(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

RE juice
i'm quite surprise in sg it is quite common for mommies to give juice to younger babies/kids. in the US, most mommies do not give juice until 18m or 2yo. and even then they dilute it, half juice half water.

chatty
i emailed you! thanks!!

chatty/goldpiggy
"Gold_Piggy: Sure. SMS me your real name please...it'll be real strange if I tell them that Gold_Piggy is collecting it. They'll think I'm mad... : )"

chatty, do it and see the cashier expression!!

woof
pm personal info to you.

ETA
opps, just saw that you have my details already. oh well, you'll just see it again.
kao_smile2.gif

ytanhn
i dont think you need appt. hubby walked passed it on sunday at 2pm and only 1 baby was in there.

here's the contact info
Hua Xia International Pte Ltd
#02-09 Punggol Plaza
Blk 168 Punggol Field
Singapore 820168
Phone: 6489 4847

Punggol plaza has first hour free parking. If you're going on sunday, prob more worth it to try to park at the hdb parking nearby if you may be in the building for more than an hour. ;)

ivy
thanks! I will call parentcraft on monday to check with them. when i registered for the class, they told me it'll be at TMC. *argh* quite disorganized.

chatty/tulip
our forum mommies are at robinsons all the time. the sales staff at robinsons centerpoint recognize hubby and i already. haahaa

i should have checked out the leapfrog things when i was at robinsons friday morning! then wont have to make another trip down. i went to gleneagles for my eye checkout so i dropped by robinsons to grab some stuff. didn't shop much cos hubby had an interview this afternoon and i didn't want him to rush and be late.

settes
unfortunately since most of us prefer weekend classes and tmc only willing to do special class if it's weekday, there will be no special class for aug mommies.

if you haven't registered for the class, you will need to call and register yourself with parentcraft.

tulip
like chatty said, just dump the whole thing in. freeze it in the pouch it came in, the saleperson said it will keep the "other smell" in the freezer away from the bag. he also said put it in at least 2-3 hours. i usually just leave it in the freezer when i'm not using it.

Chatty... r u v slim & tall?... abt 1.6m in height? Think I might hv a vague immpression of u at robinsons. Was thinkg real hard b4 I went 2 bed juz nw after u told mi wat u wore 2day, I mean ytday. Think I was queueing at the cashier when I saw a lady wearg wat u described lookg at some pigeon products.

Thx 4 the info on the bm thingy. Din noe fresh ones can b added 2 existg ones juz like tat. Heee... I m followg ur method nw.

Chatty/Jete
Thx 4 the guidance on hw 2 freeze the FTG. Paiseh... chatty, din see ur earlier post 2 mi on hw 2 freeze. The thread juz move sooo fast!

Mommies who order the dream bag. what's the best way to collect and distribute?

Muddypie - serangoon
Leooh - amk
Tulip - sengkang
Angeline Poh - sengkang
Jete - punggol
inu - ?? (sorry I cant remember where you stay)

Jete, i also thought they will hold the massage class at TMC. I was surprise when they told me it will be at AMK hub.
Then she said best if we pay by cheque so as to speed up the payment collection process by AMK hub's staff.
They will sms me the payment details for issuing cheque but i still have not rec'ed any sms from them.

ivy
they told me to go to 3rd floor parentcraft to pay the fee then go up to 6th floor for the class. wonder when they are planning to call me and tell me. if i dont hear about it from you, will i ever find out. then on that day i show up at tmc how? tsk tsk.

i better call them on monday.

Pheyling,

I would like to order too..lucky i manage to catch up on the thread..pumping now...

Orders that are not stated self-collection will be collected by Chattypheyling on your behalf.

Pink
1)Jete (Self-collection - Raffles City)
2)Woof (Chattypheyling will collect at Centrepoint)
3) Tulip (Self-collection - Centrepoint)
4) Ivy (Self-Collection - Raffles City)
5) Mic (Self-Collection - Raffles City)
6) Settes (Self-Collection - Raffles City)
7) Lena (Pheyling wil collect)
8) Not confirmed, Robinsons say they may have extra 1

Blue (Raffles City Only)
1) Chattypheyling
2) Choco_mm
3) Gold..Piggy ( Self collectin at Raffles City )
4) Nining (Self Collection at Raffles City)

Thank you for your help. WIll meet you to collect from you or at the gathering..thank you once again..

RE: Coach Spree

Hey ladies, there's a coach spree going ard now...was wondering if anyone of you have ordered..is it realli cheaper? Coz i was thinkin tat w the taxes, service charge plus GST, realli stil cheaper meh? N wat's teh designs tat you gals lookin at..so many to choose fr til i'm pretty lost...

Wah! So many posts and its only been 6 hrs since I logged in...

Tulip: Yup! Guess you saw me : ) Pity I didn't see you...

Jete: I'll look at your email shortly. Thanks for letting me know massage class is at AMK, they didn't mention it. I think I'll call Parentcraft to confirm.

lena soon: Coach is very much more expensive here, at least $150 to $200+ price difference, so if they charge handling fees of $50, its still worthwhile, after US taxes...

Jang: So sorry. My friend has decided that she won't have time this trip, and space in her luggage to do the mini-coach spree, as she is travelling alone. However, if she does have space in her luggage, she will try to bring back a few pieces, but no guarantees. Why not let me know what you want, and I'll let her know. If she can bring it back, she will. I'll probably be able to do a Coach spree in June next year though, as I'll be travelling in a bigger group, so easier to carry lots of things back.

Most Updated Robinsons Little Touches Leappad List:

Orders that are not stated self-collection will be collected by Chattypheyling on your behalf.

Pink (Centrepoint):
1)Woof (Chattypheyling will collect)
2)Lena (ChattyPheyling will collect)
3)Tulip (Self-collection )

Pink (Raffles City):
1)Jete (Self-collection)
2) Ivy (Self-Collection)
3) Mic (Self-Collection)
4) Settes (Self-Collection)
5) (Not confirmed, Robinsons say they may have extra 1)

Blue (Raffles City Only):
1) Chattypheyling
2) Choco_mm (Chattypheyling will collect)
3) Gold..Piggy ( Self collection )
4) Nining (Self Collection)

Jete/inu/muddypie/Angeline/leooh
Currently I'm stayg at my parents' pl at upp thomson rd till I'm done wif my ML which is on 19th nov. I can collect the bags for u all. Think itsy bitsy's sis is stayg at sengkang oso.. bt questn is hw do I pass to u all?

tulip..once u collect i will figure a way out later. I am the odd one out anyway..

jete,
i stay bukit batok ...far far away from u gals.

jete,
then in march we may bw able to travel together hehehe imagine 2 babies screamin!!

oh ya, i lost me link to the forum u created.. pls post here again? thx

tks jete. i've already called to book e massage...confused abt e location though...thot at TMC...callec parentcraft just now...but no one ans..probably non-working day today....guess call on mon to confirm...amk hub i not familiar wif e route..

I need to close this Robinsons reservations a little earlier than expected at 11am, as I've got to rush down to Mt E to settle some work urgently. Hence, I will have no access to the computer after 11am.

I will call Robinsons at 11.45am today. Any further changes after 11am, please sms me directly at 97968997.

Pink (Centrepoint):

Pink (Raffles City):
1)Jete (Self-collection)
2) Ivy (Self-Collection)
3) Mic (Self-Collection)
5) (Not confirmed, Robinsons say they may have extra 1)

1) Chattypheyling

Reservations for Robinsons Little Touch Leap Pad are closed.

I will call Robinsons at 11.45am today. Any further changes after 11am, please sms me directly at 97968997.

Pink (Centrepoint):

Pink (Raffles City):
1)Jete (Self-collection)
2) Ivy (Self-Collection)
3) Mic (Self-Collection)

1) Chattypheyling

hey speaking of Robinsons, were any of u ladies at the centrepoint outlet on thurday morning about 11? hubby n i were there with our lil one and it was PACKED at the kiddy section!

chatty,
tks a million..sorry to trouble u..realised tat ur copy is at Raffles city while mine is at centrept...kudos..

RE: Aka Class list
Completed details
nining,lena,inu,muddypie,leooh,chatty,lilyn22,cin,ivy,ytanhn,doddie,tulip,gold...piggy,jete,ocean,settes

RE: dream bag order

ok, so here is where we are
Muddypie - serangoon
Leooh - amk
Tulip - upp thomson until nov 19 then sengkang
Angeline Poh - sengkang
Jete - punggol
inu - bukit batok

tulip
since this is pre-order, by the time BP closes and she places the order, the stock will arrive about 1w after that. you will prob be back home by then.

i think itsy bitsy may be in pasir ris. if need to, i can go collect for all of us as well. if i am on collection duty: angeline and tulip quite easy to get from me since we're close by. muddypie and leooh, i go over to bishan every sat for dinner, can meet both of you somewhere in amk? only inu i cant get to. hee

I'm going crazy again...MIL dunno how to count again..arrgh...fed at 1030am, then kept insisting tat 1230pm is nx feed...tried explaining n explainin...she knows tat 10am, then nx feed wil b 1pm, but 1030 then its 1230..arrgh...n kept tinkin tat she's right....help!!!!!!!!!!

tink i wanna put bb in infant care liaoz...anyone of you gals putting at sengkang infant care? if yes, where ah?

sobsob...i missed my chance for leappad! Sighz coz too bz for the past 2 days. So din log in.

Nining, thanks for organising the gathering.
I will be coming with my hubs & bb.

Woof, are you consolidating details for massage class?

re: massage class

since the 2nd class is on 1st dec, do you all think we can try to postpone the 2nd class to the following saturday (8th dec) instead? since most of us are in the class. agreed with Jete that BB with be extremely cranky, if they have to go out in the morning and afternoon.

Acct: 051-6-018701 DBS Savings

Collection: redhill mrt station(anyday)

postage: add $1.50 for 2 boxes, add $2.55 for 4/6 boxes. Pls PM me your addresses if u opt for postage. :)
-------------------------------------------

1. choco - Paid (postage)
2. inu - Paid (postage)
3. rainy5 (2 boxes) -$18.08
4. pst -$36.16
5. mesh (6 boxes) -$54.24
6. Nining - Paid (postage)
7. Alsie -$36.16
8. Jete -$36.16
9. rc_cola (2 boxes) - Paid (postage)
10. darmae - Paid (postage)
11. Gold...Piggy - (2 boxes) -$18.08

Jerome has fever since yesterday afternoon. Brought him to PD and was diagnosed to have urinary infection. PD will send his urine to lab to check if the infection is serious or mild. Currently on antibiotics till his result is out on Tues. I feel so sad that he has to take antibiotics at such young age
Hopefullt don't need to admit him to hospital.

Milk bag
Jang (was it you who consolidate the milkbag?) has the milk bag arrived? Sorry too many posts I cannot follow. Please sms me the details if I owe you money cos I wont be logging in these few days, need to monitor Jerome. PS, dun put pig head on my door :p

Nining,
So sorry I guess I wont be able to attend the gathering. Will go for the next round