(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

belle/QQ...
at least your hubby say dunno or maybe lor. He was like...instantly say yes. Or else who can look after the kids. When i ask him boh liao questions...he would take some time to consider dan answer lor. Very pissed. At least ying1 xiu4 me mah.
TMD. hehehehe

angel...
sorry arh...but can you tell me where the convenient pick up points? thanks.

bbmarch, angel, pax and 'ah long' bbmouse :)P): pls check and see if u have received my payment from 018-8-057975. thanks so much for the patience! :p

Evil titu! got new bags? and i spot seth's pic in his lion bag?! OMG.. *clicks on link to take a look* :p

pax/belle: thanks for the concern.
ya.. busy till feel like puking.. and the funny thing.. my portfolio now is not even 1/2 of my portfolio when at MOE.. so i can either attribute to teng or i am getting more inefficeint.. i think it is the latter..
now i know why those excolleagues with children always go home so late.. coz can't possibly do anyting at home!

yvonne: try brushing the edge of the skin with some egg white ??? that should do the trick

ya. watched the run away mums.. wah they look so pretty hor?! :p.. and that bb max is SOOOO damm cute :p

re bbs not accepting lumpy food
that is why i always 'fight' with my mum. she keeps wanting to let teng have porridge coz to her. the only food that bbs should eat is porridge.. already explained to her that i dunno how.. to incoporate texture into porridge to et teng into chunkier food last time. she still always nag.. till now.. still the same.. say teng should have porridge coz cannot chew??? and then take so long to finger feed and let him feed himself blah blah blah.. kaoz! arghh..!

kaoz. in fact just fri. she had conflicts with ellie again! over teng lor. what else! duh actualy i lost my temper at her when she made a certain remark.. then i ate the humble pie.. aplogised.. coz tomorrow mummy's day.. last night.. so this afternoon lunch was very ok.. haiz. sian.

then just now at lunch.. my auntie. no child not married. keep 'scolding' me when she sees me let teng hold on small cube ofwatermelon and attempt to bite.. say he will choke! wah lau. sometimes.. pple should learn to hold their mouth.. esp when u dun have the experience at all!.. ahhh. paiseh.. just feel like ranting..

mejo: what does YE have breakfast? u want to try to use yogurt instead of milk for her breakfast cereals? i am not sure of the logic but GF suggested that when bbs refused breakfast cereals.. YE is refusing milk? then would be good to add yogurt to her breakfast cereals? that work for teng a couple weeks back..

bbjie/titu: when my orders arrive.. let me know hor.. *pay money till a bit hair hair chuan*

edde: is anthea teething again? teng has onli 8 teeth so far.. but we know his pattern liao lah. once sprout.. sprout like no body biz.. skali all 12 at one go?! :S

kekekek Audrey..I GUESS ALL WOMEN & MEN the same :p

Have u all thought..if one day u or hubby goin to die...u want to go first or u want him to go first?

I think I want to go first..cos i dun think i can live alone w/o hubby...but then i think if i go liao..hubby will be poor thing..haiz.. then no one nag him to take care of himself...

audrey
u selling ur place? where u goin to move to?

any VCD to recommend? Chloe recently like to watch telly liao.. dun want to buy anyhow in case she dun want to watch . Now her 2 fav songs are Incy Wincy spider + Wheels on the bus!

Any DISNEY type of vcd avail? i saw at popular but states 2 yrs old up..duno if its too cheem for her..

blur, i give hi-fi, bb einstein.. and dunno waht liao. so far so good. she gets to dance and swing her body.

jaclyn, welcome

astro, shake hand with u.
today i fed tian 30 min, finish rice liao.
porridge also 15-20 min like that. not much diff leh actually. i think they can take more texture food, confirm. watermelon? please le, how to choke with that?
i go orh orh liao.
nite nite!

astro, forgot.
got a fren told me few months back, (his girl was 14 months old, still on porridge) that bb should take porridge till 2 years old, cause indigestion.
i din know much that time, i just orh orh orh.
now tian 14 month, i so kancheong wanna give harder food. haha!

astro,
ai ya... i bring bel to ur house... u feed her rice... and den feed porridge... den let her pui the porridge out at ur mom face... den she understand liao...*sry, if i offend u this way* after i intro rice, she totall reject porridge... today i lazy to cook... so i dump everything into the rice... den cook porridge... after tt she nv eat... i pour away the whole pot... and go slp with her... let her go empty stomach... just now dinner also like tt... nick ask mi to give her rice... told him i nv cook... den bo bian... nick give her white rice to eat... she still can eat happily... i wan to faint!

Oh no...my girl having fever..38.5. Just gave her panadol...hopefully temp will come down soon.

Monitoring her now.

blurbelle
leia likes hi-five, maybe i buy teletubbies next.
yes my mr tan very ho mia, he didnt even consult me before agreeing to the trip, tho he compensated me wif a phuket trip (which he promised me long ago anyway for giving him leia), i still feel imbalance. i didnt bother to call or sms him at all. and, my galfrens are planning for a bali trip next mth - may change venue to lombok instead cos cant get flight to bali. actually i didnt feel like going cos bu fang xin but i feel like giving him taste of handling her w/o me.

...nobody wants to order old navy ah? maybe i order from spree instead.

oh ya very tough to get the momentum to exercise. maybe we go birdpark, zoo, sentosa to walk, sweat it out and hopefully loose some weight :p

my new maid here, pleasant & polite.

astro
wat time does Ellie sleep and wake up?
paisey, where did u get her calling card? think u mentioned b4.

can any kind mummy please help me to add to the birkenstock spree? Thanks in advance.

Name: audrey
Contact No.:
Email: [email protected]

Item #1
Brand: Betula
Series: Fitness
Color:red
Material:EVA
Size:40
Narrow/Regular:Narrow
URL:http://www.tobiasmayer.com/birk_single.php?I_ID=1007500&IC=
Price in SGD:27.39
Quantity:1

Item #2
Brand: Tatami
Series: Wupper
Color:pink
Material:Leather
Size:41
Narrow/Regular:Regular
URL: hhttp://www.tobiasmayer.com/birk_single_sales.php?I_ID=7692&IC=
Price in SGD:35.03
Quantity:1

Total Price of all Items in SGD: 62.42

belle...
planning to get a small place at thomson garden. Eyeing on a place liao. Like it a lot. You saw my post in the wts thread ah...hehehe. I got agent liao...but tot..why not try here and see how's the response.
Anyway...he just started marketing my place. Got offer liao...but now...negotiating. We will prolly deal if the price is right.

ck....
hope the fever subsides too.
Sorry arh..i kpo a bit. can try giving her plenty of fluids. Can use brufen coz it lasts thru the night. Its a different class of meds from panadol. Meantime, can use room temp water+towel and sponge forehead/armpits/back/back of knee (folds of the body)

hhaha i shall spam some bo liao pix i took in phuket since i'd just downloaded onto my pc

our $22 meal in Fuji restaurant - there's also 1 in bangkok's maboonkong:
1412540.jpg

saw the cuttlefish and saba fish? SGD$6 only!

1412541.jpg

This was my ms piggy's 1st birthday.

1412543.jpg

1412544.jpg

This was son thinking that it was his birthday...and the birthday song was sung for him. Coz even the sister was clapping...and he just stood there...beaming. So...needless to say...the candle...he volunteered to blow it out.
1412545.jpg

pinkpink.....
wah...your pics...making me hungry.
looks so yummy lor. i everytime never get to take pics of nice food..coz i will attack it the moment the dish reaches the table. Its always after my meal..dan i tink i forgotten to take the pic...by that time..all the plates are emptied liao.
hehehe

seafood dinner, biggest lobster and prawn i'd eaten. lesson learnt : if u order lobster, dun order prawns, cos they taste a little similar.

1412563.jpg
1412564.jpg

burasari resort:
1412565.jpg
1412566.jpg

audrey
think my seafood pix will make u drool more:p

btw K slim down a bit, she're pretty! and she looks like brother who's also good looking!

pinkpink....
i laff quite loud when you talked abt the lesson learnt part. LOL
Lobster and prawn taste similar...but hor...the price super duper different lor. hungry...very hungry. hope tomolo will go nice place to eat.

i like the resort...you went wif hubby only arh?

dotter looks like son...hehehe...sometimes i look at her...i tink she looks very boy lor. Dan when i look at son...i tink he look very girl lor. I tink my dotter looks handsome..and son looks pretty.

QQ: heehee.. so i am SUPER adament that my insistence to intro lumpy food to teng.. when he was totally boh gey.. is right..and wun give in to my mum! :p
irony is.. "she actually tell my aunt.. it is alright. teng wun choke on that.. he is onli playing with it. if it is too much. he will spit it out.." she can be so contradicting at times..

Yvonne: no prob. not offended..
for a long time. teng has been whalloping up non porridge in front of her eyes.. and she saw how teng loves rice and bread.. so basically she can't do anything more than nag..kekeekee..

pink: i schedule the sleeping time at 10pm and waking time at 6am.. but then again. pretty lax as in .. sometimes she goes to sleep at 10 plus pm (like past few weeks when teng went haywired.. or cooking or watever) and wakes very early at 5am to cook porridge for teng for his trip to the zoo... so pretty flexible .. sometimes i tell her to go to bed earlier...
most of the time.. she will stay up till 10pm before wishing us good night then off to bed.
i never buy her sim cards.. she buys her own or get her kids to send over from filipines..

i quite jialat hor? all like so lassiez faire like that :p

audrey: i share teh same thought.. soemtimes i find teng. pretty looking. kekeke.:p

CK: take care.. very sian when bb has fever

Mist: I read here and there.. Xavier has fits? i hope he is feeling better.. u take care too

audrey
hahhaha
i will like to recommend No. 3 curry crab along tiong bahru rd. its a must-try..err they sell crocodile meat too, dare to try?

yes went wif hubby. its a local resort, not bad for the price wif pool access.

aiya k will look more girlish when her hair is long! and both of them look more like ya!

aiyo my maid sleeping in living room...so inconvenient. im a late bird, i have to tiptoe to get out of my room, not to wake her up ...so sian

audrey: ur boy looks like u leh.. very handsome esp in teh 2nd pic. K looks so cute in the 1st pic, feel like pinching her cheeks.

I fell asleep with rae just now.

Pax: u here?? i waited 3 hrs at ICA today!!! wha lau!!! just to collect a passport!!! can't believe it!!

pink: wha ur lobster making me drool leh.. baked with cheeses on top ah??? how much was the seafood meal? lobster ex? the prawns steamed?? can see the meat "over-flowing" out. jialat, i am hungry now leh,

1412636.jpg

star
these are what we ate...its really funny, think pple must be thinking we are ate a lot...the meal adds up to $150 :p we wanted to have a good meal, otherwise nothing much to do anyway.

err..we ordered 600gram lobster, 600gram king prawns, 1 non-spicy tomyam soup, 1 pork rib and 1 kailan + coconut juic...yes ite cheesy lobster, the lobster alone is filling!

pinkpink....
so nice...went wif hubby alone! erm....next kid...can tell kid he/she made in phuket? :p

dotter one gene like mine...fat. Another like hubby...short.
son one gene like mine...tall..another like hubby...thin(or rather...picky on food.) coz hubby also picky...must eat hor liao only.

i tink i went somewhere along there to eat b4...i like seafood..but i very lazy to peel. Which is why...even for chicken...i like breast meat only. Coz dun nid to separate meat from bone. I dun like drumstcik or chicken wings.

astro....
thanks for asking.
tink son's okie. Tink his principal will look out for him more. But anywayz...will take son out..when i move. which is prolly in another few months time. Dan have to put cc...coz FIL will be busy looking after MIL. Wanted to actually put in kindergarten somewhere....

QQ/BB: Becareful about giving babies rasins, apart from possible choking risk, rasins are very bad for teeth, must clean teeth properly if not will result in decay. My fren's 4 yr baby's teeth all rotted cos eat too much raisins and never clean properly. I think i will not intro raisins to Rae or if i do, will be controlled amt.

audrey: that's good.. at least the trauma is over for the moment
.. ehh. i dun like breast meat.. SUPER dry leh. i like thighs.. :p ops.. kekeke

Pink: ur maid's name isRina? hmmm. ya. i think quite inconvience hor?.. i think her quality of sleep wun be as good too.. she's ok with sleeping in the living room?

Happy 2nd mothers day to all of us here

all going out to celebrate?? i wanna get hubby to buy me a 4leaves Strawberry Shortcake cake tomorrow leh.. any 4leavs near to Tanglin???

audrey
think my fertile period was over when we were in phuket :p
ask ur hubby to peel lah! so far this is 1 point my hubby impresses me, he peels prawns for me..stupid me, fell for his trick..

eh, i think ur son should be safe for now...wow so fast shifting already! that is fast!

astro
ya her name is Rina, u have good memory!
sigh..wat to do? i asked her wat time she sleep in her country, she said 8pm and wakes at 6am...here, she has to sleep at 10pm, wakes at 730pm.. weekend can wake up later

starfruit.....
hahaha...thanks.
tink their eyes very small lor.
lucky they got my chin...not the double one...but my original chin. daddy has got no chin. LOL

that time i also waited damn long for the passport lor..weekday already 2 hours. me and hubby took train down to bugis...have lunch..shop a bit....abt 2 hours..dan went back..still not our turn...waited about another 15 mins more.

pink: nice name mah. so remember :p but i got a fren in primary school also name of rina.. but i really dislike her to the core.. so i remember :p..
wah.. sleep for so long ah?.. ehh. i think should be able to adjust? eh. is she a 'new' maid?

pinkpink....
hahahah...i tot i saw phuket....dan i saw bangkok...edited twice. Anyway...i would never ever ever ask my husband to peel my prawn lor!!!!!!
Last time..din know...ask him to peel. Dan one fine day...tink he probably peeled prawns for me like 3-4 times...before i realised my huge huge mistake...due to my laziness.

His method of peeling for me -
1. take prawn
2. Put prawn in mouth
3. suck it dry.
4. use fingers to peel off shell.
5. give me "added ingredient" prawn flesh

his reason....he cannot peel it any way else...coz he says its a waste of good sauce on the shell!!!!!
*faint*

Audrey: remb i told u my hubby commented that both ur kids have very nice features like ur.. esp eyes.. when we bump into u at vivo. I can really see teh resemblems now in son's pic. K also so cute... love her chubby cheeks.. she is getting prettier and prettier.

Astro: M- Ink now?? ok i switch. I told hubby last nite i wanna get a tatto of rae's name on me.. he say i siao, he say i might give wrong message to rae thinking its ok to tattooo all over the body. He painted me a scenariom ask me imagine if next time rae wants to tatto her bf's name then how .. er!

Audrey/Pink: i have been the one peeling the prawns for my hubby.. but lately i lazy so we both dun get to eat prawns... hahaha.

astro....
miami and LA ink...damn goot lor.

tink we even discussed abt the 18 yrs old get tattoo thingy. He wouldn't allow teng to get one ritey?

i see their tattoo...also feel liek getting liao...

Audrey: i wanna get one leh... so inspired by the show, but i scared the tattoo standard in sg not as good.

hey mummies.. which of u have a tattooo har? i bet a few has right??

astro
my ex-colleague is called rina too, she left 3mths ago :p

audrey
wow so you had been eating tasteless prawns specially peeled by your hubby...hahahha.. he's a smart guy :p

starfruit....
hahaha...still tink she looks very boy lor. Hubby also rememeber rae as the girlie with loads of hair. I long time no see rae liao. Spam her pics leh.

won't let hubby eat prawn liao. Coz his triglycerides levels damn high....this will cause stroke lor!!!! Muz watch his diet liao.

you got lobang for organic food tinkat dinner a not?

starfruit....
i see the show also..i tink sg ones...not so impressive leh!!!!
but hor..if you wna go get one...tell me...we go together!!!!!!!!!!

da only thing i have extra was a navel ring...but that time...tummy not so many folds like now.