(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

michele,
Mind giving me the details to the gathering 8 Dec again? I'm trying to convince my hubby to go too to help take care of my chor lor boy. thks

Aiyah , cherryteq , coz we are mummies mah . we get paranoid when we see our babies' weight less than what majority of the babies , we get abit uneasy ? altho i agreed wif u , skinny babies are so much easier to handle .

sigh...
Gene you miss the chance of carrying a 8.3kg yesterday.!
yalor, u took so long with ur frend. dun even have the chance to cont showing u my loot!

keira said thank you to auntie cath for letting her "sit" in her arms and bring her go jalan2 somemore
muak *

cherryteq,
can ask augleo to post for u to add-on.

caicai,
true abt being paranoid. I worry abt everything abt my bb... lifetime of worrying...

ever tried the Better Toy Store at Ngee Ann City? Think they have another outlet too. They have alot of wooden toys as well as musical instruments.
Bought my castanet and macaras there, so I didn't order.

MichK...
Your Keira and my Caitlyn can shake hands..their growth rate about the same!
We got heavywieghts! ahahaa.

Michelle, erm...sorry, i might be home late today. Got to OT again.
Can I collect from you tomorrow about noon time?

My hubby rushin back to office just now hence couldnt collect for me.

Cherryteq: dont know my gal loh.. yesterday so many funny faces.. she also sian..we eat.. she cant batell u why I dont like skinny cos they hvnt start crawling.. if they start.. they will be even skinnier..than super ugly loh.. sure lose some weight when crawlin n learning to walk..

Gene: I know she teething loh.. bot the gel.. dont know wana apply for her boh.. cos dont feel rough at her gums leh.. ya gal still doing the coughing thingy also..kekeke.. ur gal not short la.. she is average.. mayb cos my gal only gain 0.4kg over a period of 6 weeks.. its worrying for a mummy loh.

Cindy: ya.. she tall like daddy.. she almost half my height liao..

Springdance: wah.. so early in years u call him sissy.. noti mummy

Cool_daughter
Guess I will keep the order too coz not staying near to any of the outlets and not sure if wooden macaras is suitable for baby.

Cherryteq
Kekek coz I think biting lower lips & smile is more of a girls thinghahah.. but at the same time, I think my boy very cute looking when he does that.

EE, your bb girl so cute. She's eating her toes. whahaha...was still saying that nowadays seldom got to hear that bb sucking on their toes.

Kelley, Ashlyn bian zui...look so cute cute. Her bian zui habit inherits from you har!

aiyo..the babies here are all such cuties leh..anyone plan to have another one? :p

just a quick post:

MPH book sales at S'pore Expo.. great selection.. most books at $8.. just went with bb J.

Sorry wldn't catch up with you mummies yesterday at JL.. my lunch appt was changed from 12:30pm to 2pm.. so went earlier to buy some stuff, then had to hurry off at 1:30pm to meet my friend- feel so sad cos she's going thru a divorce now.

darbebe: she got my mouth loh.. the trade mark.. she bian jui.. super look like mummy , cos mummy like to pucker mouth to daddy ah..

darbebe,
no number 2 for me in the near future/ever, still tramatised. Mummy scared!!

Kelley,
at least you can still bian zui to your man. Mine doesn't even notice anything! so I bian zui also no use. But then again, I'm very chor lor and boyish, so bian zui pple will *puke*

cindy,
my Keira is end april leh, already 8.3kg by 6 mths! sigh!

cath mentioned that bb Malcom is 8.9kg and this bb dun drink much milk one! hahahaha ...
wait cath read this, get hantum from her !

but at least hers boy mah!

keira comparable. caitlyn is now 8.6kg. so 3 weeks ago she should be about 8.3kg as well lah!

Cherryteq: I also very chor loh want leh.. tats why will work ma.. cos they not used to seeing it..kekeke

Cindy: let me hv some of ur EBM..hahah.. give my gal bui bui.. she 1 kg heavier than my gal wor..

michellek,
i oso sick since yest, vomit n diarrhoe. feelin hot n cold. dunno issit the food we had the other day, but cant take so long rite?

kelley,
ashlyn got hair le

Whow...my mum just called to say that my girl has been saying ' pa pa pa' since 1 hour ago and she reckon she is calling her daddy.

haha...why is daddy first and not me? But nvm la, still happy. Hopefully i got to hear it when I pick her up later.

darbebe
My gal cute? Thx hoh, got to tell her daddy!
She look super ugly + cho loh one loh!

dreamygal

Where r u?
Wanna go or not? U got my hp number right, call me or msg me if u r going on Sunday, ok?

Any mummies plan to go learn through play at AMK Hub?

EE, where got ugly. Anyway, i heard before that baby who dont loook good/cute/pretty (or whatever, cant really rem), they will be the opp when grow up.

My girl also very chor lor. Ppl ever comment that my girl is fierce & bad temper hor. haiz..

darbebe

I don't dare to imagine her look when she grow up, coz she look exactly like gorgor and gorgor look exactly like daddy! All the facial features like a BOY!

darbebe: cos it's easier to say pa than ma.. my gal also like tat.. no one teach..we teach daddy n mummy some more..haiz..

cai: next time we join the botak gang.. scarly next time our bb full of hair!!

darbebe,
anytime collection is fine with me.

sandwich,
ur dad picked up liao

mrs chia,
i know, my frend also and she is 4mths pregnant.

Kelley
Anyway my boy "fair fair nuah nuah" one...so he's really the kind "wen rou shu shen"...hahah

Very different from boys of Jmon, Augleo and Mrs Chia...heheh

darbebe: cos it's easier to say pa than ma.. my gal also like tat.. no one teach..we teach daddy n mummy some more..haiz..

cai: next time we join the botak gang.. scarly next time our bb full of hair!!

Kelley...

I have lots of frozen EBM in the freezer ah! Now that i m not working, I hardly pump already...too lazy!

Hello everyone!

Just brought Malcolm for his 3rd jab. He cried for the sake of crying lor (during the oral & then the jab)...Once I carried him, he stopped crying & can play play...

Anyway, he's 68.8cm tall & 8.775kg (lost weight cos auntie MichK said he too heavy ;-p) Head is 43.6cm

Pd said he a bit on the slow side. Until now still cannot sit properly, cannot flip or stand. Doc said by 9 months, he must be able to sit, stand w support, flip, pass objects from one hand to the next. He advised us to cut down on his walker time so that he would be forced to exercise his legs...

michelle, thanx!

michelle and mrs chia, hope your friends have a good support network at home, otherwise taking care of a small infant all by themselves is really very tough.

springdance, mine was a part-time master's in southeast asian studies. so my baby was actually attending classes with me at nus twice a week throughout my entire pregnancy, hahaa. he took a few exams too. he absolutely loves literature, cos he kicks a lot whenever he sits in for lit classes.

sandwich,
my gf just sms this afternoon, husb got debt of 60k, initially asking for maintenance 1.5k for her boy.
unborned child cant claim maintenance, can only ask for gynae fees.
she somemore having spotting & low placenta.
sigh... her parents are not her somemore.
luckily she got good frends support!

kaiser must be a studious bb and child next time,since he had an early start.

hahaha... btw, met your dad, he stop for awhile to talk with my mom & I

cath,
lol, poor Malcom weight drop a little nia, can gain back one. ;p
bbM, dun jealous ! ur Mummi only carry ur frend for short short while onli.

darbebe,
i heard bb will call papa first, so unfair hor, we r the ones who scarifice so much yet papa gets the credit.

michellek, aprilmum,
kelly actuali poo in her potty 2dae, so hapi

Hi Sandwich, MichK,
My gf luckily no kids.. they were married for a long time, dated for quite long and now hubby just filed for divorce. +Sigh+ in life, there will always be surprises and sometimes shocks.

MichK, you must give your gf all the support she needs now. The poor baby, still unborn and already parents divorcing..

And Sandwich- you are a young and pretty mum! wish I had my bb at your age!

cindy, michelle,
cher wen for 6mths assessment n jab tdy. she is 7.3kg n 65cm tall, quite petite like mummy, keke..

mrs chia,
my hb said sandwich looks like a 'school girl'. me sooooooo old wen look at her :p
i seldom go expo as very far fr my place. wan to go kaikai w bb next wk n ask d mummies along?

sanrio,
bo paiseh hahahaha!!!!
havent bring her to assessment leh. mu GP said to bring her down for the assessment after hey bb
maybe another week she heavier liao

maureen,
it dun matter wat age we have our bb, at least we got them now to cheer us up when we are down

my frend actually married and had thier boy when i got married, that was like 6 yrs ago.
then discovered, the husb not only have debt but also on the ground of adultery.
so u can imagine how sad n betrayed she felt.

gene,
want to tell u keira now getting to be a hambao too

i also bot my boy for his long overdue 6th mth jab.
at 6mth 3 weesk old... he is 8.2kg & 69cm.
i think he is a shortie like mummy

Michk & Cindy
wow both your girls very sart sart leh!!

i also prefer light weight BB. easier to carry when we go out. nowadays my arms will ache after carrying for too long

Catherine
my boy also cannot sit or stand. only few days back then he started to flip unassisted.

Sandwich
you are so capable leh. studying masters while preggie.
i also took my p/t degree exams during my confinement but failed!!!
sigh.. took a year break then next exam will be in Apr 08

Cindy
i was reading your blog.. wanna check with u whr u get the keropi float from? so cute leh
and the chix rice pix really make me laugh!

EE
I also have the pink strips one with the little pony and also the purple strip with tortise. I love its quality. But too bad I only got NB size for all 3. Now bb wearing Mothercare pj. Very easily out of shape leh.

Cindy
Haaha, our bbs got big head!

Cherryteq
Yeah, I also hope big head = smart lor. hee..
I don't mind my bb's weight. Just that all mummies complain their bbs skinny but mine is really light weight leh. 7.14kg at 7 months.

Michelle
Ya lor. Next time you have to bring out your 'loot' to share with us again k.
Btw, hope you're feeling better now. Take care k.
Welcome Keira to the hambao club. But now my bb upgrade to sticker club like. She loves to stick on my chest leh. How ah. She very niam leh.

Darbebe
My bb also loves sucking on her toes leh. She also enjoys watching her toes wriggle.
My MIL commented that my bb bad temper, like her mummy. *@#$%*

Springdance
At least your boy got alot of hair lor.

Sandwich
My bb also took exams before. Heehe. Not to mention, we fell down at the SIM's main lobby while I was rushing to the exam hall. Damn paiseh. Faster stood up and pretend nothing happen. Nobody came to help the clumpsy preggie woman. sighz.. And I've got bruised knee caps from the fall. But I think my bb hates to study coz I always feel sleepy during lectures.

michelle
1.5k is definately not enough for one toddler and another baby on the way. your friend sounds vey poor thing. good friends won't be able to support her as much as her family, at most they can only help in material and monetary terms. cos friends don't live with her, can't help her in the household chores, bathing of baby etc. there are quite a number of people within my circle of family/friends who are divorced, but none are as poor thing as your friend.

mrs chia
there are pros and cons about being a young mum. don't envy me lah. if i had the chance, i would have wanted to travel a lot more, pick up more languages, do another course, etc. i'm sure you had the chance to do a lot more things in your life than i did. plus, being an older mum means you're more mature and financially more able to care for bbJ.

sanrio
yah, i get that a lot of times, hahaa. i definately look like a teenage unwed mother when i'm bringing kaizer around on my own! just last month, i was at a recruitment tea for uni students, and for the first half of the session, no one realized that i was a recruiter until i explicitly said so.

min
i think it's tougher to be studying with a young baby than when preg. cos they're so noisy! i won't even dare to try.

gene
your falling down story is sooooo funny. and don't worry about gladys being sticky to you. you're a SAHM, so of course that's natural. she probably feels very loved when she hugs you =)

MichK: Dun worry lah...bbM dun get jealous easily..plus, he dun care who carrying him one...

So next week where're we going?? Would try to bring bbM this time :cool:

so many posts!!! lost track liao..

kelley,
bb Ashlyn bian zui very cute leh.. and my gal same growth rate as yours.. at 6mth, 7.2kg, 68cm.. so u dun worry k.. cos my PD said my gal is in 75 percentile in Wt, 90 percentile in Lt.. perfectly fine..

Gene, my gal oso 'niam' me.. she will 'ghor' her face onto my cheat whenever pple call her..
btw, can i ask if u wld go back to work later? or SAHM for long? me thinking of going back to work when she's a yr old.. but she'll be super niam me.. dunno how..