(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Inu: That's very strange...Friso called me and offered a sample, and they even delivered it - a full sized tin too...My baby's already finished it. However, one Dumex promoter did explain that because the govt is promoting BF, companies aren't allowed to give discounts or offers for Stage 1 (0-6 mths) infant formulas...not sure how true that info is, but I have noticed that there are virtually no offers for Stage 1 formulas...

lilyn: Cradle cap is an allergic reaction to the shampoo used, so using olive oil alone to remove it won't prevent a recurrence. Change the shampoo. That's what the doctors advised me to do, and it works...

At last! Found a formula that works for uploading pics!

1051186.jpg

count me in the gathering.. i vote for evening..keke..

Baby n mom gathering on one saturday to accomodate the working moms(morning or evening?) - Venue in Boon Lay:
1) Woof
2) Pst
3) Jang
4) Nining
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie
8) puppygal

cradle cap> I couldn't wait using the baby oil or olive oil cause very irritated to see baby's hair so oily so I went to buy the cradle cap shampoo and use it... dissapear within days but $10 slight ex to me... don forget to comb upwards...

Anyone interested in buying Ameda Valves? I don't need any, but I just received this PM from Xaviers_mummy. You can contact her at [email protected] (Looks like I really have to disable my PM function...)

-----------------------------------------------------------

Hi Phey Ling,

Sorry for the abrupt mail. I understand that you own the Ameda pump.

If you happen to require the Ameda valves, I am selling at $8 per brand
new valve. It will be $7.50 per valve if you buy 1 pair. Price include
postage. I can be contacted at 90039809 if you require faster reply.

Other information that might be useful for you:

The valves are fragile parts of the Ameda pump. The valves close during
the suction phase and allow milk to drip through during the return
phase of the pumping cylinder. As a result, damaged or unclean valves will
cause you to loose suction. If you feel that you are losing suction,
please replace the valves before being concerned about the status of the
pump. For optimal breast pump performance, valves need to be replaced
every 6 weeks as recommended by Ameda.

Retail price for a single piece is $10 (Infantree agent) and $9.80
(MOMSINMIND).

I bought my Mustella from kiddy palace. was wondering if theres any plc thats sells it for cheaper

Jete,
See you tomoro!

chatty,

Yep! Topshop has Maternity wear..but only at Topshop Wisma and vivocity...the rest dun have I thk..hmm. For the normal clothes they have very big sizes..worth checking out..

Cetaphil is for babies? Heard of that brand b4 but I thought it was for adults..ok, I'll probably get that after this Mustela one is finished..thanks! Cleaning lotion is for bathing right? cos its lotion so not sure if it should be used as a soap or lotion.haha!

Swollen eyes: yah, it was cos he was allergic to his 6-in-1 jab

hi Doddie, actually they are from japan. material cotton. v comforty.

Chatty, v cute... i like the second pic better. Looks v attentive :p

Hi Mel:

I must check out Topshop then. I need to buy more clothes for work, and right now, the bigger the better...

Cetaphil can be used for babies because its so mild...There is the Gentle Skin Cleanser, which can be used to wash hair and body, but must rinse off, and the moisturising lotion can be used for moisturizing the scalp, scaly patches (on top of steriod creams) and whole body. I use the moisturising lotion in place of olive oil for cradle cap.

Poor baby...mine had swollen eyes once 'cause he was allergic to the wipe I used...

opps...nining..

sorry... i didnt know u were posting the details... tot those who wana go add in their names. and add on..do carry on from there..

sorry..keke

Inu,

I also got free tin of Friso for my boy cos the ppl from friso called me. but in the end my hb didnt want to let him chg brand so wasted the tin of friso cos I opened it and gave it to mathias once
Dumex also called me wanting to gv my infant formula but I told them dun want cos my hb dun wanna chg brand so in the end the gave me the milk powder for breastfeeding mums cos I told them I'm partially breastfeeding...

Inu: I haven't tried Dumex, but the receptionist at my PD's clinic was just raving about how good it is for her baby, eg. no constipation etc. My friend also uses Dumex and her daughter, who's now 20 months old, seems fine.

nining
if you get some time in the triangle, try la farm (in cary). they have some really really yummy stuff.

chatty
no, we dont really celebrate Halloween. When we lived in the US, we used to go to the mall to avoid trick or treaters. I dont mind buying candies for them but every time they ring the doorbell, the dogs go nuts and it's hard to keep opening the door and holding on to 3 crazy dogs, so we just avoid the whole thing by going to the mall. the shops at the mall provide candies too so many parents prefer to bring their kids (esp the younger ones) to the mall rather than neighborhood. They're sooooo cute to watch all dressed up.

you're right, the swing is really good for pumping outside. that's why i'm still keeping it.

alsie
i use the gel packs on the breast when i'm pumping. the kind you can heat up in the microwave. also have hubby try to massage the ducts cos it's hard to do it with one hand on my own.

magical
thanks for sharing the photo. hmm.... the princy bow boston looks a bit diff from how i imagine it to be. still very classy and nice even though diff from what i expected. i thought it's more roundish and not as squarish. now i think i may prefer your pinky bag of the 2.

woof
i always take my shower at night. guess i'll find out when i'm old. :p

jang
you have a maid right? cant your maid help you look after baby when you shower.

muddypie
oh, i just saw your later post. so it's couple plus baby for the class. hmm..... interested, will ask hubby.

doddie
when hubby and i discuss about whether i should look for a job, we decided we couldn't bear to put baby in childcare, nor do we want to tie my parents down. we both feel that my parents should do what they enjoy (like singing) and not to be put on baby duty. We know that means we have to do without many things that are not necessary. no choice, that's the trade off for me to stay at home.

chatty
james definitely boy boy, got boyish look. not like paige, girl but everyone said boy even when she's covered in pink.

glad the photo uploading is working now.

My valve for my ameda pump tore on tuesday, just went to infrantree on wed to buy replacements. paid $8 each. ;)

Baby n mom gathering on one saturday to accomodate the working moms(tea time - 3-5pm)- Venue in Boon Lay:
1) Woof
2) Pst
3) Jang
4) Nining
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie
8) puppygal
9) Leooh
10) Chattypheyling

Please add your name to the list if interested

Chatty & Doddie,
Lucas & James are so cute!!

Baby n mom gathering on one saturday to accomodate the working moms(tea time - 3-5pm)- Venue in Boon Lay:
1) Woof
2) Pst
3) Jang
4) Nining
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie
8) puppygal
9) Leooh
10) Chattypheyling
11) Magical

Please add your name to the list if interested

an_gal,

No, i haven buy the bi gor yet. Will wait till he's 4mths den feed him, now kind of too early.

Hiaz... i bo bian lah cos i went back to my parents house to do confinement, my mum watching me 7/24 sia. Sometimes when im inside the toilet wiping myself for too long, she will knock the door & ask : " r u showering ha? " no way i can escape from her clutches...hahaha

Inu,

Friso oso called me & send me a tin of 900g of milk powder, perhaps u can call again & ask why some of us receive free sample whereas u cant.

Mel,

Wat FM are u giving ur baby?

woof,

even worse, my baby is a super glue! he only wants mummy. imagine i went post office and marketing for an hour yesterday morning and left him with hubby, he cried for that whole hour. When i reach home and carry him, immediately stop crying.

inu,
mi too oso got a free tin from Friso, y dont u call them n chk again.

angeline,
ur confinement stress man, but is over hehe.. gd lah, ur mum realli takes gd care of u.. btw, where u intend to buy the bi gor? any recommendations?

I also received the free tin and the best thing is they offer me buy 5 get 1 free and so I triy changing and my baby was ok with it in fact more suitable so I carry on from Mamex gold to Friso liao

But i think the Friso people are very careful giving out the free tins cause of the govt issue i think.. they secretly giving i am guessing so they might deny having it. I got it becox they know my gynae and got thru me thru my gynae contacts.

an_gal,

Ya, glad its over liao! But then my confinement ended almost 2mth from birth cos my mum continue to "tun" tonic for me. Now on & off she still "tun" tonic for me to drink

Im not sure leh but a few of my colis recommend me EYS, they said not bad. Am thinking of buying organic brown rice, think shd be better leh!

1) Woof
2) Pst
3) Jang
4) Nining
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie
8) puppygal
9) Leooh
10) Chattypheyling
11) Magical
12)lilyn22

Count me in gals! Me still in Jurong West, so near! hehe...

1) Woof
2) Pst
3) Jang
4) Nining
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie
8) puppygal
9) Leooh
10) Chattypheyling
11) Magical
12) lilyn22
13) Bliss

Jete: Thanks! James is the mirror image of his dad at the same age, right down to the hair pattern. So we know what hell look like when hes daddys current age!

Im sure Paige will look girly once her hair grows longer : )

Right now James is a very frustrated baby, coz hes beginning to turn, but cant do a a full turn yet, so he gets stuck halfway through the turn and starts screamingwe keep having to reposition him.

Photo Uploading: Not sure why it works now when it didnt previously. Did wht you taught me. Exported photo as a 600 x 450 in iPhoto, then opened file in Preview and saved as medium qualitybut guess what? I cant load photo into Flickr website

Are the pumps & accessories cheaper at Infantree too?