(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Good Morning Mummies
Happy Mummies' Day! it's our 2nd Mother's day, was still going thru confinement when we had the 1st one, remember?

woken up by the kingking kiangkiang sound again, and new maid woke up. think she paiseh, so took her initiative to machine wash our clothes. hiaz i didnt tell her leh and so little clothes. and she handwash 2 of hubby's top, water dripping down when hung...:p

MIL said i didnt tell her must accumulate more clothes, MY SIL will teach the MAID EVERYTHING when maid comes. yes yes, my SIL again.

i miss the chance of telling maid to do her chores softly in front of my MIL.

morning all!
happy mummies day to all of us

bbgal,
sorry, took ages for me to trf to you.
Amount S$27.86
Transaction Reference 1702989031

Morning Mummies. Happy Mothers Day!!!!

Last week is crazy for me cos it was my last week with my dept. Busy with handover, training blah blah blah. Now every excited but also scared to go over to my new workplace. Imgaine i have been in my comfort zone for 6 years liao.

Last Tuesday when to see gynae and now he make me confuse whether I am week 13 or 15. Cos i thot i am in week 13 then on tues he told me week 15. Aiyah whatever lah. Ask him again in my next visit. Then hor think i am having a boy leh cos the ultrascanist say think she say something. Now we hope it is the umbilical cord. Mummies can help to think of boys name with one syllabus that start with C? Hb thot of:
Clause
Chad

If gal, most prob will call her Gayle (gaile).

Anyone looking for me?

aiya i MIA last nite cos watch discovery channel..then i went to zz..CANNOT SLEEP! stupid me didnt think of coming in here since all awake n chatting.

audrey
wah good le..saw in WTS thread lor...so the offer u got is from here or from ur agt?

Taking abt peeling prawns? hee..Pink u happy now la..MR TAN come back one day early for u le...huh? BORING? how can the trip be boring? i think he purposely wanna give u a surprise?

Mummies tks will go look out for VCD today :p
Goin to get prep for lunch soon.

Angel
most likely cant go birdpark ley..working.
Wah u work quite close to me hor.. i m at Braddell side.. we arrange maybe on a wed lunch? or after work also can. Tks!

Pink
Good luck on ur maid...ya hv to teach her to save money for u le..if not electri, water siong.

morning!!! happy mothers day to all... stay pretty always hor!!! cannot become yellow...

pink,
nick also the one who always peel the prawns for mi... but he is worst den mr tan... cos he use his mouth to peel one... den after tt dip into the soup to wash the prawn... den he drink the soup... lol...

star,
i wanted to put a tattoo last time... but no $$ and veri painful... so drop the idea... heng nv put... if not i cannot marry nick liao... wahahaha.... he is a lao tu person... cannot have a bride tt has a tattoo... cos he wan the bride to wear sexy gown... if tattoo shown... he don noe going to hide his face where liao... maybe after i don wan to give birth liao hor, tell him i wan tattoo to cover my stretch marks! hee...

pink: rem'ber this top we bot together? the bottoms in front is sewn off to 1 side. i tried wearing it & pull it to middle but really cannot. can send back for exchange?

1413105.jpg

Hi astro, star, C still having fever. Bought her to see PD, she did not give her anti-biotics cos fever below 39...She said likely virus infection. Her throat very red, likely i passed to her cos i having sore throat.

When we came back, her fever is 39+. Need to monitor her further.

Audrey, thanks for your advice.

CK
hope your gal recover soon!

Mist
u too, sayang Zavier more okie

Carol
cannot wear at all? usually they give refund.

yvonne
nick same style as audrey's hubby! they can master the skill of peeling without fingers, and they must be very proud of it, my hubby can peel with mouth but he will peel mine wif his fingers.

GIolyn
ask u...your hubby has how many siblings? mostly boys?
my auntie has 5 boys, i can never understand how it happens...they stand in woodland, maybe the woodlanders may know them :p the boys are grown up at 20+ now, all handsome.

male names starting with C...
must be 1 syllabus?
Cade - steady
Cael - slender
Caius - Man of Earth ( i like this name)
Caine - son of the figher
Carl - Manly
Cash - this one good good!
Chad - from the warrior's town ( i like this)
Charles - free man
Clint
Clive
Cruz

pink: i tried my best to wear it but the buttons portion really slant to 1 side
i like the top leh. u let me know wat address to send lor, then i help u send?

so happening last night?
audrey, K is so cute, wah u describe your hb like no chin like that. haha!

CK, take care ya and keep sponging her with water. when too high fever, can insert the wat fever pill into bottom, right? u have it there? to standby cause that one can bring temp lower faster.

giolyn, wah! your hb's Y army strong, congrats on your boy boy.

i am going out soon, to attend a full month birthday.

Star, about raisin, ya. i gave only yesterday cause lazy to go buy bread just try to finish the one left on my dining table. haha! i also find it sweet. a few seeds ok la. i scare her teeth decay too, sekali bo gey then ugly ugly.

pink: ur maid so far so gd? if u need them to do things ur way or u find they waste water or energy, must show & teach. initially i oso see her waste my water & things. so got to explain & tell. now much better
I learn tt we cannot assume tt they will know.

Audrey, star, i think quite common for bf baby to wake up once at night bah. cause at night supply not enough, unless supplement with FM then can sleep throughout. one of the very common problem with bf baby
by the way, do our baby have any growth spout after few motnhs? i am not sure leh. anyone know?

carol,
my mom says children also have appetite one, sometimes they just don't feel like eating, or could be full or stomachache or teething or the food makes them uncomfortable but they cannot say. there will be periods when they don't feel like eating, and just want to drink milk.

QQ,
i think they still have growth spurt. coz there will be certain periods where josianne will eat A LOT and everything i give her and certain periods where she will be her usual fussy self.

Happy mummies day marchie mummies!!!!

QQ...
i have been giving her FM leh....i think she is like hungry all the time. She's big eater like mummy... *sighs*

CK....
HOpe the fever is subsiding ...even though fever coming down..muz still give panadol at regualr intervals. COz the meds take time to work..so if you give if when the fever is high..not so effective. Anyways...dun give anti biotics until very high. OUr kids still small...if fever just started only...let their own body system fight the virus off. Actually...if viral...give anti-biotic also no use. Coz anti-biotic is used to fight bacteria. Some drs will give it as a prophylactic...but well..it serves not much purpose. OUr body nid to fight it off on its own.

So if kid not drinking well...give cool 100 plus. I always like to give 100 plus when son's got fever. Its sweet,...with salts etc. ANd coz its sweet...need lesser coaxing for him to drink it. Hehehe.

Pinkpink....
i like cash....people will always remember...even old aunties won't have trouble pronouncing it.

Thanks QQ for reminding me. Yeah, i got voren which i bought from Singapore.

You mummies are wonderful.

Thank you very much...

CK: take care of ur girl.. and urself

kept sleeping.. nw woke up.. work not done , gocery not bought.. aiya

then teng 'fussing'.. vocalising a lot on his high chair.. wants to play before finishing his food.. haiz.. nvm.. not going to get upset.. he like very 'mang chan' with his hands like that.. kekeke.. dunno what he doing lah..

pink: wah.. woodlanders will have boys? jialet leh in my case :p

giolyn: some of those names that pink proposed.. i cannot pronounce :p i have an ex student, his name is cryuff. very unique hor? then his friends call him kali puff.. :p

noticed teng is actually quite hairy leh.. his arms.. the body hair quite long.. ops. will he grow up big and hairy? lucky his name not 'king'.. if not become 'king kong'...

then he likes to ask miser to show him his photos.. then he will laugh out loud and point to himself on the shots.. haha. so cute.

astro,
teng is hairy? is it because his baby body hair haven't dropped off? he can recognise himself on photos? so cute.

i think josianne has forgotten how to say 'mama'. her first word was 'ah yee' and she will occasionally say 'mama' when she's in good mood. today i kept asking her to say 'mama', instead she just repeated 'papa' !!
the ungrateful imp

she also 'tried' to walk backwards, but dunno when to stop, then keep hitting her head against the wall! hahaha.

RE cheerios,
CWP cold strorage just stock up! hurry go stock up too... i just bought 2 boxes... nick fainted... till now he still don noe it cos more den 10bucks! wahaha....

carol me just backtoday also leh tian dun want to eat her dinner.. i also think jaxe is right. they have mood one.
cause on certain days or meal i also dun feel like eating. then i dun expect much la. as long as dun get sick

bel is more steady cause if she refuse food, the no more food for her.
tian? i will give her more fruitsi nstead. see how la. today is not as wonderful for me. i feel tired leh.

go clean up liao. whole floor is full of food.. haha!

if i have a complain to make regarding a neighbour where should i do it? there is this family upstairs, always throw unwanted food down from the window, staining our freshly wash laundry! sometimes they even throw curry! its really annoying. should i go to town council or police? online or thru cc? i really have no idea.

MIA for one week, soooo busy until forgot to come here :p anybody miss me??????

what is hapening here ha? ok let me go and read archive first.

hey mummies.. happy mothers day... no carnation at kinder today leh.. the school not xi4 xin1 at all.. hahaha.

Shannie: Andrew is so cute today.. yaya i agree with the rest of the mummies, he really looks at lot like u leh.

Michelle: email me teh pics taken today k. i will do the same. have not gone thru it yet, hope pics turn out nice.

jaxe: i think call town coucil, they can help. u know the neighbour upstairs.. wha curry is very bad leh. my beighbours here burn the incense paper every 1sta nd 15th of the mth, wha the smoke is so scary, i have to close all my windows, they burn at the corridoor and end up all the smoke kena my house. i dunno how to tell them leh, cos paisay.

HJ: what happend to u, so long never see u online. a few pig heads hang on u liao.. heheh.. u need to make payment.

i m so confuse now...

anyone noe abt the BPA thing? many mommies are changing their milk bottles to bfree... becos of the BPA... i don understand wad they are talking abt... can anyone explain?

i want to complain! the medical trolley i bot from Toysrus sale.. not good one.. quality very lousy leh.. and missing 2 wheels.. the whole thing feel very filmsy. At $20 i know it's not exp.. but then i expected much better leh.. hiaz.. that's why sometimes we really should spend on 'branded' toys cos the quality is so much better..

these cheap china toys.. really cannot make it. but one consolation is, EJ is still quite happy to play with all the plastic pieces.. sigh.. maybe our kids are easily contented.. hubby told me next time don't buy this kind of no-brand toys.. but then hor, the last time I bot the Tools-table.. that one also no brand but I felt that one ok leh.. at $15.. much better than this medical trolley!

autum,
y toysrus got sell no brand toys? anyway, if is cheap... and also no-brand toys, forget it lor... is like tt one... pay wad u get...

Autum: how come missing 2 wheels?? weird leh.

Yvonne: no need to scare urself.. i think we discussed this topic a while back when our babies are younger. i think u just have to change bel's bottle more often.. like every 3 mths max discard and buy new ones. should be alright this way.

before it's 12am, HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY!!

bbmar,
I had a very fun mother's day. Downloading the pixs now.
We went East Coast to cycle in the morning. Then wanted to go Vivo gymboree but no play gym, ended up playing at the playground/water area and went for dinner at Marche. 1st time hubby dun mind bringing them all around, haha! Think the kids enjoyed more than me.
How did you celebrate?

star,
got meh... ok... but bel's bottle use till so long liao... and hor, i still got keep her 4oz avent bottles... decided to let #2 use... so cannot use also? still veri new lei... i got 6 4oz bottles...

yvonne,
tell u something.. EJ's bottles, I have been using since he was 3 weeks old until NOW. never change before.. only change the teats because he kept biting them.. err..

Star,
the base of the medical trolley supposed to have 3 wheels, but there is only 1 in my box.. anyway i didn't bother to fix the one wheel.

re: Mother's Day
my mother's day is like any other sunday.. very boring one.. went shopping at Giant and Ikea.. haha..

Yvonne: u cannot use and keep bottles so long one. must discard and change new ones. safe for the baby lah. how often was this 4oz bottle used. if u worry, might as well discard and buy new ones. its up to u lah.

yvonne,
actually the surprising thing is, his bottles only just got yellow.. as in, in the past month then i see they are yellow.. before that ok leh. hahah.. so that means can last 1yr i think.. hee.. mine is Pigeon bottles.. actually i got a lot of bottles.. other brands.. but EJ only like this Pigeon brand, so I dunno what to do with the other bottles.

I have just recently bot 2 new bottles.. but haven't change yet.. hee..