(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

sorry valc, can i check.. will the wooden maracas with paint be able to withstand bb biting on them and eating the paint as a result?..my ger loves to lick, bite her plastic maracas (think cos shape like ice cream) i am keen on the wooden pair just a bit concern abt the paint though and her eating the wood bits from biting on it. possible to check?

thank u all mummies for the concern! have been monitoring bb and she seems ok. today still can smile, laugh and squeal in delight when playing with strangers. hopefully no long term damage done!

party @ 08 Dec
of course invitations still open! the more the merrier! as i was saying, the function room is beside the baby's pool so all welcome to take a dip!

healthy times order
thank you so much all those who helped me get the healthy times items. taro, augleo and delivery to the door - cat!

teething
i got some extra tubes of herbal teething gel which is quite effective for my bb. each tube is $12 inclusive of local postage for those interested.

i've been so busy with work that i hardly have time to catch up with everyone. hopefully next week we can meet up for lunch/tea again!

starfruit
when i was at the shop. i saw some of them with paint chipped. cos they were not individually bubble wrapped and i think got knocked around when shipping. hahaha they bite everything. my son when he was younger went to a planter in a hotel lobby and popped a brown stone into his mouth. he prob thought they were biscuits.

Mummies! OLD NAVY SPREE CANCELLED

sorry to disappoint, but MicK showed us the old navy clothing and it's SO SMALL. So after discussion, we think it's best to cancel it, cuz else if come really too small, we cannot send back to Old navy for exchanges cuz of the shipping cost.

SO SORRY TO DISAPPOINT YOU!

Valc: Thanks for the info...oh..so paint will chip off.. so safe for out bbs a not har? i like the wooden castenet leh..look so traditional and nice.. maybe i get that instead cos my ger only likes to lick and bite on her maracas..and not the castenet.

Mrs Lai,
noted on ON.
me went to another round of shopping = get rompers from Mothercare le.

J.Little sale:
mummies:
* to entitle the sale we can't use the vouchers for pyt.

* 20% + 20% on toys n selected men wears, n selected toiletries (it shown in my receipt): the rest of the items not too sure.

* "consider" storewide 20% ba

* leap frog toy: 5 mummies bought the same toy for our bb

E / Michelle,
bb Tiffany XS, bb YX S, bb Keira L. kekeke
1038931.jpg
1038932.jpg

EE / Caicai,
Me really do consider #2 lei. hee hee. YX de ma not rich la. I am a spendthrift lor. So never save money de. Hee hee. Love to buy things for YX lor

EE / Dreamygal,
must be YX's gf then can have access to his toys de wo. Onz?

anyoen knows when is fox having sale again? i got this pants i like v much but is for 3-6m so not much mileage. want to get bigger ones.
1038978.jpg

Augleo
Can you sms me your a/c no?

Michelle
I got 3 pcs of your loot from Mrs Lai. How much to pay you ah?

Potty
I went KP to buy a potty for bbG. One with a handle in front so that she can hold on to. When I go back home, I straight away let her try. It's perfect. But no poo. I'll let her try again tomorrow.

Meet Up today
Paiseh for holding you gals up.

Leapfrog
I think bbG loves it but then it's mummy who keep pressing lor.

wow . leapfrog toys ... where ? i didnt manage to see it at JL orchard, i must be REAL blind

20% + 20% , that is more than 30 percent off ........... i want to get the caterpillar

augleo , how u manage to get this info abt the sale ? i am a Robinson card + credit card holder , NO Mailers at all . clueless abt this sale and the previous one u told me .

Good morning mummies

Dreamygal

Yes, I love too, so shall we meet up this evening or Sunday?
AMK Hub got any nice sushi restaurant or not? Thinking to bring my son for bday diner tonight.

Dreamygal/Taro

Yah, I think YX de ma will welcome us to YX de playhouse one hoh? Hehehe

springdance, not super young lah. am 26 and husband is 28. i was both studying and working till i gave birth a few months back. but i've finished my course already. my husband's finishing his next year.

re: bumbo recall

i think the article is just warning parents not to place our bumbo babies on a tabletop/chair/elevated area. or if we must do so (which i always do), then adult supervision is necessary. aiyah, this should be a given.

the bumbos are still good for use. after all, our babies are capable of making the safest products "baby-hazards".

darbebe,
its with me, forgotten to bring out yesterday otherwise can drop by your plc. but today i am on MC. u want to drop by my plc today.

Springdance
I went to the learnthruplay outlet at Compass pt .. I also thot of paint chips on the maracas so I din buy it too. But I bot a little box of flash card with rattle & also a cloth Tiger measuring tap. Those you can hang on wall kind. This one I like coz it has slots for pictures .. so meaning like, if bb reach 60cm, you can put a picture, n when bb reach 90cm, another pix. (haha, I hope you ladies know what I am toking abt. No good with description.)

morning ladies..Friday is here again!

yesterday took my girl for her eye assessment and have some information to share. (not sure if u ppl have already know).

Our bb now can see things very clear within 1 m.
However, things beyond that are still in a blur unless is big objects. all bb will have slight astima (dunno how to spell), long sightedness & shortsightness but it has to be within the acceptable range. Can let bb watch tv but they must take a break every half hour or shorter.

michelle, my hubby not working. Let me check with him later(his bum is still stuck on bed) if he wants to collect for me at your place & to also pass u the FM.

Otherwise, I will make a trip down to collect myself tonight. Any timing to avoid cos I guess will reach home only about 8+.

Btw, take care ya. drink more water.

morning all,
din have the chance to come in yeterday!
wah! so many posts

darbebe,
no problem, today NO CAR = not going out !
dunno what happen last nite vomitted

somemore, husb went to his co's D&D !
so only Keira & I at home, dun even know whattime he came out. coz when i called him at 11.15pm he still there.
hahahah

michele,
hope claire is ok!

star,
kekeke ... u at april thread now ??
see told u, we are friendly people ! wahahahaha

valc,
we (aprilmum/kris/I)were at CP on tues, we din even go in to any play shop!

dreamygal/ee,
was telling the gals yesterday that KEIRA IS TOYS UNDER-PRIVILEDGED after a visit to YX's playroom
wahahaahaha

morning all,
din have the chance to come in yeterday!
wah! so many posts

darbebe,
no problem, today NO CAR = not going out !
dunno what happen last nite vomitted

somemore, husb went to his co's D&D !
so only Keira & I at home, dun even know whattime he came out. coz when i called him at 11.15pm he still there.
hahahah

michele,
hope claire is ok!

star,
kekeke ... u at april thread now ??
see told u, we are friendly people ! wahahahaha

valc,
we (aprilmum/kris/I)were at CP on tues, we din even go in to any play shop!

dreamygal/ee,
was telling the gals yesterday that KEIRA IS TOYS UNDER-PRIVILEDGED after a visit to YX's playroom
wahahaahaha

PS: MUMMIES WHO ORDER ON FROM DIANE
dun hamtum me. ok ???
coz i showed her the size from the ones I got earlier this month! most too small for my Keira!

updates:
she is 69cm & 8.3kg as at yesterday, 2 days shy of 6 mths

but i stil have some to offload, interested party can email me at [email protected]
to see the collection! wahahaha....
macam a lot of clothes like that

Gene/Diane/Lynn,
my Mum bought lots of PP clothes from OZ.
she showed me this mornimng, luckily mum smarter bought 2T !

caicai,
me n hb both receive the mailer.
mailer can redeem a 50gm Toblerone Chocolate bar.

leapfrog toys, dun need the mailer. cardmembers still entitle 20% + 20% discount.

leapfrog bb counting pal = we paid S$23.60 (incl 5% rebate)
M.Sq J.Little = according to the staff all stocks hv displayed. i've got the last piece, mayb u can call n ask any new stocks coming.

mummies...

anyone can advise? Tried to intro FM to ernest but he refused to take. he will bit on the teat and refuse to drink. Before, he was on total ebm... he used to finish his whole feed when he is zzz. but with FM, he will refused to drink even when he zzz.

how huh? i already change different brands of fm.. dilute the milk... no use le.

We tried Enfalac, Similac...

As i reduce the no. of pumps to 2 times. scared that my supply will run out soon...

sorry didn't catch up with u all yesterday..

Michele: u start work already? i tot u wana be SAHM??

show u all something my gal did yesterday outside.. i call her ASHLYN the birdie now..

1039506.jpg

hapybaby: she look funy hor.. she keep doing that at the food court.. so UGLy..hahaha..

forgot to add.. my gal at 6 months and 2 weeks.. she is now..

weight: 7.6 kg (ONLY)
height: 70cm.

MicK: I "resold" off some of the clothes to gene

I got the green skirt, the pink romper, the 2 tees, the yellow romper.

Gene took the white halter, the purple romper, 1 white tee (sweet 2) and then i cannot rem liao ;P

Kelley,
Cute what your gal... anyway think my boy and your gal doing the same things. He's also sucking in his bottom lip exactly like Ashlynn (hope I got the spelling right). But I let him cos at least his saliva doesn't dribble down.

augleo , i want to bang head liao ... so slow , all the toys gone liao izzi .
sob sob

share wif u , my bb zac naked pic at bintan
1039608.jpg

Mrs Lai: my gals weight ah.. haiz.. give up liao.. went to PD.. she say ok.. average.. cos my gal tall so look skinny.. some more she super active.. even doc commented.. so I ask how.. she say if I very worried.. she give me vitamins supplement.. so I said ok loh.. hope her weight will increase beta

Cherryteq: my gal jst did tat first time yesterday..hahaha.. she is ASHLYN.. minus one N..kekeke.. look so birdie hor..

my gal loves to bian jui like me.. she like to act ke lian ..hahahah.. wait i show u..

1039611.jpg

caicai,
expert photographic skills! All 'dots' covered, yet can tell zac was naked hahaha...

Kelley,
gal bian zui still cute la, my boy doesn't bian zui, but will give you the super pitiful look when he's gotta sit in the Bumbo seat lor... sigh

hapy , camera trick . i used panasonic lumix , there is a function to take pictures of baby , the pics will turn out abit rosy and pinkish.
i tot he looked like a pink pig

Kelley
I think Ashlyn's sucking in her lips coz her gums itchy la. Last time Gladys also like that leh. Teething la. My gal also good actress. Enjoys 'coughing' now.

EE
Your gal's pj is first moments one right. My gal has the exact one but too small liao. Her's is NB size.

Bb's Growth
My gal took her assessment at 31 weeks, 2 days ago. She's like 4 days to her 7 month.
Weight: 7.18kg. (So can you all stop complaining that your bbs are skinny??)
Height: 67cm (Shortie)
Head Circumference: 44cm (that's at the 90th percentile can!)

Gene

Yah, from 1st moments, I kiasu total bought 3 pcs for 3-6mths one.She wear fr 1mth till now. The other in pink 1, My Little Pony nicer than this

got this from 1 of the mar mummies

Aprisin
www.aprisin.com.sg
50 Tagore Lane Unit #B1-02 Markono Districentre
There are further price reduction from those shown in website.

Kidzloft
http://www.kidzloft.com/storelocator.html
Blk 6, 154 Tagore Lane Singapore 787567 Tel: 6333-6002
Opening Hours: Monday to Saturday, 11am to 5pm

They having 50% storewide starting 2 Nov to 10 nov.

But they have this promo too:
"Get 50% off your purchases with our First Birthday Special promotion. Simply present your child's (original) birth certificate at our warehouse outlet to enjoy the huge discount."

Kelley...
Ashlyn is sooo cuteeee! She is a tall baby too!

Gene...
Your girl's head circumference same as cait's!

Sandwich
Well, both you & you hubby few years younger than me lor haizzzI old liao old liao.

So what course were you taking previously? You & your hubby same faculty?

Cool_Daughter
Thanks for sharing your feedback about learnthruplay. So will you still be ordering from the Bulk Purchase in that case?

Kelley C / EE
My boy also like to bite his lower lip.and I tot thats so girlie lor!!! Oh No. I got a sissy boy.Now then I realise hes probably teethinghahahah!

CaiCai
Very well taken photo wonders of digital camera!!

Gene,
shouldn't you be glad your bb's head circumference is at the 90th percentile? i always though big head = big brain = smart!

why you all dun like skinny bbs? lighter bbs easier to carry aren't they? hmmm...

Springdance,
aiyo then my boy can shake hand with yours leh, but never thought like that is sissy...