(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

1051462.jpg
1051463.jpg

Luke says hi to all mummies

choco,

think he getting used to it.. lol.. last time, feeding him with milk bottle still can pacify him, now it doesnt work, not even the pacifier.

Jete, where can I get the gel pack? Kiddy palace got sell?

Baby n mom gathering on one saturday to accomodate the working moms(tea time - 3-5pm)- Venue in Boon Lay:
1) Woof
2) Pst
3) Jang
4) Nining
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie
8) puppygal
9) Leooh
10) Chattypheyling
11) Magical
12) lilyn22
13) Bliss
14) Alsie

Count me in

Baby n mom gathering on one saturday to accomodate the working moms(tea time - 3-5pm)- Venue in Boon Lay:
1) Woof
2) Pst
3) Jang
4) Nining
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie
8) puppygal
9) Leooh
10) Chattypheyling
11) Magical
12) lilyn22
13) Bliss
14) Alsie
15) loh

sunbloom....he got so much hair...so envy...look at mine then i look at urs..aiyoo..

and to all mummies, thanks on the note for friso. i called them and "complain" heee..and i got my free sample. the reason is becos the govt promote BF for 0-6 mths. so they are v cautious abt giving out free samples. most of teh time they give out is becos of gynae recommendation. so i explain that i gng back to work and might need to supplement Fm..and they willingly give it to me after hearing my explanation and take all my details..

again..thanks to u all...i really think forum is a good way to share info ..

puppygal..

u know the bb hand signal the "chou wei"...i always tell that to my bb too...ohh u scold bad words..haaa ...seem that all bbies like to scold that ..

alsie
watsons & guardian have it. it can be heat up in mircowave or cool in the freezer, dep on what you're using it for.

1051636.jpg

wow!! gathering? count me in. is our hb or maid included? dun mind paying for their share cos i dun dare to drive alone with bb.

1) Woof
2) Pst
3) Jang
4) Nining
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie
8) puppygal
9) Leooh
10) Chattypheyling
11) Magical
12) lilyn22
13) Bliss
14) Alsie
15) Cin

sunbloom, luke has got so much hair! mine looks like old man, centre part little hair.

hey where is the parentcraft for baby massage held? can i have the number? but r our babies too big to attend now? can bring baby along? or is it a theory class?

jete, i bot tt in mustafa, forgot how much. BTW, mustafa sells the cheapest preggie kit. so can get there.

cin thanks, mummy got alot of hair, daddy alots, big brother also plenty.... so little luke must follow...

must find a place with alot space - sure got alot of prams...

is the baby massage at TMC?

thinking of signing up for the baby massage but scare it's very crazy at TMC on sat. the parking is crazy, the building is crazy. when they ferry people to the offsite parking, very inconvenient with the baby.

i saw the baby massage sign at the parentcraft at AMK hub. wonder if they hold classes there? easier to get to, at least plenty of parking.

ok, i just called parentcraft. 11am no more slots. if i sign up, prob will do the 10am class then since the next class is not until Jan.

hubby said maybe 10am better, not as crazy parking.

ai yo.. i waste $9 buying something i dun like...think shopping with bb makes me a irrational shopper cos just wan to chop chop get it over and done with...

u all know the container that is used to put FM, i bought the NUK one and i realise that it dun have individual compartment.

when we pour the FM into the milk bottle, the 2nd layer powder will touch the 1st layer base and when switch over, the 1st layer base will be expose which means it will dirty my bag and also i have to sterlise after every use...

haiz...must go kiddy palace and see again..boo..boo..

nining
will see if can make it to the gathering after a date has been set. would love to come and meet everyone but a bit far so must see if hubby is free to take us then.

chatty
not when her hair grows longer, it's when she grows some hair. haahaa

cant upload to flickr huh? look at the photo file that you have, does it have an extension? some time that's a problem. the mac knows it's a pix file, but pc or other sites dont recognize it as pix file. for example i email a pix to my fren, she can't open it. i rename the file just by adding .jpg behind the file name and resent it to her, she has no problem looking at it.

i dont think things are cheaper at infantree, i think it's retail. maybe some places are selling things higher than retail??

Hi morning ladies, wow, the thread move so fast.

I got the free Friso tin too. Just started bb on it, seems okay with it. In fact, found that the powder is smoother as compared to Similac, Similac is thicker.

AS for the massage, oh no, I've not call them to book for the 11am class, if it's full, then no choice, will go for the 10am one.

Gathering: Few people mentioned too far, indeed it is, don't mind going though. But if there's another alternative venue, would be good too. Wonder if we can try the restaurant at United Sq???

jang,
just got the milk bag...thx!!!

Btw, checking with those on TBF,
my bb poo once 2 days ago, then yesterday only twice...today haven yet. He is 8weeks + now, and drinking 5X bottle feed (abt 120ml each session) and 1 latch on in the middle of night...so total i think abt 700ml a day. Previously he poo abt 4 times a day, but these 2 days seems very less....is that okie? or he is growing up and can control bowel better?

inu,
yaya,me too..called to ask for similac sample...same thing being said lor....govt promote BF so no samples for 0-6mths...during my confinement, i called dumex coz i wanna ordered in bulk and my hubby did tell me tat if u buy dunno how many tins they will free one tin (promo) but when i made the call, they said they stop the promo liao coz of the same reason..govt promo BF..

Re free milk powder,
Got a phone call from dunno friso or similac, they said the company won give any milk until the baby is 6mth onwards. They will send me a music CD somewhere next week.

chatty,
went to gynae review last nite, told him my breast itchy, he didn't check and just prescribed steriod cream for me....

hi lena

baby joy looks cute. my son likes to sleep in this surrendering position.

hi adeline
pai seh. got your name n angeline's name mixed up.

ya i didnt know our govt so pro Bf one...haaa they shld give rewards ($$) for those mummies that on TBF haaaa..since we save on milk powder...

we save on milk powder, but spend money on pumps, milk bags and cooler bags and/or mini-fridges! come to think of it, dunno got save money or not. hahaha... but defnitely good for baby lah...

ready to set up a date for the gathering? I can check with the condo the avail slot for the multi purpose hall.. then can throw the bumper mats on floor and toys kekeke

Hihi.. count me in too.. wait for this gathering until neck long long liao.. hehee...

1) Woof
2) Pst
3) Jang
4) Nining
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie
8) puppygal
9) Leooh
10) Chattypheyling
11) Magical
12) lilyn22
13) Bliss
14) Alsie
15) Cin
16) Ivy

my bb sleeps a lot....

he slept last night 10pm, then drink 3.30am, 5.45am, 10am, then 1pm...and all this while he is is a drowsy state. after milk, KO again...

could it be due to panadol?? cos last 2 days i got the infection again and ate panodal, then i still pump and let him drink!!!

Mel, regarding the hydro.. hor, me and my hb also saw it when we were at PP. u going? let me know.. i'm quite interested but duno can let bb go for it at such a young age lei..

Re: Massage
I have already booked for the massage class ... i'm so excited abt it... have been trying to convince my hb to let me join the class. I told the parentcraft ppl to put us all (Aug mummies) together but she asked me all ur names but i don't know most of your real name only nick so "LL" loh...
BTW, something to note if you are going for the baby massage. If i left out anything, pls add on k.
1) Bring a towel
2) Feed 1 hr b4 class
3) Wear 2 pcs (top & bottom) for baby.