(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

garfield
thought i saw you asking abt preloved PIS, thought you'll interested in buying one. didn't know you're using one already.

ivy
i find the time pass very quickly too. wah, you can still cook dinner? that day i was pumping and hubby bring the baby over in the combi chair and told me to take care of the baby while he takes care of something urgent. so hard to pump and use my foot to keep the chair moving/rocking. of course i was laughing and that made it even harder.

nining
wasnt going to buy the egg shaped one lah. just paying for the cute egg, the rest of the function sama sama. do you know anywhere where it is cash and carry to buy the mini fridge?

ocean
i'm not sure about the prices of milk bags (different brands) this one i saw at mothercare is lansinoh which is the one i like. usually the BP will end up about $12 a box i think.

chatty
the salesperson was nice. when we asked her about the cot, she actually volunteered the info that the cot will be going on sale at the nursery sale. not sure if her info accurate or not but she said ard the 26th.

so weird about the enfalac. you come visit me and i let you shake my tin. haahaa

ytanhn
now pig head and paint very expensive. i saw a silly movie and the ah longs are switching to fish head! haahaa

i dont know how to transfer to non POSB/DBS so i'll transfer to your POSB in a moment.

chatty
how abt taking fenugreek? i tried cos my supply dropped to almost nothing when i was sooo tired. Supply boast so much tt i stop taking abt 2 days.

Vivo city - nursing room @ Section H. Near Marks & Spencer.

JJfamily
So far baby in Infant care for 2 weeks liao.
bo pian - have to train your girl for bottle. i am still training my boy - 4 weeks already. Juz took 40ml with both bottle & spoon.

chatty
i'm no expert on keeping pump clean and safe, but i asked hubby before about keeping it in the fridge and his opinion is it's not very useful. he feels i'm better off washing the pump parts without sterilizing than not washing and keeping it in the fridge. bacteria can still grow in the cold temp, just slower. but of course if not washing at all, then it's better to put the pump in the fridge than out in room temp.

i didnt have a problem setting up my playtex account when i placed my order. i was ks, ordered 4 boxes each of the drop-ins, tried to avoid paying intl shipping. :p

hubby and i were just talking about how to order things like playtex next time when we run out, think i'll order it online to be shipped to a friend in SF then whenever my BIL flies into SF, ask him to bring back for me. he works for SIA. alt can ship to a friend to re-ship to me, wonder if that's cheaper or vpost is cheaper.

jete: i looking around for 2nd hand PIS cos I intend to buy another pump to place at home while the current PIS that i have will be placed in the office. Dun wan to carry my PIS to & fro office & home, too much hassle.

Chatty, thanks for the info on flying with bb.

FM - I'm currently using Similac, but Friso called and offer to send me a free tin to try, so far haven't rec'd yet. But thought, if bb can take it, then may switch to Friso, cause it's much cheaper. But one question is, is Friso good?? Any mummies who hve uses Friso, any comment, in term of bb's bowel movement, etc....

Jete,
new maternity at IMM level 2 sells the fridge, I called them yesterday. Duunno how many stocks they hold tho, am gonna get it this saturday. Sis said in Jakarta it's also avail so I am just gonna get 1 unit from IMM and get the one for jakarta in jakarta.

ytanhn,

i think you shld be able to send the maid back to the agency. not too sure abt the loan, but i think shld be refundable? check with your agency..

Jete,

the trip was good. grandparents were thrilled. however, i will not be trying to take another flight again. jaeden can be really cranky at times..

Jete, my cooking is either all steam or all bake.. heehee... really don't have time to cook other things. Sometime my mum will come over to cook for me so i will only need to cook rice.
Using leg to shake the rocker, quite good hor.. somemore can treat it as an exercise for the leg.... Nowsaday must learn to multi-task.

You so good, ur hb is still helping you. I really wish i have a helper. I feel so tired.

Ocean
Yah. My company is very nice. I had only joined the co. for less than a month when i found out that i was pregnant. Thought of quitting but the management was very understanding and told me not to worry. Me very paiseh, so throughout my pregnancy, i tried not to take too many days mc.

There is an infant care center near to my workplace. Am trying to get a place there for my boy so will be more convenient for me and hubby.

Chatty,

Nice to meet U...too bad I'm rushing home with packed dishes as now my maid can only cook soup and rice only cos she is taking care of my hyper boy and my princess Chloe, although my MIL is around, she can't do anything much...only her eyes is working, but guess better thn nothing lah...otherwise we could have chat longer.

Garfield,

For washing the parts and steralizing, personally I prefer to do it after every use...cos I know bacterial will start to build up, better play safe thn sorry, as milk will be consume by our little ones. Want to BF cannot be lazy lor...in office, with pumping, washing and steralizing, it takes me ard 45-50mins and thats why I prefer pump once in office only, and at home it takes me up to 1hr to do everything cos there are other bottles which my princess and my boy use I nd to steralize as well...so ard midnite...I pump, wash and steralize..by the time I'm done its ard 1+am liao...so tired...I'm like a dead body when I lay down...lucky my hb is taking care of my princess on her feeding at night, if nt I will die for sure, no joke lor...or maybe I'm getting old(37 liao)no more stamina alrdy. Yeah...I thk the microwave steralizer is safe lah...cos whn we put into the microwave, we need to add water into the tray...its also like a steralizer...as its steaming mah...

Cola,

I am happy for U....200mls is a gd result...from low supply to 200mls is not easy....cos you struggle the same way I struggle thru...its worth lah...

last night I suppose to pump ard 11.30pm cos I lunch with my boss, and I push my pumping earlier to 11.30am(suppose to be 12.45pm) and thn 4.30pm(suppose to be 6.45pm)...guess wht..I doze off and only woke up at midnite...7.5hrs...my boobs stone hard lor...and that yields me 310mls..break my previous record of 290mls...wah...what a relief after I clear both breast...

ninings, yeah that's a great idea the bbq gathering thing! but yeah must wait till the kids are a little older :p hehehe yeah I saw from Jete's forum that your ike is actually isaac. I've a colleague whose son is also called isaac - but the shotform is "iz" hahaha which is rather cute. and it's the way my MIL pronounces isaac anywayz.

ocean,hahaha like I was saying, I use my left hand pumping my left breast using avent manual, then bb under my right arm (football hold) on brestfriend breastpillow, right hand used to type and scroll/refresh page. luckily its a laptop I am using, that's why can place it on the bed. I lug it all over when I am reading the posts too. like when I have to stand and carry isaac, I will place the laptop on the ironing board and put the word size to the LARGEST. then just page down page down.

garfield, saw you asking about the PIS as well, I was the one who bought the PIS from that lady! :p

jete! I'm into crafting too! and you know there is this AUgust mummy called Jo (haven't seen her post here in a long time) - I saw her blog that she linked through your forum - she is a crafter too! and she also makes rubber stamps. me too!!! hahaha but hers very nice and dainty and refined. mine very rough one. what are yours like? got pix?

sunbloom, wow fenugreek made your supply boost a lot? for how long and how often did you take fenugreek before the effect takes place?

hmm think funugeek may not apply to everyone..i hv been takign it since 1st wk after giving birth...ss still teh same le..can only yield max 240ML..but usually is only 140 to 160 ML...

anyway GNC funugeek is always out of stock..i hv been eating Greenlife that can be bought in guardian..

ocean,
actually my resume had already been updated but haven start looking yet.. sians leh.. don feel like working now.. i don mind SAHM but everything is $$ now.. haiz..

jang,
welcom back.. glad tat everything is ok with ur trip.. mayb jaeden is over simulated tats y cant slp?

inu,
tink u'll need sometime to recover frm tis outing then u can plan for the next 1 hehe..

leooh,
any idea hw much grace charge for haircut?

bb last poo on tuesday, now m oso waiting for his next big poo haha..

ivy,
updated my resume but haven started job searching.. mi same feeling as u.. hope 2 take care of bb myself instead of letting my mil take care.. we can "high 5" liaoz.. btw, r u the 1 who stay veri near me at sengkang? tis thread is 2 fast until i blur n cant catch up and mix up every1 haha..

jete,
happy anni !! he ur badminton challenge with ur hubby :p

harlow ladies, hvnt been online for such a long time..took leave fr wk today coz later bringing bb to m'sia visit my grandparents...

then coz i overslept today...but before i slept, i told MIL tat bb's last feed is 720am..and to feed her later...and when i woke up, my MIL proudly tell mi tat she has fed her at 845! I'm so pissed! And is stil very pissed...arrgh...then i had to count w her...and she stil dun get it..but she can say tat the next feed is abt 12noon...arrgh...going crazy liaoz...

an_gal...tink will be a long while before i bring her out again on my own....cannot tahan haaa..

lena

but why ur MIL feed bb at 845 when bb last feed is only 720? bb cry? you nvr ask her why?

inu,

precisely lor! She says "not 3 hrs meh?" arrgh...then i had to count w her...but she stil dun get it..in e end, we started counting fr 1, then 4,then 7, the she can tell mi "oh, its 10!"
THen she realise 845 is not the 3 hrs gap...ahhhhhhhh

she doesnt know how to count properly...told my hb before...but last time usually the mistake is only 1hr...like eg, 1am then she wil tink the next feed is 3am...so usually i wil correct her ah....but i thot fr 7-8 is kinda obvious...arrgh...then can stil tell mi tat bb didnt finish..but i'm stil super pissed...arrgh...

adeline: i know wat u mean but my thinking is tat dun let bbies be too "clean" as in, i dun wan everything to be too clean for bb to use or eat. cos i realise nowadays kids tend to fall ill often as modern parents are very particular abt this and tat. the children's stomach is too weak to stomach a little bit of 'dirt'. i rem when i was young, we will eat this and tat even when the utensils are not sterilised. but of course, basic hygiene must be there. i def will sterilise my funnels and bottles at least 1x/day and for the rest of the time, will just use boiling water to rinse. so far, my elder gal is ok with my practice.

pst: how much u bought? i act wanted to buy 2nd hand but after reading an article advising mummies not to buy 2nd hand pump, i decided to forgo. will buy new pump instead.

Lena, ur bb kuai kuai took the milk still though it's barely an hour??

Jete, happy anniversary! Wat a unique way of celebration.
actually i oso think doesn't hv to be a big fanfare....most imptly is couple time now.

Past 2 nites, never wake up to pump. :p Last nite, Nic fed at 11+, then 2.30am, then 6.30am. hehe gd enuf for me.
2day, v sian coz me hm alone with bb. hb wking, then elder gal with my mum.

lena: how is ur mil? how come simple counting also dunno? dun angry ....try to think of the good pt..at least ur mil is willing to help. sometimes my mil will also "act clever" and do stuff without my knowledge. i get angry and very pissed off too but i always tell myself that mil is already doing me a big favour by helping me with my elder gal and bb. if not for her, i would not be able to pump 7x/day in peace!!!!

i think i got hooked to pumping liao..haha..
not sure if u all will feel the same as me too. but i will feel v happy whenever i get a letdown and whenever i hear the milk being sssshhhh out of my breasts..haha..
i siao liao

Garfield, when i bf my gal last time, i oso juz wash the funnel, then scald with hot water. then will leave the funnel soaked in it till next use. bf for 9mths, so far so gd. Will use the same method too.

During confinement days, i also tried to leave the funnel in the fridge after use w/o washing. it's ok too but funnel will be too oily. But many mummies in the forum using this method too.
So depends on individual bah.

i want to pump discreetly in my office, so i dun wan the whole world to see me sterlising my pump in the pantry! haha. they will juz see me carrying a bag wherever i go. hehe

Ng; i will be using the same method for my bb too. i can't afford to spend a lot of time on washing and sterilising my pump as my pumping session is 30mins. my work involves hitting daily statistics, so if i spend more time washing etc, i will be left with less time to hit my target. i have also been using this method at home too...hehe...so far so good for both my elder gal and bb.

an gal,

hopefully is only due to over stimulation and change of environment. hope he'll get better.. No more shopping trips for him for the next 2 weeks..

for the first time since i came back, i finally can put him down on the rocker to sleep.. *keep my fingers crossed..

garfield, really? what article? I bought from her at $380. Think it's qiute a bargain considering she only bought it in June this year. and so still have warranty till next year. Am going to buy new funnels to replace though. Then, got 4 bottles, she only use 2. so will use the other two lor. anywayz, think bottles, sterilize can use liaoz. so will prob use all 4 if I really need them. so you're gonna buy another PIS? hahaha I know what you mean about the letdown and the milk squishing out. I feel the same way too! very shiok to get letdowns and see the milk spurt out a lot. currently am still using my avent manual, so always feel very 'wasted' that I can't 'catch' the letdowns on both boobs at the same time.

Am quite lucky that my company is very pro-family. we even have a Mum's Room for us to express milk. am thinking if I shd like buy a used sterilizer and donate it for everyone to use. :p

Urghh... so angry.
This is the 4th time i log on as the 4th time i typing. My PC keep hanging when i abt to post!

Jete,
Happy anniversary!
4th time wishing u that but the 1st 3 times, PC hang.
Btw, the gel was quoted $28 by someone on the same thread from the BP. The number was also posted inside the thread, however, think mus joined as member as the lady mentioned she going to join as member next mth cos got promotion.

An-gal,
Since ur resume is already updated, y not u post it online via monster.com or jobstreet.com. I meant, at least u r searching for job mah, not that u r doing nothing. Got excuses mah.

Lena,
maybe ur bb is having a growing spurt since ur MIL managed to feed within such a short timeframe? Usually if so near interval, ur bb should not b able to finish the feed... Dont b angry k.

Pigpig,
Ur company is really very nice. Seldom see such a nice company. I really think that one is able to tell whether a company is pro-family during pregnancy and childbirth. Mine is ok, but think urs is good!

Adeline,
Did u do anything suchas drinks lots of water or wat? Ur ss really super! Wow..

Jang,
Not too sure if wanna the milk bag cos my ss like diping leh... If u do have extra and when the stock arrive, let me noe, then i decide, k. Thanks alot!

Ya, i'm better now..after teh pumping and cooling down...sigh...i guess hv to b like tat lor..

ng: my bb super "tam chia" (greedy) one...guai guai eat lor...but MIL did say tat she didnt finish ah...but dunno how much left...

pst, i also using a 2nd hand PIS...didnt know abt the bad review till recently..so far the pump has not been giving mi any problems ah..hmm,like garfield i also tinkin of getting another one to put in office..so now dilemna to buy a new one or 2nd hand one...anyway,below is the attached article...
http://sgparentclub.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=1184

pst,

when i use Avent manual pump, i'll use the collection shell, so that the milk at the other side will not be wasted

leooh,
sure is tiring.. how i wish i can split up myself cos in msia i miss chloe, in spore i miss my 4 cats. btw, thanks for ur vote..

Nining/jete,
thanks for the transfer.. 2 pax off my "paste-paper" list.

leooh/nining/ocean/jang,
yap.. have told my maid before that my mum is her boss when i'm not around and she also "yes mom, yes mom". nevertheless, just endure till she pay me back. Jang - i cant send her back to maid agent cos i pay the agent to fly her here. i wanted her myself as it's thru friend's recommendation, not thru agent.

Y'day called my this friend whether she wish to hire my maid in april'08 as she intend to send hers back but my friend declined after hearing my story. Worst, other than having to recover my $1700, my friend requested me to recover $1200 my maid owe her sis (which she just know abt it)!!!

jete,
happy anniversary... wow, 14yrs tog.. double mine. hahaa.. wat silly movie is tat??? fishhead.. anyway think i'll cut cost, just post in this thread can liao. FOC, so the rest, beware

ytanhn, having maid very headache lei...
if i hire a maid my mum will be around to help and if she doesn't listen to my mum then jialat loh.
But why must you pay $1200 which your maid owe her sis?????

anyone using Dr Brown bottles?
I have a 120ml brand new, unopened one for sale.
PM me if interested

ytanhn, tink the maid must be quite gd initially, but now knows how to "geng" liao. it's better to let the maid knw that u are displeased and will not hesitate to send her back home. must give her some warnings! some maids are too smart but act stupid.

Jete, 14yrs, and this ur 1st bb? me 3yrs into wedding but got 2 kids liao. tried for bb soon after married.

how do we knoe if bb is going thru growth spurt? Nic is going into 9wks liao, tdy, juz now, latch almos every hr!

ytanhn ,
hehehe u so scary huh :D

Jete,
happy anniversary!!

any mommies has lansinoh bag to let go? TOday went to see gynae, and she recommended to freeze cos next month just as I go back to work, turned out I will have lotsa works waiting for me including annual audits and stuffs so she said I will be stressful and may have no time to pump.. so she said must start building up the frozen ebm stock..

Ocean,

As per normal lor...nvr drink lots of water lah. Morning I drk a glass of fresh milk, thn reach office a cup of soya milk, in between just some sip of water. Lunch time will buy fresh juice to drink, aftern will sip plain water also..nt vry much..thn dinner time drink soup lor. Last pump ard midnite drk a glass of milk again.