(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbmouse,
she has a detachable duck from one of her books. somehow i dunno why it landed on the floor.
so i just put it at her kitchen set during packing
and she has put it in her soup pot when i ask her:"Do you want to cook for daddy?" she always nods her head and will go to her kitchen and start cooking.

SQ: Anna spends a lot of her time playing with the simple toys she has. She has a set of 5 "cups", in increasing size such that the smallest can fit into the next smallest one and so forth. She loves to play with those and trial and error to see which one fits. She's v happy and pleased with herself when she can fit one into the other.. And she will put her balls in there..

bbmouse,
i've a lot of nonsense for YE. but so far, those things which we've NEVER regretted buying are:

playmat
play yard
kitchen set

we dun have to watch over her in the am as we're getting ready for work. just dump her there and we can entertain herself for >half hour till we're ready. v impt for us cos there's no one to watch over her

you go buy also. think anna should like bah.........

QQ,

Eh, I heard that yesterday she fought sleep during her noon nap until she practically fell asleep in her food during lunch. She fought sleep at night too, I simply refused to give in to her cries but it is a gamble lar, to see whether she let up first or I let up first cuz I'm always in fear of her merlioning all over the bed.

RE: walking shoes

Actually YT walks around outside with her Shoo shoos. I have a pair of Pigeon shoes which is good cuz it is soft enough but well structured so that it can encourage the babies to walk in it more steadily but that one, never used outside yet. It is so clean that well, we too sim tia to use it outside. The shoo shoo was used by MIL outside before YT can walk on unsupported on her own cuz MIL wanted to do some gardening but and put her outside with shoes on in her walker.

I agree that Shoo shoo a bit difficult to put on cuz YT likes to curl her feet when I'm putting on the shoes for her so it makes it difficult for me to adjust the shoe into shape as her toes won't be at the tip of the shoes.

SQ: I see.. Now I understand.. She sure knows the goodness of duck soup.

You shd ask her if she wants to cook for mummy also mah..

Enne: I thot of you yesterday when Anna played with the basketball. She'll press the button to start the game. Then she will place the ball into the ring, and then she will clap her hands in praise of herself! *faints* What's so tough abt placing the ball into the hole???

oh bbmouse,
thanks for the reminder. i've better take out her stacking blocks and shape sorters soon. actually hor, kids do like simple toys leh. it's we adults who are crazy over the fancy ones

bbmarch,
i dun dare buy leh. in case hard.
and i must "complain" once again about the pedipeds sole. so slippery!
i should try combi soon

GOOD MORNING!

bbmar, star
i din bake last nite. Hubby came home vv late, only after I put M to sleep :p

Autum
go get the morries oven. cheap leh!
u beta keep some bread / biscuits at ur desk. u r preg. u not hungry, but need to eat, k? take care hor!

SQ,

Agreed that the following two things are best buys:

bumper mat
play yard

even my hb and MIL agree that they are practically essentials!

QQ,
Both of us scare of untidy or difficult to clean up as our we prefer clean and tidy as i have a virgo hb.

I try to get david to approve to set up the swing.

SQ, Mejo: I will add the cot into the list - playyard, bumper mat, cot. All other items are dispensable, except for these 3 to me. And I'll add her combi hi-chair, cos we feed her meals there, and she watches tv sitting there, muching on her cheerios..
4 items..

SQ, i saw the addidas and nike shoes yday and they are alittle hard but im buying 15cm which is big. Gotto keep it for awhile before ah bien's feet can fit in.

mejo,
YE also curl up her toes when i put on her shoes! haha... and for her size, her feet bah bah. the flesh always ganna giap!

bbmouse,
she cooks i dun dare to eat lah. haha... usually she will do the following:

1.boil soup for papa
2.fry veg for papa
3.squeeze orange juice for popo. then add honey.
4.cook rice

wahaha.... cos i will ask her #1 and #2. my mum will ask her #3. my boring hubby will ask her #4

bbmarch,

You are right! Bacteria is everywhere. There is no need to overly protect him from bacteria because you can't. Being simply hygienic will do. If you are too "clean", you may be setting him up for allergies. I like to use this analogy even though it is not very accurate but the immune system is liked a "ready to fight" army and if you do not give them wars to fight, they may soon fight themselves. Allergies arises because the immune system attacks self cells and many scientists suspects that the increase in allergies in children in the modern society is simply because we are too clean! Their naive immune system do not get tested. I honestly recommend that you stop sterilising. Actually, by the time they start solid food, there is really no need to sterilise anymore.

bbmarch
you saw the shoes? where?

bbmouse,
that's how they make $ out of parents mah
oh ya, the cot also good.
my ikea hi chair so so oni. i regret not buying a stokke. but that's another story

mejo,
ya, even my mum who kept complaining i waste $ says the playmat and yard are good
my mil kept hinting for us to buy another set to put at her house. i did not. haha

bbmouse
dunno leh... i jus went to the 2007 topic page and saw that we hit 10240 liao... i think the only thread to hit >10000

irin: yes please! help me ask can? but provided it has not been in any accidents! thanks!

cutie: how much r u selling urs?

i've kept the bumper mat already. he juz sits on the floor to play.

SQ: seems like i shld get a kitchen set for A too after seeing all e food tt YE can cook. but everyone keeps associating kitchen set=girl leh

mejo,
i saw your post i can laugh at the image!
wearing shoes in the walker! so cute! your mil v creative hor

bbmouse,
i hope she can cook lah. the whole family can except me. so i'm v scared she'll take after me. then i can faint

Drugstore Spree has arrived!!

Just called back to enquire abt bb and my maid told me we have a package.. Will sort out tonite and post the shipping charges..

carol,
not girl lah. i know some parents anti boys playing with gals stuff. like my cousin. doesn't like his sons to play with the kitchen set his wife bought. for me i'm ok. YE also play with cars and boys stuff mah. balance a bit

how you keep your bumper mat? you fold or you roll? jialat. i dunno where to keep mine leh. so you kept your play yard too?

Re:Bumper mat
Agreed that it's a good buy. We still using the bumper mat now. Haha, put at the tv and sofa area like a carpet to us. Me and hb like to sit on it as not so cold and easy to clean.

Carol: Why you keep your bumper mat? You can still just lay it at one corner and let it become baby's play area mah. Of course they will still walk everywhere lah, but let them know it's a designated play area..

SQ: I have another mat - the loony toons one. Got it at her birthday present. We roll that one up. I will use it as a wall cushion sometimes.

bbmouse,
is this the one which i have a cup ah? i can collect from your place during weekday early evenings if your maid is home. i will just call you before you ask her to come down. no hurry.

cos i dun think there's any "buses" coming along my way

ya, who was the one with 10000 post? haha!
SQ. YE is so smart. can make so many things for papa and popo already. so she makes RICe for you? haha!

Nanny told me tian dun like to play with dolls. not sure if she likes kitchen. She prefers to play with balls, cars. *faint*. going ot be a tomboy like me.

huingee, set up a swing then also very fun for E and D to play together.

SQ: Yah lor.. That's why I put it against the wall. Cos sometimes I place a mattress on the bumper mat to let anna lie there (when she was sick). Then she will like to chiong here and there like she's in her cot. So to protect her head from banging into the wall, I fold up half the mat, half will be on the ground, and the other up against the wall..

mejo, so u won last night, in the fight with YT. cause she slept early at 8.30pm.

bbmouse. if u see tian's room u will faint. the walls are covered by sofa's cushions, and her baby mattress. She likes to lie down on her playmat too. it was a good buy indeed.

surprisingly, my fil slept on her playmat when he was here. not enough room, he slept in living room. like that also can??

QQ: Does Tian have soft toys? I think more difficult to like dolls now - cos they're not really lovely looking at this point. Soft toys she be more likeable. Anna likes her pooh. She will cradle the pooh, hug it, and rock it by moving her body. But she will also dispose it like a used tissue when something else caught her attention.

Re: bumper mat and Play-yard.

We fold it and leave it on top of a chair. I will usually bring down to let YT sit and play on it. Adults like to lie down and sleep on it. Very comfy. Heh heh. YT will sprawl herself on it sometimes too. She practiced her walking there initially. I think it gives her the confidence cuz she knows it won't be painful if she falls. Of course, once she becomes more proficient, she realised that it is more difficult to balance herself walking on the mat so she tends to walk out of it. The play-yard is used to enclose her bed now so that she dun ran off if she wakes up while we are still asleep.

mejo, tks for your post. I noe being too clean will kill sometimes. Honestly speaking, my MIL did tell me that no nid to sterilise once ah bien is 1yr old. So wad she does now is just use HOT water and pour into the bot for 5mins then start using. She still does that for my 2yr old nephew. Maybe i shld use her method hor...Oh btw, i still using the pigeon washing cleanser to clean all the bots...issit ok? cos i find that FM stains can be v oily. And if using MAMA LEMON detergent quite unsafe.

SQ, saw the shoes at royal sporting house and at TAKA children's department.

Carol, we bought the most basic one. The rest are higher range and more exp. But we are happy wif this one as its v user-friendly...oso attended Jimmy Chok's cooking class after we bought the oven. After the class, we are convinced that we hv made the right choice in buying this steam oven.

bbmouse,
YE also! she loves her dog. and i've not been able to buy another one for her
it's so dirty and smelly but she hugs it to zzz. and ya, she treats it like garbage sometimes by dropping it at a height

qq,
no yet receive yr reply on the pampers size xchange? how huh?

joelle,
will email u pics & price on car seat...wats yr email huh?

bbmarch,

Yes, you can still use the pigeon cleanser. I use that too. I think as long as you wash your bottles immediately or at least rinse it out with hot water first if you want to wash all later then it is quite clean already. Just dun leave until milk is stinko in bottle before washing. And if your bottles are made of PC then hot water may release toxic substances from the bottle so ... erm, not recommended also. Especially if you use hot water only after washing.

morning!

cutie, bbmarch,
she is born with this fear of wearing shoe... don noe y... she is ok with socks... but will pull it out... cannot wear for long one...

bbmouse,
so sry... i don have time to go collect things from autum... i will onli meet up with her on the zoo outing...

eating dumpling again... bbmouse, u make mi have the craving.. whahahaha

bbmarch...
wahah... i actually decided to keep the steriliser... now no need to keep liao... can sterilise till #2 is 1yo... another year to go... faint... just top up my descale sachet...

bbmouse, yvonne, Autum
as long as Autum pass the Neurogain pass to any of the WL gang, then pass to QQ. QQ and bbmouse arrange after that.. :p

Yvonne: Zoo outing is good. Thanks for helping. I'm not urgent to have the neurogain at this point. I still have stocks from the last pregnancy. Hahahah...
You know what I'm eating now? Nissin cup noodles.. My colleague is so nice, he went NTUC, thot of me and bot 3 cups for me.
I'm so happy..