(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

jete,
my bub is very bald too! did u shave paige's head? his is like male pattern baldness..kekeke...hubby n i both have very thick hair so fingers crossed that he'll grow some hair, and soon!

Ivy,
when I asked them abt the Hydrotherapy they said 7days old can go already...u see when u want to go u let me know..u can reach me at 92997823

Jete, i signed up for 11am class but she mentioned that she might put me in 10am slot. So i also duno which class i will be in lei.. i aso hope all of us will be in the same class... then tat will be fun

Re: Frisco Milk
Mummies who have rec'ed frisco milk, will you let your baby continue with this brand? Actually Frisco called me quite a number of times to offer me the sample but i always not in to receive it. Now they stop calling me liao.. *Sigh*...

ok, we're signed up for the baby massage class, 10am slot.

ivy
wonder if we give them a list of mommies from this group if they'll put us together.

lilyn
no, didn't shave her..... cos nothing to shave. haahaa her hair is like mine lah, very fine and brownish. when i was a baby, also no hair for a long time.

mel
goodness, did you see the lightning?? thunder so bad also. hopefully that'll make the evening more cooling when we go down later.

if not you dont mind the big mess in my house and Mathias not allergic to animals, you're welcome to come over.

woof,
i had 2 mensus in 3 weeks. each only last abt 3days, light flow

Baby n mom gathering on one saturday to accomodate the working moms(tea time - 3-5pm)- Venue in Boon Lay:
1) Woof
2) Pst
3) Jang
4) Nining
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie
8) puppygal
9) Leooh
10) Chattypheyling
11) Magical
12) lilyn22
13) Bliss
14) Alsie
15) Cin
16) Ivy
17) loh

Pls put what date that u can afford to come..

Baby n mom gathering on one saturday to accomodate the working moms(tea time - 3-5pm)- Venue in Boon Lay:
1) Woof - 1 Dec
2) Pst
3) Jang
4) Nining - 1 Dec / 8 Dec / 15 Dec
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie
8) puppygal
9) Leooh
10) Chattypheyling
11) Magical
12) lilyn22
13) Bliss
14) Alsie
15) Cin
16) Ivy
17) loh

Ocean,

Yes, me and sis is twins, but then not hoping for twins lor...cant handle lah...Shiong ah..

Cola,

My pumping session in office is really stressful, although only 1 session as admin manager is not supportive, I need to do it in toilet.

An-gal/Sunbloom/Magical,

Yeah, that is why no point for me to fight for using the store room, I just use toilet lor.

Loh,

Its normal for baby not to poo regularly at this stage, especially they are on total BF. My gal is on 100% EBM, since 7wks, she only poo once every 5dys, last few weeks, she only poo once a week leh, and her stool is soft. I ever ask doc, thy advise its ok as baby is absorbing most from teh breastmilk, not so much waste to pass out, as long as their stool is not hard, its normal.

Nining,

I like to join the gathering, but its too far for me to travel with my baby and my elder boy, he cant sit still one leh..I stay at Tampines, its from one end to the other. But I will discuss with hb, see wht he say 1st.

For the baby massage class at 11am I cant attend on those timing as I am with my boy attending his class at Toa Payoh, and yeah, if the gathering can be somewhere around TMC like united sq it will be nice as I can bring my baby and boy there after his class on saturday.

puppygal & Lena Soon: Cute babies!

Choco: I got my milk powder containers with compartmentswhen I signed up for FBI card...maybe can ask Friso or Nestle for freebies...

Jete: Will check out the pic name extension as suggested. Thanks.

nining, wow if all the mummies on the list turn up, and assuming they come with baby and hubby, that'd make a lot of ppl!!! have been to the summerdale function room before - can take so many ppl meh? or is there more than one function room?

wow all the babies look so cute!!! damn, still can't figure a way to reduce the size of the pix. and dunno why can't do the link to my photobucket properly so that the pix appears on the page... urrghh...

i wan to recommend this sleeping wear from babymall online

http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_22/products_id/461/osCsid/?osCsid=720feb1ba0f6fa21654512a57d4c7ee0

it is only USD 9.99 whereas in The First Few years in Parangon is selling for SGD 44 so i think it is a good buy.

i have bought one 3-6mths for my boy but he is fast outgrowing it...now i am getting the 6-9mths.

there also some others USD 1 bodysuit on sale

the link for the BP
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1051485.html?1193990509

Pls put what date that u can afford to come..

1) Woof - 1 Dec
2) Pst
3) Jang
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie
8) puppygal
9) Leooh
10) Chattypheyling (Any Sat as long I have 2 weeks advance notice where possible)
11) Magical
12) lilyn22
13) Bliss
14) Alsie
15) Cin
16) Ivy
17) loh

Someone asked me to check with Doc regarding giving pureed food and using gel while BF. Here's the answers:

1) Pureed food / Semi Solids: The later the better. 4 months ok but must be very careful, becoz research has found that if baby is started on food too early, there is increased risk of allergies, and conditions such as Rhinitis. 6 months is ideal for babies who are not premature. Organic food recommended esp if there's family history of allergies. Best to do cooking yourself rather than use bottled food. Start with 1 food at a time eg. rice cereal. Give in the day, not at night, as body should rest in the night, and not digest food at night.

2) Slimming Gel: Should be okay to use when BF,as long as you don't put on breast.

chatty, someone suggested to us to put some cereal into baby's milk for the last feed so that they can sleep through the night. guess that is not advisable, seeing your last sentence...

inu,
argh...i called friso juz now too...gave so many information n then they say they will call back...call back liao den hor...answer is can go n get it off the shelf..got to buy...haiz...

chatty,
is it possible if I can trouble you to collect 2 x mini fridges for me? Meita the gucci seller wants one too, or else I can contact the guy, pay $45 for 2 and give you the $5? If not possible, it's okay too, 1 fridge also can

pst: Putting cereal into milk is a common practice that most medical practitioners are against because babies' digestive system will be stressed, as it is not developed enough to handle solids.

Chatty,
many thanks

Lena,
your Joy is really joyful!

Choco,
Your baby looks quite active.. Ike does that too in that combi bassinett.. Whenever I leave him alone for few seconds, I will put the harness on.. He's not happy but I feel better hahaha..

lena,
joy is so lovely...

choco,
he looked so comfortable in it...
went to the spree and bought socks instead...haha

Oh no, hven't call parentcraft to confirm my slot, looks like will hve to join the 10am class. Maybe will call them tomorrow morning.

Wow, all your bbs look so adorable, esp choco's bb, looks like he's hving a jolly good time sleeping in his bassinett. haa..

hi jete!
actually its still quite roundish.. but coz it was totally empty when i took the pic it turned out more squarish..

chatty,
the catalogue says 13 cm, its roughly from the tip of your little finger to the tip of your thumb when you stretch them out.. its quite spacious actually..

so many babies n all are so cute! sigh.. how time flies.. just not so long ago we were talking abt ultrasound scans and morning sickness.. now they're all starting to babble at us liao..

can't resist sharing jereth's pics too..!

1052683.jpg
1052684.jpg

oh btw,
when free, pls take a look at this site
www.stardusttrend.multiply.com

am starting an online biz for fashion clothes. feel free to browse thru n let me know if there's anything u like! help me pass on to anyone who's looking for affordable and trendy clothes can? Thanks! =)

1) Woof - 1 Dec
2) Pst
3) Jang
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie
8) puppygal
9) Leooh
10) Chattypheyling (Any Sat as long I have 2 weeks advance notice where possible)
11) Magical
12) lilyn22
13) Bliss
14) Alsie
15) Cin
16) Ivy
17) loh
18) ytanhn - any sat, prefer united square or central area

1) Woof - 1 Dec
2) Pst
3) Jang - anyday
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie
8) puppygal
9) Leooh
11) Magical
12) lilyn22
13) Bliss
14) Alsie
15) Cin
16) Ivy
17) loh

Jete,

yeah.. now SAHM, but boss say anytime i want to go back to work, there'll be a desk. *sob sob* so nice boss... i can arrange to work part time also...

but with the sticky glue.. i doubt i can work at all for the first few months.. the thought of him crying at hm looking for me...*heartbreak*

choco,
This is how a boi sleep...haha

Adeline,
oh, i tot TBF baby will poo very frequent. Good, i can save more diaper form now on lioa since he only poo abt 2times a day. How many piece of diaper u use a day now?

1) Woof - 1 Dec
2) Pst
3) Jang - anyday
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie
8) puppygal
9) Leooh
11) Magical
12) lilyn22
13) Bliss
14) Alsie
15) Cin
16) Ivy
17) loh - any sat, central or boon lay is fine

1) Woof - 1 Dec
2) Pst
3) Jang - anyday
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie
8) puppygal (Any Sat except 24 Nov and 22 Dec)
9) Leooh
11) Magical
12) lilyn22
13) Bliss
14) Alsie
15) Cin
16) Ivy

1) Woof - 1 Dec
2) Pst
3) Jang - anyday
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie
8) puppygal
9) Leooh
11) Magical
12) lilyn22
13) Bliss
14) Alsie
15) Cin
16) Ivy
19) Rc_cola - any sat, also prefer somewhere more centralised - my bb hates the sound of mrt ler. that day only travel from city hall to tiong bahru.. she looked super irritated and cranky in mrt..

1) Woof - 1 Dec
2) Pst
3) Jang - anyday
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie
8) puppygal
9) Leooh
11) Magical
12) lilyn22
13) Bliss
14) Alsie - Any sat is fine.
15) Cin
16) Ivy
19) Rc_cola - any sat, also prefer somewhere more centralised - my bb hates the sound of mrt ler. that day only travel from city hall to tiong bahru.. she looked super irritated and cranky in mrt..

Mummies who give thawed EBM to your bb, do you notice there is a super fishy smell after you thaw the milk? Jerome simply refused to drink and he don't drink FM as well. Ever since I started work last week, my ss is getting lesser leh and now he just want "fresh milk". I scared I am not able to meet his demand any longer and he just wont take any frozen or FM at all! Mummies how? If one day I have no more milk, my boy is going to go hungry without food liao

Finally i can get into the Aug threads..
All the babies really look so cute.

Re: FM powder samples
Any mummies wan the Friso sample? i hv a new unopened tin (900g) given to me by the supplier. Dun intend to use it cos lucas is drinking mamex gold. so whoever is interested in getting tis tin fr me, juz PM me in case i lost the thread again.

Re: Baby n mom gathering.
Count me in too.. i'm interested.
1) Woof - 1 Dec
2) Pst
3) Jang - anyday
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie
8) puppygal
9) Leooh
11) Magical
12) lilyn22
13) Bliss
14) Alsie - Any sat is fine.
15) Cin
16) Ivy
20) Doddie - any sat

finally...thanks to jang i can access this thread. weird le..dunno why it's gone

Woof, did they ask you why u need the powder? they asked me. i say i gng back to work soon. then they say..."ohh is it becos you gng to wean her off as u gng back to work, so you need powder? then there is a reason to give u the sample"...i just say ya..heee

i think they are very particular lor as they keep saying govt pro BF for first 6 mths.

when i see ur bbies photos, i realised that u all dun swaddle them anymore hor..mine..if dun swaddle cant sleep well le..how har? i wonder when to unswaddle.

alsie, ya thawed EBM has a very fishy smell, i tasted once and i nearly vomit...quite yucky. u tried to feed jerome when he is very very hungry. then get him to drink thawed EBM once a day.

magical

some of the pics quite small on ur stardust..cant really see the clothes details. some of them look good. where they are from? :p

thanks jang for the link...every few mths this forum will go haywire

alsie
like inu suggest, try feeding when bb is super hungry and also try when he is in half sleeping...i think u should work on the EBM 1st,if still cannot, then try the FM...

inu
think there is no fix time on when to unswaddle. it depends on ur bb... i unswaddle him cos his hand always wiggle out and he still can continude to sleep peacefully..from then on i dun swaddle liaoz

btw
when will bb learn to flip??? do we need to 'teach' bb how to flip, or automatic they will know one

inu,
i din swaddle lucas anymore aft his 1st mth. seems like he dun like to be swaddled right fr the beginning, always try to wriggle his legs n hands out. so in the end, we give up. he like to sleep with his both hands up (surrender pose) which cause him to jerk or get frighten easily. so we made him lie on his side to sleep n realise he can sleep much better.

Woah mummies, seem like i am missing out alot of chatting here! Busy these few days to orientate my gal for childcare, then i am starting work on monday liao! will have less time to chat, will be real busy in the office to log in. Dun forget me hor! prob can only log in once in a long while.

btw, Nic is starting to look at his fists lately, so i have stopped wearing mittens liao. he's going 3mths liao, and at this stage, they will be discovering their fist, hand and fingers. so mummies, do take off their mittens for them to explore.