(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Xman,
Y u dream such things of your hubby haha.. I dreamt I had sex with other guys and it was fun huahahahahaha!!! I still told my hubby about the dream.. and his comment? WIERD! Sometimes this dear hubby happened to wake me up from my "sweet" dream haha.. there was once I was busy kissing in the dream with one handsome chap, hubby woke me up coz it's time to get up... what a coincidence keke..

Preggers normally will have such dreams as mentioned in the mag haha..

BOJ,
Ya.. normally i dun force her if she doesnt want to take her porridge, so long as she eats a bit i am fine, but it's wierd that she has never rejected milk at all.. and now this happens hehe.. ya maybe just leave her for awhile...

miaon,
Fine Dining..hahahah. May be he is enjoying the super nice food

cola,xman,glee,
Too many ppl said I am expecting a boi and make me stress gua. Some colleagues betting for spinalli coffee...faint. He said if i gave birth to a boi, he will treat me 2 cups...grrrr

Miaon
could he be hoarding the meal in the mouth.. hoho.. if Meg hoards her porridge inside her mouth, sure will get a flick on cheek.. to make sure that she wont repeat the same thing for rice keke.. perhaps I have not much patient.. coz i remember last time my cousin takes 3 hours to finish a small bowl of rice!! my mum saw it and told us if we happened to do the same thing, sure she will slap us hahaha.. violent mum rite?? :p Meg takes at most 15 mins to fin everything. I think she also cant wait to get off from the highchair haha..

Cola,

wa haha, yr dream even more juicy, I hope I dream such dream too, but never leh, last time always dream I want to divorce with my hubby, always very angry in the dream and die die must divorce, but recently even worse killed him in the dream, maybe I hate him too much liao.haha.

Loh,

so far I never dreamed anything about bb's gender yet, but my mum dreamed it's a gal again, and some of my colleagues comment based on the shape of my tummy it's a gal again. hv to wait for my 20 weeks detail scan then only know. other ppl seems knew bb gender at very early stage, but mine both only know at 20 weeks detail scan.

Loh
Y not, it's just a dream haha.. anyway he always told me, i've got so much of wierd fantacies haha..
I dreamt of giving birth, but i didnt get to see the baby, so wierd..

Xman
Haha.. too imaginative, tts y got such dream.. seriously i have never dreamt of killing anyone haha.. i think you should go for raunchy session with your hubby to release the subconscious-hatred haha..

Cola,

ya, I also dont know why I got such subconscious-hatred feeling to my hubby. though we didnt really that bad relationship at real life, just not that perfect as what I wanted.

Loh,

ya, my colleagues pregnant boy all know it at 12 to 14 weeks. so I hv already prepared for another gal. my gal also always tell me"want a meimei".hehe.

Xman
haha.. take it easy.. guys are from mars, just dun have high expectations or else you will be disappointed.. seriously i think most ppl have hubby like yours (bo chap bo chap).. just close one eye, tell him straight what you want him to do or what you expect him to do.. men are not sensitive enough to sense our anger.

Remember to spend sometimes with your hubby, especially now that you work at the same place, it's worth to take half day leave, go for movie or for a nice meal, spa, etc together.. if that is not possible, maybe at nite after ruoxi sleeps, sitting down and watch dvd together or just to talk and share non-sense topic will bring you both closer..

got somethg interestg to share. My fren 5 mth preggy n didnt noe until she went doc wondering how come her bladder so hard!

Sunbloom,
Your fren is superb! How could she not suspect when her period didn't report? hm.. kinda wierd rite... hahahah
Anyway, glad that the baby is okay after the bungee jump...

sunbloom, so yr friend dont have monthly period, every 3 moths, that saved her lot for napkins...hehehe!oh, man and she still went bungee jumping - ha!

hey ladies,
FINALLY, i've time to come in and chat..recently, i'm loaded! not with money but with work. it took me half an hour to scan thru the posts...

Glee,
i love ur dream.hope it comes true.

loh,
5 PENIS? that's scary.i wonder how they look like. haha! r u stressed up that's why gt weird dreamz?

btw mummies with darling on Gain IQ,
i rcv coupons in my letter box..
$2 off for 900g (valid till 28/2)
buy 2 900g get 1 free 400g (valid 31/3)

i've one of each...it can be use @ NTUC. let me know if u need the coupon

xman
i think the lady you emailed, i bought the sweetie from her during her bp (i bought $15.50 per tin for assorted flavor tin). not sure how much you bought the milk powder but the place i was telling an_gal, their milk powder is $38, buy 6 get 1 free or something like that. i saw NTUC offer bundle 1 milk powder + 1 sweetie is $49.90.

Re: valentine's day present
As usual received flowers from hb who needs to 'support support' his friend who will definitely call my hb prior to V-day. This is the 5th year I receive the same bouquet design (different flowers though). Even hb commented that this is the only design they can come up with. Haiz...

Re: Kissing
Whenever I ask Chloe to kiss me, she shook her head yet I always caught her kissing her doggie & piggy. AhhhBishh... Very naughty

cola,
You very funny leh... high tide thus skip the kissing.

Jennifer,
Very observant on Chloe's uncommon surname. Hope u enjoyed reading my blog and ya, Chloe enjoyed herself on Sat although she was a bit restrain with the people there, class was pretty interesting too.

Xman/Cola,
Sometimes if I'm rushing for time and need a quick shower, I will shower with Chloe too and ya, I love that bonding time. Initially she's very interested in my breast but now she's used to it liao.

Loh/cola,
During preggy times, I also had weird dreams about my baby and I felt uneasy for a few days then forget liao but for 3 times I dreamt having sex with my idol, I happy lor. hahaaa...

Re: Dreams
Recently I've been dreaming of tsunami, really really gigantic waves as high as mountains, scary isn't it? I dreamt that Hubby, Chloe and I were repeatedly swept by the waves but end up we were unharmed and still holding onto one another tightly. I felt rather uneasy and wonder if there's any meaning to it. (There's one part w/o Chloe in the pic, Hb and I managed to grab on to something and I was shouting "don't let go of me!" and hb replied "I will never let go of u!". Hahaa... titanic version)

Jete,

wow, the shop u mentioned really cheap leh, I bought the milk powder at $38 each min 15 tins, and $5 for the delivery, so total %575 for 15 tins. sounds yr shop give better deal, will buy from there after I finish this batch. One of my colleague will buy from me some tins once she finished hers, she bought from another lobang even more exp and we both thought this lobang(the lady that organized BP b4) selling the cheapest. NTUC got offer now?but I hv so many milk powders at the moment, may just buy sweets first as ruoxi everyday tell me she want to eat the sweets.

Ytanhn,

haha, yr dreams very very romantic leh, got idol and got titanic drama.

woof,
sch holiday coming soon, hope u can take a break

99% he dun drink milk in middle of the night...1% could be cos of nightmare or really hungry

but my boy will wake up to look for ppl and his tutu...
if he dun see me/mil, he cry.
tutu fall off, he will sit up eh eh...then i also must wake up to search his tutu

so i still have to wake up in the middle of the night

Selvi,
No more nite feeds.. last feed is about 10pm, and she will ask for milk in the morning when she wakes up..

Ytanh
Haha.. i bet you are also very imaginative, tts y can dream all sorts of things haha

choco,
my gal is getting more dependent on her tutu these days.. same like your boy, she will scream if she wake up and couldnt find me and her tutu. Last weekends, i hid her tutu when its bedtime, then she began to cry and search frantically for it on her bed, in the end i had to give in to her :s

Choco..
Mine is wake up look for water.. she will auto say want water.. and will inspect if the water bottle is full or empty, sometimes i am so sleepy that i just pass her the water without realising that it almost finishes. then she will demand FILL WATER FILL WATER faintzzzz so conclusion, i also sometimes have to wake up haha. coz sometimes she anyhow throws the bottle after drinking i also have to search in the dark inside her cot for the bottle

Another thing is if she cant sleep, she will stand in cot, cuddling my face and make the kiss kiss sound.. i cant tahan, i wake up and let her kiss keke!

Glee
Meg has given up on sucking thumb automatically, she is not into tutu either :p no need to hide lar, tutu is like gold to those who suck (including me last time when i was young) keke.. up to one stage they will give up (i gave up at pri 2 haha)

Selvi,
ruoxi also no more night feed, her last feed is 8 plus and she sleep at 9plus until the next morning 7am.

ytanhn,
Wondering u will hav sounds come out when having fantastic moment wif ur idol...gagagagaga

bundle of joy,
last feed abt 10pm, he will e e e at 6-8pm for milk and then sleep again, depand how tired he is

woof,
Having another boi is ok, but not wif 5 penis...wahhaah
3 penis are funtional, 2 at the sides r abnormal, scary.

Aiyo, so many dont wake up for night feeds... In that case, what is their meal schedule like?

I am really tired. He dont drink his milk at one go. So i have to feed him his balance milk at around 1am when he cries for it. Even his porridge, he keeps resisting except oats which turned out to be his fav.

mine drink milk 4-5 times a days. each time abt 6-7 oz. although he dun drink very fast but he will drink finish the whole bottle.

lunch and dinner....porridges, mee sua, or rice with soup.

could it be ur boy dun like the taste of the milk?
or the hole of the teat is too small

at times, steve drinks milk at night. when he wakes up he also searches for who is around, sometime, his eyes still close and his hands moving to check if im next to him, if he cant feel anyone next to him he will wake up and cry.

Loh,

haha, the question u asked ytanhn so color ah? I feel paisei for her liao.

Selvi,

my gal wont drink milk when she wake up at morning, she eat her breakfast around 8 to 9am, normally steamed egg or cereal with veg, then drink her milk at 11am. lunch normally whatever my parents have will give her a bit, like porridge or noodles, afternoon about 4pm she drink her milk again, and dinner normally 6pm she eat a small piece of threadfin fish with some rice and veg. then last feed 8 to 9pm her milk.
of course in day time she eat a lot fruits/snacks besides the 3 milk and 3 meals. my mum say her mouths none stop one, either talking or eating.haha.

xman,
ur girl is so cute. my boy eats what we eat. but his food he dont want. give him biscuits to eat he throw around and play with them. my boy is super active. sometimes i worry i am not feeding him enough. This saturday is his 18th mth check up with this PD. I wonder wat his weight will be.
Is there any way to get him to eat his meals willingly. MOst of the time i have to scream and shout at him. or have to battle with him. so heartpain until i even breakdown sometimes.

Loh,
Haha.. your question is so daring, i dun think dreaming will make sound bah.. except for laughter and cries.. or saying dream words.. but not "that" sound.

Xman
Haha ruoxi eats normal meal already! still hoping meg would take normal meal but she will never eat properly if i prepare a bowl of rice and soup then feed her.. she is okay to snack on our meals but her main preference for lunch/dinner is still her porridge..

Selvi
I think you gotta be more patient to your boy.. set a routine for him.. dun feed him too much of his porridge, perhaps he is bored with it. if he likes cereal, then just give him cereal, there is no use to keep yelling and shouting at him coz in the end he will tend to imitate what you did to him and repeat it to others..
Meal time is supposed to be fun rite? Hope this helps. Get him to drink more water.. if he is receptive to new food, perhaps you can buy those books for toddler's food and try out new interesting recipe since you are a sahm.

selvi,

ya, like what cola said, try to make his meal time fun, my gal nowadays doesnt want us to feed her, so I just give her one bowl of food and the spoon and let her try to eat by herself, only fish we hv to feed her. for noodles and veg, she either use her hands or spoon to self feed, though very messy but she at least feel quite fun.
my gal love buiscuit esp those animal shape one, we tell her what's that animal name and she recoganize it next time, will request want "elephont" or "duck" or "monkey" to be given.

cola,

haha, u so experience ah, I'm not sure if ppl will make sound but I do know that sometimes when I'm too tired I will say dream words. and noticed ruoxi cry or laugh and said dream words when she's sleep.

my mum normally eat either porridge or very soft noodles with veg as lunch, and I let my dad put less salt so that ruoxi can eat too. as my mum said since ruoxi eat so little it's not worth to cook for her alone. ruoxi eat their food since 1 year old I think. remember last time ruoxi eat very little? bcos my mum cook for her same thing everyday and no taste one, then after she eat our food her appetite better can eat more and drink less milk.

eating:
my gal is also eating normal meals at the nanny's place, but as i cannot cook a decent meal, so still have cook her the usual porridge/mee sua/pasta when she is at home during weekends.. so far she is eating anything that we serve her except cereals and oats.. i think she prefers favourful food now

selvi,
wld your boy wanna eat what u are eating? if so then u can pretend to be eating his porridge then see if he approaches u. Cos my gal will disturb us when she sees us eating, she'lll pester us till we let her share

I think like wat you guys suggested, maybe he likes the food i cook for myself and hb. and thats why he rejects his food. I very scared to let him eat himself bec he keeps playing and the food dont go into his mouth.

choco,
dont worry. When we usually make a trip to the PD we will make full use of the consultation fees by asking as many questions as we can.

Cola,
He dont normally copy my actions to others. He only does it to me and he knows i will start laughing. Most of the time i only scold him when he is doing something which we dont approve of. But when it comes to eating I let him watch cartoons and feed. But he just gets on my nerves the minute he refuses. I get this feeling that he is not sleeping thru the night because his stomach is not full. I am just desperate to make him eat. Hb also agrees to make meal time fun, but its hard for me since i am a sahm.

Sometimes i feel i am not doing enough. sigh...

Glee,
I tried ur suggestion but in vain. He usually will stand by our side or infront of us when we are eating and we give him our food. and if he likes it, he will come back for more.