(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

springd
Thanx for asking. jboy no more fever le .. but he has a big ulcer on his tongue. so his appetite is affected. these few days, he dun wan milk, dun wan porridge. But he ate some rice tho', and tis morn, i gave him cold freshmilk he oso drank some.

u knw if there's any medicine or cream to apply for kids ulcer? I mean, like bonjela kind, dunno izit kids safe.

allergies week,
this evening we had dinner at pizza hut, and i think he had an allergic reaction to his spaghetti. maybe there was some cheese added inside by mistake. anyway he only had three mouthfuls, then coughed/puked at home + developed rashes on his trunk. we gave him slightly less milk thereafter, since he kept coughing though the puking has stopped. on an upside, this week is coming to an end. hope next week is a normal non-allergy week!

kelley,
for all you know, it might rain over the weekend, then you'll have the perfect reason to refuse to let her go swimming.

springdance,
how's jonas coping with school?

s/w
poor Kaizer.. he slept oredi? think perhaps cut down on outside food for awhile.. cook simple meal like porridge for him over the wkend first.

s/w,
I'm back from Sentosa!

Err...It's okay. I'm sure your family will do just fine. Jesse doesn't like it that much and he wants to go to "other" sentosa. haha.

anyway, he started pooping again and we ran out of diapers...so we came home.

D, lovely photos! jesse looks so 'grown up' now compared to those taken last year! of course, like his parents, he has discerning taste abt his activities.

s/w, you are so slim lor - definitely not whal-ish even with the weight gain! whisper to me abt #2's gender can? i'll keep it a secret from the others! hahaha...

cindy, no - i mean those who volunteer, not referring to alumni; usually alumni is 'guaranteed' place unless there's really too many 'fighting' for places then will need to ballot. but i think if u are 'visible' in alumni activity, easier to get in also.

min, ya - having a helper like that definitely helps to keep my weight in check. my blood is boiling every day! plus when i explain and explain and she still dun understand, then the only way is for me to do it myself!

actually i target to put on only 7kg coz i started off this pregnancy 5kg heavier than the last so by putting on 7kg, in effect I am putting on the same amt of weight as my previous pregnancy. obviously the bb has to be thriving for me to stick to this target. if he is not or the OB says anything about my 'lack' of weight, then i will make the effort to eat more (or put on more, depending on how you look at it).

honestly i still eat when i am hungry, just that i make a more conscience effort to avoid empty calories so i guess than helps.

s/w,
u going to create another blog for #2?
give some hints for us to guess???

D,
indeed, nice photos

Rina,
the N1 registration has closed at my neighborhood. Schl fee and duration are the same with the current playgrp.
Edufarm teacher told me that JK (child from yr 2007) can still stay with them for another year.
I'm still considering....how are you? decided?

Pri Schl:
I stay near St.Hilda school, many told me is a good schl.
hmmm....i have been seeing students loitering at my neighborhood and vandalizing the facilities. They gamable too. mayb mostly from the sec level???
my hb has a colleague sold their Punggol 5rms flat and bought a 4rooms unit just next to St.Hilda....their eldest son is enrolling to St.Hilda.

Leo,
maybe St. Hilda's is good because it has affliations. I'm not sure but I'm guessing.

s/w
have you received your photobook from snapfish? How's the quality? Thinking of making a few...

d,
you came home at 2am from sentosa?? okay my feedback about the snapfish books ...

8"x11" Classic Photo Book $48.80 (can't remember if it includes delivery charges) - main grouse is that the pages are too "thin" for coffee-table-book standard. cover is alright i guess, and binding looks fine so far.

5"x7" Everyday Photo Book $27.80 - smaller, handier and cuter book. same "thin" pages, but since i didn't expect it to be coffee-table-standard, i actually think this is the better product of the two. cover dirties easily (there's already a small stain on ours) and binding is fine i guess. in the end i gave this to my mum, cos it's really nicer. and she loves it to bits. it's currently in her office as she wants to show off her baby boy's pictures to all her colleagues!

SD: hehee my primary school closed down liao or rather merged into another school which I have no idea where it is. hubby no use only useful for #2 but i not v keen to put my boy in that school also. So maybe use my mum's add and then enrol for school near my mum's place lor .. but i think no hope basically cuz those 3 schools super popular also haha ...

Michele: ur #2 is gaining quite good weight =) same weight as mine at 32 weeks! My gynae is concerned that i gained only 4 KG to date as well (rt now below 60kg) and baby weight gain is on target but a bit on the slow side ... so i have been stuffing myself over the past few days with durians and beef!!! hope it works though ... :p my C sec also scheduled liao .. so it will be a june baby =)

Kelley: maybe we can arrange some play group on sat lah ... when V starts her KL class in 2 weeks time, let me see how she adjusts her timing, so maybe if we go for the earlier class, she got time to play with A after her class.

Hey Cindy
We juz had our parents' session at JG. I raised the concern that the class is too big and the lady - can't remember her name - said they used to split the eng n chinese classes n parents complained. She added that the classroom is big enuff for 23 adults, there are 2 tables for art n craft etc. etc. So having 20 kids in 1 class is ok. So i explained that the learning environment is not conducive as the group is too huge. She told me they used to have a smaller class like 17/18 and the teachers' feedback was that 20 is a good number so they have kept it at that. V strange reasons.
Btw, did u get your referral fee yet? They mentioned the referral fee during the session.

bluroti
JG reply is always standard.. let me copy a reply that my fren posted on her blog

The decision to revert to the original combined format was well thought through by the Senior Teachers and laoshis. Having had many years teaching both formats, we reviewed the formats and we are convinced that the benefits of the combined class outweigh that of the separate class format. In fact, this is the same proven and successful formula that we use in our 2-day PlayClub programme. The benefits of a big PlayClub format include:

A natural and spontaneous language learning environment
Two table-top