(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

leooh,
Initially was thinkin y spaghetti mummies. Then remember the joke abt maggi mee fighting with bun. And the next day, when bun wanna take revenge on maggi mee, bun saw spaghetti and hit spaghetti. Bun left telling spaghetti that <font color="0000ff">"Dun think i wun recognise jus bcos u go reboning"</font>
(Maggie mee is curly hair mah, so after reboning bcom straight liao)

jang,
yeah, better let bb cool dw 1st b4 u plan 2 go out with bb again.. don take the risk cos wen they fuss non stop is really "argh"..

ocean,
time to change ur pc :p i don feel like working leh.. tats y until now no post my resume n haven start looking 4 jobs haha.. sians.. tis ting had been bordering mi

ivy,
so wen 1 2 start looking 4 jobs? haiz.. tis question been bordering mi
u staying alone or with inlaws?

loh,
so far my bb no fever after the 1st jab of 6in1, 2mr bringing him 4 the 2nd jab n rotavirus, hope he don kana fever..

garfield,
wow, 100 packs of frozen EBM, tats alot man !!!

leooh,
ic.. thought of cutting my hair cos many many mths no cut liaoz.. b4 i gav birth until now.. now hair keep dropping mayb is after birth or mayb is too long liaoz

inu,
don b 2 stressed abt bb crying.. usually wen i alone at hm, i jus let my bb cry until he slp or i put him tummy dw to slp.. sometimes really hav tings to do and cant entertain n carry the bb whole day lol.. hubby will experience wat we gone thr on sat/sun haha.. i rem there was 1 day bb crying and hubby com n ask me whether isit a "real" cry or "fake" cry cos he say wen he go near the bb, the bb stop crying liaoz haha..

cola,
yeah, m so happy 4 u, no need 2 b separated with ur bb.. enjoy ur time with bb b4 starting work

woof,
6in1 schedule, 1st jab at 1.5mths, 2nd jab at 3mths and 3rd jab at 5mths..

ivy,
yaloh.. hiring a maid is headache. actually quite pity them having to leave their family behind to work here.. but sometimes cant be too nice to them too.. wat i mean is once i recover the loan my maid owe me then i'll need to help to recover the money she owe my friend's sis, i.e to deduct from her salary. I'm quite shock to learn abt this as it shows a dishonest side of her.. sign...

Ng,
ya, my maid quite "geng" type. i can say she is very smart & defensive. she know i wouldn't send her back considering the amt she owe me.. anyway, heng she is still quite scare of me although i'm the quiet type at home & never once scolded her. maybe she understands "quiet dogs bite"

Loh,
chloe also had fever when she had her 6-in-1 and subsided within 24hrs (also no medicine given as she was too young). try to sponge her concentrating on armpits and use fever strips. chloe is gg for her 2nd jab next wk, keeping my fingers crossed as my hb will be flying to dubai for a week after bringing her for the jab.

inu,
poor thing... u must have felt helpless & upset. Do hang on there & be strong for ur gal.. come to the forum to vent, this is the place for us to share our ups & downs *hugs*

ocean,
count me in for the fishhead curry.. hehee..

jus went 2 ask hubby abt the maggi mee n spagetti joke... question is, Bun fight with maggi mee but the next day, bun cant find maggi mee and why... answer is maggi mee go do rebonding n bcom spagetti haha.. hubby burst into laughter..

Thx for all the replies on jab's fever. Had fed my baby panadol infant drop tt bought at UNITY. He likes the medicine as got cherry flavour!!hahah

ytanhn,
Provide us with fish head, then we can invite u for fish head curry!
Hahhaa...

Ooooo.. Chole is so sweet. But she really look very grown up. Think cos of her hair. My bb still look... er... botak i guess, cos we had shave her hair!

An_gal
So fast u change the jokes. Hehehehee...
I also laugh when i read ur post!
Actually, this joke got more noodles involved and even more buns (cant remember if it is bun or wat) cos spagetti also wanna take revenge mah n think go n hit another bun...

Yawn.. me going sleep liao. Think my bb going to wake up soon... zzz nite..

haven post for a long while...i was upset earlier tis week as i tink i passed e flu bug to my bb...omg! then he was down wif runny nose n i cld hear e phelgm in his chest...brought me to pd n gave him medicine..i was so heartpain to feed him medicine n put nose drops...i really blamed myself for being so careless!

cola,
can share tips on how u manage to increase ss? my ss forever low like tis..take herbal tea, fenugreek all like no use...worse me don pump regularly cos tink low ss, pump often oso don c much results!

ytanhn,
ur gal can sit upright!
is it roughly at tis age dat their neck muscles r strong enought for them to sit upright liao? i oso can't wait for my bb to do tis!

thanks for all the encouragement...i am better now..

hubby came back about 8 plus, i cried again when i saw him and told him wat happened in the noon.. this mummy cry baby..maybe the dd get ths crying gene after me...went to sleep at abt 10 plus..just woke up..and now i got puffy eyes cos the crying..aiyooo..

pumping now..

i cant rem who asked abt how to use the cycles and vacuum of ameda..wat i do is that in teh beggining i will turn teh cycles to max and the vaccuum to where ur boobs can take it to stimulate letdown. once there is letdown, i will turn the cycles to lowest to empty the breasts (the action is like when bb is sucking slowly emptying the breasts lor), adn the vacuum no change. then once the drip becomes nothing then i will turn the cycles back to max to stimulate another let down and the cycles go back to lowest again lor. i got this from teh internet.

Pumping now. Just discovered that handsfree set works best if I use nursing bra to stabilize the funnels position

Thanks Nining, hopefully today will be a better daysigh!

Loh: I agree with Ocean. The other night the PD gave me a small bottle of paracetamol (panadol) and a syringe to administer it in case baby gets fever after 5-in-1 jab. Good thing too, as baby had fever twice the next day. The syringe makes it easier to administer than using a spoon.

Leooh: Hmmnever thought of that adv, will use spoon from now on. Thanks for the tip : )

Ocean: Yup! Tomorrow Ill definitely be able to find an ATM. Today too ill to leave the house

Garfield: Call Parentcraft and Mums & Babes up to check first. They sell new and buy back old Avent Isis Duo and Medela PIS. It may be worthwhile buying from them if you want a guaruanteed purchaser later ondidnt think of this, or else I would have just gotten new PIS from them. They told me that they buy back PIS at $330 onwards, depending on how much warranty period is left. Mums & Babes may also have offer on going. Yesterday, I saw them selling special edition PIS that comes in a stylish sling bag, very nice.

Ytanhn: Chloe looks so cute! Such large eyes : )

nining
thanks! i may have to go over and buy it on of these days. thinking of putting it in the bedroom for ebm, then dont have to keep going to the kitchen after pumping or when the baby wants a bottle. some time in the morning when i go to the kitchen to get a bottle, the dogs see me and think they're going for their walk soon and if hubby dont bring them down for their walk immediately, they'll end up having an accident!

HI Jete,

I just pop by...pump ard 1am+, finish washing and steralizing ard 2.30am...pop in to read the thread...going to bed soon...my boy has his shichida later this morning...so tired lor..

Loh, ur bb ok? If get from pharmacy, can chk with the pharmasist, they can advise u which kind is suitable for our 2mths+ bb. Who's ur doc?
Weird leh, doc shd give u some fever medi to standby mah. if not, wait for fever to go away on it's own meh. Go hospi, they'll hv to give medi oso.
my PD says above 37 is fever for armpit reading, ear reading is 38 n above.

Sunbloom. yah yah, i laughed out loud loud also on ur comment abt ur hb. Good description! think most men are furnitures....be it in the living room or study room. kekekee oops.... :p

Inu, hope u feeling better today. me too, will get vv frustrated when bb cannot be pacified.

Me oso got quite a few packs of frozen EBM leh, freezer all full liao. nothing else but milk. hope if bb doesn't take, my gal will take. Now no space to freeze liao, got excess, will give my gal. hv been freezing them since confinement days.

ytanhn, Chloe looks like a big girl leh. pretty!

Leooh, ur hairdressor doesn't do perming? wat a dissappointment.
Actually, i used to enjoy long sessions at the salon or beautician. but now, dun enjoy liao coz always checking the time and want to go bk early! Anyway, she may not want to come all the way to Sembawang from Jurong!

my elder gal kena fake measles after her fever. now got spots all over her face n body.....evil spots. when we ask her wat she looks like, she says cat cat "meow meow". hahaha xiao hua mao! when ur bb is at this age, very very fun!

finished pumping liaoz.....see u all later

ivy
i haven't even got to steam or bake yet, so you're still one step ahead of me. hubby's help is only temp, when he starts work, i'll have to do everything myself. think the first few days will be hard until i get use to taking care of baby on my own.

pst
yeah, saw jo's craft photos before. haven't updated for a while but you can check out my website. i dont make my own rubber stamps, just buy the stamps to make cards.

inu
i've also taken fenugreek and didn't find it very helpful. bought it from nature farm, the lady told me that it is more helpful when you dont have much bm, then it'll increase it by much.

an_gal
thanks. very long never play badminton already. last time sec school trained for school team but never joined the team in the end, whereas hubby was on his school team. now we both play like kids who just learned to play. haahaa

ng
thanks! cannot be picky now on how to celebrate. can get out alone for 1-2 hours already considered very luxurious.

ocean
thanks! i'll go check out the thread. must take note of it, if the gel is good, i may need a dozen in order to get rid of all my fats!

ivy
thanks! think beside you, me, mel, there are an_gal and a couple more mommies in SK. quite close to get tog for play group next time.

ng
what can i say, we're slow. haahaa. we've been tog for 14 years and married for 10 years by the end of this year. too busy taking turns to study until now then have our first baby.

nining

my friend is confirmed taking the milk bags ivy is selling. can try another brand first if you cant find lansinoh (though mother care sells for $18 a box of 25). heard gerber is good too?

loh
my baby had fever when we did the 6 in 1. did the shot around noon and noticed her fever ard midnight. gave her one dose of the med the PD gave us and she was fine the next day.

garfield
goodness, you have 100 bags in your freezer! wow!! how big is your freezer? my freezer is overrun already and i barely have 20 bags. my oldest bag of ebm is from mid sept, just started giving my girl the first 2 bags yesterday. hoping to rotate and mix in some ebm now so can freeze fresher ones and she'll only be drinking 1 month old frozen ebm.

leooh
my baby can drink finish in 10 mins too, esp when she's hungry. usually her feeding is not more than 15 mins. i'm so thankful she drinks quite fast cos my niece used to take an hour!

inu
*hugs* sorry your day wasn't a good one. hopefully you'll feel better tomorrow and jaelynn will be easier tomorrow.

cola
i dont think there is a right way to use the ameda, dep on what works best for you. i turn the pumping speed to a bit past the middle point and leave it there for the entire pump. as for the suction, i start with half way until letdown and then 2/3 way to the end of my pumping, i turn it up all the way to clear the breasts.

chatty
if this week is not your week, at least it's coming to an end.

my hubby loves the green tea frupp.

met hubby during my first year in college. been tog for 14 years and married for 10 in dec.

oh robinsons nursery sale starts already? if you see this before you head to robinsons, can you pls check for me if the crib we're eyeing is on sale? it's a mama and papa crib called modensa.

1029273.jpg

i was just telling hubby today we should just autoclave everything, it'll kill all the germs and bacteria!

i cant remember if i have changed my cc address when i placed the playtex order. haahaa, yeah you're more ks, 8 boxes! yeah, i guess pai seh if they dont want to take money. some times i prefer to ask frens than relatives cos of that, frens will take money. didn't know cosco sells it too. didn't you buy the set with the rings? have you tried the storing system, any good? my girl likes the teat from there, it's the one that didn't leak when the medela ones started leaking very badly. so now i bought new teats for her and all the same kind as the playtex ones in term of shape. i dont think i can use vpost cos i dont even have a sg cc yet.

i took fenugreek and didn't notice much diff. the lady from the shop said it'll help more if you have no bm. have you tried sushi? i think that works better for me.

where is stylus? i've never heard of them.

my baby slept quite a bit after her jab. think it really tired them out.

yesterday went to a shop at Tamp Mall and bought 3 bags, very naughty to buy so many bags at one go. one using as diaper bag, one fits the ameda pump just nice, and one for me to stuff inside the diaper bag cos i find it very hard when going out with baby to carry another bag(handbag) when i have to lug a big diaper bag around.

today i went to taka to buy the fridge to go. saw on their website they have some launch event but didn't pay attention to the dates *opps* went there and the sales rep said launch sale only 2 days (10th and 11th) so the fridge to go model i want is at $49.90. then the rep saw the baby on the baby bjorn and asked hubby and i if the fridge to go is for EBM. we told him yes and he thinks for a moment and told us he'll give us the discount any way. very nice of him. so we got the fridge to go for $45. i'll take the $5 saving!

jete: my fridge is the normal house fridge. actually, 100packs of frozen ebm is not much. most of my frozen ebm is 3oz/bag...so not much really. my fren stored her frozen ebm in 8oz/bag and she also has already 100+ packs...haha....so she is even more super than me

I'm thinking of attending the massage class conducted by Thomson Parentcraft, anyone interested?

Inu, *hug* *hug*, maybe try to hold her longer before putting her down onto bed.

chatty, i don't BF my baby that's why i can afford to cook.

an_gal, i don't stay with my ILs...

when huh? maybe when baby 6 mths old then will start looking for job. U lei?

Jete, initial stage very tough lei. I almost cried and luckily my mum come over to help me a few hours.

This thread is very interesting, the jokes really makes my day...

our thread getting violent,what with fishhead and buns hitting noodles...hahaha

last night enci finally did one full 12 hours sleep,went to bed at 7.30pm,now getting up.still wanted milk at 10.30,then 2.30,then 5.30,but barely awake and went back to sleep straight after.i'm so happy abt this!because i suspect she wasn't sleeping enough before this when she sleeps at 10 or 11,though usually then she'll only be hungry at 4.30 and i just have to get up once at night.

hope this is not a once-off thing!

jete

3 bags!wow...i'm a bag addict too!but now just stuff everything inside her diaper bag if i'm going out with her.err...maybe excuse for buying a stylish diaper bag?the one i have now is from allerhand(using taka vouchers.)and is sporty not pretty;-)

the fridge guy is so nice!think he's doing his bit to encourage BF too;-)

Morning, jus finished pumping and reading the post..
yawn.gif
My pumping schedule goes haywire liao..
Anyway, shall see how on Monday.. Oooo.. dreaded going back to work.

Ivy/An-gal
Guess u both have to confirm who to take care of ur bb if u start work loh. But i still think can try sending ur resume online first lah. Me now still receiving emails from Jobstreet.
Hehehe..

Garfield,
100 pks for 9 days only? Hmmm... guess u felt not enough cos u compared with ur friends who had stored 8oz/bag.

Btw, for frozen EBM, if it is thaw within few days after u frozen, the taste is still the same. Had tried to freeze some when my gal went my mum place and thaw them immediately after she back. In fact, i thot it was sweeter.

Jete,
Wow, u n hubby together for so long!
Me and hubby is abt 7yrs. We met on Christmas Eve in 1999... Hmmm times flies, suddenly 7yrs... O, dun noe he had any 7yrs itch or not cos me now very aunty.. Hehee..

Chatty,
Hope u feeling better today. Rest well and yap, the "bad" week coming to an end for you. But for me, my "good old days" shall end soom cos back to corporate life again..

K, gotta go n rest now b4 both gals wake up. Look like going to rain...

Hi all morning,

PUmping now.

Too many post can't remember who gave me replies on my queries.

Thanks for the tips on using the pump

Tried but max vacuum very painful.

ocean

i'm going back to work 2 weeks after u.dreading it too!!!!considering leaving and just do part time the year after.maybe will get pregnant then too?

cola

congrats on keeping baby in singapore!:)

an_gal

so did melcolm give u explosive poop yesterday?btw my hairdresser gave me a tip for constipation,cook 2 or 3 black dates(hei1 zao3)in water and let baby drink.its similar to prune juice i think,but this is recommended by chinese physicians,who'll even steam black dates and let toddlers chew.i gave enci a dose,but she pooed already that morning so can't tell yet how it is.can try if u're desperate?

or PD said he can give me a gel to encourage baby to poo.i'm take it from him next time to stand by...

ocean: me just try to stock up more in case my ss drop drastically. in fact, my ss drop since my menses came back. hopefully ss will increase after my menses end.

good morning mommies..

well yday after teh crying episode, my husband decided i shld sleep thru for the night. i slept from 1 am (last pump) all the way till this morning 7 am. he fed bb at 5 am when she woke up using EbM. this morning i woke up with 2 stones on me heee...

i known my husband for 13 yrs and been married for 8 yrs before we decided on having a bb..so now i also duno if i regret or not..but hving a bb is so different from wat it was when there is only 2 of us.

jete, why u decide to move back to sg from US? :p

normally using the way i pump ameda, i pumped about 30 mins ..will hv 2 letdowns..can range from 170 ML to 240ML..not much
but still better then i was using medela single. pumped 30 min only 90ML.

leeoh

congrts on ur bb sleeping thru..hee cross fingers that every night enci will be like that heee

Morning mummies, long time never post due to busy schedule and there are so many posts!

Regarding Maid
I have monitored my maid for the past 2 weeks, she is quite ok and my mil will be coming over to oversee during the day when I go back to work

Blog
I have done up a blog for my boy. If possible, can i link to those who have blogs as well?
http://baby-jerome.blogspot.com

Ivy,
I am attending TMC Parentcraft Baby Massage class on 3rd Nov. Have already registered, but they have not confirm the timing. If you are going too, let me know ok, than we can meet up during the class

Milk Supply
My milk supply has decreased, last month I could pump a total of 300ml per session (4hrs interval), but now I can only pump at most 200ml per session with 6hrs interval.

FM
Tried giving my boy Nan-1, but he refused to drink and vomit out everything. I have checked with my PD and my PD advice me to mix 1oz of BM with 1oz of FM and replace this with one feed everyday for 3 days, than increase the FM to 1.5oz with 0.5oz of BM till a total replacement of FM. I still intend to continue BM, but would like to get my boy used to FM as well, in case I have no more BM.

But till now, my boy cannot sleep through the night. He will still ask for night feeds. I dunno how am I going to cope when I go back to work. Imagine having to wake up 2hourly at night to feed him