(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Nining, Jete,

regarding long distance travel, my boss did mentioned to me that you can get a medicine from PD, that will help the baby to sleep on the plane. probably baby sleeping pill?

i think once a while is ok, else its so stressful to have a wailing baby on board..

alsie

dun worry, jerome will be alrite. my son has got uti in the 1st mth too. his was quite serious than that is why he got to be admitted immediately n given injection for 4 days. if jerome reading is bad, i am sure the dr would have ask him to be admitted immediately. but u got to monitor him carefully for fever n skin colour.

hi woof
thanks for consolidating the list.

this site is really moving FAST. i missed the leapfrog spree. : (

hi chatty
any idea if robinson will replenish the stock?

hi ning
thanks for organising the gathering. can you add my hb in too? i have got problem saving n uploading the file. which part of boon lay is your place? look forward in seeing you ladies. : )

remember my last post abt my baby drooling alot? i took off his mittens at nite cos its wet n dirty. the next morning, there was a scatch across his nose!! ladies, do rem to cut the nails if u want to take baby's mittens off.

hi alsie, my case was becos i pulled baby's foreskin back while washing him n that caused a small tear. the germs from his faeces got into his body system through there.

its important to washed the baby's bottom whenever he passed motion. i did not during the 1st mth. i was so clueless. the only time i washed his bottom is in the morning when i bathed him. apparantly its not enough just to wipe him with wet cotton wools.after that incident, i always make sure i wash baby's baby bottom eac time he pooed. i know how u feel abt taking antibiotic at young age. i cried everyday in the hospital then. but not to worry, since jerome can go home, i am sure he will be fine. : )

hey ladies

for those who bought the bumper mats, need advise from u. is it really that good? why is it so expensive? $200 plus??

i m preparing to convert one of the room into nursery room for baby. i thought of getting a big mat but not sure which one till some of u keep mentioning abt bumper mat.

jang,
onli ur lovenest will do..

alsie,
i oso thot tat girls will get UTI easier than boys coz i ever kena before n the doc said tat girls UT is shorter than the boys...dunno why too..did u qn the doc?

RE: Aka Class list
Completed details
nining,lena,inu,muddypie,leooh,chatty,lilyn22,cin,ivy,ytanhn,doddie,tulip,gold...piggy,jete,ocean,settes, jang

cin,
i oso tempted to buy bumper mat for my girl but den my hubby against it leh..said me siao and waste money so expensive..ask me to source for cheaper one...

I miss the leap pad too

Woof

the list you are compiling is for massage class, are you also do the same for the gathering, if so, then will pm you my details.

woof,
alamak.. u were collating for massage class? oops.. i pmed u mine but i'm not going for the class eh.. hee.. pai seh.. pls ignore!

thanks rainy5 for informing me abt it!

aiyoh, think too many things are happening at the same time so a lot of mummies are confused..

i m collating for a general one one...not for massage class, gathering purpose...

if u are comfortable wif the mummies here and wan to be in the network, PM me...

magical,
i got ur details liao....as mentioned nt for massage class purpose...
i oso dun feel comfortable when mummies post their details online especially wif their HP no so tat's why i advise them to PM me..coz as u mentioned scare gt prank calls...maybe they are fine wif it...

rainy,
do u wan to be included in the network of aug mummies, if yes den PM me...

Cin,
I see. I will monitor him closely for fevers. Btw, I have the Thomas and Friends bumper mat, bought from Alien77. The bumper mat is of good quality and very thick and comfortable. Not sure wat's the quality from other brands cos I have never seen one other than the LG bumper mat.

Woof
I did ask the doc leh, but she says can only tell me after the lab test result is out. For the time being, she also advise me to wash his buttocks using water after every poo. I guess must really keep his buttock area very clean to prevent UTI

lena
why dont you try writing down the exact time your MIL is supposed to feed your baby? tape it to the bottle or something.

jang
think will be hard to ask TMC to postpone the class cos this is the TMC class, not the "special" class for aug mom. they are only willing to do a class for us if it's weekday, so now we're stuck to the original class(es) we signed up for. i think your 11am class may be a mix of moms from our group and some others.

jang
dont know if you saw my earlier post. my fren, jess, will be contacting you regarding collection/post the milk bags. i have provided your bank account info for her to pay you, and also your email and hp.

Woof: Juz PM u my details!
kao_kiss.gif
thanks for consolidating!

Nining: can u let me know the timing and ur address for the gathering?

Mummies, sorry can I know which date are u attending the bb massage class? Wld like to join u mummies!

piggyb
the class is divided in 2 sessions. first session on the 24th nov and second session on the 1st dec. there seem to be 2 classes, one at 10am, one at 11am. when i signed up, the 11am was already full, so i was put into the 10am class.

Since i miss the robinson leap pad spree, if any mummy is organising again, please count me in. Appreciate the mummy to pm me as i have limited access to log on.

Jete,

i totally missed your post about your friend. the forum zooms by too fast! i woke up and saw my sms, wondering who Jess is.. hehe...

jang
the money part is nice, but of all things, milk bags! that's kind of freaky. you've got to wonder if someone is stalking you and knows you order a loadful of milk bags for breastmilk!!!

jete,

lol..

btw, regarding the diaper exchange.. Nepia "s" too big for Paige? The fitti "s" is a little small for Jaeden.. lol

Jete,

U around? What happen to the leapfrog spree huuh? I did not manage to go into the forum, this 2dys....seems many thg happening leh...can tell me? I confuse leh...

jang,

your bb is so big already...can lift up his head liaoz..mine stil cant yet..alamak..so envy..hehe..and he's so cute!

alsie,
i hope tat jerome will b fine soon...

Leappad Alert!

Robinsons Raffles City has brought in new stock. I just saw people buying 2 or 3 at a go. Call them up first to reserve before going down to buy!

Woof, Jete: You're welcome : ) No trouble at all. I was at Mt E this morning, so Centrepoint more or less next door, and I had to go to Raffles Place to collect the blue one for my boy anyway.

Nining: Saw this girl carrying 2 leappads, and I thought it was you, coz she fit the description that my hubby gave me of you, so I asked her if she was Nining, and she smiled and said she was Jean...

Alsie: How's Jerome doing? Hope he'll be fine soon...you hang in there okay?

Jang: Wow! Your baby's developing fast. Mine still can't lift up his head. We bought the little touches leap pad which is for 6+ to 36 months. Robinsons still has stock 'coz after I order their entire stock yesterday, they had to bring in new ones. Raffles City has more stock than Centrepoint. Call first then go down and pay.

Lena: Why not write down timings for your MIL? This way she can't get mixed up. I also used to count wrongly too, coz I thought when they said feed 2 hourly, it was to count from end of feed, not start of feed...maybe your MIL's similarly misinformed?

Rainy5: Little Touches Leap Pad. Comes in Pink or Blue. Just say you want to reserve the same one that Irena reserved for your friends, but haven't reserved for you...otherwise they may get mixed up and give you one of the others. Call the toy dept.

Hello Chatty,
I was wondering too if there are other mommies collecting kekekeke.. I collected only 1 leappads, at about 2pm ish.. I wore red-blue-white stripe polo shirt and navy blue short.. but I was in a rush cos hubby was waiting outside robinson feeding Ike who wanted boobies, but I still have no confidence with public bf ing
poor boy..

Now my hubby is playing with the leappads, thank u very much.. but I think the toy fascinates hubby more than Ike at this time hahahaha