(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Thanks for the assuring word. I got so worried because all my frds bb only poo once. Today I called Thomson Medical 24hr hotline (finally remember this) and ask the person. She says is normal for 1 time. If 5 times means the bb drinking a lot which is ok. I am now more assured as my bb drinks 150ml x 8 feeds....thats I think quite a lot...

Was really praying hard hard that she would sleep thro the night soon. Many pp bb begin to sleep through in second/third mth. But she has a strange habit of pooing in the middle of the night. And my girl cant stand poo on her diaper and will not go to sleep till I change her

I am currently using Aprica milk bottles and I do rub ru yi oil twice a day, once in the morning after bath, and once at night after wipe wipe. But seems like he is still having colic despite doing all the above precautions. But yesterday night he is abit better, at least he doesnt fuss throughout the night, after start his fussing from 4am onwards.

ytanhn,
so itz not a package for 6-in-1? i checked out the price at polyclinic is $326.10 while those Gp onli haf 5-in-1..still looking ard...nt too sure abt sembawang leh..i live in woodlands..

chatty/jete,
will remove all booties and mittens from todae onwards when at home...

an_gal,
yup..will do so..

mime_html.gif

BingXuan bf.html (0.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

testtest

Chatty no website for baby bear. I have to take photos & post it up the BP.

Anyone started BP before? I thiking of starting but i dunno how to cover the posting costs. Wat to look out for?

Jete,

Im not too sure how heavy she is now, maybe 7.XX kg to 8kg? My MIL keep telling my hubby to shave my gal hair at 4mths, I dun like that idea lor.

Fridge to go : Jete the 6cans ones looks something like this?
1039593.jpg

Choco,

Happy that my medthod works for U, at least ease yr pain. As for stopping BF, I thk U got to make the choice...cos of the trip and stop BF...for me, I will not do that lor!! As U have to consider how hard U fight in order to BF...well..the choice is up to individual really!

Jete,

If this is the one for 6cans, I can get it for $34 brand new, someone is selling it. Is this bag effective? I mean is it better thn normal cooler bags with the ice bars?

And for the cabbage my hubby bought, we did cook it lor...but still too much to finish..cant be eating cabbage everyday rite?

Mic, Ytanhn: Theres no special type of Cetaphil for baby to use, as theres just one sort. You can buy the cleanser and moisturizer from any pharmacy. You can use both for face and body. My mum told me that its about $2 cheaper at Tan Tock Seng Hospital Pharmacy than at Guardian. In fact, it was first recommended to me as a facial cleanser, as I have sensitive skin. Ive been using it for many years before it was introduced in Singapore, and its really mild.

Jete: I used to go to Cute Tink when I was living in Woodlands. Bought quite a few diaper bags as gifts for friends from them. I even have membership there! Unfortunately, now that I live in Upper Bukit Timah, I no longer have a chance to go there at all. Could you help me buy a red one please? How much is it? Thanks so much.

I think $80 for an Ameda backpack is a bit too expensive, unless there is a cooler bag integrated

Ill most probably get the mini-fridge for my office. Just need to find time to go to IMM.

How did your hubbys interview go? My hubby works in a pharma company. Working hours at management level are super long, but pay and benefits are decent, though they didnt pay for my OB fees Teaching positions, esp. Asst & Associate Professorships in our tertiary institutions are hard to come by, and sometimes they hire by word of mouth. Has your hubby checked their websites for possible openings?

Ill email you the brochure in a short whilethanks.

I havent tried Fitti yet. Pampers works fine for my boy, but different babies have different levels of sensitivity to textures.

All-In-One Food processor is available at $189 from Infantino Enterprise (62724628). A bit pricy I think, but looks useful, esp when traveling. Not sure how big it is though. My hubby is concerned about whether it is really for heavy duty usage or only for occasional use.

Selvi: Welcome! Not sure I understand your question. But if baby has colic, hell cry and cry non-stop, sometimes in a high pitch tone, and curl up his legs if hes in pain. Hell calm down once hes feeling better.

chattypheyling: i read that there will be signs that their colic is coming to an end. like they start crying non-stop aft a few days of silence. is it true? Have u heard of it?

I'm new to this thread. =)

My little boy had colic too. =(

Made me so sad but it ended when he was about 1 month 1 week old. I felt it was due to my mood. I was quite blue during 1st month n he really cried ALOT during the evenings. Brought him to see doc for colic drops. Didn't really helped. Changed bottles, ru yi oil etc... But when I finally was more optimistic, he stopped. =) Think it helps I whispered in his ear everyday to tell him Mummy is very sad... Nowadays when he cried, I will hold him upright and whisper in his ear. He usually stops or cries lesser. My mum says a bond is formed.

ytanhn,
haha.. tats gd leh.. my boy like veri short, oni 58cm.. but both me n hubby veri tall leh.. i'm abt 1.68m.. hope he can grow taller haha
n hor my hair oso dropping like mad.. scared i'll bcom botak 1 fine day

hi shuxian,
My boy does the same as well, when i am upset or when i cry, he cries along with me and dont stop even when i stop. need to pull myself together to soothe him. but will changing bottles help?

Bundle of Joy: I do both BM and FM. Most of the time I express BM out and feed him using bottle. I changed the type of milk bottle to disposable Playtex Drop-Ins which allow me to squeeze all the air out before I feed him. They don't sell Playtex in Singapore though, and Avent used to have a similar system, but they've stopped selling it here. You can try Dr Browns bottles. My friend tried it for her extremely colicky sons and it worked like a miracle. Cleaning the Dr Browns bottle is a hassel though and you have to be very careful to take it apart and scrub every little part.

Chatty,
thanks for the advise. i dont bf my boy as my supply is very low and i dont know wat to do. so i am feeding him fm since he was 3 weeks old.

- DBS savings plus: 051-6-018701
- Per Pack of 4: USD 17.841 * 1.6 = $28.54
- Shipping per Pack of 4(after 13% discount on UOB): $8.28

Total for Pack of 4 = S$36.82

Bundle of Joy: You're welcome : ). My ss is also very low, so I've been supplementing with FM since my boy was 1 week old. Now he takes about 50% BM and 50% FM.

Jete: You're welcome. How did you manage to save and download it here? I tried to save it in my computer but couldn't find the "save" function.

Sunbloom: So cute!

my boy dont take my BM at all. I guess he is lazy to suck out the milk. now my supply is like coming out in drops. tried taking tablets from the doc but not very effective. now thinking if i should continue to BF him still.

bundle of joy,

If yr boy dun wnt to latch, its more effective for U to pump out and gv in bottle, as U cant depend on latching to produce milk, it will not work if he doesnt want to suck or even he suck, u still nd to pump to get the supply up.

Thats what the nurse at the hospital told me, but then i jus cant find the time to pump as well. i am looking after him all on my own and he doesn't sleep and when i move out of his sight he keeps crying. i need to figure out a way to do it. and now i am too busy with the festive season preperations. even worse my hubby is travelling on monday and will be back on thursday the latest.
guess i will have to draw up a plan on when to pump.

anyway i tried pumping a few weeks ago and my ss was almost dry that i had sore nipples. but still tried for 2 days and stopped. has anyone tried fenugreek?

bundle of joy,

If its cos of time and u stop pumping..I thk thats it liao...u will definitely dry up in jz a few days. Remember No Demand..No Supply

wah ..so many new pple..welcome :p

today hubby on leave, so bb i ask him take care. i went out to eat lunch with friend then went to salon to colour n highlight my hair...finally feel decent again..heee..else i always feel like "huang nian bo" heee..

now pumping after 6 hours..and my right only give a miserable 60 ML ..sianz..still pumping..hope it will be more later.

jang
i was going to agar agar shipping for my friend. not for vpost but directly through USPS. can just guesstimate the weight and check out shipping on their website.

Bundle of Joy
no, i do not swaddle baby when we go out. if she's in the carseat on the pram, then she has a blanket over her. if not then she'll just be in her onesie and baby bjorn by her daddy.

garfield
dont think can do ticker on this site. unless you manually add it to your post every time below whatever you type.

sunbloom
when i ran online business in the US, i take note of how to pack the items for shipping, packing material, and check out the shipping cost on the post office website. if you have one of the items you want to BP, then try wrapping it up, pretending you're shipping it, and weigh it to estimate shipping.

chatty
no problem, next week when i go over to my parents for dinner, i'll help you buy one. cant remember price cos the lady cut off the tag already. i'll go dig out the receipt later and let you know.

nope $80+ for the bag and cooler is sep. if you look on the WTS board, maybe can find new ones for sale. my fren bought one from the board for $20. earlier on isetan was having sale, buy the pump for $320 and free bagpack and lilypad. so some people will sell it since they dont need it.

hubby got second round of interview next monday. a bit crazy cos interview will be from 9am to 5pm. even lunch is an interview lunch. i think that's pretty crazy!! some times find job need link in, just writing doesn't always get one an interview. yeah he checks their website every week, have applied to a couple of poly and indep school but no news so far.

what size diaper is your baby wearing now? i can pass you fitti to try when i pass you the bag.

i'm quite interested in getting the food processor for home use. have you seen the BP for the food trays? trying to decide if should get a food processor and the food trays. seem good to prepare some food for baby later on. shouldn't be very heavy usage.