(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

I went to Borders today and they are having promotion for children's items. Buy 3 items for the price of 2.
Promotion ends 2molo

claire,
i went to border 3x already since they started their sale, went again this afternoon after my gynae appoitm.
spend more $$$$

traz,
u shld have ask earlier, i collected on thursday.

taro,
that reminds me your stuff still with me, no rush har ???

me also lookin for teat 4 leh.. normally all i have seen is the airflex one

hi kris
sorry ar.. spell wrongly la.. keke

Hi lovelle
can wear shoe but those w/o base de lor.. dun noe how to explain also la.. my gal also the same la.. most ppl say she is a boy no doubt she wear in pink lor.. and wif her hair look like boy even more..

darbebe
hi can try other method which i never try before.. ppl say use martell lei.. i dun know hw truth la.. me myself never try it before... but nt too much cos scare burn bb skin..

gene,
this afternoon while we were having lunch, i gave K my straw and she suck up my barley.
i thot she was like biting the straw but ended drank a bit, so quickly pull out the straw

gene,
this afternoon while we were having lunch, i gave K my straw and she suck up my barley.
i thot she was like biting the straw but ended drank a bit, so quickly pull out the straw.

another tam giak.

RE: Avent teat 4

Are some of u looking for avent teat no. 4?
I saw plenty of them at PHILIPS while I was there to buy my avent pump spare parts.

Add: Philips Electronics (Singapore)
620A Toa Payoh Lor 1
TP4 Building
Tel: 68824570

Traz,

I am also trying to see how I can pick up the instruments from Kidcottage. If my HB can find time to do so tomorrow, I can pick up for you. I stay in PG too :p

Pls send me your HP so I can call u if I am gg. My hp is nine six eight six five four six nine.

Nice meeting Caymon & Claire for the 1st time

Mummies, I've emailed pix to U. My fav pix is Lovelle putting 2 thumbs into her mouth. Wah, early morning sing song is quite refreshing. The musical instruments fm kidzcottage arrived at the right time, now we know how to teach our bbs with it.

Piscesgal
My hb & I find MagicFiddler quite diff from KinderMusik. Kinder has a lot of physical movement esp for the Mums and instruments are played to the tune of standard nursery rhymes. Magic plays therapeutic kind of music and sings singular syllabus, they focus on rhythm & beats and speech development for our bbs' age. It's interesting to see how the piano can captivate our bbs' attention for many minutes. I told my hb kids who 'graduate' from there will likely be musically-inclined, sit with legs closed tightly & eat with fork & knife at restaurant type... like a doctor's child or possibly Charlotte Church wannabe.

Caymon
U look very familiar, have we met or have I seen your pix in your pvt blog? Pai-say I mis-heard your bb's name as Caitlyn and wondering who her mummy is. I must hv left my mind at home this morning.

Mrs Chia
Thanks for informing me that you can't attend. Hope your aircon is fixed, mine flushed water 2 days ago but already fixed.

Michele
Can U tell me where to get the stroller shade? It looks effective to shield light when bb is asleep.

Moxi
Next time must give pple a chance to say hello to U, dun be 'dao'

Hi Ambery,
You all had a good time? Thanks for understanding.. nowadays my brains are not working anymore. I'm so tired sometimes.

And my aircon-- OMG! It was only installed in Jan 2007 and last month it started being cranky. Wasn't cold at all. So we called the retailer we bot from to come to service and they referred us to the agent/ manufacturer of the aircon. The agent came and did something but aircon still not cold. Two days ago, I called the agent and the agent maintenance pax came and told me the aircon was not installed properly, showed me the oil stain and told me need to call the installer to come and take a look. I called and they came this morning-- OMG!! I was in the bedroom watching them fiddle around the aircon and my bb was in his crib. All of a sudden there was a BIG BANG.. and gas was blasting out.. really BLASTING out.. I was shocked and bb started crying.. The aircon guy was blasted right in his face. I was stunned for afew min before I came to my senses and quickly carried bb out of the room. The gas was all cooped up and not getting into the fan coil and when the maintenance chap tapped it, the gas just started gushing out.. I hate to think what cld hv happened if I hadn't called the maintenance. Already when I turned on the aircon last nite, I heard this very weird sound and I felt very uneasy, so turned off the aircon. Cld the aircon hv simply exploded? Never knew aircon gas can be so powerful. Thankfully the aircon chap is ok- he washed his face thoroughly and was able to continue to re-do the wiring..

Lesson learnt- never have bb in the same room when some maintenance work/ contractor works are going on.

<font color="aa00aa">Miss Tan,</font>

Can e-mail me the pictures to see too? U have my e-mail address, right?

U are right that Kindermusik has a lot of physical movement whereas the Delphi Orchard one can captivate our bbs' attention for many minutes with their piano. Are u signing up for it then? I am thinking whether I should get the egg shakers for my baby coz he loves them very much

<font color="0000ff">*Michele*,</font>

I also told my hubby about your stroller leh. I told him that you are so fantastic that u can one hand carry baby and the other hand take the stroller and open it leh
. Moreover, can still walk down the staircase like that without help too. Can tell us where u buy and how much?

<font color="ff0000">Moxi,</font>

Moxi, u where got 'dao'? Just that u do not know me well enough only, right?

pix from Xen: (8Dec @THE EDEN)
share.shutterfly.com/action/welcome?sid=0AatGzhs4auWLw4

Claire n Ms Tan,
any pix to share in Magic Fiddler?

<font color="aa00aa">Ambery,</font>
Thanks for arranging the trial.
My gal had a great time. Thanks for emailing me the pic. I also love the pic of Lovelle sticking both thumbs in her mouth.

You've seen my blog. You probably saw my pic there. We had a small discussion on backing up the blog before. Talking about that, I still haven't done anything to back up.
You are saving it in Word right?

Kekekee... yah, it's common to get my gal's name wrong. Most people got my nick wrong too. It's caymom and not caymon. caymom = cay's mommy. My elder gal's name also has "cay" in it. Faith is so cute and your hb is so humourous.

<font color="ff0000">Pisces gal,</font>
Nice meeting you too.
Didn't know that our kids are just two days apart.

<font color="119911">Michelle,</font>
I'm so impressed with Claire's development.

<font color="ff6000">Claire,</font>
You were the first to reach class right? Paiseh for not speaking to you because I'm rather shy. I'm from the May thread.

<font color="0000ff">Moxi,</font>
You are so modern looking and your hb is so involved. You can just rest and relax and let him take over.

hi caicai,

Nice meeting u! No wonder i cant find u. Pai seh too busy looking after my boy until We want to take group photo then i realised u have went off. What time u go off? Hope u enjoy the class too.

Will upload the photo when im free...

ambery, many thanks for organising the trial - very interesting coz claire really loves music... now i'm just wondering if i can be committed enough to bring her for class every sat! hehe... stroller shade yes, i find that's really useful - claire manages to sleep for more than 2 hours with the shade on. i've only seen the 'australian' version here by 'protect-a-bub' or something and costs SGD60+. i bought mine from my overseas spree - walmart sells them about USD15

pisces_gal, nice meeting you too - sorry about my goldfish memory! mine is an aprica stroller so its very light (less than 4kg) and i think retails at about $800+... when its on sale, i think can get for less than $500.

caymom - claire gets lot of time on her playmat to 'practise' her skills... i usually leave her to play on her own. unfortunately, that also means lots of bumps! coz she always knocks her head somehow. her daddy 'believes' that never fall will never learn. hehe... anyway, she has started walking holding on to furniture this week so hopefully that means she will learn to walk on her own soon!

juz in case anyone is keen - if u'r a kinokuniya member, they've 20% discount now. can get some kiddie books or x'mas gifts now...personally i prefer kino to borders coz' borders' kids' section very messy - i can never find the books i want there!

Michele,
The bumps are inevitable once they get mobile. What your hubby said is quite true. They have to learn it the hard way. My elder gal is very mischievous and curious. We had a hard time stopping her from touching hot stuff. Finally we could not stop her in time and that made her understand what is the meaning of hot. Since then, she doesn't dare to touch anything on the stove.

ms tan

ya la , think u cfm left ur brain at hm liao - i asked u is the lady sittg with her hb, caymom ( cos i recog her frm her blog) but u say no caymom's nt coming. ha!! then i went to caymom to intro myself n true enuf , she was caymom!

hw was mac breakfast ? Rushed off frm the class to go to market !! supp to go early in the mrg one but CAN't wake up so no choice go aft class lo.. Thanks for being a dahling and gettg us the trial! *muacks!

mrs chia

saw ur sms abt the aircon man late .. paisei ..

caymom

nice meetg u ! love reading ur blog.. esp abt hw caydence hates anythg to do wth bbC's saliva .

claire

no chance to chat with u at all
since we came a little late.

pisces

Aiyo! *pat pat la* rushing late for lesson @ 9am in the mrg liao .. want to chitchat, sure got chance one .. nxt tm join us for la kopi lo.

catz: u going to kidzcottage tomm? Thank you for collecting my books tomm.

Monday i on leave also, but let me know where u will be so I can try to meet you (i prob go jalan to taka :p) Fri also on leave but it's hubby's day. then closer to christmas i'm on leaved 26 27 (Pm) 28

any mummies wan to meet in 27th (PM) or 28?

*mich*
your girl starting to walk?? OMG, my boy still no intention to crawl yet

he just keep flipping.

can i check on the weight of your BB.. my boy only gain abt 0.3kg since his last jab- 1.5 mth ago. dunno why he seem to eat and drink alot but yet the increament is so pathetic. but pD say its ok as they will slow down after 6mth

Michelle
Sanrio was telling me that if babies can suck from a straw earlier, they're more likely to be talking sooner coz their tongue muscles are working or something.

Mrs Chia
Hope your aircon's fine now. Didn't get to see you in a long while.

Michele
Wah, Claire really advance leh. Learning to walk already! Mine just started to crawl in the proper way, with the butt up.

dlim,
thanks for organizig the trial yesterday! i wanna see the pic that your hubby took of us and the boys. i think they'll be good friends when they grow older, cos they can snatch each other's things! very impressed with jayden's development, can't wait for kaizer to stand unsupported too.

sanrio,
saw your sms this morn, was putting kaizer to sleep quite early yest so didnt check my hp. no prob, let me know again whether cherelle likes it then.

caicai,
thanks for the pics with me and kaizer =)

min,
ntuc is quite cheap leh. $28.30 for three packs of pampers dry.

<font color="0000ff">Moxi,</font>

Sure! Tell me when and where is the next la kopi and we shall try to turn up

<font color="0000ff">* michele *,</font>

Wow! Your stroller is very expensive. No wonder so good. I think mine cost about S$100 plus only. I bought it due to budget. Didn't want to buy too expensive

<font color="ff0000">Ms Tan,</font>

I have send u a sms regarding the group photos. Did u receive it? Can send me the photos as well? My e-mail address: [email protected]. Many thanks

good morning all!

claire gets lots of practise lah... coz i don't wanna carry her when she's at home so i leave her to crawl, climb and play with supervision (i'm sitting nearby doing my work usually) and i normally 'rotate' between the playmat on the floor and our bed. once they start to be more mobile, there's no turning back and you'll have to constantly watch them!

and these few days she has been saying 'bear', 'ba', 'ma', 'ye' and 'claire'! haha... so funny!

<font color="119911">Pisces,</font>
I kinda feel that Kindermusik is not as good as Music Fiddler. I brought my elder gal for a Kindermusik trial before. I feel that they rushed through the activities. The teacher at Music Fiddler is more observant and she explains how to guide our kids. However, I wun be signing up for bbcay. My elder gal has music class on Sat afternoon and we were very exhausted rushing them to class. My hb said it is too stressful if we have to rush like crazy every Sat.

<font color="ff0000">Moxi,</font>
Oh, you read about caydence's fear. That's the only defense of bbcay to ward off her jiejie's abuse.

Maybe it was too early in the day so Ms Tan was rather blur. I heard my nick but when I tried to locate the source, didn't see anyone talking.

<font color="aa00aa">Michele,</font>
Claire is certainly very advance in both motor skills and speech. You are so lucky, dun have to worry so much. My elder gal only had her first flip at 7mths old and crawl at 8mths old. Her speech development is also slow.

Morning Mummies.

I've got a big big shock on Sunday. Glynnis was drinking milk and all of the sudden she screamed very loudly. I held her up over my shoulder to pat her. Then when my mum walked over to check on us, she screamed that there's blood coming from her mouth. We got a shocked. After investigation, she got an ulcer in her mouth and i think she bite it accidentally. She bite the same place twice on Sunday.

Anyway, after her pneumo jab, she developed fever and some rashes. I brought her to PD on sunday but he can't confirm if the rashes is due to the jab.

And mummies who atended gymboree class @ Harbourfront, how ia the place?

dreamy , u check wif Mrs Lai lah , maybe fake measles . my son also cranky recently , drink milk halfway den he will throw tantrums and refuse to drink ...

re:gymboree at harborfront , nice bright cheery place , equipment is nice too
BUT parking is a killer , the vivocity , harborfront carparks all full , we park at one of the office parking area

if i really sign up for it , i will choose a place that is more convenient for me ba, like serangoon gardens .
anyway , my son slow in his motor skills , think i wun bring him to gym class yet . TOOOOOO slow and anti social

cai2,
the way u describe your son ... TOOOOOOO slow and anti social makes me laugh!
bring him out more often so he can make frends with buddy Kaizer and any of the gals will make him more extrovert :p
and soon, he will be kissing all the gals too

Mrs Lai
Heck care about those irritating email senders lar.. if they dying, ask them dial 995 lor.. hahah I suspect horsome of them so gan cheong is becoz this week & next week many people taking leaveso they wanna get things done by last week. :p

ValC
You got try giving your gal fruits? Maybe she may like themif she does, can put fruits with cereal for her to eat.

Dreamygal
Oh dear.. Glynnis fever again after pneumo jab ah.maybe can ask PD to prescribe some cooling cream for the ulcer? Goshmy boy is doing the jab this sat..now Im getting worry liao.

Ambery
Juz checking, was Faith ok when she took the pneumo jab at Dr Lows clinic? Bb Jonas gonna take the jab this sat at his clinic.

Kelley
What happen to you? Bad MS? Noticed you have not come in to post for the past 4-5days liaoyou ok bor?

CaiCai
My boy sama sama as yours...slow & anti-social....dunnoe how to crawl yet...and he either cry or sleep at ALL the trial classes we so far attended...

min,
$34 is for the pampers stages. i alternate between that and pampers dry cos pampers dry is a lot cheaper.

michellek and caicai,
for socializing right, i suggest that we all bug dlim to bring jayden out more often to meet the rest of the babies. cos jayden's very fast in his development, plus he's handsome with a tinge of mischievious-ness, so i'm sure the usual bbgal gang will like him a lot!

michele,
"claire" is quite a tongue twister to pronouce even for adults. means she's really advanced in her speech development. think all your singing and reading helps a lot.

yeah yeah , jayden's very cute and sociable , just like the maid .
dlim , ur maid seems to dote on him alot hor ...
micK , u dunno what is anti social lah , ur micK so cheery . but my son just sit there and look like a sulky doll when bb jayden tried to move near him .

even my hubby also commented kaizer and jayden are very nimble and fast .
our son ( we only shake head)
hahaha , my boy only smiles at those he recognizes . he wun smile outside at strangers
so i think he can forget abt kissing the gals , maybe smearing their faces wif his tears and mucus ba. kekeke

Springdance: i feel so touch.. u notice ah..haha.. cos i hv been too tired.. friday was onleave trying to grab all last min xmas shopping prezzie.. haiz.. i thnk i going to give up hving bb soon.. reali tired!!!

kelley u tired ( take mc lor )
sleep the whole day away . hving the little one inside u , is less taxing than hving the little one outside wor . ur mind over body , must tell urself to ignore the tiredness , maybe 1st trimester is like that ... Press on , Jia You Jia You .

Caicai : Thanks. I'm going to sign Glynnis up for Gymboree at Harbourfront. Initially wanted to go to the one at Serangoon Garden, but they close down le. So no choice. The class at Tanglin mall is too fully booked le.

Springdance : Some baby can get allergy to the pneumococcal jab. My colleague's son is one of them, and the PD asked my colleague to give her son normal flu jab. I don't know if Glynnis is allergic to it or not... A bit disappointed. I thought it was mentioned that breastfed child should have lesser chances of getting allergic reaction and getting sick, but this month, Glynnis has been sick for quite a number of times le. Maybe my milk got not enough nutrient bah. Quite sad.

been very busy lately.. and only now abit of breathing space..

Gene
Thanks for remembering me.. I've been wanting to go to the Fri mummies meeting but always something will crop up.

Sanrio
Again- thanks for remembering me at the 8th Dec X'mas party.. DH was in good mood and decided to bring me and baby to Hanabi for lunch.. so decided to go for first family lunch outing. Aiyoh! bb J just refused to sit in baby chair-- have been trying to persuade him to sit in bb chair everytime we go out but he's always pleading with me to carry him.. *sigh* and now he's almost 9kg.. so heavy already.

Sandwich/Caicai,

Im so busy today..finally I can come in here to reach the thread during lunch time.

Ya...my boy is so active & mischievious!! During some of the exercise, i really cant control him until my hubby have to come & take over cox he keep moving abt.

Caicai,

Ya my maid dote him alot. So also lucky to have this maid lah.. I find BB zac very cute..he juz sit there quitely & look at me. And he is sooo FAIR!! How i wish my boy is like Zac. My boy follow his daddy lah...abit tan.

Sandwich,

I think boys are all the same...they r so active. But then kaizer is much more better than Jayden..he still can sit there quietly & stare at the lady singing & playing insturments. Wherears Jayden likes to crawl ard lah..so difficult to let him sit at my lap.

Sure... we can come out more often provided u dont mind my mischievousness Jayden!

RE: Gymboree photos

I have downloaded to my computer but have not upload to the shuttlefly yet. I try to upload today ya..