect. If you want to pay and collect yourself, no problem. I will call and let them know to put the reservation under your name:

Little Touches Leap Pad from ROBINSONS at $75.96 (after discount):

Name & Colour:
1) Chattypheyling (Blue)
2) Woof (TBA)

chatty
can you pls reserve a pink one for me from robinsons raffles city under my sis's name. she will collect (and pay :p) for me. how long can the item be reserved?

Name & Colour:
1) Chattypheyling (Blue)
2) Woof (TBA)
3) jete (pink)

I will email you later tonight with her detail and answer your email, hopefully after paige falls asleep!

muddypie
yes confirm order for dream bag. i can also help collect from ... where is she? sengkang?? i remember she's quite near me, unless i remember wrongly. if she's near punggol, i can go collect from her block.

chatty

good work on the research. (clap,clap)

pls help to pay 1st. i am going to thailand from sunday to thursday so will collect from u when i come back. i wan blue...

but just wondering, why dun u go straight to raffles pt and buy the blue and pink units. like that u dun have to run 2 places..

Name & Colour:
1) Chattypheyling (Blue)
2) Woof (TBA)
3) jete (pink)
4) choco_mm (blue)

Jete: No problem. I'll let them know tomorrow when I go there to collect it.

Choco: Actually I did ask them if I could collect everything at Centrepoint, and they said cannot 'coz no delivery between the two branches on weekends, and sale is only on till Sun : (.

Updated List:

Pink
1)Jete (Self-collection)
2)Woof (??? To confirm colour)
5)
6)
7)
8) Not confirmed, Robinsons say they may have extra 1

Blue
1) Chattypheyling
2) Choco_mm

Chatty,
pls help me reserve. can I self collect at raffles city on sat/sun?

Updated List:

Pink
1)Jete (Self-collection)
5)
6)
7)

Blue
1) Chattypheyling
2) Choco_mm
3)Nining

Include me please : -

Updated List:

Pink
1)Jete (Self-collection)
5)
6)
7)

Blue
1) Chattypheyling
2) Choco_mm
3) Gold..Piggy

Chattypheyling, I would like the blue one and is this the system that we can buy the cartridge to put from? Also, since you ordered so many, can't we ask for delivery and i think if they can do delivery, it'll save you lots of trouble on collection? How will you collect it?

Chatty

Pls reserve 1 pink one for mi:

Pink
1)Jete (Self-collection)
3)Tulip (self collect at centrepoint)
5)
6)
7)

Blue
1) Chattypheyling
2) Choco_mm
3) Gold..Piggy

Hi Nining: Only raffles city has Blue colour, I'll tell them to reserve for you there.

Gold Piggy: Not sure about delivery, but I have to pay with my Robinsons credit card, so have to go there anyway, and my hubby will be driving so might as well just collect.

Woof: What colour do you want? Yah lor...I think I should be in sales, sigh! Wrong line...study so much then discover this...

1)Jete (Self-collection)
2)Woof
5)
6)
7)

Blue
1) Chattypheyling
2) Choco_mm
3) Gold..Piggy
4) Nining (Self Collection at Raffles City)

Ladies, hve alrdy placed order to itsy bitsy.

Jete, as for collection, will wait for her to come back to me if she can meet me at Kovan, if not, then will hve to trouble you to do it at Sengkang.

Leooh, AMk is near to Upper Serangoon, maybe can meet you at AMK Hub to pass it to you. You working??

As for payment, will advise you girls once itsy bitsy get back to me.

Tks

Pink
1)Jete (Self-collection)
2)Woof
3) Tulip
5)
6)
7)

Blue
1) Chattypheyling
2) Choco_mm
3) Gold..Piggy

Orders that are not stated self-collection will be collected by Chattypheyling on your behalf.

Pink
1)Jete (Self-collection - Raffles City)
2)Woof
3) Tulip (Self-collection - Raffles City)
5)
6)
7)

Blue
1) Chattypheyling
2) Choco_mm
3) Gold..Piggy

Oceans,
if you wanna see some of the show pieces, u can contact Meita or SOnya directly via email and make appointment. but I think Meita is trying to rest more and Sonya is busy with her wedding plan.. So am not sure if they can find time to show you.. If thye have time they will tho, I know that few months ago a friend managed to meet up with Sonya in great world city to see some of the bags. If u wanna place order, can go via me, or contact them directly but let them know u are refferred by me, so they're more comfortable in taking new customer.. have fun!!

Orders that are not stated self-collection will be collected by Chattypheyling on your behalf. If you're collecting on your own, please sms me your real name. My hp: 97968997

Pink
2)Woof
5)
6)
7)

Blue
1) Chattypheyling
2) Choco_mm
3) Gold..Piggy

Gathering: nining, I'm not able to go into the file to update my status, can you do it for me?? I'll be going with hub and bb. Thanks so much, just got a new laptop and hve not get the office software yet, so cannot open your file. Ke....ke....that's why can see me online more often now, cause don't hve to climb up and down the stairs to use the computer, before that my old pc was upstairs, and bb is downstair.....very troublesome.

Orders that are not stated self-collection will be collected by Chattypheyling on your behalf.

Pink
2)Woof
4) Ivy (self-collect - Raffles City)
5)
6)
7)

Blue
1) Chattypheyling
2) Choco_mm
3) Gold..Piggy

Orders that are not stated self-collection will be collected by Chattypheyling on your behalf. If you're collecting on your own, please sms me your real name. My hp: 97968997

Pink
2)Woof
4) Ivy (Self-Collection - Raffles City)
5)
6)
7)

Blue
1) Chattypheyling
2) Choco_mm
3) Gold..Piggy

Pink
2)Woof (Chattypheyling will collect - Centrepoint)
3) Tulip (Self-collection - Centrepoint)
4) Ivy (Self-Collection - Raffles City)
5)
6)
7)

Blue (Raffles City Only)
1) Chattypheyling
2) Choco_mm
3) Gold..Piggy

chatty, can i collect mine at Raffles City tomorrow.

Pink
2)Woof
5)
6)
7)

Blue
1) Chattypheyling
2) Choco_mm
3) Gold..Piggy ( Self collectin at Raffles City )

Gold_Piggy: Sure. SMS me your real name please...it'll be real strange if I tell them that Gold_Piggy is collecting it. They'll think I'm mad... : )