(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

lena
the pampers plastic box is bigger. and not very well made imo. the plastic is more flimsy and deeper. some times a few pieces of wipes come out tog. pigeon's box is much much better. and i also like the wipes better too.

Thanks ladies for the advise on pumping. Me will jia you one!

Jete: Me currently get 100ml for every 3/4hr interval (20 - 30mins of pumping) and 150ml-180ml for every 8/9hr interval. Recently duno y decrease to 80ml.

Garfield: I agree that eating salmon sashimi helps. Coz my ss did increase afta i have eaten it (one time only lah)

But I tink my ss decrease coz i lack of sleep, will start on nursing tea and enfamama milk. Hope it helps lor.

can share ur bb nap schedules in the day time? from wake up to sleep..when they sleep and how long they sleep? i just want to compare mine to ur bbs.

let me share mine:

7 to 8 am (depends what time she wake up): awake and feed

9 to 930 am: bath

10 am : nap (about 1 hr)

11 am : feed

11.30 am: play or just look ard

12 pm: nap (abt 3 hrs), i wont let her sleep more then that. else i will wake her up.

3 pm : feed

330 pm : play

4 pm : nap (45 mins)

5 pm : feed

530 pm : fuss ard

630: nap (10 mins)

7 pm : feed

9 pm feed

930 pm : wipe

10 pm : sleep

ok, this is for today. she varies in term of the hours for her nap. sometimes, it is the morning nap that she sleeps for 2-3 hrs, and the one after lunch shorter. really depends on her..

ng,
i did the pap smear wen visit gynae

lena,
i stay at compassvale bow, sounds like we veri near hor, jus 1 word diff but i dono where is compassvale rd hehe

lena,
welcome

My pigeon wipes usage also very siong... when my bb poo, i use the wipes to clean the remains on her butt first before using cotton wool & water to clean thoroughly. But when under my mum & helper's hand, they use the wipes only, thus use alot. Y'day just saw my mum used the wipes when my bb pooed, she pulled 3-4pc in one go & i jokingly told her "yo.. very expensive lei!!!"..

Re: Disposable Diapers
Currently my gal is using pampers at night & mamy poko in the day. I find mamy poko a bit thick & stiff, not much complains though but would like to get something cheaper as my gal's sshh sshh realy alot. any recom?

hello mummies, exprerssing milk. Really sleepy. My supply is abt 150/ per side. But i only express 2x per day - rest i latch

I have prob giving him bottle - he prefers breast. Diff headache. Dunno how if goto work. Stress!

I using 1 taiwan brand called ichiban - found in Tampines.

inu,
Till now my gal don't have a fixed schedule for naps and feeds. Sometimes she sleeps a lot in the afternoon, and will be very alert till wee hours but sometimes she'll be more awake in the day and sleep earlier. Tried to wake her up when she naps too long in the day but not successful everytime. If she wanna sleep, she'll not wake up however much we stimulate her. If she doesn't want to sleep, she'll fuss if we leave her alone for some time. Haiz...

Jang,
Are your valves torn? Ameda valves v delicate one. Better get extra to standby. Once there's a tear, there will be no suction. I tore one already when it was pressed against something in the steriliser. So heartpain cos expensive. Bellow and funnels shouldn't be a prob, no need replacement unless torn or broken. If it's pump problem, the bellows will not deflate when machine is turned on.

hi, me also up pumping now.

sunbloon: wow 150ml/side is very good!!! how long is your pumping interval in order to get 150ml/side?

Misch: I also using Petpet for both my elder gal and my bb. U shld try Giant in-house brand diapers too, it is softer than Petpet and is as good as Petpet too. Price wise, it is cheap and comparable to Petpet.

piggyb
that's similar to what i'm pumping if not more than what i usually get. hopefully the nursing tea and milk will help you.

inu, my bb schedule for this 2 days quite nice ah..coz she sleep much more this 2 days..dunno if it's bcoz she's going to b sick or wat..both of us are abit worried..so contradicting..when she fuss alot, we also frustrated..when she's quiet, we also tend to qn y...haha..anyway, below is her schedule...

5am woke up for feed then zzz
830 woke up for feed then zzz
(these 2 feeds usually she juz go back to zz w ease)
11/1130 shower;feed; then put her on the rocker to zzz
130 wake up...fuss fuss...play a bit...
2pm feed;back 2 rocker..usually dun zz liaoz..juz play w her hands..talk a little..
530pm feed;then put back to rocker..coax a little then zz again...
9pm feed; then she play play a little..then now we put her back to her cot..and let her play til she zzz...and then the whole cycle repeats again..

she only started skipping the 12am feed for this 2 days..i hope tat she's shifting to day clock ah..so sleepg much more in the nites..

an_gal,

i also dunno where compassvale bow is lehz..but i tink shld b quite near bah..haha..i stay at blk 203 ah...it's opp compasspt big field..

hi i am up pumping.

bb today slept from 1030 to 5 am. with a 1230 am dream feed in bwt. first time. i hope it can be sustained.

re-wet wipes,
Anyone tried carrefour in house brand? I bought it, $10 for 3 tubes and each tubes contains 200 pcs, so total for $10 it's 600pcs.
The refill is $1.65 if am not wrong, and contains 100 pcs.. I bought but haven't tried..

Mommies who are looking for nursing cover, I just ordered via BP run by Little Jet Plane, its $38/pce incl postal. Still a bit expensive for a piece of cloth but am too lazy to look for other option

Morning mummies....up pumping. me donating some packs of EBM to a baby in need in this forum, so more hardworking now to pump more.

Inu, envy bb only 1 dreamfeed. Last nite, my bb fed at 11.30, 3, 5.30, 7.30am....*yawn* Luckily, after every feed, he will Zzzz. Daytime, he's either up playing/looking around or Zzzzz. Fussing is more in the evenings, duno y??

Anyone's bb still grunting n making a lot of noises while they sleep? mine still n very loud. Bb woke my elder gal up at 5am and she was crying n crying, finally slept at 6am. poor gal.

hi ng

dun envy...only yday then we managed to get that. previously i hv been feeding her 12 am , 3 am, 5 am, 8 am. i am hoping tonight she can be like yday too. mine also fuss alot during evening from 5 to abt 8 pm. i read it's becos our milk flow is slow n lesser then so they tend to fuss and cluster feed during the evening.

inu!!! me stay in the west too! was also thinking how come everyone here stays in punggol/sengkang! hahaha I stay in JW. what about you?

hey my bb also always fuss a lot in the evenings, 5 - 8pm or 6 - 9pm!!! last time a lot worse, now better already...

yeah my bb also, dunno why, only when sleeping at night, then make a lot of small noises, and turn turn head here and there. in the day he sleeps very well - until dun move at all! we thot maybe at night he is cold, so we wear double layer for him, bundle him up, still like that leh. but nowadays not as bad as before. before, he can spend the whole night like that. but now maybe half the night.

gonna bathe isaac. seeyaz.

lena,
i staying at blk 266C, tink we stay pretty near, i'm jus 1 lrt station away frm compasspt, my blk is near Rangung station and a "vari nice kopitiam".

Hi Lilyn & Jete! Thanks. I will try using the export file function in iPhoto later today. BTW, what pic size is acceptable for this forum.

This is the first time Im using Mac and its a struggle cause some of the functions are different from PC: )

Ocean: Im using the medela swing and each pumping session takes 40 mins just like uheard that it was the same for others, so I guess its normal. When I tried out the Medela Mini Electric Plus, it halved the time to 20 mins since this was a dual pump.

Ytanhn: My cousin recommends this brand of diapers called Sealer (I think). Shes used it for her 3 kids and has tried most of the other brands. She told me that its frills free, but good and absorbent and cheap (avg: 25 cents per piece). Apparently, its only sold in Giant. I intend to try it once I finish my current stock of Pureen diapers. The Pureen Dry 5 diapers were given to me by a friend, and is pretty good if you tend to change diapers pretty often. Not sure how much it costs though. My friend bought Pureen from Kiddy Palace. I still use Pampers for the last change of the night, because it can last till morning.

lilyn,
ya lor...mostly like in punggol and sengkang which are the new estate..i live in woodlands...

RE: PET PET DIAPERS
for those who are using petpet, wat size are u using? my girl is 4.7kg as of the measurement during her 1 mth jab. if i wan to get petpet, the "s" is up to 5kg...so shld i get M size?

loh,
which PD did u see @ NUH? I'm seeing dr Z.Amin, indian guy with super heavy accent, but consultant level so should be good..he was pretty pro when i saw him last 2 visits...we just went on thursday for our 5th wk visit..

i'm confused now about the jabs..i called up NUH kid's clinic and they said we can do the 6in1 when bb is 1.5 to 2 months old? but everyone here seems to have done it earlier??! we were going to do it b4 heading down to KL this coming saturday, but seems like that's not recommended cuz he's still too young for 6in1..?

jete,
yeah, appt will be next yr sept for u...maybe u get to see her before sept 08..hehe....(u get wat i mean)

chatty,
ya...my hubby's friend oso recommend sealers..i finished my pureen which is the very 1st packet of diapers i bot...i bot it when itz on promo which cost $10+ from giant...i think the kiddy palace is selling $11+..tink S size is tight for my girl now...anyway, now i m using nepia for the nite and day use cloth nappy...

? pet pet size S is only up to 5kg...?? oh no, i gotta finish up mine ASAP then, yiheng is already 4.6kg at 5 wks !

choco,
whereabouts in serangoon are u? i'm at avenue 2..
want to wait till leooh reviews the angel wipes b4 i buy...

re wipes:

rite now am using cotton balls and water and 2/3 pigeon wet wipes when bb does big biz..also use 2/3 nappy liners to clean him up a bit first if it's a POWER POO (BIG BIG biz.. hehehe)..got liners for free and not using cloth diapers anyway, so may as well

hubby brought travel pack wet ones fr kiddy palace on promo that we'll use when we're out (pureen i think!)..otherwise bring the whole pack of pigeon refills when we're out is too bulky!

lilyn,
The pd tt i saw is a lady, foreigner. Dun bother her name coz dun think will be back to NUH for PD consultation in the future, coz too far liao. I like the children clinic in NUH than TMC, more doctors and got at least 2 nursing rooms...well equip.
6-in-1 is started when bb 2-3month old. 5-in-1 first jab has to do when bb is 1 month old.

U gals dun change bb diaper at nite even he/she had poo?

lilyn

me ave 4. opp the stadium.
i dun know where is ave 2 lei. near the mrt??
ok. we wait for leooh review

loh

i dun change lei. my bb can sleep for 9 hrs no change. cos after feed, he sleep. then i dun bother liao

Re laosai,
Just went for to gynae for review, he said confinement food will make us having loose bowel. Will go back there 1 month later for pap smear...must go for pap smear aft delivery meh?

choco,
yeap, i'm V. close to serangoon MRT..5 mins walk
away only!

Loh,
My bub very cooperative..dun poo at nite so no need to change..kwai kwai..

Lilyn/Choco, my mum staying Serangoon too, ave 4!
I grew up in dat area, dun tell me scarly we school mates ah. hahaha

Lilyn, if u opt for 5-in-1, 1st jab Hep B 2nd dose is to be taken at 1mth. If jab 6-in-1, they combine the jabs so can start at 2mths. abit cheam hor....

walau..just saw little one's bum..FULL of dried poop! looks like its been there for a while too..seems like this one is a dirty lil boy..don't mind lying in his own poo poo.. hehehe