(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yy,
i juz sms her. dunno wwhether she still awake or not?

star,
my co (US) followed MOM ruling. so hv 2 days childcare. WS's local co - 2days childcare

belle/irin,
sunday bb contest got website?? wanna chk timing n location since we got kinder at 11-12noon.
must let K join 1 b4 she turns 12mths

pax: if i am not wrong.. most toddlers will begin true running by 2 years.. ya. sometimes they 'brake' so suddenly and changed directions.. we left 'catching air'.. heeheee

star: can i also kpo ah? apart from worrying hor.. how u feel abt working again? excited?

carol,
my eyes? dry dry. then hor i think eyes not resting enough. still not perfect yet but eyesight ok. i think still have a bit of astig. need some time to stabilise, my colig said. relax relax.

yvonne, invite me to your house then. i wanna see u dance. i help u jaga bel and no.2.
actually when i got my place, i was not as excited leh. cause ah, my house is never for 2 of us. its always like housing the whole kampung. lots of ren2 qi4.

Astro, yahor. i think I'm extremely logical person. all my works full with logic except my own personal life without much logic. haha!

yvonne: when i first got my place. it was like FINALLY!!! coz i can be with miser and do whatever i want.. veyr excited.. then designing here and there. but gradually the excitement died.. and the rubbish kept accumulating in the pigsty liao :p

QQ: :p.. i like the way u present info.. straight to the pt.. and clear ...no mess.. 'efficient' is the word...cool! :p

astro: oh cos i saw the earlier list posted in here got 2 of joelle leh. cannot be sumthingw rong with my eyes right?
I feel excited lah, looking forward to it in fact.

ok i am going to bed now.. wanna sleep early tonight.. tom got gathering/dinner with Gfs.. never gather for a while liao, should be fun but Rae will be tagging along so cannot stay out late too.

ok nite mummies.. see u all tomorrow.

goin off too , national geographic channel 'SECONDS FROM DISASTER' abt 2004 tsunami.

good nite mummies! i m goin back to work tomorrow.

oh.. i did not get any excitement for my house last time. except chores to clean up, din even have time and mood to decorate. i think i will be getting another house in future. haha!! big excuse.
and this house is not big enough to house my junks.

astro, like that i feel like flying liao.. got ppl praise me efficient again. haha!

star: cool.. i think u will feel excited also

ehh. iszit? i was looking at the GG list.. goodnight..

------------------
in any case.. we have room for one more mummy for BJG..
If dlim stays in 2 -3 , then it is one more slot in 3 -4...

If dlim moves to 3 -4 (highly likely :p), then one more slot in 2 -3

Yvonne,
I still manage to squeeze a family of 4 in a room. Dylan on cot and Esther sleep on the floor. That day QQ's hb ask me will i step on Esther as she sleeps on the foot of my bed. Actually quite alot of times i stepped on her hand or leg but not too hard. So didn't wake her up. Maybe wait till bb comes out then move out.

pink: u asking angel? i thought she can onli make it after 4? in any case.. let's wait for dlim.. i feel that the available slot is most likely 2 -3 :p

FINALLY! finished all the archives fr last nite. gave up on the weekend's archives.

star, bbmouse
the govt stipulates 2 days child leave (non-MC) per working parent (not per child). stat boards and ministries have childcare MC 5 days per child. Total 10 days, 8 days MC, 2 days non-MC. if u u/stand wat i mean.

pink
r u preg???!!!

astro
no, havent ask, see how tomorrow..
so star can join BJG on sat?

star
yeh my home also like pig sty now..

QQ
u want to buy bungalow next time is it? ur house quite big already! my ex-colleague bought JUMBO flats in woodland, means bought 2 flats and join together...damn big!

ok ok...i must continue my show...very exciting..nitz

pax
i sound so pregnant but NO, my mense is here. somemore i bought sour sweets...must be sour, must be sweet hahahhaa

I got question again. If you go out with bb alone with/without pram and emergency need to go toilet (can’t even wait a min) what will you do ha?

HJ
i'll put Jo in my pouch (i always bring one) and bring her in.. no choice. Jo can walk. i'll jus let her "roam" ard the cubicle. maybe give her a book or toy or smthg...

Enne,

Seng Kang Mrt is fine. What time you will be there usually?

Pinkpink,

You know hor, there is this woman until she gave birth then realised that she is pregnant hor! She also have menses throughout her pregnancy, that's why she din suspect.

too many archieves as din online for more than 1 wk, just manage to screen thru 01 apr ones only..

SQ
vivo has horses 2 ride on. but more for older kids. we love imm, suitable for vanda

just gotten my pics from e studio to choose for my album. taken from jb and these few wks dun dare go jb as confirm stuck in jam.. lucky on sat when we go only stuck for 1 hr...

some spamming time

1331613.jpg

1331614.jpg

1331615.jpg

1331616.jpg

1331617.jpg

1331618.jpg

Pax,
What pouch? You make me think of kangaroo keep their bb in their pouch heehee
You let JO “roam” around will she touch the “wall” or floor?

pink
i echo mejo. i have heard of similar cases. go and test. no harm done. if it's +ve, congrats. if -ve, no loss.. jus $9 for a watsons test stick.

pax
my co only 2 staff w bb.. me and a colgg who just give birth last yr. then hor its me who is e 1st to take maternity and child care leave in e co...

i was hoping got child mc but my co dun bither abt staff benefit.....

my co pp always MIA.. sometimes i feel like MIA also

huajing,
i carry her and urine lor... but hor, when i going to wear my shorts with belt, i struggle... cos need both hands to buckle.. so, i told bel: hold on to mommie ok, cannot let go huh! i m surprise she really hold on to mi like koala bear... but her hands and legs are shivering... i think no energy to hold on for her heavy weight just with her hands... lol...

HJ
littlepods pouch or can also use MIM sling
i let Jo touch.. then wash her hands lor.. dun follow my style lah. :p i'm too relak liao..

Yvonne,
See your post “her hands and legs are shivering...” make me lol, can imagine that hahahaha. HOw heavy is she now?
hei bel steady lor can understand you, Elisha too lazy liao, she dun even hold on to me she juz leave her hand down and enjoy the carry. ;(
eh how abt “big biz” ha?

Pax,
Then you have to make sure she dun put her hand into her mouth right.

huajing,
wahaha... she is 12kg already... not tt she can understand mi... i think she is more tt can feel wad i m struggling during my fast fast urine session... lol... heng she coorperate... if not, i think she will fall... BADLY... wahahaha...

i going to slp liao... nitenite...

huajing,
alamak, i nv read ur post properly... while doing business, regardless big or small, i let her sit on my lap... done, clean up, and carry her,den ask her to hold on to mi lor... but den, after tt time(first and last time liao), no matter how urgent i m , must dig my sling and carry her in, if not, just squeeze mi and the stroller in la... don care liao... if door cannot close hor, close the MAIN toilet door... wahahaha

ok me need to go liao, mum is back I can have a good sleep tonight but have to wake up at 4.30am to prepare to go work ;(

nite nite

oh.. i'm so late today! took so long to finish archives... i always like to finish archives b4 i post so i dun ask repeated qns... heh.

star: congrats on ur new job! the sahm club will miss u! ;) eh..i oso noticed my name is on the list twice. maybe astro think i too big gotta take up 2 slots.... seth will miss raerae on sat then...sigh...2 lovebirds forced to part... :p

hj: i oso use the sling method to go toilet. otherwise i think using the handicap toilet is the best choice. big enough for stroller!

yvonne: u steady leh! can ask bel to hold on to u! i dun even wanna ask seth to do it! even now i carry him, he is always turning ard, neva cling on to me at all wan! :S

enne/autum: dunno if this helps. but seeing that seth was a 2.7kg bb and now more than 10kg, maybe can try la. there r 'fattening' foods for babies that u can try to give as often as possible. for eg, avocado, cheese, fromage frais, egg yolk, sesame (tahini), ground seeds. these r the stuff i give seth all the time... lately cutting down liao cos find him too round! heh! i don't agree that fat babies will definitely slim down when they grow bigger. wat if they dun? then they r stuck with obesity! i m a typical example. thou i was a sickly child and the adults will feed me alot of bu3 to beef me up. but somehow the fats neva left. so nope! dun take the risk! slim is always better! but of cos not thin and definitely not pale!

bbmouse: i jus had a thought! not true that u have no records of anna's milestones. this forum has archives! and it's a very good 'organiser'. u jus have to go though ur thousands od history posts to note down anna's milestones for her! and the dates of accomplishments will be available too! =D happy digging!

astro: dunno if it will work this way... inspired by mist(i think) who lets the mum handle the maid... how about asking ur mum to train ellie? to 'supervise' but make sure ur mum understands dat she has to follow ur instructions, and not some funny ones she come up with. like dat she feels yaya, then she maybe will be happy to follow ur orders? then tell ellie to listen to her, for her own peace oso...i'm sure she oso dowan to fight w ur mum all the time.

and fion: i love the pics of vanda! so cute!! hee... n i m reminded of her at gogobambini dat day... so cute! so independant! i like!

re: walking
i've jus concluded that it's better to let them discover their own abilities themselves. trying too hard by holding their hands and forcing them to walk may backfire. like mentioned earlier by bbmouse, their muscles may not be fully developed and it may cause more harm than good. and even if they managed to walk through such training, they may not be able to balance as well as they were not prepared for it. i believe they need to really grasp their sense of balance before attempting to walk unaided. it helps to take note of when they r ready to explore and boosts their ability by giving them the walker to help them gain confidence. For eg, when u see them trying to move after being able to balance for sometime, then give them the walker to proceed. in this way, when they finally learnt to walk, their sense of balance will be good and u wun fear them falling. even when they fall, they r also better able to break the falls and get back on their feet again. jmho.