(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Monday 19th May is Vesak Day

star, ok lah can noe new mummies mah..haha, 2pm class got more gals. think onli 2 boys.

star,
u know jake's mum? today after class, she wishes happy bday to K. so i ask her how she know?
she said she read from here. wahahaha...

bbmar,
k very deprived. she already retired2 pairs. now she wearing her clark and R's red fox. the other pair from R also no chance yet.
thinking of getting her pediped leh, u wanna start one? ;p

haha, no lah not starting any spree. thot mickeymouse started a little feet?? Ah bian has 1 pair of osh kosh and i thot of buying another pair for him. But hb said no need to waste $ cos kid's feet grow v fast...i agreed lah but still thot of getting an extra pair to std by.

bbmar
grandma? u mean mum issit? she tld me she is from june. her nick in bluey something
here attract a lot of silent reader ! jialat

ok my turn to or or...nite star, michelle

michelle: Jake's daddy wears glasses isit?

ya a lot of silent reader.. think cos thread very active, so a lot of ppl come in to take a look.

ok i need to go to bed now too.. finally finished copying all my charts.. tomorrow can start on report liao. Nite mummies.. have a good work week ahead.

bbmar
i was reading the same bb book i talked about months back, managed to proceed a bit further due to my "3 minutes heat"

conflict
wat separateness means to your toddler
your toddler's mastery of movement usually concides wif a realization tat he is a separate person. While this can be an exhilarating and powerful realization, it can also be scary and make him feel vulnerable. you may see this clearly when he wanders away from u, then realises how far he has gone, and runs back to climb into your lap. he will want to be reassured that u are within easy reach in case he needs u....bcos of this conflict...you may notice an increasing anxiety over being separated from u even for brief periods, he may also be more demanding and tearful when he doesnt get what he wants. minor bumps may cause unusual distress...or when something disappears. setting consistent limits will help him feel more secure as he deals wif becoming a separate person....

hey gals.. all zzz liao?

rmbr Mag? i forgot to mention that i bumped into her at the zoo, right after i saw Joelle and Astro. she has really slimmed down.

finally fin the archive. u gals really chiong toy sales like nobody's biz...

bbmouse
ur leapster, is it the LMAX one? they are coming up with the 3rd gen leapster. suggest u dun keep the set for bbgirl. give it away or sell off. by the time bbgirl is 3+yrs old, got beta toys liao.

bbmar
Fabian is jus gg thru separation anxiety. vv common for their age. even bathing is a problem. dun worry too much abt it.

star
the one-hand operation hot flask got 2 capacities, right? i wan the smaller one. orange+silver nice or not? thks!

pink, germaine
Tai Wang Si Shen Ji coming on ChU! can't wait. weekends 7pm! HAPPY! hubby loves the show so much, that he wants to buy and keep the DVD set.

slept too much. now wide awake! jialat.. later in class zombified again.. haiz..

Teng never drink milk for evening feed again. now still zzz-ing.. hope he stays that way.. realised he can actually skip morning nap and sleep for 2 hours in the afternoon and not go 'insane' at night.. hmm.. actually i realised.. his recent frequent waking might be due to too much sleep liao?!.. ehh. but he will yawn nonstop nearing 6 - 7 leh.. ehh.. dunno..morning also no milk leh.. refused to drink.. this one is permenant weaning off milk??? ehh.. Jiang Xiao Di really got lots of patterns.

Pax: wah. u keep meeting pple hor?.. it this a common trend for pple of u bdays? Miser keeps bumping into his peers when outside.. half the time.. pple noticed him before he noticed them.. me. it is the opp.. ehh..

btw, ur yogrut rasins buns.. sound tempting.. since teng rejecting his milk. think all his snacks should be dairy based.. so this sounds interesting..
also just bought a mini muffin tray. time for me to 'chong2 chu1 jiang1 hu2'..?? kekeke..

Ya! I also want to say.. ! are we in a toys thread ah?? :p.. pple DUN tempt me!. my house is half filled wth 'junks' liao.. teng will take out and 'throw' all around.. now he doesn't go into the playyard liao. the sit to stand girrafe.. only go spin the two balls and press the buttons.. same goes for my shopping trolley. walker permemently thrown in to the 'leng3 gong'.the $19.90 workstation also left 'to its own demise'.. Titu lor! planted the idea of selling the play yard in Miser's mind!. so now he keeps telling me.. this one can sell how much, that one can sell how much...add up equals how much.. ahh!! This is not applicable.. but i wish i can say Mani mani hom to him! i think i more attached to teng's toys than the boy leh! ehh.. sot liao..

Star: might not be continuing kinder liao. think teng not as interested.. half the time walking round in circles leh.. hmmm..
ya.. soon teng can go for the tech workshop liao. kekeke..

i still lazy to spam teng's pics at the zoo. got a few cute one. got one he holds a blue brolley while seated in the pram.. on my desktop now.. kekeke! This boy is flirting around these days.. blowing pple kisses.. ifnot laugh and smile. pple extend hands to touch him.. he will smile and go over liao! good good.. i like him more this way. guess he no longer experiencing stranger anxiety.. that's good .. my 'nightmare' days are around? :p

just now miser asked me.. when are we going to have ting? wah.. then i just heard a bb wailing around here.. time for his/her night feed?.. wah. must go thru all those again?.. ehh. let me think... hmm..

astro
like i say Teng only smiles at girls!
i dun keep mtg pp. it's hubby who's always bumping into pp. same as ur hubby, usually it's pp who notice me 1st. i walk w/o looking at other pp, esp when we r out with our kids. tell u smthg, since breaking up with my ex-boyfriends, i've only bumped into them 1-2x only.

re GG

I think it is true.. there are indeed lots of confidential info inside.. numbers, emails.. bbs and mums full names as such.. so.. think got to practice restraint on allowing pple to join.. at least after we know and establish this person is reliable..

thanks 'managers' of GG, Titu and QQ, u gals doing a good job leh. if wait for me to admit pending members.. i think long long waiting period! time for me to transfer 'ownership'.. kekeke..

Astro
Teng is on GF or not har? 2hrs nap enuff liao. wat time he wakes up? if he wakes abt 7-8am, shld sleep ard 7-8pm with 2 hrs nap.

pax: hahaha! hmm ya. i think it's true.. teng onli smiles at one guy.. that is miser! kekeke. i dun think he smiled at Mr Goatie that much or even seth.. he like totally bo chap them leh. half the time seth is the one who initiates play with teng ..Titu, come to think of it.. right hor? :p
but when teng sees Jo.. he starts smiling.. and held her hands liao! ops.. good good.. teng got cassonva materials..my 'pyscho-ing' on forum works on him liao!!! kekeke..

titu and me were talking about jo . when we had our lunch tat day. we realised Jo is really pretty.. Titu feels that Jo is that kind of 'nai4 kan'.. ehh. my hanyu pinyin sucks. u try to guess.. :p.. 'looks better with every look kind'.. while me.. i like her eyes.. really. got those 'fragile , dun hurt me , love me kind' then somemore that day sawher , she got a tear drop on her face..! wah. so endearing and want tot protect her liao!!! jialat.. ur girl, next time.. grow up, boys beware!

yalor. always like that.. then half the time. i stopped in my tracks.. then saw Miser start to shake hands with pple liao! :S..
I think next time i around children friendly places.. must keep my radar high for u liao.. kekeke.

pax:ya.. teng on GF.. sleeps slightly past 7.. then wakes up around 650 - 7.. i think should drop his morning nap also liao. can go more places.. and he has better night sleep.. ehh. jialat. now got to go convince my mum.. dun 'anyohow anytime' put him to bed in the morning.. jialat..she will come and say' dunno what to do with him if he doesn't sleep leh.. '.. ehh...

eh... got new pending member in GG, tarekira, you are?? evelyn ah? coz kira mah? :p:p

night

think i shuld also go sleep liao..

*switches off forum*

*lifts curtain of forum, peep peep*

can't believe it! just washed my hair..can't sleep.. think i am really to start the day! :S

ok, go do grading then.. haiz

hehheh... i'm jake's mummy. i'm fr the jun mummies thread but jake is born end may, abt 1wk b4 his edd. tis thread has e highest # of postings in 07 mummies, so sure attacts lots of silent readers.

starfruit, yes, jake's daddy wears glasses. u racia's mum?

michelle is keira's mum. i guess mejo is yan ting's mum, edde is anthea's mum, astro is e mum of e boy who some mummies commented tha he had lost wt & veryberry is ying yang's mum (pardon me if i spelt any name wrongly)? tink i might hv seen some other mummies here too as i went for e jwt trial on 16 mar.

i aso know enne, as we r living in e same blk.

i aso v.keen in trials, wanted to organise a GUG pte trial but understand fr GUG tha they no longer doing pte trial as they find it not effective, so any mummy who is keen in e trial, they'll just slot u in one of their existing classes.

Jaxe,
Thanks for lending me ur toyrus card to enter the sale! Paiseh abt the points. I will be gg to get some toys in the coming days. U stay at balestier right?? Mabbi i can meet u for a fast in and out?

Autumn,
Thanks for chopping the kitchen set for me. U veri ho sim.

Belle,
I tink ur hubby got a shock when i called chloe 'bel, bel'. LOL. I was tinking of u when i called out to chloe! Paiseh, paiseh....

bbmouse,
I tink i got a glance of u when u were tokking to the ladies. But i was a distance away searching for goods so i din came to say Hi.

bbmarch,
I slimmed down?!?!?! Thank you, Thank you. (Although i think u see salah) LOL.

Abit the late, but some toys i got on saturday. No packagin to see coz the elder ones tore it apart. :p

A good buy at S$25. Fisher Price Hammer set which sings ABC and count to 10.
1398026.jpg

Jiat Lat buy at S$10. The table came 3 legged!! So, lavonne used the ikea chair to prop the table. LOL. But the blocks are complete.
1398027.jpg

One of the 2 chairs that came with the 3 legged table. Letticia claimed hers and carried it with her for the entire weekend!
1398028.jpg

Wow so many toys... 2 bad I missed it...no new toys for my boyboy..

Good Morning Ladies.. its a start of a new week again...

re:bb sleeping
I also either carry or pat him to sleep, sometimes he ok to lie on bed let me pat him but most of the time need to carry him to sleep then put him down once he sleeps soundly.. also bu she de let him cry it out.

Linda, gd morn to u!! I find u slim down liao leh...i will want to bf longer for my #2.

astro, miser gan jeong...now thinkin abt ting. Is there any probability of getting ting x2? heee, who noes rgt? Although twins meant higher risk. But twin gals alys capture attention.

Hi jake's mum...so u r one of the silent readers. heee..welcome!!

Let's hv a pinic cum gathering at sentosa..let me start the ball rolling!!

SENTOSA GATHERING(which beach?? TBC)
Date: 23/5 Friday or 31/5 May Saturday
Timing: 11am or 2pm

Mummies, pls go to GG and state your preferred date & timing.

Enne,
Picture can be deceiving. LOL.

bbmarch,
Thanks for ur mei yan. But i am still 10kg heavier den wad i should be. :p

So u are expecting #2 soon then?? Next year is cow isit?? Quick, try for a mini mooo~~~

bbmarch,

I confirm the sentosa later can?? The dates u choose are the school hols, so i dunno yet if the kids got any holiday camp.

linda: so how har? the 3 legged table? can fix a not? but $10 very cheap leh.

bunnybluey: wha up at 4plus am? yes i can remember you liao.. heheh. Initially, i thought jake was an april baby.
so are you continuing for the next term?

Astro: i thiank can drop morn nap liao lah rae also drop her morn nap, she sleeps so well during lunchtime, 2 hrs min sometimes 2.5 hr, come 8:30pm or 9pm, KO immeditely too.. i hope she is not over tired cos she falls asleep damn fast.

hey mummies on MC today..after my last post last evening i went my place mkt for dinner..then sudd dun feel well, nearly fainted at the hawker ctr, sudd very giddy.

Actually Hubby LS n vomited the whole day n wanted to see doc, but unfortunately not open...so i tot i go makan first..hubby carry chloe.

Hubby said my face went all white, then kind auntie from the coffee stall came with oil & rub n massage me AT THE SAME time i felt a very strong urge to POO le..rested there for a good 15 mins before calling my dad down to carry chloe up lor cos dun think my hubby can handle cos he is sick too.

We went doc in the end...doc suspected both of us food poisoning la...so i zzz from abt 8pm till morning when Chloe wakes up. Wah whole body aching le...

Linda
hahah so cute le...table with 1 leg missing..letticia very cute hor...sitting on her new chair.

irin/ mickey/ star/ autum
orrh orrh saw the discussion on the A-Z zoo..wah really confusing le..so conclusion is this has got 2 varieties la...hmmm ..

autum when i went to test the toy, the MAT is not working despite the guy go change batt n rub on it again..it doesn't TALK.

wow mummies
last week is toys-fun weekend, this coming weekend is a break, next coming one is birdpark, and the one after next is sentosa..this is definitely a fun-filled thread!

star
in fact hubby not well on sun morning ..woke up go LS..when at united square he vomited lor...insisted dun want see doc..then we were thinking how come i m ok but he is like dat..from Fri evening till sat we ate the same food..ROJAK/ CHICKEN RICE/ BK BFAST/ WESTERN FOOD...so duno which one is the culprit, doc said hard to pinpoint..n we may not hv similar symptoms..for me now i feel my body ache is worse than my dizziness last evening. Considering to go for a body massage later ..

hi good morning, ladies!

how hv all of u been?

need to ask a qn: to those who hv a filipino maid....

<font color="0000ff">what card should i buy for my maid to call back to philippines? I mean, there are so many different IDD calls around...i oso blur...
any particular time to call to enjoy lower rates?</font>

belle
if u've some idea how u get ur food poisioning, shld go report to NEA.

enne
i agree with star. train Lego to sleep on his bed. it would be more difficult to do that when u get more heavy and he gets bigger. my gf regretted not taking my advice. she's having a lot of problems putting #1 to sleep after #2 came along. still having problem #2 coming to 5mths old.

star: i also want thermos. email to me once u start pls. tks!

pax: i was at the zoo abt 9am till close to 2. left after meeting joelle &amp; astro. they told me met u &amp; i was also looking out but we not fated

bbmouse: wow, u got really gd buy at the last min. hv u sold off ur fire engine?

SQ: will leave travel AD &amp; artwork for ur collection.

bbmarch/pink: ur artwork with me.

traz: my maid uses ph card called sunshine something i think. value is $10 but some places sell $8

pax
i think a lot of pple will be chasing tai wang shi sheng ji and complain after watching the ending!
im eagerly waiting for SPEEDRACER the movie because RAIN is starring in the show

blurbelle
sound terrible..u rest well today, weather very hot, fall sick easily too...

bbmar
i didnt see your Sentosa post in GG...i will be leaving home soon, can u update for me?

QQ
bird park split into small group ah?
tat day, my part time cleaning auntie coming in the morning, will ask her to hand-over to my new in-house maid, cos i dun really know how to operate some things like vaccum cleaner if it gets stuck? im damn jia lak.

streetdirectoy.com - cant check travel direction from there..any other site i can find?

Star,
Either need to lean the 3 legged table against the wall or prop it with a stool. So happens the ikea stool is at the same height. Now waiting for papa to come bac and DIY the 4th leg. LOL.

Yar, S$10 is cheap. A pity, the missing part is quite impt. kekekeke...

Belle,
Alamak! Food poisioning ah?? Must drink ALOT of water lei. Eh, wanna tell u hor, why ur 'uh erm' slimmed down ah?? Dat day i see u the twin peaks macham smaller?? :p

Lett have learnt from the siblings to HOARD things. The elder 2 selfish being always hoard their toys for fear that meimei will spoil it. And now, lett aso follow suit and will bring whatever she wanna hoard everywhere with her! Veri boh liaoz....

any classes going on ??? i dunno which to go for my gal as i din attend any of the trials ?? Pls SMS/MSN/EMAIL me if any new class going to start

Astro
u siao! wash hair at 3am!
ur assessment of Jo - i dunno wat to say. maybe thank you!
she's a terror, k? she's that kind who would sit /lay on the floor and scream the whole place down if she dun get wat she wants.