(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

dlim and cool_daughter,
when you gals called to ask, they only have sunday classes huh? No saturday classes? cos I really wanna bring my boy but sunday a bit tricky...

cherryteq, I did ask for sat but they only mentioned sunday to me. So i guess only sun class available.

Springdance, thanks! Will try to get from library before this sun.

I reserve the slot first, will try to get the journal from library if available.

RE: Trial class @ Harbour Front on Sun (16 Dec) @ 4pm

Can mummies confirm again if u r going? Once we can confirm 4 to 5 mummies, we shall proceed.

Harbour Front
Trial on Sun (16 Dec) @ 4pm
1) Dlim
2) Cai cai ( i hv the journal)
3) Sandwich (Have the coupon from the journal)
4) sanrio (coupon fr journal)
5) EE (TBC-no coupon)

Great! We managed to have 5 mummies joining!

CaiCai/Sandwich/Sanrio/EE

I just called gymboree @ Harbour Front & our seats are confirmed!

Mummies pls take note of the below direction to the gymboree class at harbour front. The lady told me that its abit difficult to find their unit cox the number is all jumble up.

Here is the address -

Gymboree #03-60/62 Tel: 6271 1545

Direction for those who r driving - Pls take the escalator from the toys'r us @ vivo city at 2nd level to 3rd level. Once u r at the 3rd level, u will see planet fitness. Turn to your right & walk all the way to the end (towards habour front direction) & u will see gymboree! And mummies, pls remember to bring with u a pair of socks. Weather is cold this few days so maybe u can bring some jacket for yr bb & yourself!

Hi hi

I know it's abit late but would like to thank the organizer and committee members for organizing the xmas party.

Pleasure to have met michele(absolut_vodka), michellek, Traz, Kris, dreamygal and Augleo.

Nice meeting you again, Kimsanson!

Hihi Mummies
We had a great time at the Christmas party, applause & thank you to the organisers for the successful event. It's nice catching up with some of you

Gene
Your tao-suan is super yummy, I had 2 bowls. I was looking for a changing spot on the floor and very happy to see the diaper changing station you set up, so thotful of U.

MichK
My hubby is happy to bump into his college mate... of more than 20 yrs? And now in the same industry somemore. Really small world. U got to show me K's pix when ready.

Kris
Forget to settle our MApril accounts <wink>

Sanrio
Cher is very photogenic, she has such go-li eyes.

Ashlyn-ma
Are U ok? Please be careful and watch your steps, don't rush. BTW how come I never see U at the party?

EE
Ya, little Tiffany did! I was like screaming and wondering where's the mummy. So I pulled Gladys a little away and Tiffany came crawling to her again leh, attracted by the pacifier. I should take photo of that lor.

Sanrio
Ah, I don't mind IMM.

Springdance

Michelle
Aiyo, so embarassing leh.
Ya, my DH is mad. Spending loads of money on bikes and cars. I can buy numerous LV or Coach bags lor. But hor, we recently took out the body kit liao coz always scratch leh, when go in basement carparks and end up the car always at car workshop for paint touch up. Haa..
About Gladys car, Eric got it at $129 from his German client who brought it to SG. (http://shop.mobileation.com/s.nl/it.A/id.2629/.f) I think it's meant for bbs 1 yr and up though. She can't 'drive' it yet.

Mrs Lai
Voodoo dolls! Haahaa, you are evil eh.. Ok, you can kiap the voodoo doll with stapler lor.

Kelley
Huh, you mean they really tested on your memory ah. Then how ah? Any cure? Must take care leh. How come you fall down? Hope you feeling much better now lor.

Cindy
Wah, cool eh your vehicle! Last time we used to have a battery operated type but donate to old neighbour liao. This one hor, boring. Cannot move one. Must use leg to push. Hahaa.

Sanrio
Got gathering at IMM? I want to join coz I heard got ceiling merry-go-round there.

Gene
Very jialat... I 'mingming' type Michele but dunno why your name appears, haa.... blur...
What's the story abt voodoo dolls? I just bought 2 fm Taka today - Xmas prezzy for my evil teen cousin's daughter.

I'm organising a holistic music trial class for 7-8 mths old bbs at Magic Fiddler. Anyone keen? I have 5 more slots. Trial fee is waived.

The difference b/w Magic Fiddler & KinderMusik is they teach parent to sing single syllabus to the rhythm of nursery rhymes to bb, no CD used and also teach bb to make music.

http://www.magicfiddler.com/frames.html

Date: 15 Dec 2007 (This Sat)
Venue: Delphi Orchard
Time: 9:15 am (45 mins)

1) Miss Tan
2) Tofu
3) reserved
4) reserved
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)

Those who put their names on the list above, pse pm me your real name, bb's names & contact no. Thx.

Mummies with the Gymboree free trial coupon,

The back of the coupon did not specify it is valid till 31st Dec 2007 leh. When I called Tanglin Mall to check on Sat classes, the manager said coupon no expiry date, can come any time.

For those mummies whose bbs cannot crawl yet, maybe you'd like to re-confirm? Just my suggestion.

1) Miss Tan
2) Tofu
3) reserved
4) reserved
5) * michele *
6)
7)
8)
9)

Those who put their names on the list above, pse pm me your real name, bb's names & contact no. Thx

14 Dec 07 Meetup
1.30pm, town area

1. sandwich and kaizer
2. cindy and caitlyn
3. sanrio and cherelle
4. gene and gladys
5. mrs lai and vanessa??
6. kelley??
8 * michele * & claire

friday meetup mummies,
let's go IMM then, since a few mummies wanna go there.

sanrio,
is the jap restaurant that you're talking about the one next to best denki?

miss tan,
i dun remember that there's a ceiling merry-go-round there, hmm but i know that there's a new outdoor area outside daiso that we can bring our babies to, provided the weather is good. you bringing bb faith along right?

cindy,
you dun mind IMM right? hopefully your husband is going to school that day, then he can drop you and caitlyn there.

kelley,
IMM is quite far from HDB hub. let us know if you can't join us. eat more, drink more milk and rest well!

mrs lai,
if it's IMM, then you have no excuse not to come, since it's so near your place, hahaa!

14 Dec 07 Meetup
2pm, IMM

1. sandwich and kaizer
2. cindy and caitlyn
3. sanrio and cherelle
4. gene and gladys
5. miss tan and faith?
6. mrs lai and vanessa?
7. kelley??

Rainy Morning!! I wish I was home on MC!!! So I can sleep with bb!!

Cooldaughter: actuali which outlet I dont mind.. cos I always take taxi when I go out with ashlyn.

Cai: I hvnt take coupon yet leh dont thnk I fit enof to go if doesnt end in December.. I can go later when I over my first tri?

Miss Tan: ya loh.. dont remember seeing u.. hahaha.. mayb too many mummies, we jst simply miss each other! Kekee

Gene: no la.. I jst tell the doc.. my memory super poor.. he say eat more zinc.. or mst increase my salt intake loh..much beta liao.. thanks.. I jst blacked out at the MRT loh..

sandwich: IMM ah.. by then when i travel down don't know what time liao.. i shall call either of u that day... i can go giant.. buy toy car for my gal.. hahahaah

michele,
okie ... you think abt it then confirm with us again.

kimsamsoon,
sure! never seen you and isabelle in person before. but i have a vivid mental pic of isabelle arched like a cutie bridge (on her blog), heheee! where do you stay?

14 Dec 07 Meetup
2pm, IMM

1. sandwich and kaizer
2. cindy and caitlyn
3. sanrio and cherelle
4. gene and gladys
5. miss tan and faith?
6. mrs lai and vanessa?
7. kelley??
8. kimsansoon and isabelle
9. michele and claire??

(PS: Going off to do my work, come back to the forum later in the afternoon!)

a holistic music trial class for 7-8 mths old bbs at Magic Fiddler. Trial fee is waived.

The difference b/w Magic Fiddler & KinderMusik is they teach parent to sing single syllabus to the rhythm of nursery rhymes to bb, no CD used and also teach bb to make music.

http://www.magicfiddler.com/frames.html

1) Miss Tan
2) Tofu
3) reserved
4) reserved
5) * michele *
6) Mrs Chia
7)
8)
9)

Those who put their names on the list above, pse pm me your real name, bb's names & contact no. Thx

hi cherryteq , thanks for highlighting on the coupon expiry date , we shd hv checked before we booked . hehehe
but since dlim has already helped me confirm , it is ok for me . my son is very slow in his motor skills , shame him in front of the "crawlers"
micK wants to join leh .... HOW ?

Harbour Front
Trial on Sun (16 Dec) @ 4pm
1) Dlim
2) Cai cai ( i hv the journal)
3) Sandwich (Have the coupon from the journal)
4) sanrio (coupon fr journal)
5) EE (TBC-no coupon)
6) The Mrs Lai (can ask for me?)

miss tan,
tks for d santa hat
i din noe we change it to there so hvnt sms u. cum join us at imm. hmm... ceiling merry go round??, not sure leh. there's a outdoor play area but under renov.

cherryteq, ixora,
tks

kimsansoon,
cum join us w isabelle

sandwich,
jap rest, yup beside best denki at L2, there's 1 at L3 too but more pricey. but i dun tink d jap restaurant layout can hse so many bbs n strollers..

cherrryteq
Thanx for the info on Gymboree expiry date. But I had told Hb le, tink I will juz go ahead on Sun

Caicai
I did briefly ask the 'teacher' when I call yday, They say it's for pre-crawlers too & since their equipment, flooring etc are safe, so can encourage bb to crawl. Maybe after ur Sun trial we will see ur post saying bb luvs crawling ;)

yeah yeah , thanks cooldaughter , ur parkway still got any more slots or not . saw micK + mrs lai also interested ...

14 Dec 07 Meetup
2pm, IMM

1. sandwich and kaizer
2. cindy and caitlyn
3. sanrio and cherelle
4. gene and gladys
5. miss tan and faith?
6. mrs lai and vanessa (will be after 3pm I think)
7. kelley??
8. kimsansoon and isabelle
9. michele and claire??

caicai
Hv .. they can also take abt 6 babies this Sun. So far, only I am going. Think I am the only Easterner here. hehe.

MichK says she want to go Harbourfront leh.

yo mummies,
i've created an account w/shutterfly for aprilthead.

www.shutterfly.com
email: [email protected]
p/w : happybb

u may start uploading ur pix.
name the album by ur name if u like

Pix from Kimsansoon:
share.shutterfly.com/action/welcome?sid=0AatGzhs4auWLjw

20 Oct Meet Up:
share.shutterfly.com/action/welcome?sid=0AatGzhs4auWLlo