(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Xman,
must make effort, maybe tougher now than when courting, but for the sake of a lifetime relationship, it is worth to work on..

I feel like crying. Hubby left for China this afternoon and will be back on wednesday. My boy giving me a hard time. Last night he woke up at 2.30am and did not sleep till 4am. I am dead beat. And he seems to be rejecting food and he has not pass motion for 2 days. I just dont know how to make him eat his food and he keeps fussing. I am giving him water to drink and even gave him gripe water just now.

Any suggestions? I feel so helpless...

Bundle of joy,
poor dear....maybe he's got a tummyache? u wanna try using some ruyi oil on him? that might help alleviate the discomfort and help him poo too...u must be so exhausted! is there any way u could sleep when he naps or could there be any help from extended family?

choco,
my hubby always say we are lao3fu1lao3qi1 already bla bla, I hv lower my expectation to him already, as u said, as long as he pass me the salary every month and be faithful, and be a good dad to my kids, I'm ok liao, dont bother if he's romantic and dont expect any surprise gift liao.last time he used to buy me flower on big days and only let me find out on that day. but that's long long ago liao, after ruoxi born a lot things changed.

Nining,

ya, u r right but it need 2 hands to clap, he hopeless already,haha.

Loh,

wow, yr boy very charming, he smile to the couple?

bundle of joy,

for the poo problem I notice if ruoxi eat a lot she can poo everyday, but if eat little then 2 days once and it will be quite dry. so try to improve yr boy's appetite and cut carrot and apple into small piece then boil until both soft, then give him that water, it has taste and also help on constipation problem. I tried on ruoxi, it works, but nowadays she eat a lot veg and cereal,so she almost poo everyday.

BTW,
those who interested to JG program, they r hving 50% discount for all the prorated programs, so sad I signed in just 1 week ealier and paid the full amount.

xman,

the 50% discount is only for classes starting from 5th week of the term. If i'm not wrong, its only applicable for current JG or Chiltern House students.

Bundle of Joy,
Sometimes baby can get cranky, dun worry just feed him gripe water and more water for him. Perhaps it's the heatiness and stuffiness due to weather.
If he doesn't want to eat much, dun need to force, once he is hungry he will eat.. relax k..

xman,
oh i also bought 2 packs of the barley over the weekends, and charlize and me finished one pack liao.. hehe guess we have a sweet tooth..

we also no longer celebrate V day.. but he bought some handmade flowers for me that day while i gave him my usual grumble ;P

Good morning..

Ya, me also no big V-day celebration. We also very lazy liao...too busy with own work and then when home, hardly can rest already cos need to take care of the little boy. We just went for a normal dinner.

I told my hubby lots of times that every family have their common problem i.e. Men often irritate women cos they don't do housework or take care of child without being told. They always still think they are alone when they just happily go for smoke break, coffee break, and go out with friends...so we quarrel many many times liao...then now he is slightly enlightened. We quarrelled until he say marriage is meaningless cos always have to help do this and do that..ask me to go hire maid..haha

But now he super duper enjoy looking after his son leh...so strange...then me more pek chek cos he don't listen to me...then my hubby will feel heartpain when I scold my son a tad louder

Loh,

keke, next time let him point to something more valuable.

Glee,
I saw buy 2 packs got offer then bought 2, now end up none in my family drink it.no one like sweet stuff in my family.haha. I boil the homemade barley water for ruoxi,she drink at most 2 mouth then wont drink too, my mum finished it as she said no sugar one still can drink.
yr hubby is not bad, last time b4 married, my hubby made handmade rose and give to me as my birthday gift.he learn from his sister, till now already many years the flower still at my office desk and looks like new. but our relationship already like tasteless liao.

Goldpiggy,

haha, u r always so funny, nowadays my hubby also didnt listen to me, but I let ruoxi to do the job, when I want him to do anything, I just tell ruoxi then ruoxi will request like "baba come to eat fruits, baba play dvd for me". I just lying in the sofa and said I'm sick pls look for daddy.haha.

xman,
My hb keeps telling charlize "go to mummy, ask mummy, where is mummy, etc etc" while i also like to tell her "go to papa, wake papa up, give that biscuit to papa, etc etc" oops my poor Lizzy hehe but not tat we are not giving her our attention la, but jus wanna get the other party involved hehe

Goldpiggy
You are always so funny hehe!!
Me and hubby didnt celebrate Vday as well. As we have been together for so long, we do not really celebrate, if we want to buy gifts for each other, we will jsut buy no need special occasion for that.. most gifts are non-romantic ones, i will observe what he needs and he will observe what i need.. When time is bad (no money) haha.. we dun really buy gifts.. better to save for rainy days..

Xman
I think since we have long way to go, like what nining said, it's worth to put some efforts into it.. oops.. i seldom argue with hubby, too tired and too lazy to argue, anythign that we are not happy with each other, we will just say it out..

Another routine that we always maintain is to give each other kisses and hugs every morning and at nite..

Glee
If my hubby keeps telling Meg "go look for mama" while i am busy with housework, usually i will just scold my hubby directly, telling him to leave his game/laptops for awhile, once i fin the housework i will attend to her.. so far this works, i dun keep it inside heart.. if he is busy and my girl keeps pestering him, i will bring Meg to the room so that he could quickly get his work done and play with her..

Gold piggy,

most of the time, my hubby listen to his gal, but sometimes he play game like till crazy liao when her gal asking her to do something he will kept saying"daddy come soon", then at the end I betahan and do it myself.

Glee,

my hubby wont let ruoxi look for me, as he's the one always play game and neglect his daughter, my gal already stick to me so much, so I just give him some chances to be close to his daugther. of cos if he busy do housework I wont send ruoxi to disturb him. only when he's play game or watch tv,and I'm so tired then ruoxi will be the middle person.hehe

cola,

haha,kisses and hugs that's also long history liao. last time we hv that routine too, nowadays maybe we r not satisfied to each other so no one take the first step. also cos he play give every night till midnight, got no time for that kiss and hug.

Hi All mummies,

Thanks for all the concerns...well guess got to do whatever I could now lor...hope professional could help him...I am really out of how I could handle him already...later going for the session, hope its really good for him.

xman,
i can empathize with u..
My hb used to be v into gaming too, he wld play on his pc day & night, play on his hp when he was outside, even when we were visiting relatives/frens he wld play their games, and he wld go missing when we were shopping and had to find him at arcade or cybercafe.. For me, i couldn't tolerate and we had many quarrels becos of gaming. I was so mad that i wld switch off the power whenever he was playing, and even threatened to cut off the wire of the mouse (cheaper to replace)..
Luckily after Charlize was borned, he finally gave in to my relentless nagging, screaming and threathening that he promised not to play in our presence..thou he wld still try his luck once awhile

xman,
Rouxi really good at words. My boi is still very speechless, started at say 'ball' these few days only. He is calling me 'papa' or jie jie...faintzzz.

cola,
My col's hb v cute, he will buy her rice cooker etc as gifts even before married.
We have the routine of kissing b4 sleep and b4 go to work too!
We will kiss and say byebye before he bring Ivan to nanny and we meet downstair few minutes later...

xman and cola - why i very funny..hah

Loh - you very romantic leh..

Glee - i think i am like you...scream and make noise non-stop...then somemore hor, my temper very bad nowadays...worse with the little sleep which i have everyday and the difficult controlling of my boy..

Xman
Doesn't need effort to kiss and hug... sometimes when hubby comes into the room I am already zzing with Meg, but he still kisses me as per normal, i will do the same too if he is asleep by the time i come into the room.. I find that with Meg, our relationship is even closer, we have family hug everynite, it's Meg squeezing our faces to hers and give her kisses.. sometimes she will demand: "papa kiss mami" then after that "mami kiss papa" then she will continue: "family hug!!!"

Loh
We have same routine coz sometimes morning too rush to give kiss coz high tide when waking up, need to rush to toilet hahaha.. so we will give kisses before going to work.. sometimes holding hands during sleep, tho sometimes quite "phek chek" so will kick him off a bit hahaha!

Haha.. ya i find it is more realistic than flowers.. tho i dun mind jewellery hehe! i always buy him, tshirt, pants, belt, shoes, sandals, underwear, watch (coz he is very savvy in his own things) anything that is of usage to him.. then this year i ask him, wat do u want for bday gift? he said "ang bao" haha! then i said okay " S$8! " hahaha he laughed, anyway i bought him dinner..

goldpiggy,
sometimes they deserved the scolding for taking us for granted.. but sometimes i do pity my hb that he has to give up his hobby/interest/ happy hours with frens.. but we understand as charlize grows up and when we get a maid then we'll have alittle more time for ourselves

Re argue wif hb,
We seldonm argue nowaday, coz no time to argue. I always remind him must say i am the one who is correct everytime we argue. So when we did argue and I want to stop the fire, I will ask him ' who correct?' then he will say i correct. Sometimes we end up laughing.

cola,
my boi will pull my face to kiss his daddy sometimes.

Adeline,

all the best and do update us later.

jang,

so am I right to say for my next term I dont sign but wait till the 5th week then only pay will get 50% discount?I dont mind that as I can rest for 4 weeks and then contitue bring ruoxi to class to enjoy the discount.haha.

Glee,

lucky yr hubby changed, maybe due to no helper at home?my mum came when ruoxi born, so my hubby so far never get to taste life with kids and no helper. see how when my parents left later.

Loh,

ruoxi only good at mandrian, she can speak everything that I teach her, will repeat then after some time she can speak in her own words. but for english she only know about 10 words. so only fun when she speak to us, if send her to CC no one can understand her, as her mandrain accent affected by my hometown dilect(my parents can't speak mandrain but only my hometown dilect).
btw, yr hubby so cute hor, my hubby just keep silence when we argue, so nowadays I never argue with him, he keep silence until forced him too much then he will say"yr mandrain too chim I can't even understand", then I feel like dui4 niu2 tan2 qin2 then give up liao.

Gold piggy,

the way u describe things very funny, always make me laugh.

cola,

maybe u and yr hubby's feeling to each other never cool down yet.
once it's turn off then it's hard to turn on again, need extra effort.but the idea of "family hug" is good, I may try it later too, so far ruoxi either kiss me or kiss her dad, we got no family kiss or hug.

btw, mummies, when I ask ruoxi to kiss me, she will kiss my lips instead of face, is that normal?shall I teach her dont kiss other's lips?else later in school she kiss her classmates, then like that her first kiss gone liao. haha.

xman,
ya no helper only nanny and charlize is taken care by her except on weekends and we started to bring her home every evening when she was almost 1..
Then if your parents leave, who will take care of your no.2? infant care or maid?

Goldpiggy,
I always remember you mentioned that your hubby ask you to get a maid to avoid quarrel due to housework haha..

Xman
Perhaps you are right, or may be it's just our way to try to make sure that the flame will never go off.. actually if counting from the time we pak tor up to know, it has been eight years.. hubby still like to squeeze to me during sleep, but i find it very squeezy everytime he does that.. then he said i changed already haha..

No need to worry, Meg also kisses me on lips with her mouth open somemore haha.. but anyway we still teach her to kiss on cheeks, so most of the time the normal kiss is the "cheek kiss".. oh she likes to imitate whatever i do.. so now everytime, we want to have couple time hor, we make sure meg is deeply asleep so that she wont get to see the scene.. and yes, light should be off! She is now super alert, sometimes i came out from bathe in my own room, just in my bra and undies, she will tell me to "put on clothes" faintzzz.. she will observe my hubby whenever he is changing, so i told my hubby not to change in front of her liao..

Loh
Your hubby is so nice to let you win everytime.. haha i cant do that to my hubby, i will just nag and say what i am angry with, then he will understand.. tho he didnt reply or sometimes he replies just to shut me off, anyway at least my anger is heard..

Cola,
Meg is so sweet. I'll teach Cheryl to say that when she can speak

Haha I'm like your hb. I'll tell hb not to buy flower cos is a waste of money (thou i still feel happy when rec the flowers). I'll tell him I want "ang pow". He said I money face.

We don quarrel over housework cos we hv a maid at home. But maid also giving us problem. Yet I don dare to say her too much cos my girl is in her hands during the day. Have to learn to close one eye lor. We have to see my maid's "lian she" rather than she see ours. Really envy those who have parents or ILs to help out at home.

Ytanhn,
Thanks for adding me to your blog. Chloe has an uncommon surname. Jus had a quick glance. Will read it when my boss goes out for meeting later haha... so did Chloe enjoy herself on sat?

Glee,

will send #2 to nanny if I can find one, else hv to send to infant care, and ruoxi has to be sent to full day CC too. but if my com got retrench later I may convert to SAHM for 2 years and try to get a master degree by part time. after that can change job as dont want to stay in engineering field.

cola,

ruoxi also like to knock the toilet door when I shower, sometimes she push the door and when saw me naked she only focused on my breast. she seems still very keen to breast feeding, always kiss my tummy and talk to baby say "baby come out drink milk, I know u love to drink milk". very funny, as I told her last time if baby come out then she can share with baby for breast milk. she remembered and so expecting to it.

xman,
tats my thoughts too that i wld be a SAHM for shortterm if i am retrenched.. market situation is reali quite bad and getting worse :s super sian

Xman
Hehe.. coz ruoxi was breastfed for so long, so she is still yearning for it haha..
my girl would wait for me at my toilet door (door must be opened) while i take shower..sometimes we just bathe together :p i find it very bonding everytime she hugs me and the shower water just flows on our bodies, we enjoy a lot haha! i think girl bathe with mummy should be okay, but last time my mum is very very traditional, she doesnt even let us see when she is changing clothes, even we, her kids, are all girls!!

Jennifer,
Since your girl is at the maid's hands during the day, it's worth to treat her a little bit better so that she could treat your girl well. Sometimes, having an elderly at home to supervise on the maid is also good. But nothing beats the care of own parents, doesn't it?

I love flowers as well, tho i find them such a waste after a week.. haha.. not worth spending on money i would say... oops.. we are very realistic keke.. i will be happier if he gave me money as allowance haha!!! "money face" also keke!!

Glee,Xman
Y u both seem to be expecting retrenchment to turn sahm.. hehe.. not a healthy thought ler..

cola,

meg can shower with u liao?ruoxi still hate stand there shower leh, esp wash hair, till now she still use the shower bowl to shower,only morning one she stand but she only allow my mum to wash her body, can't touch her face and hair. she will scream, so the morning shower is very fast one like at most 1 min.

u know if retrenchment com will give compensation like 1 year for 1 month pay,so not that bad, better than resign then get nothing.

rc_cola,
hahaha thats to think positive in a bad scenario mah, thou i wld rather work and continuing earning than to switch to a SAHM that the latter may be more challenging for me as i reali hate housework

Xman
Meg has not been using the tube every since she can sit upright. We bought the ikea anti-slip mat during the initial stage, so she will just sit on the mat and we would shower her, for rinsing hair, normally i ask her to lie down, so that the shampoo would not go inside her eyes.. If just water flowing thru her face, at most she will just wipe away the water.. never scream at all haha.. sometimes she plays under dun want to come out, then imust go out first and close the door.. she hates being left alone, so she will guai guai follow.. Now that she can stand, the more she will want to play in the toilet, i always put the mat on during her shower, just incase she slips, got once she lips and fell, luckily her head landed on my toes, not so painful for her.. haiz.. i always warn her never ever go into toilet by herself! So scary coz slippery mah..

Glee
Haha I dun mind doing housework, I scared i become huang lian po coz everyday bun up hair haha wear tshirt and short! so i told hubby, next time sahm, i will comb my hair nicely, wear make up, and send kids to school in heels haha! then wait for him at home with hair and make up perfectly done!! He laughed like mad hehe!

haha seems like i very bad, i use the shower head and wash my son hair.. at 1st he's not used, now can c that is improving though i only help him shower on sat n sun.. but i still shower him in bath tub cos everytime he stand in the shower area, he will squat n play water instead of shower..

Re: SAHM
Actually for me to be a SAHM everything is ok cos Im actually already a SAHM 70% of the week..and most of the salary I earn now goes to my parents so the only diff abt me working or not is only the part abt giving my parents $..cos in terms of expenditure etc hubby and I already well trained during the past one year of me working only 2.5 days a week...so financially all workable..and Im ok being SAHM cos Im not the career minded sort..I actually prefer being home to care for my children..anyway, dont want to thk abt this for the time being..will thk abt it again when im better cos Im still having very bad MS..

Re: Shower
Mathias uses the tub only when I want to let him have some water play time..other than that, I let him use the shower...he's ok with water and shampoo going down his face..so its ok...he only cries when its time to get out of the shower

Re: Romance
This year valentines hubby wanted to bring me and Mathias out for dinner but in the end, Im the one who wanted to stay home cos I was so nauseas haha! I was just happy that he was home instead of working cos he could take care of Mathias and clean the house
so I guess this year I was the unromantic one...one thing abt my hubby is that he's always more than glad to take care of his son...I never have to ask him..since I gave birth, as long as he's aroundm, he'll take care of Mathias cos he spends so much time at work so once he's home he wants to be with Mathias as much as possible..one bad thing abt it is that wherever we go..he insists on bringing Mathias along..hah!so I have not gone to watch a movie etc for a long time..

xman,
Ur gal very good at speech liao!
Ivan got stick out his tounge in and out when he was kissing some babies last time...faintz

cola,
Not everytime can win one, but my hb is tt type of 'eat soft not eat hard one' hahahahah

Re bathing with baby,
I bathed togather wif my boi last week, he stared and keep laughing (gagaga like tt) at me, some more will point here point there

mel,
hope your MS over soon.. should still try to have couple time, get some1 to look after Mathias while u 2 just catch a show, is only like 3hrs at most.

cola - i want a maid but my hubby don't want. He say having maid can cause more problems than solutions which is in a way, true also...

glee - same like you, i HATE doing housework..

xman- i agree, your gal's speech is very good, mine still only a few of the 2 letters like 'dog dog', 'ball ball', 'bird bird'...not much improvement..and he still really cannot walk straight somemore...long way to go..

G.piggy,
My boi still always fall when walking fast. Coz his weight is still 10percentile but head is big, abt 75%...not balanced

Mel,
Your hubby is so pro-active, very rare for guys.. haha
Hope your M/S over soon..

Re:sahm
I have no problem staying at home taking care of kids as well. Tho as much as i would want to have my own career, but i feel at this point in time, my priority in life is still my kids. Career wise, I think i will just put on hold till all of them grow up.
Financial wise, since both hubby and I do not really spend a lot, most of the earnings goes into our force savings.. so should be okay except for the less savings that we can put in due to single income. We spend what is left..

An_gal
It's good to let baby use to the pouring of water haha.. u are not bad at all..

Loh
I thought bathing with baby is quite common rite.. hahah have been bathing with Meg for so many times already.. lost count liao..

Goldpiggy
Can get part-time maid then.. so that it eases your burden a bit.. I personally also dun like a maid at home ler, i find maid very "extra" and to be confined in a small space with us?? i dun like at all haha..

Dun worry, every baby starts from learning the easy words.. slowly they will progress..

Anyone know where can i buy a stroller extension for toddler to stand at the back of the stroller? So my nb can sleep inside there while the elder one can stand on the platform. It is a small piece of plastic platform.

cola,
ya, i was thinking better let Melcolm get used to the water flowing down from top when he's young.. then last sat we brought him to pool, when he's standing at the shower area, i turn the tap on, his head automatic go under the tap, he love it now faintz..

Glee/Gold piggy,
I hate housework too, only good at cooking but no washing toilet, clean the floor etc. never do such things b4, last time when I rent room my owner very good, she always do such things for me.then after married hubby is the one who do these things. but think if be SAHM, hubby sure will expect I do it.

Loh,

ha, Ivan good at french kiss.

yr boy is a big head boy normally big head means smarter, ruoxi's head very small one, think same like her height at 10% percentile only.
ya, for language bb start from 1 or 2 words first, then slowly turn to 3 to 4 words then only sentence. just give them some time.

cola,

yr spent habit very good hor, saving first and spend the rest, for us it's spend first then if got extra then save else dont save. also even if save first but later got not enough $$ to pay credit card bills still hv to withdraw.

our monthly spent is more than 1 person's income, that's why if com give some compensation for retrech then worth it, else will hv hard time and hv to use the savings which I dont think can last me for 2 years.

Happy Belated Valentine to all!!

2164653.jpg

It's was also my mum's bday.. nevertheless I surprised hubby with a heart shaped banana muffin creamed with crushed macadamnia nuts topping and strawberry. ;)