(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mickey,
eat brocoli.. very good iron and calcium. iron pills take too much will constipate leh.

Jmon,
u are a strong woman!

SQ,
can u tell me what is your ON shorts size? is it the same size as Star? i feel tempted to buy also.. but dunno if can fit or not.. then i feel very irritated.

autum
i got size 6

yes, i machiam strike toto
cos i bought FOUR at a go. if cannot fit i will have to lelong liao xiao!

went back to trace archive. the shorts comes up to S$24.82. think i figured out what's wrong. i ordered it in two colors, cos i like the cut. but one color must be OOS, so they shipped two of the same color.

oh well, next time i shall buy one piece at a time.

pink, verdict: i still like my shorts

jmons,
harlo!!!!!! you going back to work liao ??? so fast comig to 8 weeks already ?
btw, soon u will get to see verryberry too ! she going to start working PT at your new office.

stupid question being posted here.. but pls collect for me if you can. I need them for experiments. not returnable.
FILM CANs (those black colour- white colour also can) of traditional film such as fujifilm, kodak.. if you have, can keep for me???? thank you!

veryberry teaching PT in kinder right? how is her teaching so far?

SQ, I'm also size 6. for some cuttings, I'm size 4 (flare type).
So autum, don't buy now. i think you are size 4 (ngam ngam) or 6 (loose a bit)

jmon, u very good. fil mil all very helpful.
today when i talked to boss, i also feel very sad cause I felt so tired recently taking care of bb. i told him I dunno if I can tahan this life for long without enough rests. he never takes care of children, he dun understand cause his wife all settled by herself (SAHM) last time.

michellek,
ya, my 1st 8weeks of ML over liao. and i hv been working for 3 weeks liao...

oh so when will veryberry be working here?

SQ,
i m full time here not part time. i have transferred to another division. nw working at Singapore youth olympic office near Tanglin Mall.

pinkpink - ya..I wanna to order for my D-gal leh...but today, super busy...no time to browse thru

In Mar thread...we are the shoppin mums!! Keke... always got spree one!

bbgal, how come u only check ur blood count now huh. I had mine when i was about 13 weeks liao. My count is good, 13.9 so no supplement required. So far for both preg i am not in supplement.

Giolyn: I don't think this test is specifically to test for blood count. It was to test for sugar level and the thelasmania thingie.. The blood count was a by the way thing.

QQ: These days all digital liao, where got such cans?

SQ,

my office at Kay Siang road, opp Brunei embassy. i m working under Singapore Youth Olympic Games office as Procurement officer and becos the office just setup, so a lot of 'cha ba lang' things to do lor.

mine is full time job, not part time.

SQ, for tight cuttings, i am size 6 hor.

its ok la. i think i am size 5. but too bad no this size.
I'm very tired. so i told him cause he asked me how I'm mah. i said cannot make it. holiday more tiring. if I have this treatment (fever, rash bad appetite of tian on and off), i cannot tahan for too long.
actually i just need two days' sleeps and 2 days out for shopping. I think can recover. haha!!
eh, year end if i wanna go cruise, good or not??
cause go seaside i scare tsunami.

bbmouse. EAT la. EAT fish.. pinch your nose and eat.

QQ: I will learn from Anna and go "ne ne ne ne ne" to fish...
I like to learn things from her.. My hubby will say anna learns from me, I told him it's the other way round..

bbmouse. got de..
some ppl still have ..
each one contribute one then ok liao.
my hb still has a few, to keep his coins at home. so i am going to take his stuff liao.

Hey, I wanna share something funny abt Anna.. Her pronounciation is really funny.. Horse to her is "orse".. Sticker is "sicker", almost same as her circle.. I wonder if she knows the difference.. Hahaha...

jmon
got it. you full time
do you need to work OT?
let me know if there's openings. but not for procurement lah
what do you need to do as procurement officer? buy wat?
ignore me if i sound kpo

QQ
dun go cruise lah. esp if you have that tot. now you say that, i also dun dare to go liao
why dun you just take leave and rest?
i feel like doing that myself sometimes too

QQ: Then someone must contribute another one on my behalf.. I don't have leh.. Why you want to sue those cans for? Other cans can or not? What kind of experiment? So fun..

mickey
she knows. dun doubt her

that day YE was downstairs, and she saw birds. in her excitement, she pointed AND shouted v loud. and it sounded like "dog" instead of "bird". my neighbours turned around to look at me. they must be thinking "Gosh! What do you teach your kid??!!"

SQ: You really wanna change job? Will be quite a drastic change for you leh.. Actually what do you do now? I know where you work, but not what you work as..

SQ: Yah, she knows the diff.. Cos my niece pasted a sticker on one of the kitchen cabinet drawer. Whenever we asked anna where's the sticker, she will point to the kitchen cabinet. Then for circles, she will go to her table.. They're learning so much so quickly.. Very fun to watch but not to take care of.. Kekekke.. I'm the super hands-off kind of parent.. Want to have, but don't really want to take care of them..

SQ,
currently YOG office need staff lor. depends on what you interested in...

but it's a 2 yr contract if u are not a ministry staff. for my case, i hv job security.

aiya the Dir of Finance put me in Procurement lor. procurement is purchasing of items/services which are required for YOG office lor.

anyway, i might ask for internal transfer again to another group.

bbmouse. she knows.. dun play play.
tian likes to feed the fish at my kampong, and i was worried that all of them died of too bloated stomach. kept saying'huish huish huish'while hunting for the fish food can (I hide it). dun underestimate them.
the experiment details i not sure yet. but making a small bomb.. its for science experiment only. quite fun but not sure if I can do it. its for demo to students.

SQ, then ah. cannot go cruise? aiyo.. scare liao.

mickey
to cut the long story short, i would like a part time job as YE grows older. for NOW (subject to changes the next min), i wanna send her to the GUG program for tots. every day she goes for 2 hours, accompanied by an adult. i want that adult to be me. not my ILs. cos i dun think they'll appreciate the class, they sure sees me as kiasu and wasteful and nothing else

my jobs have evolved over the years, from human resources to operations to customer service to project management. basically, i do anything that doesn't required technical skills (financial included).

i should be leaving the current place soon due to a number of reasons (unless things change again). but it's on happy terms. i might still jolly well continue if it justifies my opportunity cost. i'm VERY happy though, that's why a bit reluctant to leave.

but it's in my plan leh. you see, i thought when YE was small, i would be SAHM. but my mum told me she's so young, why bother. however, now that she's more dong3 shi4, i see more returns if i stay home. i see it as my responsibility as a mother. so part time would be good bah...

SQ
no wonder, i was thinking how come both shorts same colour...since u are the only one who ordered shorts in that spree, i just pack and pass to you.
maybe i can try to ask old navy for ya.

by the way,
<font size="+2">Old Navy Spree 5 orders burst, will bring over to spree 6, so please keep your orders coming in</font>
i will try to combine both at vpost, hopefully can enjoy 1 flat fee for 2 packages???

jmon. wah transfer again ah? near your house one should be better right?

ok i shall leave very soon. and tonight might not come in. too tired. and see u all next time.

pink
never mind lah. it's ok. if a mummy buys, then i will sell. if not, i will leave one pair at my mum's house. it's fine

troublesome to ask and return etc lah... thanks for offering anyway

*trying to control not to join spree 6*

I have problem feeding clyde. He keep wanting to eat our food and do not want to eat his. I faint manz. My effort of one hour plus of cooking is like wasted like that. sighh... now i resort to buy those instead bb food. Am i very bad?

QQ
take care

jmon,
where can i go to see the list of postings? erh... before that, is the package good? i am VERY demanding. my hubby thinks i'm overpaid currently. i dun complain but i will not opt for less

SQ. arigato.
eh u still taking your jap now?

giolyn. aiya... u eat the same food as clyde then will he complain ah??? i dun like feeding leh. very stress hor.

bye bye!!
to avoid terrible jam at expressway later.

huh SQ so i am not alone huh. My hb say i cook sub standard food for clyde which looks the same. sighh... be it porridge or pasta he only entertain me by eating one or two mouthful. sighh..

SQ: Wah! You have done many things before! I have some friends at your company, also went through some overhaul. Whole team was split up.. Some were unhappy, etc.. But the only constant thing abt the industry is change. Unavoidable.. I remember my previous boss used to tell me.. If you're standing still, then you're actually being left behind cos everything around you is moving ahead.. I find it so so true..