(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Hi EE,
Ideal avocados to purchase-dark green and hard, and they brown slightly and become slightly soft to thumb pressure as they ripen.
Hope it helps.

Kimsanson

My mind kept telling me logically those brownies one was ripe, then I choose the whole brownies one instead of darkgreen with slightly brownies.
Huiz me ZI ZUO CONG MING

http://www.straitstimes.com/Latest+News/Courts+and+Crime/STIStory_170156.html

Just in case you cant access the net, here its the content.

Police arrest 2 suspected of cheating online shoppers POLICE have arrested a man and woman suspected of cheating online shoppers of almost $10,000.
Between 19 Sep 2007 and 18 Oct 2007, police received reports from more than 40 victims on goods undelivered.

They had all bought things over the inernet from nice-spree.blogspot.com and nicespree.blogspot.com and had transferred money to the suspects.

The 28-year-old man and his 19-year-old girlfriend were arrested after an ambush.

A computer and a handphone were seized from the man's home in Tampines.

The two suspects will be charged in court on Thursday for cheating.

Police urged anyone who had bought items from the two websites to call the police at 1800-255 0000

Mrs Lai
Have inserted the hyperlink in my document and just sent to you this morning.

Please feel free to let me know if OK or not. THANKS!

Taro
Me big-time fan of HK singers & actors/actress hence the first thought that cam into my mind is Twins when I see the cute little baby gals together.

Maybe can associate Jonas & YX with some superstar alsowhatcha think? *winks*

kimsansoon .
wat is "soft to thumb" , meaning , we shd press the avocado b4 cutting it open. if not soft = NOT ripe

Mine still waiting to turn BROWN ( now abit brownish only)

caicai,
what i do is press on the avocado & mk sure it is soft enough to yield under my finger but not soft enough to leave a mark.
not soft = not ripe (Yes!)
i think it is OK to use an avocado that is a little overripe for mashing, but not for slicing cos it will fall apart.

dreamygal,
thanks...

gene,
my mum also applied hard liquor on ernest's head thrice... haha... so far hair grown quite evenly... but dunno how useful that is

Min,
yes statistics n records hv shown tat Asian bbs are now born w heavier wt n bigger size than ang moh bbs..
ang moh bbs are born ard 2.5 to 3kg+ but now many Asian hv big bbs like 3.5kg or more :p

Wah...seems like all husbands the same...like to play computer games! i thot mine was the only one! every nite play until super late...i even have to nag him to take his bath!!

poor claire...hope you are alright now. *kiss* *kiss* the bump.

Thx Sanrio, their b'day reminds me I getting older and older liao........

Jesmine

What is bb Ernest weight & height now?

I have not meet u & bb Ernest during our last super bbs gathering

In fact that day, Carol & me were looking for u , wanna take photo together

Hapy : We can be 'xin ma' then... Hee...

Springdance : I quite like 'Twins'... They are very sweet. Haa...

EE : That day i bought 1 avocado and its spoilt... So bad luck...

My baby poo 4xs yesterday. My hubby suspected that its HT barley cereal. I didn't give Glynnis today... See how is she... Hmm... But hor, even tough she pooed 4xs, she is still happy and active leh... Like that is it ok?

michellek
some of my son's 12-18mths shirts from ON he can still wear leh. hahaha he's now 2.5yrs.

sanrio
i guess boys can wear lah. but not the pink one lor. the green camo can i guess. but dun think anyone will notice it's the same design with different print.

EE,
yah... we din make it to the april's gathering.

The last we checked his weight which is ard 1 mth back. he weighed 9kg and 67cm tall...

sanrio
the green camo also qt girly huh? mebbe jus the brown earth one can pass off for boys lah. shld i get for my son too? hehe

Michele, hope ur bb is alright. *sayang*

Taro/Michelle, i very blur now. my HT stuff is with who har?

Dreamygal, Was her poo watery yesterday? Update us on your gal's pooing today. I have bought the Barley cereal too but yet to try.

hmm, i thought my husband was quite extreme in playing games. seems like the other husbands mentioned here are even more extreme than him!

mine will at least remember to bathe and eat and do homework lah. plus, he will stop playing when i tell him to let me use his laptop to surf the internet/check forum/update blog.

i also must give my husband some credit lah. think he enjoys spending more time with kaizer now that he is slightly older. cos in the past, my husband will be scared whenever kaizer wails uncontrollably. now that he's crawling, climbing and flying, my husband is finding him more fun to play with.

EE / Caicai : After i cut open, the flesh near the seed has turned a bit black loh. Initially still wanna pass some to friend, luckily haven't ask her to come. :p

darbebe : This morning she did not poo. Later when i go back, i will check with my MIL. Actually baby starting to take solid should poo even lesser right? Or am i wrong?

Jesmine : This Dec gathering you come and join us lah...

EE : When was the picture taken? Cute.

EE/Carol/Jes : Happy 6th mth... Fast ya...

Sometimes I made my hb bring his laptop to the bed, play or work while entertaining bb .. If bb ngek ngek too much, he will carry bb on his lap, than use 1 hand on his laptop .. haha. Multi tasking !!

Now that I had sent my maid back, I hv to start doing all hse work myself so now, I play the maid role while he play the nanny role which was used to be played by me ;)

dreamygal,
ernest also tend to poo lesser...

before he started on solid, tebm, poo a few times a day

now that he started solid and one fm feed a day, some day no poo.

8th dec right? my sil's birthday le then 9th is fil.

dreamygal

Thx, is Glynnis turned 6 mth liao?

The pix were taken at Taro place last Sunday when I was collecting HT.
Tell u what, bb YX really got a lot of toys, all expensive stuffs hoh! His toys can find all over his house not to mention his playroom hoh.
My bbT and gorgor was so envy! They enjoyed so much to play bb YX toys
Told my hb the same then he just simply said go and buy lohK.. I think YX ma very rich!

YX ma

Can my bbT & gorgor borrow ur YX toys or not huh? Don't think he got time to play all the toys right? hehehe

Dreamygal
Yes I like Twins too but seeing them makes me feel old liao its like I am so many years older than themlast time singers & stars used to be older than me now most singers are younger than meby a lot some more!

Sandwich
You & your hubby still studying? You too sure are young parents yah.

dreamygal, my girl poo lesser ever since she started on solid. hmm...poo only alternate days. That is she drank alot of water. Else, she will kek till very xin ku. Tat's why I bought the carley cereal. hee..hope it will better the situation but poo 4 times a day like abit too much leh. is the barley cereal so effective? :p

wow barley cereal so powerful . but for my case , if my bb dun drink breastmilk , his poo will become hard . sometimes can see specks of white dots on it , think it is bits of undigested cereal.
YX so xinfu , got so many toys . *envy envy*
i dun wan to buy too many toys + clothes for my son coz he will outgrow them soon and toys take up space . my mum's place abit cramp wif so many ppl liao . scare no space for bb to run / crawl
taro can buy hair clips for her "future' dotter , think all these toys are bot with consideration that her # 2 can play . so she buy DOUBLE dosage lor . hahaha

Barbebe/Caicai : I don't know is it because of the barley cereal. But Glynnis is only on milk and cereal mah. Unless my milk sour loh... Hmm... Don't seems to be LS leh. If so, she should be feeling sick, but no loh. I wonder if its ok to let her stay like that.

Jes : Mine diff. Mine poo more. Hmm... Not what i have expected. She used to poo at most once a day. Sometimes alternate days. Yesterday its like 4xs loh. Today never take cereal, tonight i go back and see how.

EE : You proposed to let Tiffany be YX's gf loh. Then can go to future MIL's house to play openly... Hee... Oh... Glynnis is 6mths old long time ago loh. She's born on 9th April. Remember hor... Next yr on the 9th, please prepare a present for Glynnis.

Caicai : I always wanna buy toys and clothes for Glynnis but my hubby always say this is not practical lah... That is not nice lah... Until i have to find alot of excuses loh.

Springdance : Same same loh... Now all the new artists are younger than us le... *SAD*

kris,
sigh sometimes men are quite cute also la, just that I find my man less and less sensitive over the years, now push then will move.

you gals still on abt ikoi this sat right? Bringing my boy for his jabs that day, scared he develops a fever, so cant join...

Dec Gathering
Mummies, the gathering still open or not? Never hear from you all recently leh, no more places ah? I very much wanna meet up with you all...

jus bought these fron learn through play at compass pt. made of wood. i think better than plastic. egg 2.90, castanet 4.90, maracas 3.90.
1038431.jpg

HT barley & oatmeal is for easy digestion. my bb takes these two cos she got constipation easily. she has been taking for 2 weeks. poo poo was OK!

sanrio
i also feel like getting one for my son. but dunno the cutting is girly or not. seems to flair out abit. wun it be nice to get green camo for boy and pink camo for girl?

the px is per pc. not pair. I will post the url later. got a few outlets. on my mobile now. my son hogging my computer. uh oh I hope the bp organiser doesn't hantum me. hehe.

Ya. ME ordered also. Now thinking whether i should cancel order.

EE : You saw me at AMK Hub before right? You staying near AMK? If so, there is a learn through play at AMK Hub, maybe we can go together.

Halo...

any1 try the barley cereal fr HT? n how to cure teething problem ?
my boy got teething prob. n he keeps crying ...

applered :
teething problem ?
pain izzi ? i saw a type of gel ( dentinox ) at watsons , think it can be used to soothe babies when they are teething .
around 7 + . try using that on him ?