(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

mel
i still have your wipes. lmk when you want to get them. transfer or cash are both fine.

i think mathias actually looks real cute with his fangs.

still trying to get paige to take FM. Nan worked ok on Friday and saturday morning, then she started gagging again. but still better than enfalac, which she totally refuse to take. will continue for the week and see how. she's due at her pd this thur so will ask her abt it too.

jete,
tks for voting..carene too..she will fuss and cry when i try to clean her mouth or face...dun understand why..

oceans,
tks...btw, i've mailed the brooches tis morning..

irene,
tks

leooh,
enjoy ur couple time!

an_gal,
mine is done in JB so definitely cheaper & more worth. like their work very much.

rc_cola,
yeah... felt great that u are able to handle megan alone outside right? actually it's not as bad as u think once u have done it.

woof,
voted, with 6 email addresses. mine, sis & hb.. kekee...

Jete,

Yes, Chloe is not as Sumo as before liao...cos she has been having flu on and off for the past few weeks and maybe cos now she is more mobile, like to move here and there, even we carry her, she keep pushing and want to get down to explore around.

Why are U against the foto-shoot? Actually I also dun like to take photos as I am camera shy, can't smile in front of camera de, but was thinking, its good to keep it for memory lor...

Hi Chomecc,

Thanks for informing me. How many Rainbow Fish books did I put into the bag? My record indicates that you ordered 4 items including a Rainbow Fish...

Jete, oh dear, cos i tried, it works and my cousin also tried and it worked too. Paiseh! It's the case of works for some not for all then!

Mel, your baby is cute! Like my friend's, her daughter even in the nursing room in public also go on her tummy against her mom's tummy when drinking milk then i was like huh???!! drink milk like that one meh?

Misch - i think i mentioned that i can't go for the class, to drop my name out?

Am trying to wean baby off night latching. Want him to stop latching else it becomes a highly addictive habit which might last for too...long a time. Initially i said pacifier work, now don't cos his itchy finger will take out and play with the pacifier, like the way he wants to twiddle my nipple. OMG - any help?

Chomecc.. yes I hav.. he luv all the fruits n veg I intro him so far.. except potatoes!! Haha.. he hates potatoes.. so I juz use potatoes to make veg stock for his porridge.. started him on his porridge abt 2 weeks bac.. he luv them.. I’ve oso juz intro toufu to him.. so far so gd

I can c a little tooth comin.. 1st tooth coming out!! He’s a bit cranky these 2 days.. poor thing

Mikko.. arrggh.. I’m interested.. but juz made appt to bring my dog for groomin n vet appt for sat.. wld b too rush for me

Jete,
Can check if paige sleep through the night if she bottle take bm? Cin and I find that our bbs doesnt sleep through the night and ppl around were suggesting introducing fm.

LITTLE TOUCH RAINBOW FISH Book for sale at $14.46. My IL accidentally packed an extra book into the last parcel I received. Anyone interested, please pm me.

choco,
me not Malay leh...hahaha!! My surname is kuai4 le4 the le4 leh...hahahah!!! Dialect group is Shanghainese..but my maternal mom is Filipino lah...but I know nuts abt being filipino cos my parents divorced when I was 10..heehee!!

snowwy,
I tried giving Mathias FM b4 bedtime..but he still wakes up in the middle of the night to latch on
so makes no diff..

Jete,

I saw your posts on introducing Paige to formula. How about mixing FM & BM in the same feed so that she is "tricked" into slowly accepting FM? Start with higher amt of EBM:FM and slowly decrease the EBM portion once she accepts the taste.

I'm doing that with my daughter now. I'm trying to get her to accept 100% FM so that I can stop expressing. I know she isn't too pleased coz she sometimes takes multiple feeds to finish a combined EBM/FM feed.

adeline
i'm not against the foto u package just decided against signing up for it. it's hard to know whether in that one hour paige is in good mood or not since her napping is all over the place. only when she just wake up then she is in good mood. if the time slot happens to be a bad time that day, then waste of money. it's not like she naps every day same time then i can choose the slot right after her nap.

goldpiggy
it's ok, i'm sure it works on some and not others. like the plain fenugreek pill too. some people swear by it and for some it doesnt work.

snnowy
definitely! paige has always been bottled fed, i never succeeded in latching. when she was 7 weeks old, she started sleeping through the nigh, anywhere from 10-14 hours straight without feed. only in the past month she stopped sleeping through the night, not sure if it's cos she fell sick, teething, or learned to flipped (flipped and dunno how to turn back, so end up crying). this past 2 weeks, she will 1) sleep through (8-10 hours), 2) get up crying 1x throughout the night, or 3) keep getting up the whole night (can be like 8x in 2 hours). i'm hoping she will go back to sleeping through the night again soon!!

cookie
she used to take formula once a day, so not sure why not she doesnt want it. i tot of mixing but didnt want to waste ebm since now my ss so low, if mix and she doesnt drink, i think i will cry.

Every night, they want to latch on for comfort nursing and not due to hunger, think we should stop this habit right?

Son makes noises and give crocodile tears when crying in the middle of the night last night. Donno whether it is he just want to suck. Funny hor why babies in the middle of the night don't sleep just want to wake up and suck one

Chatty - yes, will see you there then and am trying to find time to sneak out - need to fake an excuse haha..

jete,
haha, paige realli know hw to chose bibs, chose all the ex ex 1 haha

ytanhn,
icic, i m not going with Foto u too.. considering Yew Kwang but quite lazy 2 go there 2 take haha

mel,
so u understand chinese? jus curious hehe..

an_gal,
oh i staying at the blocks beside amk hub..

jete,
yea me too... so paranoid that we might slip and he will just roll over the stairs... so we try to take the life as much as we can.. the only time we dont bring him out of the stroller is when is asleep.. then we hold on the pram when up or down the escalator like we are hanging for dear life..

i have a qn, if we are out, how to warm up fruit ah?

Dorami, wow.. he seems to like his food well... maybe you can try making the potatoes less clumpy? coz kedric dun seems to like it before but after i add water to the puree, he laps it up..

chatty,
no worries.

zhuzhu,
your soup really looks yummi!

chomecc, snowwy: thanx for the compliment. White fungus happen to be good for the skin.. heehee

woof: voted for carene liao

Mel: u look chinese to me leh

chomecc.. yes he does.. but for potatoes i really gif up.. i tried many ways.. normally mix the potatoes w BM.. i oso tried mixing it w cereal and carrots or peas.. stil he always gif me d gagging looks n takes a long long time to finish..

tmr i'm gg to intro broccoli to his porridge.. hope he'll like it too.. muz keep my fingers cross

normally when v go out i'll bring porridge out if it's lunch time.. for dinner i'll bring cereal out or a btl of jar puree

an_gal,
yah, I understand Chinese..it was my 2nd language in school..but I have to admit I sucked at it lah..I was one of those jiak kan tang type..hhaa! Flunked my chinese all the way but somehow managed to get C6 for my O's and my teacher was like thanking god! And it helped alot that I didnt hav a chinese name cos for Oral the examiners will usaully cut me some slack

But once I came out into working world, I realised that ppl are not friendly when u jiak kan tang..they end up finding me bitchy and stuck up
so I practised conversing in mandarin with my colleagues eventhough I went out of tune alot...and my dad also remarried and my stepmom is chinese speaking so I had to speak mandarin to her so I now, I can speak mandarin (but of course some of my sentences are directly translated from the english sentences in my head which ends up sounding quite wrong!!hahaha!!!)

Wah..my life story...

Zhuzhu,
I thk you're the first person to ever say I look chinese..hahaaha!!

Choco,
No worries, many ppl have said I look malay..hee!!

SO now u all know...I'm chinese..so dont talk bad abt me in Mandarin ah...I UNDERSTAND!
The best part abt this is when ppl who thk Im not chinese talk abt me and I look at them at shoot them back in Mandarin and they end up stunned..the look on their face........Priceless!!! hahahaha!!!

Dorami,
Maybe its cos Potatoes have a powdery/grainy feeling? What potatoes do u use? The Holland ones or local ones? My stepmom uses a certain type..she told me there's a difference in texture..

saw tis at 1 of the BP thread, faintz..

Why is everybody selling polo nowsaday?
Has SMH becomes a lelong place for RL polo???
Can someone organise another spree like lacoste, burberry spree or something else? For goodness sake!!!
Does everybody want to see so many people wearing the same logo, designs all "REAL" RL polo along the road?

Y dun she just go start her own BP? Its not as if anyone is forcing her to buy the stuff..thats y I say she must b feeling bored..haha!!

anyone give papaya to your babies before?? tried giving papaya to clara yesterday..she dun like it at all..i tried to bluff her by adding into her brown rice cereal, in the end, she dun want to eat her cereal...got to make a fresh new bowl for her then she guai guai finish