mickey
to cut the long story short, i would like a part time job as YE grows older. for NOW (subject to changes the next min), i wanna send her to the GUG program for tots. every day she goes for 2 hours, accompanied by an adult. i want that adult to be me. not my ILs. cos i dun think they'll appreciate the class, they sure sees me as kiasu and wasteful and nothing else
my jobs have evolved over the years, from human resources to operations to customer service to project management. basically, i do anything that doesn't required technical skills (financial included).
i should be leaving the current place soon due to a number of reasons (unless things change again). but it's on happy terms. i might still jolly well continue if it justifies my opportunity cost. i'm VERY happy though, that's why a bit reluctant to leave.
but it's in my plan leh. you see, i thought when YE was small, i would be SAHM. but my mum told me she's so young, why bother. however, now that she's more dong3 shi4, i see more returns if i stay home. i see it as my responsibility as a mother. so part time would be good bah...