yvonne: i dun think bel has a pobia to wear shoe lah.. u say that its the first time u put on for her right? maybe she is not used to it. cos all along nothing on her feet exp socks, so this shoe is something new.. she needs to get use to it to. I dun let Re wear shoes at all at home..she only wear shoes when she goes out, she can't walk but she loves to stand and cruise whenever she can, so its dangerous for her cruise on just socks cos slippery and i am a bit phobia of her cruising/standing outside in her barefeet, cold floors, dirt floors wat not. so if she hs shoes on, whenevr she wants to stand (be in on thefloor, bench, shopping trolley, i let her, cos her feet protected liao. I think a lot of mummies here say to only let bb wear shoes when they can walk.. but if you are concern, buy really soft shoes for bel for now.. till she is ready to walk. Shoo Shoo is great cos its really soft and it does not hinder feet growth, because of the soft leather soles, it is suppose to mimick baby walking on bare feet. But once bel starts walking, u need harder soles for her.. cos scared soft soles shoes might be slipper. sorry for being so long winded.
BTW: mummies, i also ordered a pair of Nike from the BP.
rae's current addidas has a very soft .. just perfect for her now.. really soft and with enuff friction on the sole so she dun fall.. but i think she is slowly outgrowing this pair liao.. must source for a new pair for her. I still prefer these sports shoes type... cos its easy to put on and its sturdy.. but she loves to pull on her velcro.
here's the pic of her adidas for mummies who are keen.. i dun think this model is available anymore.