(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

ytanhn,
hey, saw on the BP thread tt u bought a diff kind of diaper clutch...can share? trying to find out how ti works, and the site isn't helpful

hehe..jete, isaw tt u bought 2 of the diaper clutch on the BP thread! so how does it work in terms of the baby wipes fitting into it? thinking of getting it from one of the mums sellng theirs off!

harlow mummies,

Help! Is it common tat bbies suddenly drop in appetite ah? All along feeding my gal 120/3hrs; 7 feeds but recently she's drinkin abt 100/3hrs and only 5-6feeds. Juz now only drink 2 ounces then concuss liaoz...arrgh...stresed...

during confinement, CL fed her 5 ounces/3hrs, but after 1st mth, doc says to reduce coz too much liaoz..so we stick to 120...now bb self-reduce...is it normal?

lena,
how old is she now? issit FM or EBM ur feeding her? if its EBM it may be cuz the milk quality has changed?
btw, 5 oz in the first month A LOT!

hi pst and nining

i stay at bukit batok. near butkit gombak mrt :p

woof and ivy

what size of the mary jane socks u buy? the 9 to 12 cm one? still too big? aiya like that maybe dun buy liao

hi all mummies,
do ur bb hv a lot of phlegm in their throat? my boy seems to hv quite a bit. think it's so uncomfy for him tat he been crying for hrs last nite and can't sleep. is it bcos of the FM i gave him or due to him sleeping in air con room (i try to put at 26 degrees)? anything i can do to clear his phlegm?

inu: at least see someone in the forum staying in bukit batok area. i stay in bukit panjang which i find is a very "ulu ulu" place.

for those mummies who are giving their bb TFM, how much are ur bb drinking? do you all give them a feeding schedule? i hv been giving my bb lucas 120ml/4hrs. is this consider a lot?

hi doddie

i used to stay in BP (senja link) for 5 yrs, then 2 yrs ago i move to BB, cos i want to be near MRT!!.. last time when i go out..so mafun..got to take LRT then take MRT..want to take bus..also must stop at plaza then walk all the way in...sian..

so tell my husband after 5 yrs when i can sell flat...must move..haaa..to somewhere there is good public transport.

inu,
think i must hv been "conned" by my husband to stay in BP cos he wans to stay near his parents. staying in senja now. yup, it's really inconvenient with no MRT. I used to stay in bugis area before i got married. so u can imagine the big difference.

Re: Disposable Diapers
Thank you all mummies for your recommendations.. i think pet pet top the list. since my mamypoko finishing soon, shall try pet pet first for day usage while maintain pampers at night.

lilyn,
the diaper clutch i bought is diff from the one u are interested in. Mine is actually just a pouch which can hold 3-4 diapers + 1 small pkt wet wipes. not much usage i think cos recently i bought 1 PVC pouch from pasar malam at $4 oni & can do the same job. anyway here's the pic for u.
1004540.jpg
1004541.jpg

by the way, today i went Guardian with the intention to buy the Elancyl slimming serum and the anti cellulite massage cream. however, the saleslady refused to sell the items to me when she learnt that i am breastfeeding. she said the serum and massage cream will be absorbed into the body and there are no studies done by Elancyl whether the substances will affect bf bbies so she said she will not sell them to me. in the end, i din buy lor as bfeeding is my main priority now. even my spa therapist refused to use aroma oils for my massage as she said it will affect bfeeding
so gals, do take note of the above if u are still breastfeeding.

lilyn and choco

oops u 2 waiting for my review of angel wipes?i just packed some off to my bro and a cousin(who's delivering next mth.lots of new parents in my family haha).but in the meantime still haven't finish my carlson wipes!

but the carlson wipes are terrible.like johnson and johnson will pull out a few sheets at one go.

i try to try out the angel wipes asap and tell u all okie?but Ng said its quite good right?very soft.

Ng

after seeing your post on the angel wipes fiting the pigeon wet-wipes dispensor,i went to buy the box!never knew there's a box for putting this.so convenient!thanks gal!

btw my hubby said since kinderclinic is most expensive we'll change lor.i'll most prob go to the one in AMK central,will call and ask them next week.must save money....

lilyn

u and ivy can be best friends liao,spending lots of time shopping online ya...haha must control too!

i have purchased from a previous ovrsea spree.. but wants to sell it off..

got 2 box... one unopened and the other one got 14 tea bags.. (only took out 2)

BN box - $7.00
Opened box - $6.00
http://www.worldpantry.com/cgi-bin/ncommerce3/ProductDisplay?prmenbr=201614&prrfnbr=211945

Organic Mother's Milk
Promotes Healthy Lactation*
Herbal Dietary Supplement

Organic Mother's Milk promotes healthy lactation* and is traditionally used to increase breast milk production.* This traditional combination of anise, fennel and coriander has been used for centuries by European women and is often recommended by lactation counselors and medical herbalists.

How does it taste? A pleasantly aromatic balance of sweet, spicy and slightly bitter.

can sms me if interested..hehe
prices not included postage.

Woof, i stay in woodland too!
Me still awake cos jus now feed BB with milk. Not pumping at nite as will latch her on...

Chatty, so 40mins for both breast is ok.. Sometimes really felt such gd time wasted. Can use to sleep, rest, eat, play with BB... yawn...

Oh, I had also used Sealer. In fact, had stock up quite abit of S size sealer. Got it from one of the mummies here at 3 pack of 63pcs(think abt there) at S$10.00. So, per pc is only at S$0.11 plus. Very cheap as these are ex-stock (near expiry date). Felt that it is not bad as the S Size is quite big. Dun like Dryper, dun noe y now the S size looks so small..

Doddie, my bb also like hv a lot of phlegm in throat. Alw hear the sound, but nurse say quite normal.. So me jus monitoring as she din cough or wat leh..

chatty
for my own resizing, i usually do width around 500 pixels. for this forum i think it dep on file size. i'm learning on the mac too since hubby just bought a new mac to be the family computer. used to be a pc user mostly.

when i was using the swing, it also took me 40 min - 1 hr to pump per session.

i think i saw sealer yesterday at carrefour, is it giant's brand? pampers cannot last through the night for my girl. i'm using fitti now for night and find it a lot better. paid $0.23 per piece for fitti.

woof
haahaa, doubt it.

if we change our mind and try for #2, we agreed with dr wong that we'll be having a meeting with her before we start trying.

loh
most of the time my bb don't poop in the night. if she poop and i know, i have to change.

ivy
i am using "sleeping bag" also and like them a lot. my bb will kick off blanket so these are good for her. i'm looking for something that is long sleeves now, dream bag is no sleeve ones right? so bb has to wear long sleeves inside?

lilyn
i bought the diaper clutch, one for me and one for my friend. i'm using 2 diff diaper bags so thought it'll be convenient to just transfer bag than move diapers and move wipes separately. so far find it ok, feel it's cleaner for the diapers to be in something than just toss inside the bag. as for the wipe, i can't find the one advertised to fit or similar size. at first i used the travel size but it's too small and move inside. now i actually put a full size pack of pigeon wipe in. find the travel size pack very hard to pull out the wipe one by one so prefer the full size ones. i use the pigeon wipe in the plastic container until it has 1/3 left then i put it inside the clutch.

pumping time. Yesterday day time was quite siong coz he keeps dozzing in his sleep so latch more. but nite his last feed, 12, then 4. at least sleep longer, i contented liao.

For changing nappy at nite, i try not to exceed 4-5 hrs at nite. For cloth nappy, i change every 2-3hrs or whenever it's wet. At nite, i will change when he's up for feeding.

Bb still dun like bottle, so trying to get hb to feed him once a day. Wasted 150ml coz warmed liao, then he contd sleeping n clap his mouth tight tight.....after 1hr, still sleeping so got to discard. haiz...

Lena, my cf lady was feeding my boi abt 125ml every 3hrs too n bb growing well. My PD says if he can finish all, can slowly try to increase leh. How come ur PD says overfeeding?

Doddie, my boi now still taking abt 4oz/125ml still. every 3hrs, but sometimes, he may latch more. MIL says bf-ing diff to stick to schedule one. if he wants, i will juz latch.

Leooh, we oso changing PD, maybe the Yishun or Woodlands one coz me staying Sembawang, more convenient.

Contraceptives: Wanted to buy pills to standby but GP here doesnt want to sell me leh coz i bf-ing. any other methods?

re: amt to feed bb
yest went to see pd
he gave the formula for feeding by bottle
he say dun look per feed but look at a day
150ml x weight

my bb is 4.6kg x 150ml = 690ml per day.

qn:
mummies on total pumping. if u wake up for night feeding and pumping at night, do u feel very tired nex6 day and will need a nap??

yest morn bring my son see pd then noon bring to friend hse then night meet insurance agent that i do not have time for nap.
when 10+ for feeding, i am total exhausted.
hb watching tv, so i ask him to warm the milk for me but he didn't. then i get so upset i keep crying.
but i am so tired that i really dun feel like carrying the bb.
will u all feel tired??

Hi Ng!

my parents live in yishun!and i'll be moving back for 3 weeks.just packed and there're so many things,like moving house haha.

but i'm very happy abt going back for the short stay.takes my mind off the fact that hubby is going overseas also.

dunno if i should change to the yishun PD then.is he/she good?

Baby Whisperer:

started reading already,like it a lot!esp the part where she says she don't advocate letting the baby cry it out.

now MIL looks after Enci during the day if i go out for errands,hard to start the routine.i'll start it next week when i'm on my own at mum's place.will report if i'm successful!thopefully enci will be able to sleep on her own without us carrying and rocking her to sleep....

Enci's haircut:

Hi aunties!i just got my first haircut yesterday.previously i look like this:
1005050.jpg

now i look like this:

1005051.jpg

and daddy didn't want me to be cold,so...

1005052.jpg

Hahaha.. Enci look so happy after her haircut. Think she feel her head lighter n cooler liao!

Choco, it is normal to feel tired. I also been feedin tired all these while. Ususlly i dun pump after the ite pump ard 11pm to 12mn. I jus let it engorge n latch bb if she wake up unless really painful. Hugzz.. it is normal n ok jus to cry to relieve stress. Hubby sometimes do thing very shabby n forgot to do things we asked them.. mine also... try to relax abit n rest as n when u can.

Jete, Sealer is not giant hsebrand. It is frm taiwan n the other brand under the same Co is EQ which is priced more lower than sealer using those plastc tape. Sealer is using those magic tape.

ocean

haha that's what my hubby commented too;-)

my MIL can't stop laughing when she sees her botak.cos she looks like a little monk!;-)

Leooh, my gal also shave her hair during her one mth by my hubby, but not that clean cut lah. So, she also look like little monk and sometimes my elder gal will laugh n say < "C, mei mei is botak" Hahaa..

Enjoy ur couplehood today n happy wedding anniversary! Me gotta go too. Finished pumping liao.
Whew...

Jang,

Sorry, my pc network nt running last few days, so nvr go online. So U are buying the valves yrslf from MIM? I will be going back to office this coming wednesday, if U can still wait, I will sell to U the valves and also if U need the spare hygenekit, if U really cant wait, thn its ok for U to go ahead to buy from MIM. Do let me know by SMS me at 97696081, guess its faster way to get me, cos I may nt be online everyday.

Choco, hugz hugz! Of course will feel tired, we are all human beings leh, not robots. I guess dat's y our temper flare easily loh. So tired, yet so many things to do. Me now pumping but oso giving hb BLACK face. Came bk from MIL place, then go so many things to do. Hb juz sit there watch TV, then chatting on the phone. Makes my blood boil man!

Leooh, ur bb's got a nice smile!!! She very chubby cubby oso. The Yishun PD-hm.......she chop chop one not like Dr Tan, will slowy explain things. But ok lah, quite nice also. but i went to the PD at Bishan once, very ya-ya old PD.

leeoh,
wah, ur bb can smile liao, me still waiting to see his first smile. think will be happen at 4-6weeks old rite?

sorry been busy w my gal today..so didnt had a chance to b online til now..anyway, my bb's prob is sort of solved liaoz...haha..guess cause its my fever (due to breast infection) resulting in the milk turing a bit salty..tat's y like tat bah...heehee..but today's fine already..in fact i started to carry her last nite...and she still remembered mi! Haha...in fact, she's back to her energetic self again today..also another headache..haha..silly mi, keep worryin tis n tat...when she zzz so much, i also scare..then no she doesnt zz, mi sooo tired...

ng: tink my doc didnt wan her to b super big..coz she's quite big i tink for her age bah..she's 7 weeks old and weights abt 6kg..plus both her parents belong to the super big size ones...

anyway, inu how heavy does your bb weigh ah?

garfield,

dun b so sad la...muz look at total supply for the day...no stress no stress...jia you ah...

choco,
jia you ah! Dun give up! Most of the days i also super tired..haha..but lucky now my MIL is taking care of bb..so although i feel paiseh to nap, i can at least rest my brain and surf internet, relax awhile...you taking care of bb alone or someone helpg you too?