(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Baby Girl: ^5... ya man.. i also dun wanna encourage rae to put on make up at a young age.. hahaha..she can put on at Uni..hehehe.. strict hor.. i dun think i will buy her those kiddy make up toys.. i scared she become vain leh.. but this is not sumthing we can control right??

Star: I also cannot find any shoes inside colette. I find they are too hard or too expensive.

Pink: Thanks for the consolation..
But girls can be smaller, no need to be too fat..

Autum, its not shoo shoo shoes are not gd. But they are of softer soles & velvet based. im worried that ah bien has now learnt to walk more and might slip or sprain his ankles so its safter to get those hard based shoes.

When bbs are abt 6-12mths, its better to let them wear softer sole shoes. And oso must be light weight..too heavy will hurt their little ankles. Oso try to get those shoes wif cushion insole, bbs will feel more comfort in wearing them.

I sound like im the bb who wears the shoes hor??

joelle: he wore it before and whole day cannot sleep & keep fidgeting. we didnt know the prob until got home, remove the shoes and saw deep red marks on top of his feet. so we deduce tt the shoes r too tight n he has been uncomfortable whole day. bad mommy & daddy.... not sensitive to his sufferings at all.

star: yah..rather ex..but i figured value for money since shoes r most impt now. cos their feet needs moulding. if u compare clothes oso abt $20 per piece. n u need many clothes to interchange..but shoes, 1 good pair can liao. heh.... my calculation to convince hb. :p but my hb dun need much convincing la..cos for his bao bei! :p

wats the brand tat blurbelle likes a lot? birkenstock orr? the colourful ones....aiya wats the brand? shall we order together?

wow~ Mar'07 Mummies thread moves very fast!

Yvonne,
Is it tough to be SAHM? Me hope to be one but still got to pay for our 5-room flat so has to work ... kor-mia~

But hubby says if nobody helps to take care of #1 and #2-to-come, then maybe I can stop work for 2 years to be SAHM (hiek hiek ... how I wish :D)

Now, options available are:
1. send #1 to childcare and mum takes care of #2
2. mum takes care of #1 and MIL handles #2
3. Kerene be SAHM for 2 years
4. ... still thinking~

But problem is ... both me and hubby work late (7pm+) most of the time ... sigh! Not really much family life ... how you mums balance work-family life ah?

starfruit,
You can measure Rae yourself at home. Just buy a height chart. Hb keep telling me to mark on the height chart my boy's height when he is one year, then 2 years old etc. I didn't do for my girl leh although the height chart is all along there.

kerene,
Sometimes it's good to be SAHM as you can watch your kids grow. You see whether are you ready mentally and finanically to be SAHM as with 2 kids expenses will be high.

pink,brikenstock sandals v exp leh. i give it a miss...prefer those open-toed sandals fr URS.

V happie cos todae HB is free..can go park tok wif me. Wow long time nvr solo date liao leh. Now thinking whr to go for dinner...must chop chop him.

carol
i bought disney height chart from BP.

angel
why u're not considering 2nd one? u mean not yet or dun want? im not sure, really not sure, happy with Leia now.
if i have one more, really no time to pak tor

wow bbmar
go for a romantic dinner! u want to try Demsey road? a few nice restuarant...there's a P.S Cafe...
anyone tried seafood harvest at bugis? planning for lobster meal.

carol, we are gg to jumbo at dempsey this sunday so i dun think HB will wanna go there.

pink, no romantic dinner lah. Just a simple dinner. Raining so heavily cannot go for a stroll

Btw, i will bring ah bien to GGB before gg makan on sunday.

bbmarch: no la. dun know the goodness of miele too. juz tt not many pple i know uses miele. heard their washing machine v gd too. can wash bra with underwire

Huingee,
you also SAHM?
Ya ... I think money will be a challenge ... sigh! See how ... guess maybe I can't be SAHM cos have to be realistic.

dunno what happened to Rae.. she refused her dinner porridge.. now eating bread only

dunno isit cos i gave her some soup and rice just now and she hated it so when i gave her porridge, she refused to even open her mouth!

carol: i have been washing my underwire bras in my washing machine all these while leh.. so far so good.. whats is so special abt this miele machine? u meannot suppose to wash under wire bras in machine ah?

Star: You observe her. I say this cos I remember Tian was also liddat. She started losing her appetite, and then QQ discovered she wasn't well after.
Maybe for Rae it's just temporary. If she wants bread, will she take bread pudding?

Joelle, yes leh, My ah lao now working at Ayer Rajah cres. hahaha... Ur Fook stock on my ah lao issit. Dun like that lah. My ah lao only commented ur Ah Fook cute only mah. Ur Ah Fook dun nian nian bu wang lah. hahaha... so ur hb work near there too. Scally they are collig. hahaha.. Aiyoh now not near WS (Michelle hb) near urs. sighhh... small world.

yvonne/pink,
K also have her bib on ! and if we remb, we will remove when we take pix, otherwise, 8 to 10 chances are she is wearing her bib.

star,
can't find lor
heartache only !
when to collette but cant find any leh on sunday. must ask u to bring me liao

Baby Girl: i just hope there is really nothing wrong with her.. she is so fussy during meal time these two days.. no interest in her food.. she just want to self feed on bread or cheerios.. i dun think its sore throat... i am so worried that she will be a picky eater next time.. maybe i try and buy some mild cheddar cheese, see if she wants to self feed together wth bread.

re: colette
i also have not managed to find anything. all so expensive for a normal looking pair. and it's so hard! aiyo. i won't even want to wear those shoes myself

star,
oh oh... is it cos she knows she'll get bread if she doesn't eat her porridge? what's wrong with her rice and soup this afternoon?

michelle: i can't find anything i like at colette too.. but irin and some mummies here was recommeding colette leh. maybe the tanglin shop not that much designs? must ask irin which outlet she went to.

Star: If you give her a spoon so she can pretend she's self-feeding, will she be more willing to take porridge?

Germaine: Your hubby works at INSEAD?

SQ: i have been thinking about this possibiliy too.. i dunno if she is indirectly blackmailing me to give her bread and cheerios cos she prefers them to porridge. !!
nothing wrong with teh soup and rice, i just took some lotus soup add 1 tbsp of cooked soft rice to it.. its vry tasty cos i tried.. she took 1 spoon then then wanna open her mouth after that liao. I have a bowl of porridge on stand by incase she dun like the soup and rice. cos this is officially the 1st time i am giving her soup and rice as a main meal. maybe she dun like the texture of the rice in soup? after that she just refused to open her mouth even for fruits.. basically when she see my spoon, she turn her face away. or maybe she wants to finger feed??

SQ: where to buy thsi organic valley range of cheese? normal supermart can find? CS?

baby girl: i think she just wants to self feed using her hands. i should give her cooked cube potatoes instead. now she biting her teether.. dunno isit teething also lah.

Hello QQ and pink,
great to know that you still remember my 'strange-named' son
He doesn't look ang-moh these days anymore so glad we didn't carry the wrong bb back from hospital :p

Here's how he looks like since born til now:
1345160.jpg
1345161.jpg
1345162.jpg
1345163.jpg

Mummies, care to share some photos of your baby from young until now?
Collage them when you are free!

star,
you can find them at cold storage.
v ex though. $12++ for a small slab. my hubby kept asking me why can't eat "normal" cheese

bbmouse,
ya. long story lah. still here

star,
that's why it's so difficult being a mummy. how we wish there are answers.

YE also made a whole load of noise when my mum and granny fed her rice with soup on sun.. i feel like whacking her and my mum cos of the noise. wa, really buay tahan

Edde: Just remembered your reply and I want to add. People say if the first baby is difficult, the second will be easy, vice versa. So I think you'll have an easy time with #2.
I, on the other hand, got to be prepared to have a very tough time liao..

SQ: I also wanna ask abt organic cheese. Anything special abt it?

Underwired bras
Me dumped all bras into washing machine (normal brand) ... no problems so far except the elasticity gets spoils very easily.

wa star, you really amaze me with what you remember of our lives. that's why i find you so endearing.

you remember our names, our bb's names, the habits etc. and now you even remember the day i have jap class!

you are so sweet. i hope YE grows up to be as xi4 xing1 as you. if she's anywhere near me, i sure die.

ya, not going for class tonight.

bbmouse,
He resembles his dad (so you can imagine me with tiny eyes ... Hee)
upload some of your bb photos from newborn to months to 1year ... ok?

bbmouse
i dunno leh
YE eats a whole load of cheese. so i try to give her the "better" ones. think organic better than non organic bah. then the "funny" brands i see on the shelves, either i've never heard of them, or i'm worried that they'll tell me there's a sudden recall, or it's cancer causing that kind lah. so scary leh.

and at the very least, if my fears don't materialise, at least the ones i've bought are not so giam2. mil gives her the kraft which i find VERY salty leh. though to be fair i've never compared the salt content

kerene: the 2nd pic of ur boy looks a bit like Carol's A.. same same.. both eyes big big one.. hehe.

SQ: thanks.. will check it out when i am next at CS.. wow its really expensive.. i am keen to buy organic cheese for rae but i sacred she reject. I still have 4 tubs of fromage frias sitting in my fridge untouched.

Baby Girl: Are you looking at the FP kitchen set that Pink, SQ and I have? i saw it at vivo tpys r us.. u might wanna go check out there.
oh and carona chicken rice sounds unhealthy.. but i like it too.. hahah.. basically i like all fried chicken lah.. bad bad.. heheh