(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mickey,
ya, ya, that's what I'm more worried about too. Not the problem about having maids around but more of getting too close to 1 particular maid so we don't bring her along nowadays except to my MIL's place.

Yvonne: Was that the ranking in terms of BPA content they gave in the list? I thot they just go by alphabetical order? I didn't read the article, only skimmed through and saw he brand Avent.
Not all pigeon bottles are BPA free either.

irin,
tt time i was onli 6yo... i don noe how to handle... lol...

bbmouse,
ya.. think CL is the best teacher to teach handling babies...

u don noe vaginal can close up? if u got use powder, higher chances..

bbmouse: ya.. very obvious one.. very funny to see.. kekeke.. anyway.. another point is to point the penis down when u cover up with diaper.. coz if point upwards.. can wet the tip of the shirt even! so point down ..

yvonne: ya.. can imagine hw painful it is!
aiya.. not as bad as u think. next time let u carry teng.. kekeke.. i machiam passing teng around for pple to carry likethat! :p today asked star to carry.. now ask u to carry :p

bbmouse,
i posted it here before.. i came across a thread in this forum also.. they were talking a baby girl's vaginal can close up.. i was so horrified when I read that.. then i posted the link here.. then some of the mummies here said they know about it (as in they have also read about it before).. and it's apparently not that scary..

think Yvonne or Edde advised on this before.. i can't remember. when cleaning baby girl, supposed to use the finger to gently open up the vagina or else it may stick together and close up.. something like that.

bbmouse,
ya... onli pigeon PES... there is a chart... i forget which pdf file i was looking liao... too many reviews.... ai ya... i think just drink from wad ever bottles la.... bel also drink till now also nth happen.. *touchwood...

"bu4 zhi1 zhe3 wu2 zui4"

YY,
I also think boys are so funny when they urine. They'll do that shaking action then you know he just pee. :p

re CL ladies know proper care..

not true.. of course.. maybei i was the only suan one.. had a horrible CL lady. but i think best to read up on the proper genital care for the various genders before birth.. then can all be better prepared

bbmouse: wah.. sounds scary.. anna slipped and drank water :p

autum,
if nth happen not scary... but if really close up, the dr will use a surgery knife to cut open it... this happen to one of my sis's fren's daughter...

Yvonne: I don't use powder on Anna at all.

Yvonne, Autum: I'm thinking if I shd use pigeon bottles for Aaron. Cos else, it'll become difficult to differentiate their bottles right? Maybe I shd. But I've already bot the 4oz bottles and NB teats.
The 6oz bottles I can still let Anna use, so won't go to waste.

bbmouse,
for boy shooting pee when u changing, i think this happens more when the baby is very young.. when they get older (few months) then it won't happen so frequently.. dunno why.. maybe by then he knows that he is being changed so will cooperate?

when EJ was small, i will have this cloth diaper on standby.. or u just standby a towel also can.. i will place this cloth diaper across his stomach/chest area.. so that in case he pees, then i can quickly use the cloth to cover the groin and absorb the pee so that the pee won't kena everywhere..

irin: iszit? i too noticed teng will do the 'whole body trembling' act once in a while i thought that comes when he finished poo-ing.. so urinatin.. also like that ah ?:p ok ok..

hey! apart from the pax and linda, huingee and mummies who have had both boys and girls, u the next person to ask mah! since u have both boy and girl at one go! :p

bbmouse,
oh ya... u remind mi of mixing up the bottles... ok... den i also can consider pigeon.. but hor, if is 4oz, wont mixed up la... cos anna not using ma... maybe the 6oz can give anna lor... but by the time aaron upgrade to 6oz, anna maybe can get bigger oz of milk bottles liao...

i read somewhere before.. refrain from using powder on bbs.. either to dust them after bath or after diaper change.. reason being.. theymight inhale the 'dust' particles.. too much of it.. not good for their lungs..right? too long liao .. all these knowledge.. wah. amost 1 and half year liao !

shannie: btw. miser is very impressed with andrew.. he says andrew is very advanced in not just motor but aslo cognitive wise.. i told him i know.. and that i did tell him before when i first met u and andrew when andrew was around 6 mths

Astro: Yes, when I think back, it is indeed scary. She just slipped from my hands, emerged in the water, next moment I know, my MIL held her up from the water, and anna is crying and choking?? Cannot remember clearly. But I remember thinking to myself while the accident happened that NB babies can breathe in water wan.. They haven't forgotten the skill of breathing in the amniotic fluid in the womb yet.

Autum: NB bb girls' vaginals will sometimes have white "mucous-like" substance on the sides of the labia. When you clean her, need to open up the labia to clean off the substance. But don'd do it everytime you change her, cos otherwise I think this will cause abrasion. Maybe do it once a day to remove the substance, yet not so often as to cause abrasion. Then apply desitin all over the sides.

yvoonne: but anna wun be drinking that much milk liao.. surely not more than 240ml in one seating lah.. so can;t be bigger than 6 0z bottles lah.. :p
teng whole day. milk. once in morning one in evening. both now dropped to 150ml onli. ehh..

astro,
i bot baby powder like all excited mums-to-be.. but when EJ came along, I never open to let him use.. until today.. i have brand new bottles of baby powder!

I was more worried about skin irritations etc.. to me, i think the best is, the lesser the stuff we apply on the newborn, the better.. i also worry abt inhalation etc.. but i know EJ's IC, they use powder on him now.. oh well.

Astro, Irin: Yes leh. My nephew will also shake his body when he pees. Very funny hor?

Yvonne: The biggest bottles Anna ever use are the 6oz ones. I don't think the bottles will go any bigger leh.

Autum: Your DS is also next week right? Which day? Mine's on Fri.

bbmouse: ya.. true. they still can remember. but i think anna is crying from the shock? .. wah. ur MIL so nice. if my mother saw that. i thnk she will just take teng away from me! and forbid me to touch him!

just read ur advice to autum on NB girls gential care.. ok. I COMFIRMED guaranteed chop that caring for boys is much easier :p.. autum, right? :p

yvonne: those PES bottles are not cheap.

autum,
check the expire date... i think can throw liao... i just clear all the powders my sis pass down to mi... nv used before... all brand new... so wasted... cos bel got sensitive skin,cannot use...

astro,
ya hor... forget... lol... u noe hor, the gf book hor.. i was thinking if i can buy the toddler and baby one... can advise mi anot... this one got the sleeping routine inside?

irin,
gals also will like tt rite? bel sometime will shake abit after she urine .... lol... they call it " ka li zhun" lol... i don noe wad is this..

autum: ya. i also agree.. less is best.. and cannot too frequent washing also.. else skin all dried up.. coz i keep washin teng last time. end up his skin folds very dry.. kekeke.:p

bbmouse: avent got bottles that go up to either, not too sure, 300 - 330 ml! wah...

Irin: ok.. i should go ask him now! kekekeke..

mickey: hahaha.. ok.. next time i ask teng why he shakes his body .. :p

astro,
ya lor... 15-17 sgd... haiz... now so many kind of silly things.. hfmd, den now bpa? crazy... last time hep B after tt hep A.... kampong days where got such things happening...

yvonne,
ya, but gals very seldom leh. I only saw Reyes doing it once or twice. Maybe gals more shy, they don't "pee in public" so we don't see it that often . hahaha!!

yvonne: i long time never go shop bookstore liao. i dunno what is the latest GF edition liao..:p. i think the bb routine one is good enough for u to care up to one year

Mummies... Me going to orh orh liao..

Pls remember to let me know how u want to collect the Little Feet, so I can coordinate. Thanks..

yvonne,
i will let my hubby use the powder.. haha.. cos he got use powder after bathe.. so let him use lor.

Irin,
so if girl pee when u are changing her.. then wouldn't the whole of her back be wet? will kena the shirt etc? like that very mah-fan hor..

bbmouse,
my detailed scan is next Thurs.. hey, why do u still need to DS? i thot your gynae already DS for u in his own clinic?

ya, dun use powder on newborn, dangerous if they inhale it. i never use powder at all.

For ger, cannot clean too much at the v-area too cos its suppose to be self cleaning. but of cos if poo must clean if not kena infection. best is to wash lah. and dun use wet wipes to clean the inner area if can, not good. just use cotton and water.

Autum": ya if ger pee while lying down, sure kena the clothes, must change the clothes as well, very ma fan one. i will clean her while leaving the diaper on, when all clean and done, will immediately pull out the dirty diaper and slot the new clean one in, must be quick. u will learn lah to be very fast after a wile.

I'm back again, went to sleep with Elisha and pumping. waiting for mum to come back home now.

aiyo still have 10 over archive to read

bbmouse,
choy no lah, I'm having mens now lah.
hey let me know when you organise another LSS spree ya

Autum,
ya lor, it'll just flow downwards. gals or boys also must use old diapers to cover 1st then quickly change. Oh ya, the other thing is diapers. Whatever fitted EJ last time or now might not fit for your gal.

mickey,
same for your case too.

Not sure why, maybe cos of the cutting.

Irin,
i always say that Huggies fit a boy because of the narrow cut.. girls i think need a broader diaper to cover the whole bum..

Star,
ok, will learn to be fast fast when changing!

Autum: My gynae will do the DS at his clinic. This is a normal gynae appointment for me, only difference is as this is my 20th week, he is able to see clearly the 4 heart chambers, the kidneys size, the stomach, the number of fingers and toes etc. He will print out a report and give us a copy of a dvd pic of the baby for us to bring home.

Irin: Don't understand what u mean. You're refering to the cloth diapers or disposal diapers? Why won't fit?

Astro: she married??

Autum: Pink and I highly recommend Sealer.. u can try for ur new ger ger. think cos the diaper is wider can cover more.
ya when she pee, i will quickly close the diaper so pee won;t flow all over.
get ma fan is only to clean the v-area, must clean well with cotton and water and cannot clean too deep in cos think not good for the, unlike boy, so much easier to manage. isit?

Autum: Yes, for NB bb girls, got to use cotton wool and water to clean the v area, not wet wipes.

Star, Autum: MP is still the best!

Ok... I really need to go orh orh liao..

star: yes. she is married. her man a bit weird :p
apart from the art hor. i like miami ink.. coz got many solid bodies to see.. kekekeke

mickey,
I mean the disposable diapers. Not all that fit for boys will fit for gals and vice versa especially for the 1st few months. Like Reyden could use pampers & drypers but it leaks for Reyes. Then Reyes could use Huggies but it'll leak for Reyden & etc ...
Till they were about 8mths old then they could use the same diapers.
Not sure it's cutting or sleeping patterns.

Autum,
but Huggies won't be able to fit a fat butt boy.
Reyes could use Huggies for the whole night whereas it'll leak within an hr for Reyden. It was only till recently that he could use the Huggies Dry comfort.

yvonne,
think it's the cutting hor? MP was clever to come up with the boy & gal version.

mickey,
ya, now that I'm using the MP pull ups for night, I also think it's the best so far but it's expensive. So I alternate between MP and Nepia, see whichever got promo. :p