(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

darbebe
same lor.. even pacifier also no use.

sometime i feel like patting his face and ask him to wake up. coz i realise when he open his eyes and look around, he will calm down.

cool daughter..
he wakes up and cry every night leh.. i dunno what my MIL do to him durin day time..

now i realised that i must stuff water into his mouth the 1st few seconds he starts to cry then he will feel comforted.
cannot wait till he cry for a few min otherwise he will reject pacifier and water

Darbebe
It's the opposite. My boy does not have nite feed since abt 2+ mths, but recently, he wakes up much earlier (got once was like 5am) & seems to be hungry .. y like dat huh?

i tasted Bellamy Organic Rice cereal and i tell you.. it tasted real bland. worst then HT cereal furthermore, the qty is only 1/4 of HT cereal and almost same price.

so can forgot abt Bellamy cereal..

Very sleepy & tired this morning...my boy recently teething...last night he can't sleep and refuse milk and crying.... SO my hubby wiped "Jing Feng San" all over his gums & instructed his mom (the caregiver) to do this EVERYDAY..as I dun quite trust this powder, I felt very unhappy and went into heated debating with my hubby over this... sighzzzz...... anyone has any win-win solutions to offer?

Min
Like dat u masi hv to jump out of bed the moment he cries:p Water or pacifier used to work for my boi too, but recently oso like no use some times. Even give him water he drinks few mouth than use his tongue to 'kick' the bottle away.

Wat time is ur nite feed? Do u tink it cud be due to hunger?

sandwich, no idea what time the bb prom end leh... but i think can join u gals after that?
jacks place sounds good for lunch!

party on sat
i'm eagerly looking forward to our party this week. anyone wanna come and help the committee do the decor?

btw, are we going to meet up these few days to sort out the goodies bag and stuff?? i'm thinking of thurs. how, committee members?

Cooldaughter: my gal also.. wondering if she hinting me she wants more milk liao.. *dreaming*

Min: huh.. I dont even want to carry her.. jst let her roll n give water leh.. cos I dont carry my gal to make her slp.. I sing n pat..

Darbebe: hhmmm.m. funny hor.. 7th month over liao leh.. why huh?? They screaming for santa ah..,my gal still wakes up for night feed.. 3 times some more like, 1am 4am 6am every 3 hrs.. imagine.. unless she super tired in day.. she will only wake up once..haiz

Mrs Lai: sorry i called u yesterday.. disturb ur beauty slp.. cos it was good weather for swimming but by the time ashlyn woke up.. it was too windy to swim..haiz.

min,
i like HT brown rice cereal! and i like bellamy's products too. i think i have very bland taste buds, and you must have a sweet tooth =)

Springdance
Why you dun trust jingfeng san? I had a bottle at hm too, very small one rite? Bot after Ah yee's recommendation. So far I oni used twice, rub on bbJ's gum also. Now I bot teething gel I use the gel instead. If you asked me, I tink both oso like dun work coz bbJ still wakes up & cries at nite

Springdance: jin feng san is ok for teething bb.. cos the powder is minty.. good leh.. why u debate with him?

since we're talking about bellamy's, i'm actually thinking of introducing FM to my baby when he hits 9mths old, cos i'll be going on a 10-day trip, and i don't want to stress my body out by overproducing BM this month.

anybody currently using bellamy's step 2 formula or considering this brand? looking for someone to share a tin cos i'm only supplementing one feed per day for 10 days, don't require the whole tin.

http://www.bellamysorganicfarms.com.au/ourBabyfood/ourBabyfood.html

1103345.jpg

Kelley, you are funny! whahaha.."screaming for santa". Seems like some babies are at the same phase - crying at night.

cool daughter
my boy's last feed is at 10pm. he used to sleep through from 2-4mths. only 5mth onwards then he start waking up..
so i been doing away with nite feeds. din wanna start routine again. so i rather carry and walk him around for awhile. or latch him lor

sandwich
u also give ballamy rice cereal to Kaizer?
maybe i din add any other stuff like apple/pear to the rice cereal thats why find it yucky!!

i'm ok with HT cereal
so trying not let my son develop sweet tooth

Michele
Wat time you need help on deco? Let me chk with HB if can send us there earlier. His good fren stays Eden also, so maybe ask him bring bb there 1st, while I help you ladies with Deco.

Anyway, if weather good, me planning swimming after the xmas party. Any1 want swimming :p

Min,
same lo. I tried pat pat, pacifier, water 1st. Dun work, than I carry him walk ard. But when all these failed, bo bian hv to feed him milk lor. Got 1 nite I carry him fm 4am till 6am ley .. super super tired!! I am also worried that he will get used to nite feed but than how??

cooldaughter: i dont' mind letting my gal swim.. can u swim her for me?? kekeek

darbebe: i trying to be corny on a MONDAY morning..kekeke

Kelley: sorry ah ... cuz i woke up at 6am to prepare to go to work ... after this week can liao ... i have to work this 2 sats cuz of the ongoing exams =(

Ya it is very windy recently ... oh i cooked some pork cubes yesterday ... u wan some?

she sleeping on the floor mat ... but if she wakes up, she can crawl around lah ... just "saI' her so she feels "cuddled" ;P

cooldaughter: i dont' mind letting my gal swim.. can u swim her for me?? kekeek

darbebe: i trying to be corny on a MONDAY morning..kekeke

Cool_D / Kelley
Really ah...you ladies think it's ok to use JFS...maybe I should change my mindset then...coz last time got people ever say these powders might have mercury content. Anyway, my hubby point of view is that it contains "chuan bei", so it's cooling & comforting for baby's gums.

Darbebe
Yup I would prefer to use teething gel over 'jing feng san' actually....

<font color="119911">Millets/Quinoa</font>
There was earlier a discussion on giving the above to baby ... I finally saw these on the shelf rack...next question is...need to grind? can I cook them like porridge? Can mix with white rice & cook? What's the correct way to process?

cooldaughter: cos no swimwear can fit my tiny sagging boobs...hahah... i one person hw can?? cos if i swim her.. then i bathe her and myself.. who can look after her when i bath??

Mrs Lai: sorry to disturb u..kekek.. oh no la.. my gal advance.. eat beef stock!! haiz..

min,
bellamy's only have white rice cereal, so i chose HT instead since there's more variety in its cereal range to choose from.

going to indonesia for a 10day study trip.

Kelley: wah, beef stock? Really advance wor!

Mrs Lai, how you prepare the pork? Ur girl knows how to chew on food?

kelley
I was having the same prob ie no swim wear, for awhile coz cannot find something to hide my flabby leopard prints tummy. But end up i oso dun care le. Pple wan 2 see let them see bah. Stare somemore wait my leopard chew them up .. haha.

Springdance
I heard abt the mercury content in JFS too. In fact, I also heard that Fei zai shui contains alcohol. But when at desperate end, juz use lor. I try & avoid med. on bbJ unless really bobian. Like flu, I oso prefer use Sterima spray than flu med. Maybe juz tell ur HB/MIL put very little & only when necessary.

springdance
i use jin feng san for my bb when he is teething also.. but not too sure if it really works.
one thing is i seldom use. so, cant really tell the diff.

apparently when kaemon is teething, he can be quite grouchy as well. and he will use his pacifier as teether and bite all over the pacifier.

maybe u can try to let ur hubby know, use as necessary rather than everyday??

Re: Baby waking up in middle of the night
My boy still wakes up for a feed at 3+ 4am.

Ever tried giving your bbs a bolster to hug for security? My boy calms down after being united with his bolster at night. He's super active in his sleep. Roll, twist, turn every night.

Michele and Sandwich,

Will try to join the gatherings on Thus (if any) and Fri cos this week a little busy...gotta go to the embassy and do the visa thingy...and may need to go for the flu jabs too. Still gotta look for x'mas pressie for Sat!!

Michele, see you tomorrow! Sunday class is way too crowded!

kelley
im trying to wean my bb off from sarong also..
BUT... FAIL!!!!!!

have to try harder.... sigh....

I tried to pat him on the bed.. but he'll just turn over and start to be on climbing position! haa..

Few times successful is pat him on my arms till he fall asleep den place him on the bed.

sigh........ any other methods??

cooldaughter:nw the fei zai xhui no alcohol.. checked and confirmed.. last time to make bb drowzy.. easy look after.. nw no more..kekeke.. my gal drink every morning until like 4 month like tat..

talking about fei zhai shui!
Rem my girl was sick last week? My MIL says its becos I din give my girl gripe water hence she din poo everyday thus the "re qi" all kept inside.

She said she gave to the nephew (3 months older than our bbies) everyday thats why he dont fall sick that easily cos no "re qi" inside him.

hahah...what can I say right? BUt I dont believe its becos of the gripe water.

Dear Mummies

Anyone of you thinking of getting a play-yard for your soon-to-crawl and walk babies?

I know most pple like to put their babies into playpens but frankly they are so small and cage-up. On the other hands, play-yards are more flexible and babies dun feel cooped-up in a chicken cage. Any comments? Thank you.

Cooldaughter: not only the swim wear leh.. then after I bath my gal.. then will be my turn.. who look after for me cos I going alone leh.. HB should be working as USUAL!

Cherryteq: my gal sleeps with her bean sprout pillow.. bt sometimes cos of all the twist n turn.. she will leave it somewhere else..hahah.. mayb I give her too much space liao..

Ciarie: I damn bad..my gal will turn inside yao lan.. I also thnk she wants space to flip loh.. so I started her on bed.. bt I know she needs to slp at 10.. 9 oclock I leave her twist n flipping on the bed.. I will sing.. pat and one bad thing.. dig her ear.. hahah.. if nt she will hv milk jst before she slp.. she will suck until sleepy then fall asleep.. initially I dig her ear.. so she will quiet down.. it works for me..kekeke..

cooldaughter: my MIL used to add it into water when bb was small.. bt after 3 months.. she feed straight.. one teaspoon after bath.. get rid of wind..

Ciarie: come empty handed and u be pai seh.. u more blur than me!! Hahaha.. I not number one already!!

Cindy: forgot to say.. belated bday.. sorry for super late wishes.. jst saw ur blog..

Cool_D / Ciare
I did tell my hubby at most put as & when necessary.. but he hor, feel that when baby show uncomfortable symptoms then put, its too late liaohe believes in preventing discomfort by using JFS?? Hence to use everyday or minimum alternate daysDuh!!!!

Anyway, I bought a tube of teething gel just niwif he must use something on babys gum everyday, think better to use the gel? Although I strongly feel that its better to use when necessary only. What to do

Darbebe / Kelley
My boy also got drink fei chai shui once a day mixed with water.

Wah Kelly, u bringing ur gal out alone ah & in ur preggie state? Steady leh u, me till now still haven bring my bb out alone. Really dunno how to manage with the diaper bags & all :p If you really keen (& trust me) I can swim ur gal, coz will probably hv my HB & maybe my fren there too. Afterall, bb soak like 15mins enuff oredi mah ;) Juz bring the swim suit & see how .. oso depend lao tian coorperative anot :p