(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Michelle,
Mrs Lai,
and all the mommies with 9 months old babies,
What brand of yogurt you use for 9 month old?
I am a bit scared but he eats anything... he eats egg yolk, mashedpotato, carrot, broccoli, liver, chicken, porridge, kabocha, cauliflower, a bit of pork porridge, fish, apple, peach, banana ... when mama and nanny does not have time, i give him the prepared pigeon food hahah ;) but he is bored with this already. Need to add something new so thought of lentil or yogurt.

sandwich: then u are v lucky - not all civil service allows staff to have work life balance. Ours not work life balance, but basically our OHR message - tt's your problem. My big boss is should try to balance and allow us some leeway if we are late due to kiddos or need to rush off for kiddo's thing. BUT some other managers in the office will complain we come in late etc etc. So how? are we given the flexi thingy or not? It's not like abusing it, but some of us have to send kids to childcare, some of us fwerry kids to parents place in the morning etc, but they say late = late and complain we take long lunches. funny thing is, they are the ones who take regulat 1.5 hour lunches. we just do what we can lor, we can't please all of them. 42 days annual leave!!! tt's double mine - your office is D*O or D**A?

cherry: er my "school" alone already 6K students, not including the others on the same piece of land.

Disney: i gave birth in TMC.

Meetup tomm: i can't join - today wholoe day is just emails emails and emails. then keep calling students - in fact I had to see 2 after office hours. Then i went back to my desk and saw another 100 emails, Sianz man. Tomm then clear again lor. don't want to think how many more waiting for me tomm ...

disney: I initally gave baby yoplait but they had one recall so I er .. v sianz liao. Now I give her Paul's Natural Yoghurt (never give ur kids skim milk or non fat yoghurt) mix with a cube of fruits - papaya or mango or banana. My choices are limited cuz she hates apples/ pears.

disney,
u seeing him too ?? u went back to archive and saw the pix har? he aged a lot this 1 year !
kelley is see-ing him now for #2

hmmm.. since you r not a sporean, very interesting? cant wait to meet u ;)

i first intro K to Yogurt with the Horizon one. can get them at CS. now she is on petit miam.

Claire mummy: another mummy is asking if the milk is still avail. If you don't want, then I'll let her have the 2 cans liao ...

caicai,

my due date is 4june.. but i think may be earlier

michk and caicai,

ya, if i can make it tmr, i'll pop by and meet the mummies before my appt in MT E

augleo,

can i have your contact number?? you let me know in msn ya.. if i can make it, i'll sms you

Tom's meet up

We still have not decided on the venue and time...shall we meet at 2pm? coffee club? i think the outside part should be able to accommodate all of us ya? or is there any place better than coffee club?

Dlim
you mean BB's intake of milk cannot be more than 1 litre per day?

today my boy super cranky. after drinking 210ml of milk, he still continue to suck the air (in the bottle). then realise no more, he cried very badly as if i ill-treat him. so i bo bian, gave him 30ml of water.
think today he oredi drank more than 1 litre liao.

once they hit 9mth, they seem to be impossible to handle!!

how's everyone? My PC broke down a few weeks ago, so never come in. Now using hubby's laptop since he's asleep liao.
Not reading the archives.
Miss u ladies.
BB hippo is fine. Has been pulling to stand whenever he has the chance, loves to do it esp in the cot bed. Today he was standing without support for 3 seconds.
Learnt to wave bye bye and clap hands. Will ask to be carried by stretching his arms out.
Selective in pple carrying him..will reject by turning away. ProB: among the pple he knows, he rejects me only!! (MIL is so happy that bb prefers her!)
I'm not too good...feeling down and has become weepy these 2 weeks. Hv not been really talking to husband for 1 week...never been on such a cold war...our prob is too complicated...anyway hope i can seek some comfort here by "chatting" here abt motherhood.
aprilmum, so is ning going to hv a bb bro or bb sis?
kelley/jmon/taitai, hope u r coping well with ur pregnancies.
Anyone else pregnant?
BB hippo is only drinking 500ml max per day. Dunno why but he really dislike drinking milk..maybe it's my breastmilk? Very tempted to stop pumping and let him take FM. I'm so tired...pumoing 4 times a day...gonna wake up later at 4am to pump milk still...
he eats 3 meals a day...loves to eat than drink...
btw i'm still dropping lots of hair...strange...stress?

Jmon
I've also been 'beating' bbG these days. Can't tahan la. But after I see the red marks on her chubby thighs, I immediately regretted leh. But later when she naughty again, I can't help but 'teach her a lesson'. Sometimes I just wanna get out of the house alone and get a job or what.
How do you manage to carry Ashton ah? I can't manage an 8kg baby leh. Get bodyaches if I bring her out for a whole day.

Dlim/ Min
Wah, after 2 feed of solids, your boys still can drink 4/5 times ah. Mine only 3 times of 180ml. Sometimes can't even finish her milk. But I'll give her a snack in the afternoon. Sometimes 1 slice of wholemeal bread, sometimes some biscuits or banana puffs.

Kelley
I've tried but whenever I try to dry her face, she probably thinks I'm trying to suffocate her instead. So can you imagine my dilemma?

Sanrio
It's ok, no worries. I can always take the train, no probs. But maybe I won't bring the stroller lor. Coz getting up and down the bus with a baby, a big bag and a stroller is no laughing matter. Especially now that she's so mobile. I scared fall down la.

Anyone got any idea if it's ok to push up a stroller? I mean an opened up one with bb sitting inside. Coz I noticed that most buses now has got a standing area whereby I can 'park' the stroller but then I don't know if the entrance/ exit is safe enough to push up the stroller. If only we can also use the handicapped ramp. I've checked their web, we can't!

Caicai
I've bought a pair of bibs from Ikea. Something similar but the pocket is flat one la. Very long and waterproof. Cheap cheap, only $5+.

Traz
Take it easy k. I guess stress can really cause hair fall. I know it's hard but try to keep your mood positive. How about meeting us tomorrow at Taka? I'm sure we all love to lend you our listening ears.

In case I don't log in tomorrow morning, can someone pls sms me the confirmed location to meet? Confirm 2 pm hor? See you all tomorrow!

This is so contradicting. Bb so naughty in the day. But at night when they sleep, looked so angelic hor. BbG now sleep until mouth open wide and pacifier rolled out. Just wanna kiss her smelly face.

Michelle - what does CS stand for? centerpoint? no lah... what is cs?
Yah dr aged!!!! i saw him last month, he became busier and more patients coming to see him. He is a gentle dr but you are right, i also thought he aged ;)

Mrs. Lai - thanks. will try to look for those in the supermarket.

ivy

Hello... Morning All!

Long time no 'see'!

Cindy, take care of yourself in Boston! Bon Voyage.

Sandwich, you have over 40 days of leave? *envy*
That is like you are able to take Friday off for most of the 52 weeks.

Kelley, so fast you are in 2nd trimester. MS getting better? You informed your bosses of this pregnancy liao?

Disneytokyo, CS = Cold Storage.

traz,
really long time no 'see'...

i also MIA from forum quite some times liao..

dont stress, if Hippo dont like to drink then replace more solid meals for him lor. now my prob is Ashton is drinking too much.. every 1-2 after milk, he will cry for milk again. sianz....

Gene,
i carry him lah, but cannot carry for long time.. carry awhile then put him down to crawl lor.. if not let him sit and wait for him to cry for carrying again.

is it becos of another growing spurt thats y 9mth old bb are so 'irritating'? lolzzzz...

Traz, you might want consider giving Baby Hippo milk-based food like yoghurt. At least can ensure he still having sufficent calcium intake.

today's meetup,
i dunno if i can make it later..still got some stuff to do.. the thot of carrying jo plus a bag, taking train and walk a distance sometimes juz turn me off.. i agree it's quite tough handling a 9mth old bb now.. she juz can't keep still.. aiyo, i'm whining again.. anyway, will see how.. sms one of u if i'm going.. if not, u all enjoy the coffee session k!

me now giving jo 3 meals + 3 or 4 milk feeds + potty times + endless chores.. i seem to be busier than ever.. gosh!

ixora,
come leh. i might be joining later. i wanna see Jo

Darbebe,
ya 2nd trim liao lor. everything's ok just that my appetite is not as good as when i was havin Ashton.

dont know the gender yet, might know this 28 Jan appt

Sandwich,
I see. But your annual leave really tempt me leh..hahaha 42 days really alot wor...

Disneytokyo,
Sad to say, i have not been to Shinagawa area when Im in Japan. Abit rush so only went to selective places. But I will love to go back to Japan again.

Min,
Yes, thats what the doctor told me. Total milk/water intake not more than 1 litre per day. If occasionally its all right ..not to worry. My boy sometimes also more than 1 litre.

Gene,
My hubby was saying if BB can eat, juz let him eat. Dun restrict him... but i worry he overweight. So far, his weight is still ok.

darbebe - hehe thank you thank you!!! u are right cold storage! ;)

to all - enjoy the lunch/coffee later today. ;)

i look forward to meet you all one day. So happy to finally have some moms to talk to about kids and being mommy.

have a restful weekend.

Sanrio,

Can check with u that time when u have your photo taken @ foto u. How much is your package? And who is your photographer? I checked already & is not cheap leh..cost ard $258. After I compared with the Studio Loft, foto-u is more worth it & Im thinking of going there during March.

jmon,
i'll see how.. let u knw later..
okie, gtg.. still need to bath jo, cook her porridge, me bath and wash stuff.. it's nvr ending.. hahaha.. bye for now!

Dlim,
we took up the offer @ Foto-U in Dec, the promo ends on Dec 16th if i din remb wrongly.
It was $100 for an hour session, all soft copied given in CD on same day, no touch up and free 2 8R if taken on wkday.
Sanrio's is David while mine is to mail him back said i recd !
i actually booked 2 session in Dec, so i am going again for K's 1st year old pix

Traz: relax k? ur bb still will look for u eventually… if ur milk reali drop n is making u tired.. why nt stop since u hv tried ur best.. then u hv happy mummy = happy baby?

Darbebe: yup.. I jst stepped into 2nd tri… I m probably the last to give birth here..kekeke.. oh ya.. MS beta.. more controllable.. yes.. my boss knows about it.. since I am going to give birth in July.. she was shocked..

michellek,

RE: YOGURT

horizon & petit miam

how many teaspoon to give baby? i haven't introduced yogurt to baby belle. will only give after i find out more from you all.

Michellek,
$100 for an hr session is really worth! I cant find this price outside anymore. Too bad the promotion already over. I also planning to take when BBJ turn 1 coming March. U have any other good studio to recommend? Thanks..

Michellek,

I just enquired with them yesterday...so fast they have promotion already ar? Where u get this info from? Can consider but 30mins abit short.

kss,
since you intro only, think dun need to give so much. try 2 spoonsful
right now, K can finished 1 petit miam in a session, but i tend to split into morning once and afternoon the remainder.

Dlim,
yup mine at studio loft, $100 promo, by David. we like d fotos very much. me wen to studio loft for my preg foto shoot.

mrs chia,
yup confirmed 2pm at taka coffee club.

Meet Up at 2pm Today:

or mummies prefer Coffee Club at Paragon? (af att we can walk to taka) is at level 3 (the new wing). nicer, quieter n got long sofa. is not big but quite cosy. if ok. i c whether can make reservation.
Taka one no seat/place for bb to 'crawl or stand' so we hv to carry.
how??

i'm afraid it may rain then hard to get across to paragon.

anyway, i m leaving now so just sms me the confirmed location k? thanks!!

sanrio,
I'm fine with either place.
i've pmed you my contact number. Appreciate if you can give me a call or sms me.
Knocking off from work soon, won't check forum anymore.

traz , if u so tired , why dun u stop BF ?

after i stopped expressing milk , i hv more time to play wif my sonny . sometimes in life , we must learn to let go :D

dun be so stressed . not good for relationships too .