(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mejo
nice nice..i think YT will look very sweet in those dresses! i like girls in dresses.

SQ
oic...kiki haha..

shucks!! connection error!
when i m abt to take my ccard!

starfruit,
I've got a cane at home but it's used for my dog. Had tried to scare them with it but they thought it was funny.
Haiz ...

SQ,
I don't agree with beating too cos I think they are too young now to understand. Perhaps scolding them with a firm and fierce tone would be better. At least Reyes' afraid of that.

Belle,
not for all kids. Some kids will have but some no. I thought they were abit feverish this morning so I gave.
Something funny happened last night, I dreamt that Reyes was sleeping beside me and she was burning hot suddenly. I woke up, jumped out of bed and went to tell my hubby Reyes' running very high fever. Then realised it's me "hum bin". hahaha!!!

mejo, hb said i siao, wanna order and yet angry with comp, zi4 tao3 ku3 chi1.. but i just bu4 gan1 xin1 lor! everytime i ordered and went back to the previous page my shopping cart will go empty! kaoz!

Mejo,
I seriously think she will cos she also points to the bouncing zebra at home and call "kiki. Aiyoh ...

Autum,
but EJ looks too good to bully his mei mei.
Anyway EJ would be older by the time mei mei's able to play with toys so probably he won't fight with her.

irin
u too worry for the kids liao...oh oh yes! i dreamt of linda last nite that we were doing BP! HAHAHHA...see la...all this shoppping is giving us all the hum bin.

SQ,
share what you read here leh. I'm just too lazy to read. Actually the thing about having twins is I don't have the time and energy to do alot of things for them. I promise myself that I'll do whatever I wanted to but didn't manage to for my #3.

irin
the prob is i dun rem if it's what i read or hearsay. but here are some of the guidelines i abide by (try):

1. no use beating them. cos it teaches them that it's ok to hit. mummy hits me when she's angry/when i did something wrong. so i can also hit the next kid that snatches my toy

2. dun overuse the word "no". we debated about this a couple of times liao. i'm glad YE's first word is not "no"

the rest i seriously need to refresh my memory.. it's been a long time. i read the supernanny book before, i hope i won't need to use her techniques

Going to zzz liao. Super tired since the European cup started. Not cos I watch but cos I'm a light sleeper, will wake up when my HB comes to bed after the matches ...

Good night!!!

edde,

That happened to me too. Try clearing the temporary internet files, cookies etc. Close browser, clear everything and try again.

irin
i've witnessed YE's behavior when someone snatches her toy. or when they try to bully her. i'm happy to say that she doesn't display those tyranic reactions, and i'm proud of her. i need to read up more to ensure that i'm doing the right things to lay the path ahead for her. what she does right now is cos of my hard work for the many months before

Belle,

That happened to me uncountable no. of times as well. Try what I suggested to Edde. But means you have to re add all cart items. All you can just keep trying.

irin,

Hmm, YT do not hit out when someone snatches her stuffs either. She will just flatten herself on the floor and cry. For about 3 secs. LOL. But with tears one hor.

Belle,

Haha, I have incredible patience for it hor? Yar, should go and play game now. But now watching the drama of hb stupidly transferring his hundreds of contacts to his new phone ONE BY ONE. LOL. His patience for his 'love' can rival mine.

belle,

Yar lor. I can't stand him. I told him to transfer to PC and then transfer to phone again. He refused. He had been at it for hours.

can trf to pc?? wah i didnt know that.. i gave up le.. now i m clearing cache etc later after i COOL DOWN (now very mang cang) i will TRY again :p

nite mejo/ SQ

SQ: hey i am now at the KS site, u remember the pink nylon serie u saw at the KS boutique.. i want to tell u my Longchamps looks similar to that, in that exact shade of pink too.. next time i bring and show u.

ok going to sleep now. nite mummies..have fun with ur babies tomorrow.

autum: i jus came across this today n very tempted to try! http://bakingmum.blogspot.com/2007/04/spongecake.html sounds easy.. jus mix everything n pour. :p but need to get stabiliser... mafan. then i found this http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Nannies-Hot-Milk-Sponge-Cake/Detail.aspx may try next week! hee.... we should set a theme each week.. then everyone go bake it then come back n share! heh!

star: sometime back i taught seth to do 'superman' with his arms outstretched into fists. then watching the leapfrog dvd, he learnt the word fly and to flap his arms up n down.. so now when we combine these 2.. he will show superman then flying with flapping arms! :p

kaoz... finally done with jshopper aft 1+ hr!!! and i am so dumb lor!! i realise the parcel might arrive when i am away!!! aiyo!!! now i hv to keep the fingers crossed they keep to their 7-day shipping claim.

wow i woke up...called the airline again, finally finally called thru. ticket cancelled, as for refund, not sure yet. monday must go down to robinson rd office wif death cert.

SQ
u not getting the supernanny book?

i caned leia's hand after she threw her teether into the pond, hit her knuckle then she felt the pain. she was upset, turned to MIL, MIL ignore her, turned to rina, rina walked away...then her tears started xi li hua la...

star
my mum sings "pai pai chuo" to leia since she was very very small....very cute

Came back to work for 'emergency'. Now gearing for 'war'.. wahahahaha...

Michelle,
I wearing the Prima today. The shoes look so cute! Makes my feet look like a kids feet.

Jaxe,
Eh... I caught ur remark on me being the oldest. Its ok. I tink i am the most aunty looking and lor soh mummy ard here, so i qualify. LOL.

Blur,
Seeeee.... u still look young lar.

No need for spree at Jshopper liaoz lar. At least until mon 16/06/08. I juz order some items yday again. :p

SQ,
Which bag u asking for pictures?? My latest buys?
U reallie checking out the KS website religiously hor?? For the next 3 weeks, i must avoid all such website. I bought soo much and i hvnt reallie started any GSS shopping!

bbgal,
Thnx for the pix. The blur bag looks super soft. The white looks classic. Die. Now i tinking of gettg the white coach. LOL.

Alamak, yday was KS and Jshoppers... More shopping! *pengz*

I tink i drank too much yday. Now my head light-light..

edde,
During the FOC shipping, might drag aibt into 10 days. Otherwise the goods will reach within 7 days.
Btw, I tried but cant tt to ur ocbc lei.. dunno my account something wrong or wad. I will try to bank in the $ at the OCBC counter ltr. Paiseh ah..

I'm now having doubts on my new maid. Anna is also showing signs of rejecting her. Don't want her to change, bathe, feed, carry etc.. Chiam.. Why liddat?

Linda: The blur bag is suede, yes, it's soft.

When I bought them (I thnk 3 yrs ago), I wasn't so crazy over the brand coach. So I chose only those without the signature coach emblem material. If I see them again, maybe I'll buy one with the print.

Pink: My condolences to you..

linda, cham liao lor.. then the parcel sure arrive when i am away. then 10 days later they will return to japan???!!! still thinking whether to extend my stay.

hey dun need to Q at the counter to return me the money lah!! so ma fun !!!! just pass to michelle when u see her can liao then she can pass to me. no worries k!

wah kiddo, so chirpy eh!!

mickey, give anna and the maid some time to get use to each other, maybe she needs to warm up to the new maid first.

mickey,
is the amt correct or not huh?

Funds Transfer to Other DBS/POSB A/C
14 Jun 2008 09:27 AM Singapore
To Account POSB Savings
150-28053-2 bbgal
Amount S$2.00
Transaction Reference 1753790337

Cham, i bought more stuff at jshopper again. LOL.

<font color="ff0000">{QQ</font>),
Wai!!! Did u take PS with David?? This gal looks like Tian..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/556344.html?1213001036

bbgal,
The initial stage can be difficult for both maid + child. What i did was i will 'disappear' during such times and let the maid handle the screaming child. Usually after a few times, the child will cool off. BUT, 'disappear' to the sight of the child but still within reach to know what is gg one lar. (I hide in the storeroom before showertime and when maid+child at toilet, i will stand outside the toilet to monitor without the kids notice and when they are done, i return to the storeroom til the child is dressed and napping or playing.)

At times, the child sees parent/caretaker + maid, and they will prefer the parent/caretaker, so the commotion. But when left with no other choices, they usually will 'accept' the maid easier.

edde,
Why dun u send them a email for alternative address. Do it quickly before they pack/ship.

Pass to michelle ah?? Ok, ok.. paiseh mah... i tried a couple times den tot i got the no wrong. So check and return the next day, still cannot. Den tink mabbi the atm spoilt, so i tried another branch.... I tink OCBC must be wondering why this fella trying her card out at so many atm but completed no transactions. LOL.

Kiddo,
Morning! U happy like a bird lei~~~
Eh, Zoo on 23 u can ah?? I need to take leave if confirm.
And GONG XI wor~~

bbgal,
Nowadays, I like plain coloured bags like the one u have. But if colour is strong/vibrant, even beta.

Linda: On her first 2 days, Anna was ok to let the maid handle her. Then starting from yesterday, she didn't want her anymore.
The maid has taken care of a 9-mth old and a 2-yr old in the same household before for 1 yr, so she has gone through Anna's age grp. But sometimes I wonder if she really did. LIke for eg when changing her, she will ask anna to come over instead of going over to Anna. And she will try to laugh and smile and play with anna while doing the task and forget the task itself, until anna gets impatient and starts to cry..

Edde: As I said, first 2 days were fine. Anna only started rejecting her yesterday and this morning. This morning was crazy. Anna's class is 8:45am. We told maid to prepare for the class - ie the prooidge, the baby bag, etc. She allows anna to sleep til 8am! We had to bathe, feed, change anna within a v short time and anna didn't want her at all..

Linda: I'm ordering the Jinbei suit now. Size 100 ok for until CNY hor? Hahaha... I think all our baby girls will wear the same suit for CNY.
Got any for boys? Maybe I prepare a mini one for Aaron as well.. But he'll be so tiny then..

OTC payment

Received payment from Huignee, Michelle, Shannie, SQ, Moon, JJ.

I have a payment from ATM for $0.95. May I know whose payment is this?

bbmouse,
i owe u for OTC. is it too much of a hassle to give me a breakdown for the items, cos i got like 13 items right? if can, u email to me.. if too troublesome, then nevermind.