(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbmar
just saw your sentosa post, me wana go (anytime) cannot post...if not urgent i post tonight..

another idea for another gathering:
shall we book a karaoke big room, bring a mat, make space for the bb to play wif each other at 1 corner while we sing? :p

mickey-Yeah lo.. hehehe.. although tiring sometimes coz now got bb again.. but I do like the feeling of him sleeping in my arms but well thinking of it rationally hopes he grow up can sleep himself so next time can teach him take care of his little sibling lo.. hee.

pax-okie.. but my boy after flipping and turning seems to get 'frustated' then I pat then he slowly get to sleep.. means I shd let him be when he seems frustated abt not able to get to sleep himself??.. my boy got a cookie monster also.. hehehe.

pinkpink-Yeah esp when first thing wake up in the morning can see our bb liao and the first person our bb see is US!...

Just wondering.. any BBs here sleep on their own liao?? In their own room??

Jmon,
ELO!!! So now u must be slim slim liaoz since u pump so much.

Jaxe,
I sms u then. Mabbi can hv brunch at globetrotters on sat.

Yvonne,
CAFE DELMAR!!! I must loose at least 20kg liaoz. ahahahaha....

#3! #3! GO! GO! GO! LOL
Jokes aside, its good to plan for #3 when your youngest is abt 2. Lidat, when #3 come out, the middle child is 3 liaoz. Can take care of himself oredi.

Ur ah ma sounds like my maid lei! when i bathing, she wash clothes. When i doing dishes, she wash toilet! Pengz....

Autumn,
S$52?? Reallie ah?? Ok lar, so i save S$42 and lose a table. kekekek....

Pax,
When u thinking abt #3, come tok to me. I will be thinking ard the same time.. hmmm......

Carol,
Kids are sensative and smart in their own way. Lucius's middle child syndromes are easily 'treated' with a big hug or 'ILU'. He juz needs reassurance every now and then.

Pink,
I keep my maids luggage in the storeroom once she arrived. Sealed inside a plastic carrier. Its not abt theft. Its abt cleanliness!! I cant imagine where she dumped her bag at before and i certainly dun wan it anywhere in my home!

Once my new maid steps in, i get her to empty her bag, dump all her clothes into the laundry to wash, all her personal belonging goes into her drawers and she herself goes for a bathe! I will provide her with new towels and min 2 sets of clothings. I got jie pi and i diedie will want all her things to be washed before its kept in the drawers. :p

QQ,
Ask PAX lar! She L** staff lei... :p

Enne,
Lett can sleep on her own everywhere. In the bedroom, living room, on the floor, sofa, mattress, bed...... LOL
My sis commented dat she is like a puppy.

enne
mickey's anna sleep in her own room, pax's jo too.
leia also keeps flipping, flip onto my body, sometimes knock onto my wardrobe or wall, thats why i bu fang xing let her sleep alone. anyway our rooms are merged, so can separate from her anyway. if she gets frustrated, i give her more milk. sometimes up to 300ml.

ya when she wakes up, she will come to me, use her hand and touch my face, smile happily somemore, cos woke up from good sleep :p

hey Linda
u reminded me! i gotto buy towels! clothes..hmm..i've got a lot of clothes, can give her...hope she can fit mine...if not dig out my preggie clothes .hahahahhaha!

bbmar
thanks 4 ur help.. no nid coz i be at bukit merah tomolo can go collect and also i wouldn't be going to tuas office. Thanks thanks!!

wah.. major screwup.. end up here having lunch alone .. when orginally supposed to have lunch with colleague while attending a 2nd meeting with the buffet lunch from the 1st meeting! End up.. i finished my buffet lunch (from 1st meeting) here alone in canteen, without colleague, also not at the 2nd meeting! whahahaha.. what am i doing? :p

Pax: ya sot liao.. washed hair at 3am.. then can't get back to sleep. graded part of a class. then almost 5am then go back lie on bed.. took a while to fall asleep.. 8am wake up.. CONCUSSED. now keeping the last ounce of energy for another round of debate in class later.. :p

btw, that is not an assessment.. that is an impression of how i feel abot Jo.
ok, granted her 'tyrannic' ways. u must admit she has very enchanting eyes.. those very soulful eyes.. you look into them.. will 'take ur heart away' kind. teng's eyes are as big.. but not as 'enchanting' as in teng can't 'hold u with a stare'.. Jo can.. i feel the same way twice when i looked into her eyes liao..hence i say, when Jo grows up , boys beware!

mummies talking about bbs' characters just now: i still can't really fathom out teng.. he seems to morph from one character to another.. at times withdrawn and clingy. at others, outgoing and cheeky! i hope he is more an extrovert but i dun want him to lose the perceptiveness (normally) of an introvert.. as in dun be a babbler mouth. cannot stand blabber mouths.. but he cannot be too quiet.. else i feel so 'tiring' initiating things to say to other people all the time.. coz miser is already like that. one more son like that. i think my saliva will run dry (sorry a bit gross).. think end of the day. just be thankful that teng is happy.. can liao :p

re:babies' characters dependent on year of birth?
then i think teng should be pig liao leh :p eat sleep, eat sleep.. kekeke..

his sleep routine.. milk, brush teeth, sleep!.. ehh. boring ? :p i usually lie in with him and sleep/rest for a while as well.. there are times when he refused to sleep. i let him CIO.. :p then he will be super busy song, flip over, suckle thumb and sleep liao.. my mum has grown to accept that.. she has to 'ignore'..kekeke.. teng also.. but now i think.. he too much sleep in the morning. hence cannot go to bed 'willingly' in the evening. .kekeke. so 'complain' lor :p

Pink: agreed with u. so sweet to sleep beside the bb.. can hug the bb. i like to hug teng's thighs. very bak.. :p now he back in cot.. missing it

bbjie: cannot lah.. twin girls? then i need to quit and be SAHM again to take care of the THREE of them?! Oh My! *fainted* then i start whining again! :p

wah so many archives to read...i zzz till now & woke up, felt better, body still feel weak. Tks for all the concern.

Pax
can go report? hmm but i duno which food la..cos me & hubby ate a few diff types.

Linda
hanor..i duno why le..i heard cos the tabs to stop milk can cause them to go down in size? i dun think i bf long enuff to let them go down in size..my eld size bf for close to 2 yrs..she very slim, cup size went down alot.

re: bbs behaviour & sleep pattern
so it's true ur babies also toss ard like pax say la? or even run ard refuse to zzz during bedtime..Chloe very notti, will play with tv, stand in front, slide my wardrobe etc..climb up n down n up n down nonstop..till she tired she will zzz..initially i tot my girl MEI YOU JIU le..quite relieved to know our bbs abt the same :p

bb march
i only know one sign language, MILK MILK....squeeze hands n ask chloe if she wants MILK hehe. she will follow my sign if she wants.

Linda-Really.. how u train her one?? Or izzit in her genes? Good hor like that.. No worries.

pinkpink-haa. my boy also will flip and toss till he hit the wall(so I always stuff his soft toys beside the wall) or at times he will roll onto the floor, can turn 360degrees somemore.. kekeke. OH yeah my boy got same interest as Leia.. he like HI-FIVE too!..

astro_pro-okie I 'poh bi' u have twins gals for ur next preg okie..

enne,
lett no need to train one... tt time at botanic garden hor...lett already one to slp, linda still feed her prata! wahahaha... i noe linda going to kill mi liao... lett can slp anywhere...

linda,
ai ya... don have to slim down la... we mommie liao... eveyone can understand... wahahha... pls don kill mi! lol... anyway, i told u many times, u don look FAT!

Enne
wow Leia and Legolas are hi-five fans! leia will dance, tries to beng her knees and go up and down..hahahha

btw there's a Barney show at suntec, coming up rite? Star, u want to bomb that place?

astro
i usually give 240ml, if she's like half drunkard, want to sleep but struggling to play, or cranky, i make another 60ml..then she cannot struggle...overdosed and start sleeping..
i think Teng will be a very comfortable bolster for ya...hahaha

pinkpink-Yeah I purposely bought few of HI-FIVE, sometimes he will ask me to open, he learn a few dance steps from HI-FIVE too, shake like them, move hands up and down. haha.. next time can let them watch together..

Racia likes barney??

re:milk
my boy intake still very low ler.. but that time Linda say its ok coz they weaning off milk but some BBs here still drink a lot hor??.. my boy at most drink 4oz but mostly 2-3oz then he don't want liao.. but his solid intake is good lo but scared he not enuf calcium.

enne,
u missed my post yest when i was sharing abt K's bedtime requirement.

think your L and K got same pattern. they can roll until 1 corner. K's cot so huge, she will choose to roll until she is cramped at the head of the cot.

Michelle-haha sounds like a huge cot for K... u also carried her to sleep huh.. but will she cry when she hits the cot? my boy wakes up when he roll onto the floor and hit his head against the floor or his toys...

yvonne: aiyo..dun be upset....will affect bb.. hee.. i agree maybe grandma is fighting for love with bel! alamak...headache!

enne,
if she partly asleep, and i lower her down to ther cot, once her back touches nia, started crying liao.

she crybb leh. yest in kinder, shauna juz hit her lightly nia, she cried immediately and tears started dropping down. dun think it was even painful.

pink: haha! Leia's milk got sleeping pills ah? 'over dosed'!.. kekek. yes.. dun have to think.. teng IS a comfortable bolster! one day lend u hug again? these days, he allows other people to hugh him liao.. better quick grab the chance!

enne: kekeke.. Star HATES barney! hence pink says star migt want to bomb the place.. :p

Ok, every beware.. dun go to suntec soon until the drama blown over.. "Deranged Mum blows up suntec's barney show!".. look out for the headline soon.. believe star will have insider info for us. kekeke..

enne: teng yesterday milk in take (as in actual drinking) less than 200ml leh. but added up with solid intake.. calcium in food (yogurt as such). he is ok.. u might want to take note to consider milk intake as in overall.. milk +solids.

ok. ciao. going back to class..

joelle,
u also think this way? erm... maybe... let mi observe... cos hor, she really give one face when nick go fishing with his frenz and nv bring her along... last time he used to bring her along...

starfruit-really? me2 ler, don't like barney thus till now I din intro barney to my boy yet. haha.

astro_pro-HEY thx.. u reminded me.. can give him yogurt hor...

Michelle-SAME lo.. if my boy not sound asleep yet I put him on his bed.. he will ee-ee-eh-eh.. must make sure he sound asleep first.. crybb yesterday har.. maybe at times bb just want attention thus not pain also cry until cham cham..

yvonne-I went to re-read ur posts.. maybe grandma wanna spend sometime with bel bel?? but u always ard thus she don't know how to approach? some old folks need attention esp when really really old liao.. how old is she now?

starfruit, my AF reported tho i'm still bfing, so tummy not feeling well, can't sleep well, so up to surf net. jake is a may baby, tink he's e youngest in e grp cos i tink all of u r fr mar mummies grp. i shd be continuing for nxt term as he's enjoying e class v.much, wat abt u?

Pax, i hate LTA. hahaha!!!! cause they have not been helpful to us since car case until now. anyway, now i yaya la. i go pay tomorrow and renew la. now the leaflet at home, how to go leh? Dun let me see your company badge la. haha!

Star, i feel so relieved today. I had a submission got rejected from twp different journals. sigh! i felt so worried and sad cause spent quite a lot of effort in it. my boss comment today: not your fault, i think these editors not giving you a chance and read in details. At least boss appreciate my work.
the UV thingy got announced not mine leh. mine might come out next year *blink*. MIGHT ..

Michelle, let me try size 4 next time.

enne, tian also dun like to sleep now. she will walk here walk there. after milk, she will ask me open the room door for her, most of the time i dun. then i bochap her. and sleep. sometimes i sleep before her. after a while, I realised she sleeping beside me liao.

i also lie in bed with rae and she will go to sleep herself. she likes to roll towards me and hold my hands/arms and hug me when she starting to fall asleep.. very sweet hor. think irin's reyes also need to hold her hand when she sleeps so sweet right.

alamak astro and pink, me no into terrorist activity ok.. wha u two sabo me ah.. somemore this thread so many silent reader, scarly i get called up for questioning man!!!!! hahahaha. i will stay clear of suntec in the coming week.. think rae will be frightened to tears when she sees barney <-- just my imagination lah!

BBmouse
I'm more than happy tat the BP (Thomas) is cancelled...hahaha....bad hor cos i wanted to cancel my order tat day :p

Starfruit
Rae is so cute...her eyes like sui-wang-wang. Very pretty! Kai is so behave infront of her. Yr hse oso alot of toys leh..my boys even want to enter yr hse without removing his shoes. keke...

Enne
My boy likes me to sayang his head before going to sleep. I normally give him a few stroke &amp; his eyes will mi-mi to sleep

allo! haven't had time to read the archives.

carol, so sorry. didn't manage to pick up the travel AD from you over the weekend. i'll text u to arrange pickup for this week can?

bbmouse, so I'm the only one with neutral feeling about the thomas set.

cause i ok if we have, also ok if we do not have.

wah, unable to catch up the archive. nobody looked for me hor. then good

my boss said: you need to work hard!!
i was wondering, not work SMART meh?
cause recently we have too many things to do, unable to offload.
somemore, i still have an idea to go back KL and work freelance, while renting out my current place to cover my loss in pay!

i see my boss to hardworking, and i feel so wuliao for myself. sigh!

michelle
you are here! good good.
super bz, no time to post. but i wanna tell you sth.

K NOT CRY BABY!

yday when shauna accidentally knocked into K, it could be pain and shock leh. Maybe from your angle, you can't see. but her foot "kicked" into K at an angle on her face, so of course cry lah. though of course we know it's unintentional

aiyo, sayang K. so heartpain liao and you still call her crybaby. she's not lah
i wanna stand up for her!

SQ,
U WENT MEH YESTERDAY ?? How come u din say anthing??
actually, my mummy was the one who called her crybb coz she has been crying the whole week.
my muuy said k like her mummy

SQ,
U WENT MEH YESTERDAY ?? How come u din say anthing?? jialat u din intro urself somemore
actually, my mummy was the one who called her crybb coz she has been crying the whole week.
my muuy said k like her mummy

QQ,
issit? hit on to her face? poor gal ! anyway, when we came out from classroom, she stopped liao. so u must be right, must be the shock.

since i pop by, can't help kpoing again

QQ,
i think the idea is quite good. it's feasible. and it's an unorthodox way to solve the situation you're in now. you shouldn't feel wu2 liao2

hey michelle
which model is that? wat is ctt?
i know the previous BP is selling mary jane at $40..this round dun know yet.

my client is usa, feel like asking her to buy....$36 is direct from usa is it? should be cos its USD$24.99 converted into SGD around $36....

michelle
face or forehead or side of head lah. that angle.
i won't say it's THAT painful, but give her the benefit of the doubt lah. painful siah....

SQ,
say its you lor. the rest also din say. u must be the mummy with the gal, walking ard - ye rite?
chey. somemore i ask u !

Pax,
tt the zoo lunch $$ to you liao. Finally ... sorry for the delay.

Transaction Reference 1694450900

pink,
my collg's ctt - contact her frend lah.. she helped a fw of my collgs to buy 2 weeks back.
think juz tell her the design nia.

Michelle
haha.... so YE walks around until you recognise her mummy?
actually i was a bit shocked you asked me. that's why i hesitated.

then i realise i must be crazy, cos there's no way you would know if i dun say.

but then, class over liao. you know my reaction super duper slow wan. *3 beats late*