(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

hi loh

wat your hair stylist said is true. even we have babies, we have to maintain ourselves. not just for our husbands. we feel good when we look good. that is why i m so vain. whenever i go out, i will make an effort to put on at least some lip gloss.

huh?u used ebm for hands? so wasted! u shd used it on your face. soak it with cotton first. but of cos do it if you have excess.

talking abt finger sucking. i really dun like my son to do it. first it is very dirty n 2ndly, it caused the skin to look wrinkly, like raisin skin!how to change them? is it part of a passing phase?

hey whats the black rough thing u talking abt? is it skin dirt? i am curious. do teach us ok? i am trying hard to make my baby sleep in the day.

Woah, the thread is sooo busy ah. i can hardly catch up. *panting*

Over my mum's plc now, finally got chance to log-in. Woohoo......i think Nic is starting to sleep through liao, 11+ last feed, next feed 5 or 6am.

Choco, nice meeting u! How u find the wipes after using? next time maybe we can share our purchases since u stay so near to my mum.

cin,
agreed wif great outfit...but no time ler....me wearing the ugly croc shoe to go out most of the time, even go orchard!!!
My mum also asked my put the EBM on face...hahah, but i scared too oily later all pimples all over then die lioa.

Me and my elder bro dun take pacifier even my mum offered, we both sucks thumb...hehe

The black things are not dirt, coz when touch it, it is rough and uncomfortable to touch...really a lots coming out...all concentrated at the back areas and make bb dun like to sleep on his back.Some more the black hings still stick on the skin aft coming out, if dirt, the dirt will detach when sweep away. He slept 1.5 hr just now and woke up for milk now. Normally he can only sleep abt 30min if he sleeping on his own....have to see his behaviour for today then can comment this method is working. Let u gals know la, hope he can sleep well.

Loh,
Thks for the tea bag, had received liao.

Abt the rubbin of bb bacl with warm water n got black thing come out, sound like a magic show if it is not those body dirt leh.
the circular motion is clockwise or anti=clockwise?

Pacifier vs hand
Thot givin pacificer is better as it is easier to wean off pacificer than hand?

Ocean,
Welcome. Gott ry out yet?
Think doesn't matter rub in which direction. No need to rub hard. I just checked my baby, the rough black things still stick on the skin ( he bathed aft the rubbing session). Use hand to pick also cannot come out. The old lady said as long as come out lioa, no need to get rid fr the body.

I am stress! My hubby seems to be very demanding. Yest he asked me out for a nite movie, but I am really tired, so we didnt go.
I basically sleep on 6 hours everynite, in the morning still gotta pump then go work... and nite also got to pump again. Why is he so not understanding? When I tell him I am tired, he said "You are always tired"

Then today he gets angry again, saying he wants to go for movie later, alone! I am so fed up ler.. I gave in already, but he is like that. Think the baby is only mine alone meh... Feel like telling him, if you really want to enjoy carefree life, then y last time u keep on wanting a baby so early..

Really feel very sad ler..

cola,
Mu hb enjoying the carefree life so much this week as i am at my mum's place and he can playing comp games wif his newly bought 22inch LCD monior!!!! But i am coming back to Sing this eve, and he is bc cleaning the house for me and the bb now....
When i asked him on the phone how enjoy is he when i am not ard, the he smiled and not dare to answer...think man nature is not meant for taking care of the youngs, but also got exceptional cases la.

Ur hb might want u to relax and go out wif him to 'pak tor' la, may be can asked him go rent DVD, buy potato chips and drink back and watch wif u at home?

chatty,
will go check out cetaphil when i go shopping tonight.

nining,
hehe you can also 'spam' me!

cola,
i guess your hubby just wants you to relax and relive the 'pak tor' times with you. My hubby also wants to go movie and when i asked him to rent or buy dvd, he says the atmosphere is different as he will fall asleep watching at home!

Hi mic and loh,

Yup I know, he wants to go out with me just the 2 of us. Last nite I did tell him we can go tonite, but he is still angry
He said tonite dun want to go out, and have gone to movie himself now! Just now i even asked him "want me to go with u?" he replied "U dun want, i can't force" Gosh! It is not that I dun want to..
Sms him also dun want to reply, sigh.. somemore our anniversary is coming...

Like wat mic said, the atmosphere is different watching at home and in cinema.
Told hubby we could only go after baby is sleeping coz we have to spend quality time with baby as we are both working in the weekdays.

Really feel like crying out loud! Stress!!!!!

cola

sayang...don't be sad,maybe hubby is a bit jealous that u're spending more time with kid and not him?i agree with loh,get hom to enjoy dvd wt u at home?

cola,
Hhahah, ur hb jealous against ur baby liao la, he thinks u only focus on baby no more precious time wif him lioa...man really dunno how tired when taking care of baby. Tt time i left my hb alone totake care of bb and i went out for a few hours, he told me when i went out, he can sweep the floor and do some house works...but when i reached home, he only did 10-20% of wat he said earlier on, he told me bb keeps on wanted to be carried...no time for house works any more.

U shall let him try to take care of bb alone, then he knows the experience. Man tot we so shiok on maternity leave can stay home, no need to go to work.

rc_cola: how old is ur hubby? usually, man not really bonded with bb especially when bb is still young. only when bb is older like 4-5mths old then man/father will bond with bb. maybe tat is why ur hubby wan to go out with you w/o sparing a thought for u and the bb.

my hubby is 34yrs old this yr, yet he can be quite bo-chap at times. he does care for the 2 kids but many times, or shld i say, everytime he come home after work , he will go look for his 2 kids for a while then sit at the living room to watch tv. if i dun nag or ask him to help me out, he will continue to sit there to watch tv. i buay tahan too..cos i was thinking: u 34yrs old liao, got 2 kids liao..shld help out at home mah..how come still need me to nag nag..
i always tell myself not to get angry lah....at least, i think from these kind of incidents, i have become v independent and can manage my 2yrs old dd and 2mths old ds.

Leooh,

Thanks for the "sayang"

Feel better after venting it here.

Think he also doesnt realise he is jealous over our baby ler.. How to balance it... Help!!!

I feel so stress ler, I did nothing wrong but keep on persuading him not to be angry with me.
I am not in the wrong, am I?

Hiks hiks hiks...

Garfield,

Hubby is 27 yrs old. Yup same as yours, he doesn't help out with housework unless asked, although sometimes he might help with the slightest things, for example, help me put my fridge-to-go ice pack into the fridge, or help to set up the steamer for sterelizing...

I do appreciate his help, i always say "Thank you" whenever he pro-actively helps me.

I also tell myself not to get angry that's y I always give in, dun like to argue with him..
Think I have to learn to be more independent.

jang,

how many bags am I getting from you? I dun mind whether it is 2, or 4 or 6. Just let me know how many u can spare. (saw that Ocean only wants 2) You let me know how many, then I will transfer you the $$$ accordingly. Do you stay or work in the west? if not, can you mail the milk bags to me? will pay for postage. Thanks very much!!!

haha mummies

i was just showing my hubby the pics of choco and ng's freezer,and pst posted another one!he said that u all can go sell already;-)

tell u all a joke,my baby cried badly while trying to get to sleep(cranky from the jab this morning),and stopped once we stuck the pacifier into her mouth. i commented what a great invention the pacifier was,and he said cheekily that the next time i cried,he'll give me a pacifier too!hahaha

harlow ladies,

sorry hasnt been posting much..busy w work...so if i miss out on anyone's qns..sorry ah..hehe..

nining,
pls email me everytime you hv an updated catelogue..thanks! I'm still waiting to meet sonya to collect my bag..so excited..hehe..

cola

no prob for the sayang..but think u need hubby's sayang more...u hug him when he's back lor.don't worry,usually men not that petty lah..u seem to be very gentle to him,always give in.he's a lucky man!well...i must learn from u and be more gentle.

leooh, hahaha your husband is a joker too. hahaha... yeah we store so much milk we can go and IPO liaoz. hahhaa...prople China Milk, we Mummy's Milk IPO!!!

I scared the milk leak while freezing, so I actually store standing. Now am using two plastic containers I bought from Daiso to shape the milk bags so that they are flat... then think the freezer will look neater. Used to use The First Years' milkbags which have a lot of 'excess plastic' at the sides leh. Now using Gerber, prefer Gerber. Will see how's the Lasinoh ones

loh, your bb is so cute! Sucking the whole hand...hehe...juz wana chk w you ladies if you have removed their mittens already? Wanna do so but scared later her nails scratch her

pst

he was impressed by the ss u all have!and having seen how hard it was for me to pump,he's amazed by u all's perserverance.

rc cola,

sorry to hear tat...sometimes men quite kiddish at times i guess...relax my dear...or how abt asking your parents to look after your bb for a day so tat you can rest more and also do some dating w him? My hb and I dun wk on mondays, so usually on mondays, we leave our bb w my MIL then go out and date...hope everythin wil b fine for you!

I started storing a month ago, when I suddenly realised that I might have to go back to work in as short as two weeks time. But settled that I have to go back to work this coming Monday. so in the end I had a month to build up a freezerful of supply. JUST IN CASE. was actually panicking that I might not have enough milk, so I started pumping like crazy.

leooh, i got the messenger bag...like it coz its a sling bag so at least can stil sling n carry bb...else most of my other bags, my hb wil end up carryg it coz i no hands..hehe..

pst, wah, you also hv so many bags..so envy...i counted my frozen bottles tat day...thought a lot..actually only got 15bottles which can last my bb only for 3 days..haizz...but it's alright...wil continue pumping..anyway, i've also switched to pumping 4 times / day..hopefully it wil not affect ss much...

rc_cola,
so sorries bout your hubby's attitude.. you know, before Ike was born, I was afraid my hubby was gonna be like that.. cos he mentioned he wanted us to go see chitty chitty bang bang and I said let's see how we can manage with baby first.. and he said well we have to still have our romance life even with kids in it! and now, he's the one who's concerned all the time when we're out!! I guess men are like that huh.. One of my friends told me her hubby hinted when she was preggie, that most women can be good mommies, but rare can maintain be a good lover! TIll now S life not yet back cos we both still cathing up with sleep, but am afraid that's true! And it doesnt help if the hubby is jealous to the kid..

mommies,
I dont have the latest catalogue yet, was just trying to gather your email addy to spam you hahaha :D

cin

how do u know ur boy got tract infection??

cos sometimes when i clean my son poo poo, i have accidently touch his pensis with the dirty wet wipes

Today my hubby went to TMC to sign up for Baby Massage class. They said that theres no class on 3 Nov, and the next class is on 24 NovThis was what they told me on the phone several weeks ago also. So those of you who are going for the 3rd Nov class, you might want to double check.

I just returned from the New Mom Seminar. They gave so many diapers away in each goody bag that Ive got enough to last at least 2 weeks!

Nining: My friend has 80 pairs of shoes & countless designer bags and clothesyes, they should meet : ) Please continue to send me the new catalogues.

Inu: I like the pink one too! I was thinking of getting the purse, but after getting the wallet for my mum, I cant bear to part with another $185 for purse.

Leooh: When you rise up as high in the teaching service as she has, then every month you can also buy one or two designer bags : ) My baby also has flaky skin on his right ear, but both GP and PD said that it soeborrea (cradle cap), so I just need to apply olive oil.

Loh: Wah! You have so much EBM you can even bathe in it? Did you donate any for research (ref post by NUS postgrad asking for EBM a few days ago). I only produce about 300ml per day for my babyenvy, envySounds like the massage worked well your babyIm still stuck with wearing my Crocs cause my feet are still swollen, so cant wear all my other shoessigh!

Cin: I also noticed that my babys routine changes every week. At one point, he was really drinking more and more each week. Then last week and this, his intake fell and stabilized at 4 ounces per feedbut doc said that as long as hes healthy and alert, pooing and peeing, hes ok.

Rc_cola: Poor u! Sounds like your hubby really misses couple time with you. Guess its really difficult for you to try to balance his needs and babys. Is there anyone who can take care of baby for a few hours once a week so you two can have time alone?

Jete: New Mom magazine has a special offer for the All-in-One food processor. Its going at $141 instead of the usual $189. Must use form in New Mom Magazine though. I have a copy, and will be talking to my hubby about whether to buy it or not.

talk about husband, my hubby remain no change at all after have baby, he still everyday after work just sit in front the pc to play her favariate pc game or watch tv. I nag a lot times but no use, he said he can't help since baby just want me.
talk about my gal,she gave me a lot headache about bf, the first month she refused my nipple, will cry like hell if I try to latch on, she hates my nipple so much, but then after the first month, she love latch on and now my nipple is her pacifier, tried pacifier but she doesn't like.and day time she cry a lot when she's hungry or want to sleep,I dont have much breast milk, so have to give her FM by bottle,she will cry and struggle a lot, only eat bottle when I latch on a while.
I will have to go back to work next wed, then only my mum stay at home with baby, sure she will cry a lot when bottle feeding her.
at night she wake up for milk every 2 hours,sometimes even one hour, so I every night have to get up about 5 times to bf her, lucky she will fall sleep fast after eat..poor gal only less than 5kg at 11weeks old as I dont have enough bm, and she doesn't like FM..

Nining, garfield, leooh, chatty, lena,

Thanks so much for the concerned. Hb back already
Not angry anymore.. He asked me out for movie tonite, so I will be enjoying myself also tonite hehehe...

Bb will leave with MIL to take care lor.
Luckily, my baby sleeps through the nite for about 1 month.

As for the S thing, we have already resumed
but painful ler.. dunno y.. Anybody wants to talk about S thing? hehehe

I really like this forum a lot, as we can share our story together.

Can't find which mummy asked about mitten,
My girl has not been wearing any mittens after her full month. Just try to keep her nails short, though sometimes she scratched her face and left some scar, but after awhile it will disappear. Or if she pulled her ear too hard, she will cry herself hehehe..

Just keep her nails short it will be ok already.

cola

good!enjoy the pak tor time.

S-thing:

haha we resumed too;-)i had c section so maybe thats why not painful.but using condoms now cos don't want any surprises!gynae warned that condoms are only 85% effective,asked me to consider other contraceptives.not decided yet though

Welcome back Xman! Sounds like youre having challenging time coping with baby and hubby, yet somehow youve survived the good news is that babies are very adaptable and Im sure that once you return to work, your girl will have no choice but to adapt to the new circumstances. Right now she still has the option to latch on, later on she wont, then her survival instincts will kick in and shell have to accept the bottlemeanwhile, just hang in there, ok?

ng

i have try the anglewipe.
like u mention some pcs are dry and some are wet.
overall, i find it OK.
but my MIL dun like it cos she say too dry liao and since she is the one that is taking care of bb so i will stick to pigeon.

pst,
showed my hubby your pic...he commented tat can go n sell liao....

xman,
long time never hear fm u...ruoxi is so pretty..how heavy is she now?

cola,
we resumed too and i do feel tat itz a bit painful..seems like itz tighter than before..dun tell me tat my gynae stitch more than the original..haha...

leeoh,
we use "retreat" method as i m still not ready for the next one but my hubby wont't mind..n actually he wans the next one to be next yr (of coz lah, he's not the one gng thur the pregnancy and giving birth)
i thot the minimum i would wan to start production again is 6mths later..even my gynae oso advise is best to wait for 6mths before conceiving again..

nining
yeah lke must learn to like shopping, male or female born in spore must like shopping. heehee

i havent been to clarke quay forever. our fav satay is at east coast, but very hard to find parking so we seldom go.

chatty
i dug out the receipt and i believe it is $34.90. i'll email you for your hp. we can arrange to meet later, you can have your friend pick up from me or i can leave it with my sis for you to collect. you're in bt timah? convenient to go and collect near NIE (old or is it still there?)

i'll put in some fitti when i pass you the bag. no idea how much paige weighs now. she was 3.98kg at 6w. think about 4.5-5kg now. she's wearing S diaper, just upgraded 2w ago. yeah, i'll love to try out pureen.

the ameda pump is small enough that it'll actually fit into many normal bags. if the cute tink bag wasn't so cute, i wouldn't have bought a bag just for the pump. i didn't see the ameda bag at robinsins yesterday, think maybe sold out now.

my fren interviewed with the same pharma some time ago and went through 2 x 3 hr interview. they gave her senario and stuff to resp to. it'll be interesting to see how hubby's interview is like on monday. not sure why but he's meeting with the COO and CTO.

that's pretty good pay for part time teaching. hubby applied to a part time teaching position at MDIS, but haven't heard from them yet.

ice tray may not be as clean as it's not air tight. esp if you're storing other food in the freezer like raw meat. i may hold out on the tray for now. later on if i do get the food processor, i'll consider getting the tray then. you're right it's pricey, will be nice if dept store sells it and can buy it at a discount when they are having sale.