(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

coolzy,
ya, correct! Quite ex. But is better to carry the toddler during outing

zhuzhu,
Thx.
U have heart to surprise ur hb ler. So touchy.

xman,
Ivan was vacumm and forcep out...whahahahah

just brought my boy for MMR...opps past the 15 mths already..only cry when the doc carry him. but when the needle go in still ok...hope there will be no fever..keeping my fingers cross now

he is 85cm and 11.2kg

testicle and scortum are ok

i forgot to ask the PD abt ear wax...do u clean ur baby ear wax?

i dun think i will bath with my boy..not used to it..wahahaha..although i told my hb my boy has seen all parts of me...

share one cute action from my boy.
last sat night, me and him lying in bed to sleep. he was turning ard, singing/talking to himself while i pretend to sleep.
then he turn and tap on my arms can call 'mama mama mama' but i ignore him.
within 5 mins of tapping my arms, he is in lala land already...so cartoon....

i really love my boy so muchhhh

choco,
V sweet right?
Ur Ivan is so tall compared with my Ivan!
He passed motion so many times a day, all nutrients gone! short and slim boi...haizzz

Choco,
Soon Ivan have to pay to take MRT

Loh,
I saw the thing you are asking abt at Kiddy palace..

xman,

the discount is a tactic for JG to fill up the remaining slots for all the classes. don't think it will work for u because if you don't sign up to start in the first week, you might not get a slot as bilingual playclub usually has a long waitlist?

Nining,

just saw your msg on FB on the gathering. I was thinking about the same thing. Let's get the ball rolling then.

Shall we have a gathering at the zoo's Kidzworld on 1st March? Morning 10am? Early babies may want to reach earlier to "chop" seats..

1. jang

jang,

I see, ya, the bilingual playclub is quite packed, at the moment I dont hv any interest to sign ruoxi to other classes that JG hving. so can't enjoy the 50% liao.

remember long time ago yr boy already 82cm, now he 90cm yet?wondering now he looks like how old as last time b4 1 years old already looks like 2 years old, haha.

zhuzhu,

u r so sweet to yr hubby, one of my colleague who is a guy he's very good at doing stuff like pipeapple tart, all kinds of cookies, and make it nice shape. his wife very good life,no need do any cooking as he enjoy cooking and then shoot pics to show to us.

jang,

got gathering at zoo?so pity 1st march is a sunday and ruoxi need to attend class in afternoon, if go then hv to rush back b4 1pm, very rush for me.

xman,

he was about 92cm at 1YO. Since then, have yet to measure his height. Show you his recent photo, and you can tell me how old he looks like now

2166212.jpg

xman,

chose a Sunday morning as it better for all the working people. Some people needs to work on Saturday also. It will b e totally impossible to find a day where everyone can attend.

can Ruoxi sleep outside? You can bring her to the zoo in the morning, then let her nap somewhere before class?

jang,

oh, my dear, he looks like at least 3 years old. ruoxi only 70cm at 1 years old, guess he should be 97cm already now, 20cm taller than my gal leh. if ruoxi go to attend the same class with him guess they tot yr son go to the wrong classes.haha.

let me ask my hubby first, zoo is quite far from bishan, ruoxi can sleep outside, just that normally at weekends, she's very excited and wont sleep, only sleep after classes.

Jang,
Oh my, Jae has grown up!!!! and he has slimmed down quite a lot :p such a cutie pie...
It's okay, I can imagine how busy you are coping at home with an active toddler and catching up with housework when he is napping..

Re:gathering
10am is a bit too early ler, esp to zoo which takes a lot of time to travel there.. hm.. let me check with hubby see what he said, he has been wanting to bring meg for another zoo trip as well. The heat nowadays is killing me!!

Glee
My girl rejects milk feed last nite and this morning.. only when hubby or I try to feed her.. but she kept asking for milk with gpa.. haiz dunno what's wrong with her.
This makes me so frustrated, that I kept nagging at her telling her I wont be buying any more milk for her.. then she told me "MAMI DUN.. PLEASE..

Thanks for all your support. I was so busy yday that i did not log in. Guess what, the minute i posted on the forum complaining abt my boy, he actually poo. And I guess he knew i was complaining. hehe So happy. Now he is happy but when its past 5pm he gets cranky and keeps looking out the window looking for his dad. Feel so pity for him. Anyway I jus have to tolerate for one more day and hb will be back tomorrow evening.

jang,
we are going zoo this sunday, hope the haze will go away

rc_cola,
maybe she is jus throwing tantrums?
This morning my gal oni wanted me to carry her and refused my hb and she was crying when she saw me boarded the bus, so sad, miss her lots.. Poor gal, she knocked her face yesterday when she was at the nanny's place, big bruise and alittle "indented" too :S

Glee
Poor Charlize.. must be painful for her. There was once Meg knocked her forehead on the corner of the fall, big bruised and baluku for almost 3 days..
Ya it's always sad to see them crying when we leave for work... this happens to me every single day when she wakes up before I go off.. always cry like mad when i leave her to gpa's room and close the door, sometimes i wish she could sleep a little longer so that she doesnt need to see me leaving in the morning..

Dun be sad k glee, just rush home asap after office hour k.. i also miss my little devilish angle haha!

Lilyn,
How does ruyi oil look like? is it the one in a red slim tin can? anyway I cant sleep when he naps bec I have to clean and cook while he sleeps. And now since hb is not around I dont have the mood to cook also. And I dont wish to get help from extended family (esp since i dont have in laws) bec I prefer to be independent. Dont like ppl irritating me when i do things my way.

Twinkle 2,
He is teething alright! It seems like forever. His 8th tooth jus popped out.

Re: Hubby playing games,
My hb plays xbox when he has free time. And Rishi loves to sit with him and watch. He will sit there and cheer if hb is playing fifa. and when he plays other games he will giggle when he finds anything funny. And he dont really disturb me.

An_gal
Tell u honestly everywhere that I have been with Meg is without cot (including the Genting) haha..
She can sleep anywhere.. so normally she sleeps with me or in the middle between me and hubby..

Glee,
Poor charlize. Ivan fell fr sofa last night too and he cried v loud.
Did u apply zambak or do cool compress? Cool compress is very effective, only a small baluku or none on next day

loh,
poor ivan
it happened at the nanny's place, i think she used zambak and i reapplied again when she was aslp last night.. this morning the bruise is still there but no longer "indented"

cola,
hahaha ok.. i dono Melcolm can slp w/o cot or not cos i nv try letting him slp btw hubby and me and don't want to try in case he get used to it then we will hav a hard time. So far i go hotel stay in SG everytime req for baby cot from them haha.

Bundle,
my Ike loves to play with his daddy's xbox remote hahahahaaha.. And when hubby plays xbox,. he will try to grab from daddy.. As long as daddy allows him to disturb the game I am OK hahaah..

An_gal
One two nites okay lah hehe.. Opps, you always go to hotel in Sg? ho ho ho.. i personally prefer my own beds and very fussy about the sleeping at other places.
I had a wierd habit, going home at 3am from pasir ris chalet after BBQ haha coz i cant sleep!

Bundle,
Your rishi is such a good boy. Like Ike, Meg will want to hold the controller as well, she will never sit and just watch without touching anything haha!

I very confused by what my PD nurse told me..

I asked what my boy's injection is now that he is 18 months. She told me to let him take the last jab of 5-in-1. Then I said but all along he took the jab of 6-in-1. Why now become 5-in-1? Then she said because if I am not hepatitis B carrier, he need not take but my question is, will my boy be taking extra jab if he is already in the 6-in-1?

confused!

Nining, Cola,

Rishi loves to hold the remote as well. But his dad is very firm with him. As long as he is allowed to sit on his lap and watch the game he will be quiet. But if he sees the remote lying around the house, all hell breaks loose. He will start playing with it imitating his dad. When I take it away from him he will scream and throw tantrums.

goldpiggy,
ya like wat an_gal said, the booster jab is a 5-in-1.

Mel,
I have checked with the polyclinic, and we can switch to polyclinic for the 18 mths booster jab

Glee - i just spoke to a polyclinic nurse and she said if your child took injections from PD, better go back to PD cos different dosage between PD and polyclinic.

goldpiggy,

I thought so initailly, as i have tried to switch her for the 3rd jab of 6-in-1 but was rejected by the polyclinic. But the booster jab is the same everywhere.
i have doublechecked with the GP and polyclinic and has confirmed that she can do it at the polyclinic. The nurse can check the records from their system. I sms u the contact of the nurse for cck polyclinic

Wah..I have long life...Come in straight away see that Glee asking me a question!haha!!

Yah, I was told that We cant switch to 5-in-1 jab anytime b4 18 mths if we started baby on 6-in-1 but for the 18th month booster, its possible to go polyclinic cos even if u go to PD, they will also give u 5-in-1 for the 18th Month booster

Wow yesterday's thread was so quiet.

I dunno what's the next jab (whether it is 5in1 or 6in1) that meg is supposed to take.. all along she has been taking 6in1 in poly, so i guess it should be 5in1 for booster then..

Re: rejecting milk
Oops.. i mentioned meg doesnt want milk made by me, the feedback from Gpa is she didnt want milk yesterday afternoon.. only finished 2 bottles, normally she will finish about 4 bottles when I come home from work.. should i be concerned? Nite feed she also didnt really fancy the milk

It is a phase that they will pass through? hm.. so worrying..

cola,

as what Glee said, as long as she eat other solid food it's ok, ruoxi used to drink 3 times milk per day, and each time near 200ml, but recently she only drink 100ml at the afternoon and night feeding, maybe cause she's not hungry, as long as she's happy and still eat other kind of food, I'm not worry.

Glee
Ya she is taking her porridge well and snacking on our rice + soup well..
I am just concerned because milk is supposed to contain highest amount of calcium from all the things that she takes..
May be i worry too much, now that she can talk, she would certainly ask for food if she is hungry..

Loh
It's common for preggers to have wierd dreams.. but haha.. your dream is super funny!

Loh,

haha, dream is very amazing hor, dont know why dream such things while we never think of that in the day time.Last night I dreamed my hubby having sex with my cousin, and I was so angry want to kill him. The day b4 that I dreamed he has relationship with insurance agent and I really killed him! see, my dream even more violent and terrible.

Calling for Jete,

I emailed the lobang who sell the karihome products in bulk, her price for the karihome sweet is $17.5 per tin and min order 6 tins for free delivery at certain mrt stations, seems the one that u mentioned is much cheaper and no need buy so much, just the shopping mall is so far from me. the free samples finished 2 days ago, whenever we open the fridge ruoxi will cry for the sweet as last time I keep it in fridge.sian, hv to buy 1 tin from Carrifour first. then later if got time then go down to sengkang to buy more.

Good Morning...
How is everyone today? My hb is coming back today. I just cant wait to see him. I did not have enough sleep for the past two days. Kept waking up off and on bec my boy was rolling all over the bed. Hopefully I can sleep in peace from tonight.

Cola,
Rishi rejects his milk sometimes and when that happens, he takes ages to drink up 1 bottle. I guess they just want to take a break from milk for a few days. Take it easy. Just make sure she dont go hungry. Feed her her meals but dont force her if she dont want. Thats what i usually do.

aiyoh
talk abt feeding hor...my boy is really FINE DINING one leh...he machiam takes 1 hour juz to finish a small bowl of porriage. mummy finish eating liaoz he still there "chewing" dunno wat since the porraige is quite mashed.
haiz...really need patience one lor...heh