(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

ocean,
no lah...wan lobang from u coz u exp mama mah..wan to ask u which dr do u usually bring ur kids to when necessary? i m looking for one..i ever brought her to baby bear at blk 849...

jang,
instead of solving our problem, more problems created lor...will ask MIL to stand in even thou will forsee problems..haha

jang,
Is that possible I opt for postage for the milk bag? Pls let me know the postage cost. If inconvenient, may be can meet on one weekend for collection at central places. I am still in Malaysia, will do the $$$ transfering to you once i back to Sing on Sat. Thx.

Jete,
My baby started sleep on my chest 2 weeks ago. Now everyday he refused to sleep alone and wanted to sleep on me...die la....

Now staying at my parents place in M'sia so shiok, no need to worry abt meals and got my mum to help out in taking care of the baby. My milk supply also increase 50-100ml extra per session. Bad thing is that I don store milk here...got to drain away abt 300ml EBM everyday. So wasted!!!

Woof,
U wun wan to hear from me cos i go polyclinic one. Hahhaaa... The BB bear i heard very expensive leh...
I'll check cos my mum wld bring my gal to c gp at times instd of pd.

ocean,
if GP is good enuff, i dun mind lah...
i went BB bear last wk, spent $72 on consulation and medication...1st visit to dr so decided to go Pd...

chattypheyling,

you need pants ah? I'm a size 14/16...so if you wan, i can lend you mine ah..you lookin for maternity clothes or non-maternity clothes?

got to run, bbl later to check up on the posts.

chatty, if you want to email to me, i'll see if i can upload it tonight when i get back fr my parents.

garfield/angeline,
wow, teething so early... later i better go chk on melcolm's gums...
my frend told mi bb tat teething early r veri noti, is a myth haha..

woof,
mus force open the fingers, melcolm oso oways clench his fingers.. if not u bath bb 1st, after dressing her up, use a wet hanky to wipe while she lie down..
carene look so happily sucking her fingers ignoring the ppl around her hehe
btw, Melcolm visit PD yest cos he sick too.. the clinic assistant say is best 2 fed med before their milk to avoid them frm puking

jete,
thks, will go c c if i hav chance to sneak out tis wkn hee

sunbloom,
u n ur hubby like oways "fighting" in the house.. he no help u with bb, make sure he do housework !

Lena Soon: Thanks. Im going to see if the pants that my cousin passed me can fit first. If cant find any of my old pants that can fit, Ill contact you? Really appreciate it : )

Jete: Thanks. My e-mail is [email protected]. Whats yours or are you referring to the PM? The PM is not the same as e-mail right? How do you read PMs that are sent to you? Sorry, always very blur about things like that

Woof: I dont put on any socks or booties for James unless its really cold or when were going out. So far, he hasnt fallen sick leh

hi chatty

the address for the peapod is blk 34, upper cross streer #03-132, tel 65323855,

call b4 u go n ask if they have got the size n color u want. when i was there last week, they left only brown n lime green in size m only.

just to check do u gals change your baby's diaper when they wake up in the middle of the night? i was taught in the hosiptal to always change the diaper before feeding him at nite. but i realised that that wakes him up n i really have got difficulty putting him back to sleep. do we really have to do that? do u all practice that?

hi riverside
how is your baby now? so long never see you here after that pram incident. hope everything is well with u>

cin

i don't change the pamper at night wor, cos always after feed he sleep liao, and i dun wan risk waking him up. like u say, later very difficult to put him back to sleep. but of cos must use a good pampers. but if he is awake and 'eh eh ek ek' there, then i will change.

normaly in the day time, do u change the pampers before feeding or after feeding??

cos for my bb is after feeding i change, he will puke milk but before feeding change, he cry and very difficult to change. haiz..

chatty

PMs will get sent to the email address u stated in ur profile,so its the same as email la.

cin

i will change if its more than 5 hours since we last changed the diaper.if not will just let her wear the dirty diaper.
but so far my baby will not wake up totally from her middle of night feeds,she'll sleepily make eh eh sounds that wakes me up,i feed her,change her diaper and she'll still be soundly asleep.will stretch and grunt when i'm changing but will not wake up.i'm thankful for that cos she's hard to put to sleep man!

choco

i sometimes change before,sometimes after.heng she doesn't vomit..but i think quite a few mummies reccomend changing before..

Help!!! Jerome is super cranky.. have been fussing for the past two nights! I'm dying lacking of sleep and I suspect he has colic cos his tummy big big with alot of wind inside. Tried giving fei zai sui, not very useful tho. Feeling like killing somebody whenever he cries on top of his voice..

chatty
i think my bb has got cradle cap, have tried garfield's method today and now a lot of the waxy thing has gone off! I am also using Johnson's top to toe, didn't realise that my bb might also be allergic to it, will be changing bb's shampoo soon. As for the sling from littlepods, i saw some selling at TMC's pharmacy.

Angeline,
welcome back! my boy shares the same birthdate as yours, am counting by month, so he will be 3 months old at end of this month!

cin,
i only change my boy's diaper when he wakes up for his midnite feed also as didn't want to disturb his sleep.

Cin: Thanks for info on where to purchase peapod. Re: Changing diaper before feedmy CL taught me to do that. At first I didnt listen, and tried changing his diaper / bathing baby after feed, but I soon realized that he would be more likely to regurgitate if I did that. So now I change his diaper or bathe him before his feed, even if hes screaming his head off. If I forget to do it before feed, then I wait at least half hour to 1 hour after feed to do it. I also make sure I change his diaper before he goes to bed for the night. I use the more absorbent Pampers as itll last him through the nightdaytime I use the cheaper Pureen.

Leooh: Thanks for explainingthey use so many terms, why not just call it e-mail when its essentially that?

Mic: Gd to know that youve solved the cradle cap problem. Usually when you have dandruff or rashes, its either genetic (like Eczema) or an allergic reaction to something. People with sensitive noses also tend to have sensitive skinso you basically need to identify the cause. Actually, some dermatologists dont recommend Johnson & Johnson baby lotion or shampoos at all, because of the fragrances that are added into the products. Thats why they prefer products like Cetaphil which are mild and have no additives. In my babys case, the dermatologist recommended Cetaphil for washing and moisturizing. Hence, after shampooing his hair, I also moisturize his scalp, and any other areas with cradle cap or dandruff with Cetaphil.

for those using sleeping bag...is it becos ur bbies sleep in aircon rooms? would it be too hot if they sleep in non aircon rooms?

Alsie: One of my friend's babies also had very bad colic and would cry and cry non-stop for 3 to 4 hrs. These are the things that she's tried that work for her:

1) Rocking baby to sleep

2) Using Dr Brown's bottles (apparently it works like a dream but is very difficult to clean, as milk curd tends to accumulate on all the little parts, so you really need to dismantle it and scrub every inch)

3) She's TBF, and has stopped drinking milk, as this can cause colic in her baby. Apparently cow's milk does something to the mother's BM, that creates wind.

My baby also had a brief bout of colic. I tried Fei Zai Shui like you, but when he was in pain, he would just spit it out. In the end I solved the problem by changing bottle type to Playtex Drop-ins, which I squeeze the air out of before feeding.

I would suggest Dr Brown's as its available locally, and to avoid eating foods that cause wind, if you're doing BF.

My aunt also told me that when I was a baby, my grandma would give me Fei Zai Shui after every meal, as a prevention rather than cure. Apparently it worked cause I never had colic...but then again, the Fei Zhai Shui then had different ingredients from the one sold today.

Inu: Sleeping bags are recommended for safety reasons - to prevent accidental suffocation of baby. They have different thicknesses, and some are as thick as a thin blanket. You can choose the thickness you want to suit your room temp.

Is any of your bb on formula milk? My bb poos 5 times a day which I thot was a bit too frequency. Anyone has this same problem? She has an enormous appetite of drinking 150ml x 8 feeds a day

cin,
i oways change the diaper before every feed. I will not purposely wake bb up if he is slping to change diaper.

Alsie,
u tried applying "Ru Yi You"? i apply twice on my bb daily.. once after bath and once after evening wipes..

Asf: According to my GP, the more a baby drinks, the more frequently he'll poo. How much a baby drinks depends on his age and size. Babies on BM or cow's milk may poo more frequently because such milk have more fats than soy based formula. The fact that he poos and pees is actually a good sign as it means that his digestive system is functioning well, i.e., as long as its not diahhroea. Apparently, 5-6 times a day is quite normal. H/w, if you're worried, do check with your doctor.

chatty
thanks for the info. You're right, i do have sensitive nose and skin, hopefully my bb don't get it from me. As for Cetaphil, is there a specific type for bb to use?

Asf
mine usually poos once a day, at the most is twice but very seldom. Yours seems to be pooing a lot, which FM is he drinking?

Nining
would like to get the catalogue, pls email me: [email protected], tks.

sunbloom
my hubby pays attention and buys everything wrinkle free. ;)

at the last JL sale, after the 20% discount and 30% back in voucher, 3 packs of 80s angel wipes were $3.85.

any website for baby bear products? i've not seen the brand before.

S@L
personally i feel that the wetness of the angel wipes not very consistent. within a pack, some wet, some not as wet. the shop my fren told me about is in amk. i haven't asked her for the exact location.

an_gal,
ya.. doc said her height is above average, lucky she takes after her dad not me, me ga-tek 1.55m only.

woof,
maybe u try to slide a wet wipes in-between and pull out? i'm not very sure abt jab prices in market as i went to healthway at sun plaza which is more conveninent for me but i heard that packages are cheaper. healthway never offer me any package so far. any idea is there any PD in sembawang?

chatty,
curious abt the cetaphil u were telling Mic. where can i get it and how much? can use for normal skin condition/hair? am using kodomo bath/shampoo and J&J lotion, wish to change to better ones.. thanks..

Re: Hair dropping
any one already experience hair dropping? know it's normal after delivery but any way to prevent/reduce? So scary to see so many strands of hair on my pillow and during shampoo...

chatty
i believe the viral infection is from contact. one night i took a quick nap and hubby was supposed to wake me up. he fell asleep too and the next day my eyes started becoming red.

i bought it at a shop at Tamp Mall, think the shop name is cute tink. the shop has lots of bag designs, but this is the only design that has the bottom compartment and top compartment. there are 4 diff colors, brown, red, pink, and purple. if you want me to help you buy it, lmk. my parents live across the street from tamp mall and we go there twice weekly for dinner and after dinner hubby and i will go over to the mall to walk off the dinner.

i use normal batteries and it'll last a couple of pumps, dep on how long i pump per session. i know with the swing, i could go 6 sessions before changing the batteries. i have rechargeable but haven't got down to charging them.

hubby is interview with a pharm company. he is more interested in teaching but so far nothing has come out of his application with poly and schools.

i'll have to give the drop-ins a try in the warmer.

if you rent the lactina for longer term (>90 days), it's $4 a day. i first rented it for a week to try and it was very exp, $9 a day. the second time i rented it was when my fren was returning the unit she rented (she rented it for 3 months) and she extended one week for me at her rental rate. i get about the same amt using both the swing and ameda but my main complaint with the swing is that it takes a long time and that's not the fault of the swing except it's not a dual pump.

i saw the ameda backpack at the centerpoint robinsons.

if you're using it in the office with power plug, i would get the mini fridge. then you'll just need something for the traveling in between, which the pigeon fridge to go will be sufficient. or sell your pigeon one and buy the mini fridge to go. ;) i just saw the playtex fridge to go last night for the first time when i was surfing the playtex store.

woof
no booties for a long time already. mittens off since 8w, since be earlier just never got down to getting her nails. when i went to the baby bath class at TMC after delivery, the nurse said baby's feet is always cold, not a good guage of whether baby is cold. *shrug* not sure true or not but that's what the lady said.

chatty
sorry, thought you still have my email since you email me before with the bath tub and stand. my email is [email protected]. if you want to email me the brochure, i'll see if i can figure out how to post here or at least upload it somewhere and provide a link for it.

cin
after my baby's last feed for the night, i change her diaper before putting her to sleep. i dont change her diaper again until she wakes up in the morning. when i was using pampers, she could never go through the night and will wake up about 5 hours later cos she was uncomfy, she didn't need to be fed, just wanted diaper change. once i switched to fitti, she sleeps through the night completely.

chatty
interesting... i find pampers the worst of all the diapers i've tried, at least my girl tells me that! haahaa i think may pampers dont absorb as fast even though it can hold more. after every pee, my baby wants a diaper change if she's wearing pampers, but if she's wearing fitti (also tried huggies ultra) i have a shot if she gets past the cranky phase after peeing.

inu
for us - yes, we sleep in air con room so we use sleep bag. if we're not sleeping air con room, i will prob not put her in sleep bag.

Jete,

the shipping is before discount

quite hard to gauge shipping costs because they will either take the actual weight or volumetric weight, whichever is higher, and we'll never know the weight and size of the items until it reaches the vpost processing center

chatty

if i'm not wrong,pigeon has something like that too,all in one.u may like to check it out.definitely steriliser cum food warmer,not sure abt fod processing though

cin
I always change the diaper for my bb before i feed him. He very funny lah. He cannot drink if his diaper not changed. Sometimes he poo when he was half way drinking and i have to stop the feeding and change for him before he can continue drinking otherwise he would be making a lot of noise.

Too awhile to register in this site. And y'day was out the whole afternoon as hubby was working from home.

Does anyone know when ur baby is getting over with colic?