(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Rina, sporty,
hee... the Jedi idea comes from the daddy *lol*

hui, Rina,
yes yes, the steamboat @ HeyHey is yummy ;) got lots of different broth to choose from and wide selection of food to choose too... and they got very interesting "steamboat-able" kinda dimsum to try. If you're lucky u may even get to catch some "stars" there, since it's opened by Terence Cao ;)

you can check out their site for their spread.. http://www.heyhey.com.sg/menu1.html

Glayz,
okie cookie! I'll make MeiMei even more "mei mei" =)

Oh.. I was doing up those baby photos on Saturday, and the hubs saw it, he says all the babies look so cute... then he ask me to see if can matchmake any of the cutie lil gal with Xavier *LOL* crazy daddy

phy,
Nice meeting you at church yesterday ;) Megan is such a good gal, slept thru the session. My boy suppose to catch his nap too but he just reluctant to sleep, looking around getting so distracted *tsk tsk tsk*

Hi sporty ! Im gd . Hw ur new job ?

Rina, my gal is gettin more active. cant sit in the pram for long
has been hestitatin to get tge bumbo seat for her..

divamama, honda cars good and i find jazz nice nice.. i was also considering that but my hubby dun like, say consider old car liao. pengz..

sporty, cannot ah? cos of some access thing? waa... the stickers on eyes really work? but i duno how to do it if not can make my gal sui sui.. hahha..

rina, my gal also recognises pple and places. Though she wont cry when she is carried by others but she will show her grouchy face. haha.. only smile at my mum, hubby and me. And whenever we bring her home to her cot after each outing, she will light up and starts her bb talk with her toys...

glayz, mz try to drink more water if not dehydrate...take care!

hui, me also morning blue. early morning hubby already kena snapped by me.. haha..

pinkzebra, your bb jedi looks so cute !

hui,
haaa so R&B huh? haaa i think he look grungy with a hood or beanie on him *lol* must really put a bling for him next time hee...

rina,
okiez got ya pic!

morning! i am on full day today.
yesterd didnt get to go shopping after visiting my in laws cos Leting cried & screamed e house down...*boo hoo* hav to send her home to get gd sleep...
any of u gotten e bb high chair? wondering which brand/type to get.

glazy: i can see sky lying besides mei mei

hui, hope jovial will win

rina, why jerral dun like to sit in stroller? he preferred to be carried??

pinkzebra, ur hb very creative...think of the jedi idea :p

sharon, haven started on my new job yet...next mon then will be my first day...i have been bz with my current job as clearing as much work as i can...so the person taking over wun be so shiong...

sy, dunno leh...cuz when i'm in the group, i wanna invite members, dun see ur name there...thas why dunno how leh... yeah, the sticker works la...but have to put for a few mths at least la...juz buy from those sinma shops for those double eyelids stickers and stick on bb la..but hor, abit cruel la...sekali kena scolded by parents or ILs...kekkeke

sharon, yah.. i see other bb can seat quietly in the stroller when out.. but jerral dun like leh..
wat ya consideration for the bumbo seat?

sy, ya hb like new car? wat is consider new leh?? Hey, jerral also do tt when we bring him back to my mom's pl.. he was busy talking to this toys and playing with them.. think he miss them.. :D

tano, in tt case u gg shopping today?? less crowd to go on wkday than on wkends ba.. :D

sporty, yah lor.. like to be carried leh.. so beside bringing the stroller still need to bring the bb carrier.. in the end, my niece get to sit in the stroller.. haha

Morning ladies!! It's monday again. zzz..zz

divamama, how much is your Honda City? I am looking for a car too but hubby said will only buy next year cos he's waiting for his shares to "grow", then no need to take loan. Sigh... wait until neck long long.

Brought Ariel to shave off her hair yest. Heart pain! Now she looks more like a boy. sob...sob

tana, at least you can get leting home to zzz when she cried and screamed. When my gal cried and screamed for close to an hr yday, none of the relatives refuse to let her zzz... they just continued to play with her... telling her 'dun sleep.. go home then sleep'

sporty, painful or not? hahah.. maybe my mum and mil wont mind.. but not sure if words go to the aunties and grandmother-in-law.

rina, i think cars that come to the market for ard a year he consider old ba.. so in the end, we got letio..
cute hor? whenever i see her talking happily to her toys, i kinda of regretted bringing her out.. like i am torturing her...

KC, *pat pat* my gal has been looking like a boy boy since 3 mths ago... did you keep abit of Ariel's hair?

lizardess, during confinement I drank at least 2hrs before bfing. so i guess logic still holds true...

sy
if i drink just before i go to bed, and i BF only in the morning, there shouldn't be alcohol content in the BM rite?

strange why i so concern abt DOM alcohol content in BM when i always go drinking on fridays and go home and BF...

tano, high chair ah? haven think of which one, most likely not getting...cuz can feed him solids on his bouncer or bumbo??!!

rina, think have to slowly let jerral get used to stroller...then car seat next time when u gotten the car....but stroller very impt lor, if not carrying them ard is not easy esp they are quite heavy nowadays...hahha...at least the bb carrier helps la...for me, i only use bb carrrier if i'm bringing him out alone, stroller too heavy for me to lug...when out with hb, definitely will use stroller as its easier and also when we are having our meals, dun have to rush to eat as athan will be sitting in the stroller... ur niece good ah, no need to walk can sit in jerral's stroller :p

kc, oh oh..ariel join the botak gang liao ah :p ariel's so cute with her botak

lizardess, think can drink DOM la but after tha pump n throw lor...but hor, for ur case shd be ok la...since ur boy always take alcoholic BM on fri nites :p hee hee

sy, dun think painful ba? juz a sticker nia but maybe bb will feel irritated and go rub her eyes??

sy, ya relative so bad one ar.. dun let ya gal sleep??? yah.. so cute... understand wat u mean.. nm la.. juz take it that they are telling their 'friends' their excursions!!! ohhh.. latio looks good.. :D so u all got the car alr??

kc, so cute (with hair)!! hahaha.. no la... w/o hair also cute.. juz think tt when they are old, u defintely wont shave them botak!!! so let them have the botak experience now.. hahahah..

SY, i cut abit of her hair during her full month & kept that. Only shaved her hair yest after she turns 4th month. Been trying to delay my hubby from doing this but after 4th month, no more excuses. haha...

Ariel has abit of cradle cap. No wonder she keep pulling her hair previously. Must be itchy then.

lizardess, *faint* u started drinking already? oh, the 2 hrs is for the liver to filter the alcohol out from your blood stream so by morning, will be ok to bf.

sporty, hee.. i think i try on weekends ;p most likely she will rub and poke her eyes..

Tano, for high chair, you might want to buy from ikea. It's cheap & good.

sporty, better to let bb sit in high chair during feeding times. Suppose to build better eating habits so that they will finish their meals & not run ard when bigger. I bought the high chair for my elder one but bec she din have it at my mum's place (who was looking after her then), feeding time is always a struggle cos she will be running ard the house now & refuse to finish her food. Hope that mei mei dont pick up her jie jie bad habits.

sporty, yah.. will only bring stroller if hb is coming along.. if not juz the bb carrier is good enuff alr... and so convienence to juz shop.. :D she lazy girl one la... say she tired lor.. blah blah blah.. heehee..

lizardess, tt my thots also.. hahahaha.. but i got drink during confinement period when i was still bf-ing.. i took it after my pump so tt got few hrs of interval.. :D

rina: no la...today work full day, at e end of day tired alreadi :p hb half day...so envious!

sy: aiyo, cham! if bb don get proper sleep, they v cranky & noisy! e relatives don knw...go hm, who suffer? u lor... Leting cried duno hw many times yesterd...carry also cry, rock also cry, latch also cry. she prob find it difficult to sleep! she doze off awhile, she wakes up & fuss. cannt sleep long stretch.

Happy Belatd 4th mth old to Ariel!

KC,
ya, time reali files..Jovial turning 5mth old soon then 6mth then blink blink 1 yr old liao..hehe

tano, precisely.. the parents suffered lor. my hubby so pissed yday but as juniors we cannot say the elders mah...

rina, ya.. very heartwarming to see her talk to her friends.. hahah.. sometimes i will take her toys and use them to talk to her. my hubby thinks I am nuts.. haha... dun guys talk to their softtoys when they are young??
oh, we quite lucky. We bot the car during the time when there is a technical problem with the bidding system. The one where the COE is only $8k.. :eek:

kc, at least u shaved her hair...no more cradle cap liao lor...dun worry, the hair will grow one la... oh like tha ah, but my mum sure grumble if i bring the high chair to her place as she's already complainin tha i'm turning her house into a childcare centre!!

lizardess, ya lor :p think jerald now is the best drinker here :p

sy, dun kill me if it doesnt work hor :p my mum is asking me whether can she put scrotch tape on my boy's ears as its "flying" out now...kekekke :p

sporty, ya mom sound like a 'ear controller' after hearing wat she has done to ya sis and nw propose to do the same to athan.. kekeke.. :D

haha.. sporty, are you going to do that to athan's ears? wont kill you lah.. no harm trying mah...

kc, my gal turns 4th mth today.. 2 days younger than yours. Went thru' the ku chai thing (slightly clean her gums with the veg) this morning, hope that she wont be too uncomfortable when teething.

sy, hahaha... yah.. the guys no tong zhen one la... kekeke... wah.. so good ar.. u all hit at the right time.. so no need to do any bidding??

sy, wat's the ku cai thing? I din do anything after i shave her hair. Am not familiar with the traditions. btw, wat's yr name in facebook huh? There are so many of us & without nick, dunno who is who.

sporty, how to join the june07 mummies gp in facebook?

Hi sporty, icic..

rina, yeah.. still considering lor.. cos my hubby & I went to chk it out. the bumbo seat can only tanhan the weight up to max 10kg leh.. if the bum too big hor.. will kana stuck in the seat lor.. hehe

rina, ya lor...at first my mum said athan born with nice ears...now she kept asking me whether can stick the tape or not to prevent it from growing to dumbo ears ... hahha

sy, actually dun mind my mum doing tha la...no harm mah...ai swee bo ai mai :p oh yah, if u use the sticker on ur gal's eyelids...be careful hor, cuz nowadays my boy likes to rub/poke his eyes...then he will cry as its very painful...so we dunno whether to laugh or scold him..hahha

kc, i tried inviting you but cannot leh...dunno why...why not u go and search under groups for 'june mummies 07" ... see whether u can request for invitation??

rina, agreed! Yes, need to bid. our agent bidded in the morning then dunno by what time, the sys blocked out pple. In the end, the COE stops at $8k.

kc, i am told to brush the veg over the gums, like brushing her teeth and saying good words like 'be good. hope teething won't give you too much problem etc etc'. I am also not sure much abtthe traditions. Just follow some that I feel is good for my gal.

Elaine,
saw your blog regards abt hair dropping..i also like that..after pop hair drop like mad but lucky i go so much hair so dun mind dropping but poor Jovial coz can find my hair on him..

The bathroom or my room full of my hair

sporty, ok, will try to go in & 'invite' myself. haha...

sy, oic. Din know abt this tradition.

As for single eye lids, think this will come out at later stage. Ariel is also having single eye lids now. Only at times when she just woke up, you can catch a glimpse of the double eye lids. Maybe all our bb too pui pui now that the eye lids too heavy to fold into double??
But if single eye lids also ok lah. Seen some girls quite sexy with single eye lids.

sharon, i give up thinkg of buying the bumbo seat as i think jerral will outgrow them veri fast!!!

sporty, wah.. ya mom so supportive to be aimei.. veri good leh... dunno hw my mom and sis will react if i tell them i wanna help jerral to get his double eyelid..

hui, i also dropping alot of hair...tha;s why cut my hair short...cannot tahan seeing my hair all over

kc, yes...pls invite urself...paiseh leh cuz this FB thingy quite dumbo one...

rina, yeah...my mum very ai swee one...so we were all influenced by her since young and she always give us advice, wear what must coordinate with what color, etc...hahha...luckily my bb's a boy...if not sure kena dolled up...hahhaha...

sporty, dunno how to invite myself leh. Went in & dunno how to get myself into the group cos it says it's a closed gp. So must be invited or approved my administrator. Can someone else help?

hui, ariel also always biting her fingers. Yest let her bite my finger & realise it's quite painful lei. Din know she so strong. Gosh, for mummies who is still bfing, isnt it super painful when your bb bite you??

sporty, so nice.. got personal consultant!!! no la.. i am sure athan will be well-maintained by ya mon despite he is a boi!!