(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

traz,
yes... this is wad happening now... when the tap nv close properly, i will kena scolding from hb.. den i tell him, PLS HOR.. IS UR GRANNY... den he keep quiet...

moon,
ai yo... i cannot tolerate lei... last time without bel, she is not like tt... i don find a ants at home... after bel came, things start to change... her cleaniness, i got nth to say... terrible!!!

nowadays i will always shout, WHO EAT NV CLEAN HUH, NOW ANT COME AND ATTACK LIAO!den she will quickly come to the kitchen and say: wad ants, i don see any... den i shout again: are u blind or wad! so many ants also cannot see? even her grandson(my hb) also complain...

anyway is not my own house... i don give a damn... told nick, if we got our house, pls don invite ANTS to our house hor... guest away from rooms and kitchens... onli can stay in living room... i don mind being the maid to clean everything myself.. but no touching and leaving traces of food...

i realise this pregnancy make mi veri jia lat... little bit i cannot tolerate liao...

wahaha...my mood really swing so fast...

bel just crawl to my side with her bib and my rubberband... she noe is time for her lunch.. but this silly gal drag her bib on the floor... faint....now give mi the silly face smile...

pax,
okie.. will wait for my fren to get back to me 1st if not will go dowm GP tonight to get a referral. Thks.

yvonne,
Maybe aft bel came out liao she feels neglected coz all the attention given to bel. Therefore, she trying to get attention?

i'm also worried abt mid child syndrome. but i cant afford the gap as i'll be too old if wait too long for #3
but then again, nowadays alot of pple give birth at older age rite? like zoe tay

Moon,

havent chk yet, tonight bah. coz ib at home.
IBP at Jurong East, i need to collect other stuff from QQ first b4 we can proceed.

did u see the pix i posted yest of all the bags?
yours & shannie are the 1st two on the left ;)

michelle,
yup. I saw.. wa.. ur hse machiam storage place now. Also saw k's playroom. So nice ley.
okie.. u collect from qq 1st den we'll c how to arrange the logistic.

yvonne
how old is granny? if she's very old, then just have to tahan, maybe memory failing.
at least she blur blur, if we meet those who like to act clever and keep telling u wat to do, then u will feel DL.

hahha mummies with maid
my mummy told me some of her relatives kept the maids' bag when they arrive, after they transfer their stuff into drawers or boxes, so that they wont steal and keep things in their bags. there was 1 case a maid kept money in a small corner and sew it up till the owner notice a small stitch on it and found out...damn clever

kiddo, u want me to get your AD from carol then u can collect fr me at my office??

pink, cannot find my post in GG??

Anyone saw my post in GG?? Dun tell me it went missing...

Pax,

haha, I'm very thick skinned de. Hb is the one more bothered by it. But YT dun just scream, she fling things around. I very scared last weekend cuz waiter ask us to seat her near the railings in the restaurant, over the railings is level 1. I fear she will fling things over to become killer litter. True to my fears, she sweep the Old Macdonald laptop off the table but luckily that time I had already switched her over away from the railings. Then recently she also started acting up in Kinder class, go around grabbing other people's stuff. This ger huh, shake head shake head.

Yvonne,

Yar, pregnancy will give you the nesting instinct that makes your cleanliness benchmark up one notch. But hor, usually I'm the one getting "scolded" by my MIL for leaving things open, around. :p

star: i think i shld get jcg500. can put inside gg with price? or any other recommendations? or shld i get one with separate compartments? hmm???

mickey, haha.. i can try (think should be ok if its not too bulky). what else do i have with u?... one of the girl is an intern here, she is french from Paris..hehe very nice ger as for the other colleague, i am not too close to her, so a bit paisay lor. i dunno which block she is staying, 7 or isit 6.
If not, i can alwasys meet u at Raffles Place to pick up during lunch.

Pax/Michelle: y ai know about the law suit.. been going on for a long while liao. i think they are redrawing all the maps themselves now. major work man.

Yvonne, ur story sounds so familiar...haha, like one of my gf whose inlaws are alys attracting ants. Then my gf will grumble and nag at her hb. But hor as u said, this isnt ur hse so cant complain much. U must ren ren...like me lah..now that i hv my own pl, i alrdy pre-warned HB that i dun allow kids to jump on my bed. I find it v rude cos i will nvr let my kids to do that to others eventhough hb asked y last time i allowed cos that's his parents pl mah.

Carol: ya will indicate prices in there, if not, how u all know how much is each item lah. If u are keen, they have an a new prdt the JLQ806 (update from JLQ805), this is a flask with 3 containers and a carrying bag.. good if u wanna bring soup/veggie/rice in seperate container.

Star: No lah, better wait a while more as you're still new there. We can wait a while before we activate this "bus" route. Hahah..

Is your thermos pics on GG? How come I cannot see it?

Yvonne: pls ask nick to go NTUC and buy the Combat Ants trap... if u cannot control the ants, use the traps all around ur house, its damn effective, it kills the entire ant community.

Bbgirl: u cannot see in GG cos i have not posted it yet.. hehehe.. aiya cos i need to dig out the price list, its on another computer. Will do up a order form /excel.. but i dunno how to do it leh. Will need to post pics up there as well.

starfruit,pax-how to train our bb to sleep themselves on their bed?? my boy at most.. sometimes he ok to lie on his bed but need to pat pat him till he sleep lo.. is this considered ok? but most of the time he still require carry-pat-sleep. how to train??

hello. i am busy.
but hor, i am not happie with lta leh.
1. my roadtax expired on 30 april, but oni knew it on saturday, received a mailer from LTA dated 28 april.
2. It was supposed to be renewed GIRO, through hb's account. got rejected
3. call them. they said cause insurance valid oni till 30 oct, therefore deduction from giro account failed.(MUST BE 31 Oct 2008)
4. penalty is $20.
5. have to go down to insurance company, get an extension of 1 day, then can renew road tax.
6. so I'm driving illegally now.
what? stupid la.
called them why penalty imposed but we actually tot giro is fine, they said its our fault cause we never check the insurance validity.
????
no time to argue, have to go to cecil street for the procedure tomorrow.
I'm super busy now. sian.

Enne, does ur boy has any request at bedtime? like fav songs/books/pillows?

I seldom pat ah bian to slp but i must sing songs/read story book to him. He will bring the books to me and asked me to read...he will use the bb's sign language "tap tap on his chest" then i noe he wants. After reading, hb and him will brush teeth together then ah bian will go to our bed, hug his pillows then slp.

QQ,
You pay your road tax yearly?
For us we pay half yearly and we didn't go thru giro. If yours is half yearly then will not gana this insurance thing.
Also we didn't go by GIRO so we get the mailer earlier.
No choice loh.

huingee, road tax for 1st time is 6 month, then yearly oni after that, or its up to us.
dunno why hb use giro maybe he is always not around that's y easier to handle.
so now I'm making it tally with the dates and month for insurance + roadtax. this time pay till oct 2008. from then on, roadtax will follow the insurnace liao.
maybe i ask him to cancel giro, i find LTA is not helpful to me leh. ask them question, so rigid and ask me to solve by myself.
then initially they should not ask us to pay via giro.

nevermind, i go back to work liao.
huingee, forgot to call u today cause i came work a bit late due to jam. should have detour to chem a while. your jshopper and tupper with me.

BBmar: Ah bien is very kuai leh..

Enne: When it's abt 8pm (+/- a bit depending on the length of nap she takes in the afternoon), will start the routine of brushing teeth, applying detinox, then change her into PJ, give her milk, then we'll carry her to her room, into her cot. I'll sing her a tune, then we leave the room to let her settle down herself to sleep. Some nites she may fuss and cry a bit. Will go into the room and tell her to be good girl and to go to bed, or if she demands, I'll carry her from the cot and carry and rock her while singing her the lullably, then will lower her into her cot to zzz on her own and leave the room again.

huingee, it all tks to my SIL who taught him the sign lang...it really helps cos he no longer scream at things which he wants. Instead we will ask "ni yao bu yao?" then he will pat pat his chest meaning he wants. heee...v cute hor.

mickey, he only guai guai at bedtime. Daytime is a terror!! Walking all ard in the hse, pulling my drawers in kitchen, playing wif cloth pegs, put combs into the water feature...etc

V chuan!! How can dun sweat!!

bb_march-my boy also pat pat his chest but when he gets frightened or scared, for example an aeroplane flying by or he almost fall down.. he will pat pat his chest, my MIL taught him.. 'bu pa bu pa', like telling himself don't scared don't scared. keke.

mickey,bb_march-normally I sing songs to him to make him sleep lo.. but don't know how to make him sleep himself, some days I put him on his bed, he will fuss and flip over here and there, but he needs to at least be patted then can get to sleep ler.

bb_march-my boy too! like monkey hor?? and I thot our kids shd be like pigs coz born in the year of pig.. hehehe.

Enne, maybe can pretend u oso wanna slp and lied besides him?I dunno whether its effective anot, aniway if im a child, i oso want mummy to slp wif me...can dun pat but must accpy me lah. Its self-assurance bah. Then the child will feel more secured n can slp on his own?? Wad u think? I alys put myslef into ah bian's shoes...haha!! Crazy mummy...

This is just my own opinion...welcome any comments!!

bb_march-hehe Yeah till now my boy still sleeps with me ler.. ok la.. I see how lo.. sometimes I'm also very tired but still need to make him sleep then I can go sleep.. if he tired then get into bed himself, get to sleep himself.. waa.. *dreaming*.. hehehe.

Really like monkey ler.. climb up and down.. grab this grab that.. hahaa... my MIL always say my boy don't behave like a pig at all.

Enne: It's ok lah. Our babies are only young once..
I dunno why I say this. Last week staying at home was nice. Altho I do get bored and even complained to my hubby I wonder how I can survive next time if I stay at home all the time..

enne
resist ur patting. Jo will go and lie down with her elmo and cookie monster. flip and turn till she finds a comfortable position and spot, then she'll go to sleep. i used to be like bbmouse, leave the room after i put her down. now i'll lay next to her, till she sleeps. have a bedtime routine is the best advice i can give. Jo knows when it's time for milk, it's near bedtime. she'll point to her room and take her elmo and cookie monster.

QQ
we got our road tax renewal more than 1mth in adv. strange that u got it so late. also hor, ur PI agent vv messy leh. road tax and insurance should be same dates mah. how come diff? u be careful, driving w/o road tax. hefty penalty wor.

moon,pink,
she veri old liao... 70++

star,
wah... my the ants at this house is commando unit one... even plain water also wan to attack! even the ant drug also no use! wahaha...

pax: Sometimes Anna will play with us. When we tell her it's bedtime. She will go into her room, we'll follow her in. Then she will run out again. This can go for a few round.. Hahahah..

ahhahah Enne, bbmar
leia enjoys opening my wardrobes, i have 3 drawers with keys attached to them. she will take each pair of keys and put in somewhere..so i've been searching for my 3 keys last weekend...

she is funny, doesnt listen to instruction, dun call papa and mama, dun say or wave bye bye...we complain to each other many times, but the only thing she listens to is GIVE

i enjoy sleeping beside her...very sweet lo