(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

cherryteq: u mean if u not in office u got chance?? i only had one chance since ashlyn born till nw.. can u imagine!!

Augleo: .. i wish weather was beta...haiz.. nw go home.. wet wet.. sian

dreamygal: rashes can be due to new food or medicine introduced. My gal had high fever for a few days before the rashes appeared.

Spring: it's their own fault. The first one, waited until the LAST DAY of the deadline before doing it. The second one, waited until it was 2 DAYS AFTER the deadline then send the "i am so depressed and will kilol myself" email. We are not inclined to help the second one cuz if it was so important to her, she could have used someone else computer. So wat if her own computer was spoilt? she doesn't have any friends? she can't go to a library and use the computer?

today on leave, spent a bomb. went out with my mum for lunch, then went to do my shopping for my fav items :p anyway tt one hush hush cuz hubby already banned me from buying it :p it's swarovski crystal, mot diamonds ;P

sandwich: Can i get the pics from you? cuz the file size v small if i get from shutterfly ... thankew .... i intend to save the pic of the kissing scene and flash it as a surprise on her 21st birthday. hopefully she dun have any secret boyfriend at the party then!!!!!

mrs lai,
ur book is with me now, you can collect from my husb tomorrow, ok ? he will pass you $1.50.
so remb to ask from him.

Good morning mummies

Finally can access Apr thread, but how can ur gals can access huh?

Dlim

Thx for organising the Gymboree trial class, its was so fun and bbT seen to anjoyed and love it very much.

My gal not gentle at all, she is just observed the place and ppl, think she need more time to warm up.

Im so impressed with ur bbJ, he is sooooo advance in his development

Re: Gymboree pix
I dont have Gymboree pix but the video, dont know how to upload to the web for sharing

Those mummies attended Sunday Gymboree trial class all look very slim except me

I got another 6-8kg stubborn fat refuse to leave me

Mrs Lai, you boughr Swarivski pacific for your bb? Cool, how much does it cost you?

Michelle, Kris, Catherine and WS (who is WS?):
so who won yesterday? blanja coffee? whahaha...

Sth to ask for the mummies who have brought bbies for swimming:
Is it necessary to get those swim diapers for bb?

Btw, I saw the rocking unicorn which Kris bought at PP. It's selling at $126, more xpensive than Taka.

If anyone interested and dont wanna travel to town, can get it from there too.

EE
I also cant access this forum the whole of yesterday. Wonder wat happen.

Ambery
Thanx for organising the class. My gal enjoys very much. And the pix u took are perfect! Which camera u used? Coz I use Canon and since my gal quite active, the pix always turns out blur. Sianz.

Caymon
Yah I was at the music class 1st coz bb wakes up at 7.30 so by the time I bath her it was ard 8.15. Then quickly take a train down liaoz.

So anyone signing up the music class? Coz I m rather keen but dun want to go alone.

Darbebe
My gal loves the rocking unicorn. Brought her to taka on Sat and let her sat on it. She kept smilig and giggling and when we carry her up she will struggle to get down. But HB dun want buy leh, say wait til she bigger. So sad

Morning Mummies!

EE, all the while I can access the thread. Why u cant? But I still find your BBT very adorable..
Although he is quite advance but very naughty lah.. U can try to uplaod your video to YouTube then send us the link after u have upload.

Glad to hear that BBT enjoyed herself.. my boy enjoyed himself too..I can really see him crawling & climbing so happily. After I brought him to the 1st class at tumblethoughs..he started to crawl on to the sofa. Now he enjoy climbing so much that he likes to climb on his cot when ever we put him inside... Jia Lat!! Im not skinny too..u havent seen my fats at my tummy area..

BBJayden was sick...He slept with me together last night & suddenly he vomitted on my bed. All my matteress, clothing including my hair are wet.. It was ard 1am++ & we have to clean him up but he was feeling unwell & so cranky that he only slept ard 3am+. Guess his stomach got wind so my hubby brought him to see doctor this morning.. Really very tired as I hardly get enough sleep...

Kelley... Im working right now leh! Cannot take leave cox im rushing for 1 project now..really damn tired!!

oh dear, Dlim,

nevermind.. two public holidays coming in the corner.. just "ren" a bit.. everything will be fine soon.. you take care yourself and also your bb ya !!

Dlim ,
poor bb Jayden , hope he gets well soon .
bad weather ba .

EE u are not fat eh . i also got fats on my tummy muahahaha

ooppsss.. sorry ah.. tot u at home!! u should hv taken leave ah.. who cares abt work!! kekeke.. hope ur bb recovery soon!!!

Kelley
Of coz I noticed!

Take more Leaves to rest if you feel tired larsince its already year end liao, juz clear your leaves lor. DUN you ever think about or say things about giving up again ok! Remember that time the doc suspect etopic case, you were so worried and then so happy when you knew that you were fine? Goes to show that even Lao Tian Ye is blessing and looking after you & your unborn childjust preserve on for a few more months yah.

Dreamygal
How can BM be not nutritious enuf! Somemore you did the test on your BM b4 rite and it shows good results Its just that during this period, theres flu virus in the air so many kids fall sick.just need to be more carefulI suspect horone of the possibility is becoz when Glynnis went for swim, she caught a cold or she kenna some bacteria in the water

Mrs Lai
Some students not so smart mah.. computer spoil liao means no way outcan only sit there wait & wait until it recovers. Haha!

Buy crystals ok lar.Christmas mood in the air mahsome more you using your own monies. :p

So how will you be celebrating Xmas?

Dlim
GoshJayden also sick.this flu virus is really POWDERFUL.flying everywhere

Last week my boy woke up at 4am crying badlysubsequently, I couldnt fall asleep..in the morning I felt like a walking corpse in office.damn tiredcan imagine how you feeling now.

Yesterday, the April thread was closed at the 2007 mums pagethats why many pple cant access.

Augleo/Kelly/EE/aprilmum/caicai/Springdance,

Thanks for your concern. BB Jayden just seen doctor & doctor said he got stomach flu. Bcox he vomit, doctor advise not to give milk & eat anything. Can only drink water with honey till his vomit & diarrhoea stop then can give him porridge. Poor BB jayden...sure very hungry..

Kelley, No worries.. how i wish i can dun care abt work & stay at home & rest.. but this project very important so no choice..

Springdance, true lor...cant forcus on work. Oh really the april thread was closed? How come i still can log in? No wonder..cox the thread was so quiet yesterday...

Think I'm going to b a lost sheep here. Can't follow the thread liao. Hv been busy packing & finally shifted to my new place. H/w still not done with the unpacking yet. The hse is still like a warehse.

Semi-solids,
I've only given Ferrell rice cereal & sweet potato (his favourite). Hv tried giving him pumpkin & apple but he doesn't like them. All the commercial food (those in jars) he rejected them. I don't know how many jars I've thrown away. Think he's quite a fussy eater. These few days so busy with hse moving, he has only milk for the whole day (poor boy)... I'm thinking of starting to cook porridge soon. Any mummy has given your bb porridge? What do u add inside the porridge?

Dlim, Ee, Sandwich, Caicai,
i cant access d thread too leh??? nice mtg evy1 on sun. my girl enjoyed herself v much during d whole session.

Dlim,
tk u
Jayden is so handsome n so advance. btw, Cherelle fell sick too, ydy nite suddenly got high fever 39.5 n tis morning vomitted

Ee,
u not fat lah.

Caicai,
din get to chat w u

fransea,

U can try to cook either spinach/tofu/pumpkin/sweet potato/carrot/tomato together with porridge for your bb. Or mix alittle bit of marmite together in the porridge as well.

Sanrio,

Oh no..did u bring her to see doctor? I think is the virus flu as what springdance mentioned. Hope BB Cherelle is feeling better now?

Dlim,
oh, hope Jayden can recover soon. coz no milk n food lei. Wish Jayden can b active n happy soonest

fransea,
dun wait le, start prepare porridge ba or latest this Thursday (holiday).
Coming Saturday, Ferrell 8mth old n shld b eating 2 meals of solid food or tried diff. type of food le.

If the current brand of cereal he doesn't like try change.
hv u tried adding pear into the cereal, coz most of the bb love pear.

as for porridge, ur MIL given u any idea?
rmbr the web link i given to u? can take it as reference.

Sanrio,
hope Cherelle temp back to norm le

Very sad leh .. Last nite went for a company's dinner (like mini D&D), than was upstage the mc asked me "Are u .. .. " .. I think he asking if I am preggie leh

I think I am really fat ..

Sanrio ya lor , i also nvr chatted wif EE , sandwich ( i am shy by nature )
hehe
fransea -> u staying around which part of Sengkang huh ?
the thing abt pumpkin (my cousin 13 mth old boy has been eating butternut squash pumpkin . carrots etc , eating 2 solids a day ( dunno izzi given too much ) his feet / hands turn yellowish . so they stopped giving liao ... a word of caution

my mum boil brown rice with porridge ( put potatoes + meat + wolfberries + red dates)

cooldaughter dun be sad lah , being a mummy is one of the greatest task on Earth

sanrio , how is Cherelle's fever ? 39.5 seems to be worrying

<font color="ff0066"> Gymboree @ HarbourFront</font>

Anyone keen to enrol for Gymboree @ HarbourFront? We are trying to get 8 babies to form a class.

Gymboree Learning Continuum (For children aged 6-10 months OR 10-16 months)

Membership Fee (compulsory) $50
Additional 1 free class

Group promotion : $50 will be waived.

Classes will be held every Saturday 5pm.

Sanrio, how is bb Cherelle? Seen a doc?

Cool Daughter, that MC was so insensitive.

Dlim, bb can take honey now? Tot only after 1 year old?

Caicai/ darbebe
Bobian .. e Mc is dat sensitive. Maybe it's also for the fun & laughter lah
The theme was Retro, than 1 HR lady took so much effort to dress up, black & white mini dress n all, white hairband etc, the MC tell her to go clean up Rm 1234 .. haha, implying she looks like chamber maid :S wat to do .. ..

Dlim
Dun worry too much porridge should be able to fill Jaydens little tummy for the daymaybe can give him 3 small meals of porridge in the day.

I think if you are already inside the thread of April 2007 yesterday and never go out, then can still continue to post babut once you go out or close the windowcannot come in via the forum main page liaounless you have got the full link in your history or favorites folder to click into.

Cool_D
Aiya.the MC never complete his sentencemaybe you just too sensitive think this way but hes actually referring to something else neh.

Sanrio
I think you did mention Cher was not well last month tooyou must be really worried for her now that shes got fever again.poor gals (u & cher)do take care yah..

Fransea
Once you have settled down in your new house this 2 days, can asap start with preparing simple porridge...like Augleo says, important to start baby on solids at this stage... so that baby can get the necessary nutrients not found in milk.

dear mummies,
tks for concern. yup i tink mus b a flu bug agn.. later wld brg her c pd as her fever seems to cum bk evy 5-6hrly once panadol effect no more

springdance,
i was like not agn... tink my fault
for brging her to too crowded places too often during tis festive season. we wen toys r rus on sun n stayed v long there n d place was packed w adults n kids, mayb tats where she caught a virus... none of us is sick at hm tis tx...

Cool_daughter
I really feel that the MC is too much wor. Haiz.
Cheer up ok. No need to bother such pple. I was also mistaken to be pregnant again by my students. I know how it feels.

springdance
she likes to suck on pear - jus taste. but if puree and put inside her mouth she doesn't like.

Darbebe,

Yup..i read abt that too. BB below 1 years old not suppose to take honey. So end up, we bought glucose for my boy instead.

Actually Normal diaper also can unless u dun mind to spend money buying the swim diapers for your bb. I would suggest u buy those 1 whole suit type & buy slighty bigger...

Springdance,

Cannot give leh...cox worry he diarrhoea get worst. So we can only give him the gulcose water every 3 hrs... hopefully in the evening he will feel better then we will give him porridge.

U r right, cox i never close the window, thats why im inside the thread whole day.. ; )

Cool_daughter,

What a coincidence, my company D&D also retro theme! Then i also wore something like a poka dot dress leh... lucky not that whole dress & white hairband as your colleague is wearing ...kekeke...

Dun b too upset..the emcee eyes got stamp..cant see u clearly lah... *wink* ; )

Claire/ Caicai/ Dlim/ Springdance
Perhaps he was really trying to be 'funni' lah. Anyway, when he made fun of others, I also got luff leh .. haha, retribution maybe :p

Darbebe
When I bring bbJ for swim, i dun even let him wear diaper leh.

Min, my ex colleague ever told me that he gave his girl papaya everyday for some period, when he noticed her complexion turning yellowish/orange. So they stopped feeding everyday.

So better not to feed everyday, just in case.

min,
can ask your mil cook pumpkin on alternate days or something?
My boy have pumpkin for 4 consecutive days when it's first introduced to him.